Professionaltools 8 10 Cordless Pole Saw + 20 Review
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
If you are considering the professionaltools 8 10 cordless pole saw + 20 review, you want to know whether this combo kit handles high branches and hedge trimming in one set. This review covers the one ProfessionalTools combo in this group. It sets out what the listing states about the saws, the trimmer head, the pole, the batteries and the brand, and it points out where the listing conflicts with itself. Every figure here comes from the listing. The listing is a single kit, so this review compares it with the listing’s own claims rather than with other products.
Quick answer
This combo suits a homeowner who wants a battery pole saw with two chainsaw sizes, a hedge trimmer head and a telescopic pole in one kit, and who can accept the brand conflict in the listing. The listing states two 3.0Ah batteries and a fast charger in the box, a pole that extends from 5.5 to 8.7 feet, and up to 15 feet of overhead reach. That reach figure assumes a 6 foot person holding the pole at shoulder level. The kit weighs 8.8 pounds. Skip it if you need a verified brand and warranty holder, a longer pole than the listing states, or a run time figure.
Best for and avoid if
Best for a homeowner who prunes high branches and trims hedges with one battery platform, and who wants the batteries and charger included.
Avoid if you need a confirmed brand and warranty holder before you buy, or if you need a run time per battery, because the listing gives neither.
Verified specifications
The listing states the following. This review repeats those statements and does not add figures of its own.
At a glance: ProfessionalTools 8″/10″ Cordless Pole Saw + 20″ Hedge Trimmer Combo, listing specs
| Specification | Listed value |
|---|---|
| Kit contents | 8″ and 10″ chainsaw attachments, 20″ dual-action hedge trimmer head, extended pole, guide bars/chains, guide bar protector |
| Power | Battery powered, 2 batteries + fast charger included |
| Pole length | Telescopic, 5.5 to 8.7 feet |
| Overhead reach | Up to 15 feet (based on a 6-foot person at shoulder level) |
| Weight | 8.8 lb |
| Warranty | 24 months |
| Run time per battery | Not stated |
| Brand | Not confirmed — listing names both “ProfessionalTools” and “Zitrodge” as brand/manufacturer |
1. 8″/ 10” Cordless Pole Saw + 20″ Pole Hedge Trimmer Combo (Great for Pruning and Trimming (Pole saw and hedge trimmer kit)
Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-12):
- Power Source: Battery Powered
- Item Weight: 8.8 pounds
- Included Components: 1 chainsaw, 1 hedge trimmer (20″ dual-action blades are for optimal performance), 1 extended pole, 3 Pairs of 8 inch and 10 inch guide bar and Chain (One Pair is pre-installed on the saw), 1 guide bar protector, 2 batteries, 1 fast charger, 1 user manual, and 1 empty oil bottle.
- Model Number: Pole Saw + Hedge Trimmer
Pros
- Two rechargeable batteries and a fast charger are listed as included.
- The bottom handle controls the cutting direction, according to the bullets, so you do not adjust the head at the saw.
Cons
- The brand field conflicts: the listing names ProfessionalTools in one field and Zitrodge as the brand and manufacturer.
- The horsepower field reads 1000 watts, a unit mismatch the listing does not explain.
- The listing states no run time per battery.
Best for: Homeowners who want one battery kit that covers a mini chainsaw, a hedge trimmer head and a pole.
Skip if: Skip it if you need a verified brand and warranty holder before you buy, or a pole longer than the listing states.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
Brand and listing conflicts
The listing names ProfessionalTools as the brand in one field, while its specs name Zitrodge as both the brand and the manufacturer. Rely on neither name until you confirm the seller and the warranty holder.
The horsepower field reads 1000 watts. The figure is in watts, not horsepower, and the listing does not explain the difference. Treat that figure as unclear.
The listing does not state a run time per battery, so you cannot compare endurance with another kit from the listing alone.
