Black Decker 20V Max Leaf Blower Axial 2.0 Ah BCBL700D1 Guide
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
black decker 20v max leaf blower axial 2.0 ah bcbl700d1 is a cordless handheld blower kit built around the 20V MAX POWERCONNECT battery system. This guide helps you decide whether that axial Black Decker layout fits your yard, and which alternative fits when it does not. You will compare airflow, speed, weight, power source, box contents, and noise figures exactly as the listings state them. The focus is small to mid-size yards, patios, driveways, and light leaf cleanup. If you need long continuous runtime or large wet piles, another blower type may suit you better.
Quick answer
The BCBL700D1-style kit suits small to medium yards where cordless convenience matters. The listing states 90 miles_per_hour and 320 cfm, with a 33 db noise figure and 2 Year Limited Warranty. Choose that style if you already use 20V MAX POWERCONNECT packs. Choose a corded axial blower for continuous power without charging. Choose a dual-battery 20V kit for a spare pack in the box. Skip tool-only bodies unless you own a compatible battery and charger.
What matters for this type of blower
Cordless versus corded power
Cordless frees you from an outlet, but work stops when the pack runs out. Corded runs continuously while plugged in. The main kit lists Power Source as Battery Powered and Voltage as 20 volts. The BLACK+DECKER BEBL750 lists Power Source as Corded Electric. If cleanup takes longer than one pack allows, check Included Components for battery and charger count. For more battery kits in one place, compare Best Cordless Leaf Blowers.
Airflow, speed, and battery box contents
Axial means air moves straight through the tube. Read Air Flow Capacity in cfm with Speed in miles_per_hour. The main Black Decker kit lists 320 cfm and 90 miles_per_hour. The corded Black Decker lists 450 cfm and 140 miles_per_hour. Higher volume moves more leaves per pass, but wet leaves and slopes slow every blower. Many cordless listings are tool only. The DEWALT DCE100B lists Style Name as Blower Only and includes only blower and nozzles. Never assume packs work across brands. For background on the best black and decker leaf blower family, check blow-only versus blower-vacuum differences.
Weight, control, and extras
Handheld comfort depends on stated weight and controls. Listed weights here include 7 pounds for the corded Black Decker, 3.4 pounds for the RYAHT kit, 2.5 pounds for the DEWALT compact, and 9.1 pounds for the WORX 3-in-1. The main kit lists a 2-speed switch and built-in scraper for stuck leaves. Cruise or trigger-lock controls reduce finger strain. Vacuums and bags add collection but add load. If you share packs with trimming tools, see Black and Decker Cordless Weed Eater 20v.
Picks at a glance
| Pick | Power source / Voltage | Airflow / Speed | Weight | Box contents stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beyond BCBL700D1AEV kit | Battery Powered / 20 volts | 320 cfm / 90 miles_per_hour | Check listing | Charger listed; POWERCONNECT system described |
| BLACK+DECKER BEBL750 corded | Corded Electric | 450 cfm / 140 miles_per_hour | 7 pounds | B+D AC AXIAL BLOWER |
| RYAHT 20V dual-battery kit | 20 volts | Check listing | 3.4 pounds | Battery, Charger, Extension Nozzle, User Manual |
| DEWALT DCE100B compact | Battery Powered / 20 volts | 100 cfm / 135 miles_per_hour | 2.5 pounds | Blower and 3 nozzle attachments |
| WORX WG512 3-in-1 | Corded Electric / 120 volts_of_alternating_current | 600 cfm / 75 miles_per_hour Speed | 9.1 pounds | Blower/Vac/Mulcher, Leaf Collection Bag |
| CRAFTSMAN V20 RP brushless | Battery Powered / 20 volts | 410 cfm / 110 miles_per_hour | Check listing | Battery listed |
Blower picks that fit small-yard leaf work
1. BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* Cordless Leaf Blower Kit, Axial, Battery and Charger Included (BCBL700D1AEV) (Best overall)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-10):
- Voltage: 20 volts
- Air Flow Capacity: 320 cfm
- Speed: 90 miles_per_hour
- Noise Level: 33 db
- Form Factor: Handheld
- Power Source: Battery Powered
Pros
- Lists 320 cfm and 90 miles_per_hour for fast clean-up language
- 2-speed control switch plus built-in scraper for stuck leaves
- POWERCONNECT 20V MAX system shares packs with other DIY tools
Cons
- Listing fields do not state battery Ah or runtime, must verify pack size
- Lower stated cfm than larger corded options for wet piles
Best for: Small to medium yards with Black Decker 20V MAX packs
Skip if: You need vacuum/mulching or have large wet piles
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
