Best Cordless Leaf Blower
As an Amazon Associate, this site earns from qualifying purchases.
The leaves come down overnight, and by Saturday the driveway is covered. A leaf blower solves part of that job, but the tool you choose decides how far you can go on one charge, whether the battery you already own will fit, and whether the thing will still be easy to lift after twenty minutes on the lawn. This guide covers all ten listings in the group: nine cordless models and one corded tool that appears in the same set.
Product details here come from the listings and seller descriptions supplied for this article. They have not been checked against physical products, so confirm airflow, speed, runtime and included parts on the product page before you buy.
The short answer
If you already own a 20-volt battery platform and want a light tool, the Damolin, YAWV and Generic listings are built to run on DeWalt 20-volt batteries, but they are sold without a battery, so the total cost depends on what you already have. If you want a blower that comes with a battery and charger in the box, the BLACK+DECKER, PULITUO, RYAHT and SEESE listings are the closest matches, and each one gives a different balance of weight, speed and runtime.
For the most airflow on paper, the EGO listing gives the largest number, at 880 CFM in turbo mode, but it also requires two batteries that are sold separately. The WORX listing’s 600 CFM is high, but it is corded, so it does not meet the cordless requirement and should be weighed as a separate type of tool.
Products at a glance
The table uses figures from each listing. Where a listing gives two values that disagree, the cell reads Not confirmed. The product sections explain each conflict once, where it appears.
| Product | Power | Listed airflow | Listed speed | Listed noise | Listed weight | Battery and charger in the box |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WORX Trivac 3-in-1 (WG512) | Corded electric, 120 V | 600 CFM | Not confirmed (70 or 75 mph) | Not stated in the listing | 9.1 lb | Not applicable, corded |
| BLACK+DECKER LSW221 | Battery, 20V MAX (power field says corded, Not confirmed) | 100 CFM | 130 mph | 61 dB | 3.7 lb | Battery and charger |
| CRAFTSMAN CMCBL730P1 | Battery, V20 | 410 CFM (boost) | 110 mph (boost) | 71 dB | Not stated in the listing | Battery only; charger Not confirmed |
| Damolin (DeWalt 20V compatible) | Battery, tool only | 580 CFM (turbo) | Up to 200 mph with nozzle | Not stated in the listing | 2.5 lb | Neither |
| EGO Power+ LB8800 | Battery, 56V | 880 CFM (turbo) | Up to 200 mph | Not stated in the listing | 5 lb | Neither |
| YAWV (DeWalt 20V compatible) | Battery, tool only | Not stated in the listing | Up to 180 mph | Not stated in the listing | 3.7 lb | Neither |
| PULITUO 150 MPH | Battery, 2 x 4.0Ah | Not stated in the listing | 150 mph (title) | Not stated in the listing | 3.3 lb | Battery and charger |
| RYAHT 20V | Battery, 2 x 2.0Ah (power field says ac, Not confirmed) | Not stated in the listing | Two speed modes | Not stated in the listing | 3.4 lb | Battery and charger |
| SEESE Turbo 21V | Battery, 21V 4.0Ah | 600 CFM | 150 mph | 78 dB | Not stated in the listing | Battery and charger |
| Generic DeWalt 20V compatible | Battery, tool only | Not stated in the listing | Variable speed | Not stated in the listing | 1.3 lb | Neither |
What “cordless” means in this set
The set is mostly battery-powered, but it is not all cordless. The WORX Trivac runs on a 120-volt cord and is listed as corded electric in its power field. It is a blower, a vacuum and a mulcher in one body, and it comes with a leaf collection bag. Its listing is useful if you need that kind of tool, but it fails the cordless test, so the rest of this guide focuses on the battery models.
Two other listings have power fields that conflict with their own descriptions. The BLACK+DECKER power field reads corded electric, while the kit includes a battery and charger and the title says cordless. The RYAHT power field reads ac, while the kit includes two batteries and a charger. For both, the battery kit is what the rest of the listing describes, so treat the corded label as Not confirmed and check the package before you assume.
Battery platforms in this set
Each battery listing names a platform, and the platform decides which batteries you can reuse. Matching the platform you already own is often the simplest way to cut the cost of the purchase, so check this before you compare any other number.
