Two generic cordless pole saws with different lengths and configurations on a workbench.

EGO Power+ vs Autubin Pole Saws: Reach and Parts

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

This page compares two cordless pole saws for pruning from the ground: the EGO Power+ pole saw and the Autubin 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw. The main trade is weight and length against reach and box contents. One is a dedicated 56V pole saw. The other is lighter and converts into a handheld mini chainsaw.

Quick answer

Choose the EGO Power+ if you want a dedicated pole saw with a telescopic carbon fiber shaft, a 56V 2.5Ah battery and a charger in the box, and you can handle 9.4 pounds and a 91.73 inch length. Choose the Autubin if you want a 6.9 pound, 49.8 inch saw with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries and a stated 16 ft maximum reach.

Comparison table

Detail EGO Power+ pole saw Autubin 2-in-1
Type Dedicated pole saw Pole saw and mini chainsaw in one
Weight 9.4 pounds 6.9 pounds
Size listed 91.73 x 8.23 x 6.89 inches 49.8 x 8 x 5.3 inches
Bar or chain 10 inch 8 inch chain, 26.2 ft/s chain speed
Motor Not stated 1200W brushless
Battery 56V 2.5Ah battery and 56V 210W charger Two 21V 4.0Ah batteries
Reach claim Not stated 16 ft max reach, based on a 6 ft user

Product reviews

EGO Power+ Pole Saw for Tree Trimming, Cordless Electric

What it is: A dedicated 10 inch pole saw with a telescopic carbon fiber shaft and an LED cut line. The box holds the saw (PS1000), a 56V 2.5Ah battery (BA1400T) and a 56V 210W charger (CH2100). It weighs 9.4 pounds and measures 91.73 x 8.23 x 6.89 inches.

Who it suits: People who want everything needed to start cutting in one box and are comfortable holding 9.4 pounds overhead.

  • Pros: Battery and charger included; dedicated pole saw design; 10 inch bar.
  • Cons: The heavier and longer of the two saws, which is harder to hold overhead and to store. Only one battery is included.

Skip if: Arm strength or storage space is limited.

View the EGO Power+ on Amazon (affiliate link)

Autubin Brushless 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw, 8 Inch, Max Reach 16 Ft

What it is: A 1200W brushless saw that converts between a pole saw and an 8 inch mini chainsaw. The listing says the telescopic pole extends from 4 ft to 9 ft, the angle adjusts from 0 to 180 degrees, and the 16 ft maximum reach is based on a 6 ft user. It comes with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries and an LED display. The chain is 1/4 inch pitch, .043 inch gauge with 46 links.

Who it suits: People who want a lighter saw for ground pruning that also works by hand on low branches.

  • Pros: 6.9 pounds; 49.8 inch length; two batteries; the seller states up to 120 minutes of trimming with alternating use.
  • Cons: Real reach depends on your height and stance. The included components field reads only pole, so confirm what ships, including the charger. Runtime and cutting claims are the seller’s, not test results.

Skip if: You need more reach than a pole that extends to 9 ft.

View the Autubin on Amazon (affiliate link)

Buying checklist

  • Know the height of the branches you cut, then compare it with the reach each listing states.
  • Check weight and storage length. The EGO is 9.4 pounds and 91.73 inches; the Autubin is 6.9 pounds and 49.8 inches.
  • Count the batteries and chargers in the box.
  • If you own other EGO 56V tools, check battery compatibility with the product page.
  • Confirm anything the listing leaves out, such as the EGO reach figure.

FAQ

Is the EGO Power+ a dedicated pole saw?

Yes. The listing gives pole saw as its item type, with a telescopic carbon fiber shaft. The Autubin is sold as a 2-in-1 pole saw and mini chainsaw.

How far can the Autubin reach?

The listing states a 16 ft max reach based on a 6 ft user, with a telescopic pole that extends from 4 ft to 9 ft. Real reach depends on your height and where you stand.

What is included with the EGO Power+?

The listing names the 10 inch pole saw with a telescopic carbon fiber shaft, one 56V 2.5Ah battery and one 56V 210W charger.

What battery does the Autubin use?

The listing says it comes with two 21V 4.0Ah batteries, and the seller claims up to 120 minutes of trimming with alternating use. That is a maker claim, not a test result.

Which saw is lighter?

The Autubin at 6.9 pounds is 2.5 pounds lighter than the EGO Power+ at 9.4 pounds.

Closing note

If you want a complete kit and can carry the weight, the EGO Power+ is the straightforward pick. If weight and storage matter more, the Autubin is lighter and shorter. Check the box contents on the Autubin listing before ordering. For other cordless yard tools, see Best Dewalt 20v Max Pole Hedge Trimmer and Best Dewalt 20v Max Xr Leaf Blower.

Similar Posts