2. BLACK + DECKER Electric Leaf Blower, Hand Held Blowers for Lawn Care, Up to 450 CFM and 140 MPH (Best corded alternative)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-10):
- Power Source: Corded Electric
- Air Flow Capacity: 450 cfm
- Speed: 140 miles_per_hour
- Item Weight: 7 pounds
- Noise Level: 75 db
Pros
- Lists 450 cfm and 140 miles_per_hour for quick cleanup
- 2-speed control with cord retention and built-in scraper
- Compact lightweight shape for less fatigue language
Cons
- Cord limits reach and adds handling around plants
- 7 pounds plus 75 db noise figure is heavier/louder than small cordless
Best for: Driveways and longer sessions near an outlet
Skip if: You have no outlet reach or dislike cords
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
3. Leaf Blower Cordless, Leaf Blower with Battery and Charger – 2 Speed Modes, 2 Batteries, 20V (Best lightweight kit)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-10):
- Voltage: 20 volts
- Item Weight: 3.4 pounds
- Included Components: Battery, Charger, Extension Nozzle, User Manual
- Wattage: 36 watt-hours
- Special Feature: Adjustable Speed, Adjustable Tube Length, Lightweight, Overload Protection, Rechargeable
Pros
- Includes 2 x 2.0Ah batteries, fast charger, tube and nozzle per bullets
- Weighs only 3.4 pounds with ergonomic non-slip grip language
- Two speed modes with adjustable tube length
Cons
- Specs do not state cfm or mph, cannot compare power from data
- Small generic platform may not share packs with major brands
Best for: Patios, steps and tight spaces needing low weight
Skip if: You need stated cfm for piles or major-brand packs
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
4. DEWALT 20V MAX Blower, 100 CFM Airflow, Variable Speed Switch, Includes Trigger Lock, Bare Tool (Best compact spot blower)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-10):
- Voltage: 20 volts
- Air Flow Capacity: 100 cfm
- Speed: 135 miles_per_hour
- Item Weight: 2.5 pounds
- Included Components: DCE100B Blower and (3) Nozzle attachments
Pros
- 2.5 pounds with compact shape for restricted areas
- 3-speed variable switch plus trigger lock-on for control
- Includes 3 nozzle attachments for joints and overhead clearing
Cons
- Only 100 cfm, too low for whole-yard leaf clearing
- Bare tool only with no battery or charger listed
Best for: Garage, jobsite and spot dust clearing with DeWalt packs
Skip if: You need leaf-pile volume or own no DeWalt battery
Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
5. WORX Trivac 3-in-1 Electric Leaf Blower/Leaf Vacuum/Leaf Mulcher, WG512 (Best blower-vac)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-10):
- Power Source: Corded Electric
- Air Flow Capacity: 600 cfm
- Item Weight: 9.1 pounds
- Included Components: (1) Blower/Vac/Mulcher, (1) Leaf Collection Bag
- Voltage: 120 volts_of_alternating_current
Pros
- 3-in-1 blow, vacuum and mulch with 600 CFM blowing claim
- 16:1 mulch ratio plus 50L collection bag language reduces bag volume
- Tool-free mode conversion with variable-speed control
Cons
- 9.1 pounds is heaviest stated weight here plus bag handling
- Speed fields conflict at 70 vs 75 miles_per_hour, verify listing
Best for: Fall collection where vacuuming and mulching matter
Skip if: You want light cordless sweeping or lack outlet reach
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
6. CRAFTSMAN Leaf Blower Cordless with Battery and Charger V20 RP, Up to 110 MPH Power, Handheld (Best boost airflow)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-10):
- Voltage: 20 volts
- Air Flow Capacity: 410 cfm
- Speed: 110 miles_per_hour
- Noise Level: 71 db
- Included Components: Battery
Pros
- Boost button lists up to 410 CFM and 110 MPH for stubborn debris
- Brushless motor language with up to 24 minutes runtime claim
- 3 Year Limited Warranty with compact maneuverable design
Cons
- Included Components lists Battery singular, confirm charger and pack count
- Item Weight not stated in fields, check listing before comparing
Best for: Mid-size yards wanting boost mode on V20 packs
Skip if: You need dual-pack kit clarity or lightest weight
Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Beyond Black Decker 20V MAX Axial Kit BCBL700D1AEV
This is the closest match to black decker 20v max leaf blower in this set. The title states BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX Cordless Leaf Blower Kit, Axial, Battery and Charger Included BCBL700D1AEV. The listing states Air Flow Capacity of 320 cfm and Speed of 90 miles_per_hour, with Form Factor Handheld and Color Orange. It lists Noise Level as 33 db and Item Dimensions L x W x H as 8.39″L x 6.23″W x 21.39″H.