The DeWalt 20-volt group is the largest. The Damolin, YAWV and Generic listings all name DeWalt 20-volt compatibility and none includes a battery. The Damolin listing lists several DeWalt 20-volt battery models and recommends a 4Ah or larger battery for longer tasks.
The EGO listing uses a 56-volt platform. It recommends two 4.0Ah batteries, which are sold separately, so the platform is a commitment in its own right.
The CRAFTSMAN listing uses the V20 platform and names a 5.0Ah battery in the title, with one battery in the included-components field.
The BLACK+DECKER listing is a 20-volt MAX kit with one 1.5Ah battery and a charger. The RYAHT listing is a 20-volt kit with two 2.0Ah batteries. The SEESE listing is a 21-volt kit with one 4.0Ah battery.
The PULITUO listing gives two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger, and its bullets name Makita 18-volt batteries for compatibility. The platform of the included batteries is not stated, so confirm it before you plan to share batteries with another tool.
How to choose a cordless leaf blower
Start with your battery. If you already own a battery platform, look for listings that name it. The Damolin, YAWV and Generic listings name DeWalt 20-volt compatibility and do not include a battery, so you need a compatible battery and charger you already own. The EGO listing uses a 56-volt platform with two 4.0Ah batteries sold separately. If you do not own any battery, a listing that includes a battery and charger removes one purchase step, though the battery type in the box is different for each product.
Next, look at airflow and speed together. CFM describes how much air moves, and miles per hour describes how fast the air leaves the nozzle. A blower with high speed and low airflow can be good for loosening wet leaves on a sidewalk, while a blower with high airflow can move a larger pile across a lawn. Several listings give only speed or only airflow, so you may need to compare one column at a time.
Then check runtime and what it depends on. The listings give runtime in different ways: some say up to 90 minutes with two batteries, some say 15 to 120 minutes depending on the battery and mode, and some give 20 or 30 to 60 minutes in a particular setting. Runtime depends on the mode you run, the battery size, and how hard you push the tool, so use those ranges as the seller’s description rather than as a promise.
Consider the weight. A handheld blower at 2.5 or 3.7 pounds is easy to carry along a fence line or up a set of stairs. A tool at 5 pounds or more, or a corded model at 9.1 pounds, takes more effort over a long session. Weight also matters for overhead work, where the arm gets tired faster.
Noise is the last factor. Only three listings give a decibel figure. The BLACK+DECKER lists 61 dB, the CRAFTSMAN lists 71 dB, and the SEESE lists 78 dB. Those figures are the seller’s, so compare them with each other rather than treat them as a fixed measure of how loud the tool will be in your yard.
The products, one by one
BLACK+DECKER Cordless Leaf Blower, 20V MAX (LSW221)
BLACK+DECKER Cordless Leaf Blower with Battery and Charger 20V MAX, Electric Leaf Blower 130 mph Air Speed, Lightweight Design (LSW221) is a light battery kit at 3.7 pounds that includes a battery and charger in the box. The listing gives a 130-mph top speed, a 100 CFM airflow and a noise level of 61 dB. The kit includes one 1.5Ah battery and a charger.
The power field reads corded electric, which conflicts with the title and the kit. The battery kit is the more detailed description, so the cordless design is what the rest of the listing supports. Because the field is wrong, the power source is Not confirmed, and you should confirm that the tool is battery-powered when you order.
The bullets stress sweeping hard surfaces such as driveways, decks and garages. The airflow figure is modest compared with the other battery models here, so this blower suits light, hard-surface cleanup better than a deep lawn with thick leaves. The battery holds a charge for up to 18 months, which is about storage life rather than runtime.
This blower suits a household that wants a light, quiet tool for paved areas and a battery and charger in one box. It is a weaker match for a large yard with heavy leaf piles, because the airflow number is the lowest among the battery kits.
CRAFTSMAN Cordless Leaf Blower, V20 with Brushless Motor
CRAFTSMAN Leaf Blower Cordless with Battery and Charger V20 RP, Up to 110 MPH Power, Handheld Electric Leaf Blower, Brushless Motor, Lightweight, 5.0Ah (CMCBL730P1) lists 410 CFM and 110 mph when the boost button is in use. The noise level is 71 dB, and the bullets say the brushless motor provides up to 24 minutes of runtime and up to 37 percent more force.