Strengths
The kit covers three jobs in one set: a mini chainsaw for low limbs, a hedge trimmer head for shaping, and a telescopic pole for reaching higher branches. The listing describes a bottom-control angle adjustment, so you can change the cutting direction from the lower handle without adjusting the head. The auto-oiling system and the battery power display are useful features on a kit like this, and the listing states both.
Limitations
The reach figure is conditional. The listing bases the 15 foot overhead reach on a 6 foot person at shoulder level, so a shorter or taller user will reach a different height. The pole itself extends to 8.7 feet, so the total reach depends on the user and the position.
The kit weighs 8.8 pounds, and the listing does not give the weight of each head separately. Long sessions with the pole extended may feel heavier than the trimmer head alone.
The brand conflict is the largest open question. Until you confirm the seller and the warranty holder, treat the 24 month warranty as a listing statement only.
Using the kit for different jobs
Use the telescopic pole for branches you cannot reach from the ground, and keep the work at a height you can control. The mini chainsaw is for low limbs and smaller cuts. The hedge trimmer head is for shaping, and it uses a separate set of blades that the listing describes as 20 inch dual-action blades.
Keep clear of power lines. The listing does not address power line contact, so follow the manual’s guidance and keep a safe distance from any line you cannot see clearly.
Alternatives in this group
Other pole saws in this group differ in chain size, battery platform and whether they include a hedge trimmer head. A single-purpose pole saw avoids the trimmer head, and a longer pole may suit taller trees. Check each listing’s reach statement and included items before you compare them.
Who should buy and who should wait
Buy this combo if you want one battery kit for pruning and hedge work, and you can live with the brand conflict until the seller is confirmed. The included batteries and charger make it easier to start work on the day you receive it.
Wait if you need a verified brand, a warranty holder you can contact or a pole longer than 8.7 feet. Also wait if run time per battery matters to you, because the listing does not state it.
For the hedge head, match the work to the blade length the listing states, and keep the trimming to the shrubs and hedges the head is meant for. For the pole, start with the shortest setting and extend only as far as the job needs. These are practical habits rather than listing claims, so follow the manual for every setting and attachment change.
Related pole saw guides
For other pole saws and pole hedge trimmers, see Seesii 6-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw Hedge Trimmer Review, Supstable Electric Pole Saws For Tree Trimming 8 Review and Best Cordless Hedge Trimmer with Extension Pole.
FAQ
Does the kit include batteries and a charger?
Yes. The listing states two batteries and a fast charger are included, along with gloves, goggles, an empty oil bottle and a user manual.
What is the maximum reach?
The listing states up to 15 feet of overhead reach, based on a 6 foot person holding the pole at shoulder level. The pole itself extends from 5.5 to 8.7 feet.
Is there a brand conflict in the listing?
Yes. The listing names ProfessionalTools in one field and Zitrodge as the brand and manufacturer in its specs. Confirm the seller and warranty holder before you buy.
Does the pole saw need oil?
The listing describes an auto-oiling system and includes an empty oil bottle. You still need to add oil to the bottle as the manual directs.
Can I use the combo near power lines?
Do not use it near power lines. The listing does not address power line contact, so follow the manual and keep a safe distance from any line.
Can it trim hedges as well as cut branches?
Yes, the kit includes a hedge trimmer head with 20 inch dual-action blades, as the listing states. Switch heads as the listing describes, and check the manual before changing attachments.
Worked example: pole extension length
The pole extends from 5.5 feet to 8.7 feet. Subtracting gives 3.2 feet (8.7 minus 5.5), so a fully extended pole adds 3.2 feet of length. Dividing 8.7 by 5.5 gives about 1.58, which means the longest setting is roughly 58 percent longer than the shortest one.
Bottom line
Choose this kit if you want one battery platform for high branches, low limbs and hedges, with two batteries and a charger included. Confirm the brand and warranty holder first, and do not rely on the reach figure without checking it against your own height and position.