It fits a homeowner clearing dry leaves, dust, patios, and driveways. The bullets call it ideal for small to medium-sized yards, with 2-speed control and built-in scraper. The POWERCONNECT text says the same 20V MAX POWERCONNECT interchangeable battery system powers other DIY projects. That helps if you already own that platform and want shared packs.
The limit is modest volume against larger corded models. Heavy wet piles need more passes. The fields do not state battery Ah or runtime, so check the product listing for pack size. Skip it if you need vacuum or mulching, since this is blow-only.
Black Decker Corded Axial Blower BEBL750
This corded option suits readers searching best black and decker leaf blower who can work near an outlet. The title states BLACK + DECKER Electric Leaf Blower, Hand Held Blowers for Lawn Care, Up to 450 CFM and 140 MPH Power, Axial, Lightweight, Corded BEBL750. The listing states 450 cfm, 140 miles_per_hour, 75 db, and 7 pounds. Dimensions are 8.73″L x 5.48″W x 18.79″H.
It fits longer driveway sessions without battery swaps. Bullets list 2-speed control, cord retention to prevent accidental unplugging, and built-in scraper. The compact handheld shape helps along garage edges and fences. Read the manual for outdoor extension cord rules before buying a long cord.
The limit is cord reach and handling around plants. At 7 pounds it weighs more than small cordless handhelds here. Skip it if you lack outdoor outlet reach or dislike managing a cord. It has no vacuum function in the data.
RYAHT 20V Cordless Kit With Two Batteries
This pick covers the alloyman leaf blower 20v cordless leaf blower idea: a light 20V kit sold complete. The title states Leaf Blower Cordless, Leaf Blower with Battery and Charger – 2 Speed Modes, 2 Batteries, 20V Powerful Lightweight Electric Blowers. The listing states 20 volts, 3.4 pounds, 36 watt-hours, and Included Components of Battery, Charger, Extension Nozzle, User Manual. Material is Plastic.
It fits patios, steps, and tight spaces. Bullets say it includes two 20V 2.0Ah batteries for interchange use, with up to 60 minutes per full charge at low speed. Treat that time as a manufacturer claim because actual runtime varies by speed and conditions. Adjustable tube length and a non-slip grip help one-hand use.
The limit is missing airflow data. Specs do not state cfm or mph, so power cannot be compared directly. Check the product listing for airflow. Skip it if you need stated pile-clearing volume or a major-brand platform.
DEWALT 20V MAX Compact Jobsite Blower DCE100B
This small handheld relates to bga 56 stihl leaf blower and bga 57 cordless leaf blower shoppers comparing compact shapes. The title states DEWALT 20V MAX Blower, 100 CFM Airflow, Variable Speed Switch, Includes Trigger Lock, Bare Tool Only DCE100B. The listing states 100 cfm, 135 miles_per_hour, 2.5 pounds, 20 volts, and 12.6″L x 5.7″W x 7.85″H.
It fits garage, jobsite, bench, and spot cleanup rather than whole-yard fall work. Bullets list 3-speed variable switch, variable trigger, trigger lock-on, and 3 nozzle attachments. The compact shape helps in restricted areas and overhead clearing. At 2.5 pounds it has the lightest stated weight here.