The title says the kit includes a battery and charger, but the included components field lists only a battery. The charger is Not confirmed. Check the box contents before you order, because you will need a charger to run it.
The listing describes several benefits of the design. The boost button is meant for stubborn debris, the compact body is described as easier to maneuver, and the weatherguard feature is described as protecting the tool from moisture and dust. The listing states that the weatherguard applies to the tool only, not the battery or charger. The VersaTrack hook lets you hang the blower on a compatible wall system, which is sold separately.
The comparisons in the bullets, such as up to 66 percent more runtime and up to 39 percent lighter than gas, are the seller’s comparisons, and the base for each comparison is not stated in the listing. Treat them as marketing claims.
This blower suits a V20 owner who wants a compact, boost-capable tool, or a buyer who already has a charger. Confirm the charger question before buying a battery-only package.
Damolin Cordless Leaf Blower, DeWalt 20V Compatible
Cordless Leaf Blower Compatible with Dewalt 20V Max Battery (Only Tool) is a tool-only blower for a DeWalt 20-volt battery. The listing gives a turbo airflow of 580 CFM and a maximum air speed of 200 mph with the concentrator nozzle. It weighs 2.5 pounds and has six speed settings with a speed lock.
The listing names several DeWalt 20-volt battery models as compatible, and it recommends a 4Ah or larger battery for longer tasks. The battery and charger are not included, so the total cost depends on what you already own. The runtime range is 15 to 120 minutes, which depends on the battery capacity and the mode you select.
The bullets describe a brushless motor, which is quiet and durable, and an ergonomic grip with a non-slip rubber wrap. The one-handed design and light weight are the strongest points for a homeowner who spends time on ladders or in tight corners.
The product dimensions are 30.9 inches long, 5.1 inches wide and 9.4 inches tall. That fits the handheld style the listing describes.
This blower suits a DeWalt 20-volt owner who wants high airflow and a light tool. It is a weaker choice for a buyer who needs a battery in the box, because none is included.
EGO Power+ Leaf Blower, 56V LB8800
EGO Power+ Leaf Blower, Cordless Electric 880 CFM, Battery and Charger Not Included – LB8800 gives the largest airflow figure in this set, at 880 CFM in turbo mode. The variable trigger adjusts airflow from 270 to 700 CFM, and the turbo mode reaches 880 CFM and air speeds of up to 200 mph.
The battery and charger are not included, and it recommends two 4.0Ah batteries sold separately. Those batteries are the reason the runtime figure of up to 90 minutes is possible. The listing gives that figure for a single charge with the two recommended batteries, so the runtime depends on those batteries.
The weight is 5 pounds, which is heavier than the 20-volt tools here. The body is carbon fiber, which makes it light and durable, and a secondary grip supports two-handed use. The onboard digital display shows airflow, battery charge and cruise lock.
The warranty is listed as 5 years for the tool and 3 years for the battery. Confirm the terms with the seller before you buy.
This blower suits a larger yard that needs strong airflow, and a buyer who is ready to buy the 56-volt batteries and charger. It is a poor fit for a buyer who wants a light tool or who already owns a 20-volt battery.
YAWV Cordless Leaf Blower for DeWalt 20V
Cordless Leaf Blower for Dewalt 20V Max Battery, Electric Jobsite Air Blower with Brushless Motor, 6 Variable Speed Up to 180MPH, 2-in-1 Handle Electric Blower and Vacuum Cleaner (Tool Only) is a tool-only blower for DeWalt 20-volt batteries. The listing gives a top speed of 180 mph and six variable speeds down to 70 mph. The item weighs 1.67 kilograms, which is about 3.7 pounds.
The listing includes a warning that the tool is compatible with DeWalt 20-volt batteries and is not a DeWalt blower. The battery is not included. The bullets describe built-in low-voltage and over-current protection for the battery, which protects the battery from damage.
The 2-in-1 design lets you switch between blowing and vacuuming. The included parts are a collection bag, and the bullets list a flexible pipe, a dust collection bag, two suction nozzles, an extension tube and an inflatable item.
The item dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which is not a usable size for a handheld tool. The product dimensions are Not stated in the listing, so measure the storage spot before you order.
This blower suits a DeWalt 20-volt owner who wants a blower and vacuum in one tool. It is a weaker match for a buyer who needs airflow numbers to compare, because the listing does not give a CFM figure.
PULITUO 150 MPH Cordless Leaf Blower
Leaf Blower Cordless with 2X 4.0Ah Batteries and Charger, 150MPH Lightweight Cordless Blower, 3 Speeds Small Battery Operated Leaf Blowers comes with two 4.0Ah batteries, a charger, a concentrator nozzle and an extension nozzle. The title gives 150 mph, and the bullets describe three speed levels, with level one at 90 mph and level two at 120 mph. The item weighs 1.5 kilograms, which is about 3.3 pounds.
The battery platform is Not confirmed. The bullets say the blower is compatible with Makita 18-volt batteries and that the matching Makita charger should be used, but the included battery platform is not stated. Confirm the battery type on the product page before you order if you plan to share batteries with another tool.
The bullets give runtime of up to 30 minutes at high speed and up to 60 minutes at low speed, with two batteries. The listing also describes a 17,000 RPM copper motor, which describes the motor rather than the airflow.
The airflow figure is not stated in the listing, so you cannot compare this blower with the others on that number. The bullets describe a battery charge indicator, a compact design and a lightweight body.
This blower suits a small yard or patio that needs a light tool with two batteries and a charger in the box. It is a weaker match for a buyer who wants airflow figures to compare, or who has a DeWalt or Makita system already.
RYAHT Cordless Leaf Blower, 20V with Two Batteries
Leaf Blower Cordless, Leaf Blower with Battery and Charger – 2 Speed Modes, 2 Batteries, 20V Powerful Lightweight Electric Blowers comes with two 20-volt 2.0Ah batteries that can be used interchangeably, so one can charge while the other powers the tool. The kit also includes a fast charger, an extension nozzle, a blower tube and a user manual. The weight is 3.4 pounds.
The power field reads ac, which conflicts with the battery kit and the title. The battery is the more detailed description, so the battery-powered design is what the listing supports, but the power source field is Not confirmed.
The listing gives two speed modes and says the speeds cover tasks from clearing leaf piles to light cleaning. It does not give a CFM figure or a top speed in mph, so those numbers are Not stated in the listing.
The item dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which is not usable as a size. The product size is Not stated in the listing. Measure the storage area before you buy.
This blower suits a buyer who wants a two-battery kit with a charger in the box and is happy with two speed modes. It is a weaker match for a buyer who needs airflow or speed numbers before ordering.
SEESE Turbo Cordless Leaf Blower, 21V
SEESE Turbo Cordless Leaf Blower, 600 CFM Turbo Jet, Lightweight Handheld Blower for Yard Leaves, Wood Shavings, Car Drying with 21V 4.0Ah Battery and Ergonomic Handle pairs a 600 CFM airflow with 150 mph wind speed, a 21-volt 4.0Ah battery and a charger. The bullets give a noise figure of 78 dB, the highest among the three listings that give one, and a runtime of about 20 minutes on a single charge.
The number-of-items field reads 52, which does not match the box contents the bullets describe: one blower, one battery, one charger and one further accessory. The item count is Not confirmed, so check the box contents before you order.
The title lists yard leaves, wood shavings and car drying. The bullets describe leaf removal and yard cleanup, and the car drying use is named in the title only. Read the title as a list of uses the seller names, not as a confirmed use.
The product dimensions are 9.4 by 5.1 by 11.4 inches, which describes a compact unit. The weight is not stated in the listing.
This blower suits a medium yard that needs high airflow in a handheld tool, provided the 78 dB noise level and 20-minute runtime suit your schedule. It is a weaker match for a buyer who wants a quiet tool or a long session on one battery.
Generic DeWalt 20V Compatible Mini Blower
Electric Leaf Blower Cordless for Dewalt 20v Max Battery (No Battery) is a mini, tool-only blower with a listed weight of 1.3 pounds. The bullets say it is compatible with DeWalt 20-volt batteries and includes two replaceable nozzles. The speed is stepless and adjusted by the trigger.