The limit is low volume plus bare-tool status. Style Name is Blower Only, with no battery listed. You must own a compatible DeWalt 20V MAX pack and charger. Skip it for large leaf piles or if you own no DeWalt packs.
WORX Trivac 3-in-1 WG512 Blower Vac Mulcher
This is the only blower-vacuum-mulcher here. The title states WORX Trivac 3-in-1 Electric Leaf Blower/Leaf Vacuum/Leaf Mulcher, WG512. The listing states 600 cfm, 120 volts_of_alternating_current, 9.1 pounds, and 36.6″L x 10.1″W x 15.5″H. Included Components are 1 Blower/Vac/Mulcher and 1 Leaf Collection Bag. Maximum Speed is 70 miles_per_hour while Speed is 75 miles_per_hour.
It fits homeowners who want to blow, collect, and reduce leaves with one corded tool. Bullets state 16:1 mulch ratio, variable-speed control, tool-free mode conversion, and 50L collection bag language. Corded power supports longer seasonal sessions. For vacuum context, see Black and Decker Leaf Vacuum Cordless.
The limit is weight and corded handling. At 9.1 pounds it is the heaviest stated weight here, and the two speed fields conflict. Check the product listing and rely on neither speed number alone. Skip it for light one-hand sweeping.
Craftsman V20 RP Brushless Blower With 5.0Ah Reference
This 20V brushless handheld suits yards wanting more stated airflow than compact tools. The title states CRAFTSMAN Leaf Blower Cordless with Battery and Charger V20 RP, Up to 110 MPH Power, Handheld Electric Leaf Blower, Brushless Motor, Lightweight, 5.0Ah CMCBL73. The listing states 410 cfm, 110 miles_per_hour, 20 volts, 71 db, and Included Components of Battery. Model Number is CMCBL730P1.
It fits mid-size yards and stubborn debris. Bullets list a Boost Button for up to 410 CFM and 110 MPH, up to 24 minutes runtime as a manufacturer claim, compact design, and 3 Year Limited Warranty. WeatherGuard language applies to tool only, not battery or charger.
The limit is box-content clarity. Included Components lists Battery singular while the title mentions battery, charger, and 5.0Ah. Confirm pack count and charger on the listing. Item Weight is not stated in the fields. Skip it if you need a clear dual-pack kit.
How to choose for your yard
Match cfm for volume and mph for dislodging force together. A 100 cfm compact suits corners and benches. A 320 cfm to 410 cfm handheld suits patios and small lawns. A 450 cfm to 600 cfm corded tool moves larger piles faster but needs outlet reach. Do not compare vac-mode and blow-only figures as equal when modes differ.
Count packs first. One-pack kits pause for charging. Two-pack kits let one charge during work. Tool-only bodies need a pack you already own. Use only the manufacturer-stated platform. A DeWalt 20V MAX tool does not run on Black Decker packs unless stated.
Weigh session length against listed weight. A 2.5-pound tool differs from 7 pounds or 9.1 pounds after 20 minutes. Add bag load when full and cord drag for corded tools. Noise figures here range from 33 db to 75 db, but listings give no shared test condition, so do not rank quietness by numbers alone. Store and charge packs per the manual and disconnect power before clearing clogs.
This example compares pass time for two stated airflow levels.
Hypothetical setup: 800 square feet of patio and driveway, light dry leaves, 0.5 feet working air zone, Blower A at 320 cubic feet per minute, Blower B at 450 cubic feet per minute, and 40 percent work efficiency for turns and edges.
Step 1: volume for one pass. 800 square feet x 0.5 feet = 400 cubic feet.
Step 2: ideal Blower A time. 400 cubic feet / 320 cubic feet per minute = 1.25 minutes.
Step 3: ideal Blower B time. 400 cubic feet / 450 cubic feet per minute = 0.89 minutes rounded.
Step 4: adjust for efficiency. Blower A: 1.25 minutes / 0.40 = 3.13 minutes rounded. Blower B: 0.89 minutes / 0.40 = 2.23 minutes rounded.
Step 5: gap. 3.13 minutes – 2.23 minutes = 0.90 minutes.
Recheck: 800 x 0.5 = 400. 400 / 320 = 1.25. 400 / 450 = 0.89. 1.25 / 0.4 = 3.125. 0.89 / 0.4 = 2.225. Gap about 0.90 minutes.