The brand is listed as Generic, and the color field contains a typo. Neither affects the tool, but the brand field gives you little to research. Check the seller page for warranty and return terms before you buy.
The product dimensions are 6 by 6 by 6 inches. That size is compact, which the bullets present as an advantage for one-handed use and for jobsite cleanup. The bullets describe the tool as suitable for lawn care, leaf blowing and dust, but the airflow and speed figures are not stated in the listing.
This blower suits a buyer who already has a DeWalt 20-volt battery and wants a small tool for light cleanup, dust or a workbench. It is not a good choice for a large yard with thick leaf piles, because the listing gives no airflow figure.
WORX Trivac 3-in-1 Electric Leaf Blower, Corded
WORX Trivac 3-in-1 Electric Leaf Blower/Leaf Vacuum/Leaf Mulcher, WG512 is a corded 120-volt tool that blows, vacuums and mulches. The listing gives 600 CFM and a 16-to-1 mulch ratio, with a 50-liter collection bag in the box. It weighs 9.1 pounds, and the variable speed control lets you choose a lower airflow for controlled cleanup.
The speed figure is Not confirmed. The maximum speed field reads 70 mph, while the speed field reads 75 mph. Both fields are in the same listing, so the top speed is not settled.
The tool is corded, which means it does not fit the cordless purpose of this guide. The power field says corded electric, and the title says electric, so the cord is the defining feature. A corded tool may be the right choice if you have an outlet near the work area, but it is not the battery-powered tool this guide is built around.
The mode conversion between blow and vac is described as tool-free, and the bullets say the tool can move from blowing to collecting with one tool. The mulcher is a useful feature for disposal or composting, as the bullets note.
This tool suits a buyer who needs blowing, vacuuming and mulching from one corded unit near an outlet. It does not suit a buyer who wants a cordless, battery-powered blower.
Who should buy these blowers
These blowers suit a homeowner with a paved driveway, deck or patio who wants a light tool for regular cleanup. They also suit a buyer who already owns a battery platform, such as DeWalt 20-volt, and wants to avoid buying a second battery. The Damolin, YAWV and Generic listings are the most direct matches for that buyer.
A buyer with a large lawn and thick leaf piles should look at the EGO, SEESE and Damolin figures first, because those listings give the highest airflow numbers in the battery group.
A buyer who wants everything in one box should compare the BLACK+DECKER, PULITUO, RYAHT and SEESE listings, since each includes a battery and charger. Those four differ on airflow, speed and runtime, so pick based on the numbers that matter most to your yard.
Who should skip these blowers
Skip the corded WORX unit if you need a cordless tool. Skip any tool-only listing if you do not own a compatible battery and charger, because the cost of the battery and charger is not included.
Skip the EGO listing if you want a light tool. At 5 pounds, it is the heaviest battery model in the group, and the 56-volt batteries are sold separately.
Skip any listing whose airflow or speed you cannot confirm if you plan to compare tools carefully. The PULITUO, RYAHT and YAWV listings do not give airflow figures, and the WORX listing gives two different top-speed figures.
Use cases
For a driveway, patio or deck with light debris, the BLACK+DECKER and Generic listings are built for hard-surface cleanup, although the BLACK+DECKER has more airflow in its box.
For a medium yard with a seasonal pile of leaves, the SEESE listing gives the highest airflow among the battery kits that include a battery and charger, with a 20-minute runtime figure to plan around.
For a large yard with heavy debris, the EGO listing gives the most airflow and the longest runtime, but only with two recommended batteries you buy separately.
For a garage or workshop with a DeWalt battery already on hand, the Damolin, YAWV and Generic listings are designed for that platform.
For a leaf collection job that needs blowing and vacuuming in one tool, the YAWV listing and the corded WORX listing both offer that combination. Only the WORX listing includes a mulcher.
Checks to run before you buy
Confirm the battery and charger situation. Look at the included-components field, and then read the title. The CRAFTSMAN title mentions a charger that the included-components field does not list.
Confirm the power source. The BLACK+DECKER and RYAHT power fields conflict with their battery kits, so check the product page for the battery type before you order.
Confirm the airflow and speed numbers you plan to compare. The WORX speed is Not confirmed, the SEESE item count is Not confirmed, and several listings do not state airflow or speed at all.
Confirm your battery platform. For tool-only listings, match the battery voltage and platform to the batteries you own. The PULITUO listing names Makita 18-volt batteries for compatibility, which differs from the battery platform most other listings in this set use.
Check the size. Two listings show item dimensions of 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which is not a usable size. Measure your storage space and check the product page for the actual dimensions.
Check the weight against your use. A 2.5-pound tool suits a long session better than a 9.1-pound corded unit, and the difference matters after ten or fifteen minutes.
Check the warranty and seller terms on the product page, especially for the Generic listing.
Maintenance and common mistakes
Charge the batteries according to the charger instructions, and store them in the temperature range the product manual specifies. The BLACK+DECKER listing notes that its battery holds a charge for up to 18 months, which is a storage figure, not runtime.
Clear debris from the air intake and nozzle after each use. The manuals for these tools are the best guide for cleaning, so follow the instructions that come with your model.
Keep the tool dry. The CRAFTSMAN listing describes a weatherguard feature, but it applies to the tool only, not the battery or the charger. Store the battery and charger in a dry place.
The most common mistake is buying a tool-only listing without a battery. Several listings in this set are tool-only, and the cost of a battery and charger can be a large share of the total.
A second mistake is comparing runtime figures that use different batteries. The EGO runtime uses two 4.0Ah batteries, the PULITUO uses two 4.0Ah batteries, and the RYAHT uses two 2.0Ah batteries, so the numbers are not directly comparable.
A third mistake is reading the title as a fact about the tool. The SEESE title mentions car drying, and the WORX title says electric without saying corded. Check the bullets and the specification fields.
A fourth mistake is ignoring the speed and airflow units. CFM measures air volume and mph measures air speed. Both matter, but they describe different things.
Related reading: Black+Decker 18V leaf blower options and battery choices for a DEWALT leaf blower.
Quick answers
Which listing has the most airflow? The EGO listing, at 880 CFM in turbo mode, with the batteries sold separately.
Which listing is the lightest battery kit that includes a battery and charger? The PULITUO listing, at 3.3 pounds, with the BLACK+DECKER listing next at 3.7 pounds.
Which listing is tool-only and compatible with DeWalt 20-volt batteries? The Damolin, YAWV and Generic listings.
Which listing is corded? The WORX Trivac.
Which listings have conflicts to check? WORX speed, BLACK+DECKER power source, CRAFTSMAN charger, RYAHT power source, SEESE item count, PULITUO battery platform, and the 1-by-1-by-1-inch dimensions on YAWV and RYAHT.
Frequently asked questions
Is the WORX Trivac a cordless option?
No. The WORX Trivac 3-in-1 is a corded unit that needs an outlet and a cord. It is the only listing here that includes a mulcher.
Which blowers come with a battery and charger?
The BLACK+DECKER, PULITUO, RYAHT and SEESE listings each include a battery and charger. Their airflow, speed and runtime differ, so compare those figures before you choose.
Do the EGO batteries come with the blower?
No. The EGO LB8800 needs two recommended 56-volt batteries, which are sold separately. The EGO runtime uses two 4.0Ah batteries.
Why are some figures marked Not confirmed?
Some listings give two values that disagree, such as the WORX speed and the BLACK+DECKER power source. The table marks those cells Not confirmed, and the product sections explain each conflict.
Final take
If you own a DeWalt 20-volt battery and want a tool-only blower, start with the Damolin listing for its airflow and light weight, then check the YAWV listing if you also want a vacuum function. If you want a battery and charger in the box, compare the BLACK+DECKER, PULITUO, RYAHT and SEESE listings on airflow, speed and runtime, and resolve their conflicts first. If you need the most airflow, the EGO listing is the strongest battery option, but plan for the cost of two batteries and a charger.
Measure your yard, check your battery platform, confirm the power source and the included parts, and then order. The conflicts in this set are easy to check, and each one can change which tool fits your yard.