Higher cfm shortens each pass, but packs, cords, and wet leaves matter more. Run the same math with stihl bga 57 cordless leaf blower or bga 57 cordless leaf blower stated cfm before assuming faster work.
Three buying scenarios
Small patio with one battery system: pick the Black Decker 20V MAX axial style if you own POWERCONNECT tools. Check pack Ah and charger inclusion. Skip corded vacs because setup outweighs the task.
Whole driveway with fall leaves and outlet reach: pick corded. BEBL750 lists 450 cfm and 140 miles_per_hour. WORX adds vacuum and 16:1 mulch language. Accept cord handling and added weight.
Garage and spot cleanup: pick the lightest handheld with lock control. The 2.5-pound DEWALT fits corners, but only if you own the pack. If staying with Black Decker packs, pair with a same-system trimmer first.
5 common mistakes
Buying tool-only by accident: photos look complete. One listing states Tool Only,No Battery. Read Included Components line by line.
Mixing brands: DeWalt 20V MAX, Craftsman V20, and Black Decker POWERCONNECT are not interchangeable unless stated. Match Model Number and platform.
Judging by mph alone: a 135 miles_per_hour jet at 100 cfm clears cracks, not lawns. A 320 cfm tool at 90 miles_per_hour moves more leaves per pass.
Ignoring carried load: a 9.1-pound vac gains bag weight. A 7-pound corded tool adds cord drag. Choose what you can carry for the session.
Expecting vacuum pickup from a blower: blow-only tools scatter leaves for later pickup. If raking is the pain point, choose a bag and mulch design.
Care and safe use notes
Disconnect the battery or unplug power before clearing a tube clog, and wait until motion stops. Store tools and packs dry, away from heat, using only the specified charger. Never open or repair a pack. Wear eye protection and keep people and pets clear of debris. A US consumer product safety standard for walk-behind mowers is intended to reduce injury from blade contact, primarily foot and hand, and tests shields so a foot probe cannot enter the blade path. That mower rule does not govern blowers, but the same caution applies around intakes. Follow the manual.
FAQ
Does the BCBL700D1 kit include battery and charger?
The BCBL700D1AEV title here states Battery and Charger Included, and Included Components lists Charger with POWERCONNECT system text. The fields do not state Ah, so check the product listing to confirm 2.0 Ah and pack count.
What do 320 cfm and 90 mph mean?
They are maker airflow claims for volume and speed. Volume moves piles; speed dislodges stuck leaves. Real clearing speed varies with wetness, slope, and terrain. Wet piles always take longer.
Is black decker 20v max leaf blower enough for a medium yard?
The bullets call this style ideal for small to medium-sized yards. It fits dry leaves, patios, and driveways. For large wet piles, a higher-cfm corded blower or blower-vac may finish faster.
How do BGA 56 and BGA 57 compare?
The bga 56 stihl leaf blower and stihl bga 57 cordless leaf blower use a different battery system from Black Decker 20V MAX. Never mix packs. Compare listed cfm, mph, weight, and included battery before choosing one platform.
Can I use DeWalt 20V MAX packs in a Black Decker blower?
No, unless the maker states that use. DeWalt 20V MAX and Black Decker 20V MAX POWERCONNECT appear here as separate systems. Use only the pack specified for your Model Number.
Corded or cordless: which should I buy?
Pick cordless for quick grab-and-go work with charged packs ready. Pick corded for continuous power where an outlet reaches. Corded adds cord handling; cordless adds charging planning.
How should I store 20V packs?
Follow the manual for charge, temperature, and moisture limits. Remove the pack after use, keep contacts clean and dry, and use only the specified charger. Never attempt pack repair.
Bottom line
Choose the Black Decker 20V MAX axial kit for simple cordless sweeping in a small to medium yard on one POWERCONNECT system. Choose corded for continuous airflow, and a blower-vac for collection and mulching. Rule: small patio plus owned pack means cordless kit; long fall cleanup means corded or spare packs; no owned battery means never buy tool-only.
Sources
- Cornell LII – 16 CFR Part 1205: supports mower safety standard scope and foot-probe/shield context
- Cornell LII – 16 CFR 1205.4: supports 50 lb shield tensile test detail