Ryobi leaf blower with battery and charger

Best Cordless Leaf Blower With Battery And Charger

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

Runtime and airflow figures are the sellers’ claims. None of it is tested performance.

The keyword for this page names Ryobi, but the list does not support that. The only Ryobi-branded item in the data is a grass shear and shrubber, not a leaf blower, and its listing says the battery and charger are not included. The rest of the list is made up of blowers from other brands. This guide therefore covers cordless leaf blowers that come with a battery and charger, or that can be bought as tool-only units to fit a battery you already own, and it keeps the Ryobi item in the comparison so you can see exactly what it is.

Quick answer: kit or tool-only

  • You want to plug in and start with nothing else to buy: the BLACK+DECKER 40V MAX blower kit lists a blower, a battery, a charger and a blow tube, and it weighs 4 pounds. PULITUO cordless blower lists two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger, plus a concentrator nozzle and an extension nozzle.
  • You already own a battery platform: the tool-only units are the better buy. Damolin cordless blower lists six DeWalt 20V battery models it works with, and EGO LB8800 is built for the 56V battery line and lists up to 880 CFM at its turbo setting.
  • You want the most airflow in the set: the EGO LB8800 lists 880 CFM at turbo, and the Kobalts 80-volt blower lists 630 CFM. Both are tool-only or have conflicting battery information, so check the box before you buy.
  • You want a light, one-handed blower for a small yard or a garage: the Damolin lists 2.5 pounds, and the BLACK+DECKER lists 4 pounds with a kit.

Comparison table

Product Voltage Airflow Top speed Battery and charger Warranty
FORDWALT 40V brushless 20 V field; 40V in title: Not confirmed 570 CFM turbo 145 MPH turbo Tool only 5 years (manufacturer)
CRAFTSMAN V20 RP 20 V 410 CFM 110 MPH Battery; charger Not confirmed 3 years, limited
BLACK+DECKER 40V MAX 40V MAX Not stated in the listing 125 MPH Battery and charger included 3 years, limited
Damolin 20V 20 V 580 CFM turbo 200 MPH with concentrator Tool only Not stated in the listing
EGO LB8800 56 V 880 CFM turbo 200 MPH Tool only 5 years tool, 3 years battery
YAWV 20V 20 V Not stated in the listing 180 MPH Tool only Not stated in the listing
Ryobi P2900B grass shear 18 V Not applicable (not a blower) Not applicable Not included Not stated in the listing
Kobalts 80-volt 80 V 630 CFM 140 MPH Included or sold separately: Not confirmed Not stated in the listing
PULITUO cordless Battery listing Not stated in the listing 150 MPH per title Battery and charger included Not stated in the listing
RYAHT 20V 20 V Not stated in the listing Not stated in the listing Battery and charger included Not stated in the listing
Kobalt 24-volt 24 V 410 CFM 100 MPH Included or sold separately: Not confirmed Not stated in the listing
Generic mini blower 20V compatible (bullets) Not stated in the listing Not stated in the listing Not included Not stated in the listing

How to choose a cordless leaf blower

Start with the battery you already own. This matters more than any other choice in the set. A tool-only blower is cheaper if you already have a battery platform, but you must match the voltage and the battery type. The Damolin lists a set of DeWalt 20V battery models, the YAWV and the generic mini blower are both sold as compatible with DeWalt 20V batteries, and the EGO works with its own 56V ARC batteries. A blower that fits a battery you do not own is not a bargain if you then have to buy one.

Read the battery and charger line before anything else. The title and the included-components field sometimes disagree, and this set has four such cases. Where the battery or charger status is in doubt, the guide says so. A kit that includes both the battery and the charger is the simplest choice if you have no batteries at home.

Check the airflow and the speed together. Airflow, measured in cubic feet per minute, describes how much air moves. Speed, measured in miles per hour, describes how fast it moves. A high airflow helps move wet leaves in bulk. A high speed concentrates air into a smaller area, which helps dislodge debris stuck in corners. The FORDWALT listing gives both, with a range of airflow and speed settings from low to turbo. The EGO lists both too, with a variable trigger that runs from 270 CFM to 700 CFM and turbo up to 880 CFM.

Look at the weight, but know which weight you are reading. The listings give weights that run from about 1.3 pounds for the generic mini blower to about 8.6 pounds for the Kobalts 80-volt. Some listings give a single weight, while others give two figures that do not match. The Kobalts 80-volt and the Kobalt 24-volt are both in that group, so their weights are Not confirmed. Use the weight as a guide to how long you can hold the tool at one hand’s reach, not as an exact number.

Check the protections and the built-in features. Several listings describe protection against low voltage, overcurrent, overheating and over-discharge. The FORDWALT lists all four, the YAWV lists low-voltage and overcurrent protection, and the BLACK+DECKER lists a state-of-charge indicator for its battery. The PULITUO lists a battery charge indicator, and the RYAHT lists overload protection. Those features protect the battery and the motor, and they matter for a tool you will run often.

Count the nozzles and the accessories. Nozzles change how the blower works. The FORDWALT includes an extension nozzle and a turbo nozzle. The PULITUO includes a concentrator nozzle and an extension nozzle. The YAWV is listed with a flexible pipe, a dust collection bag, small and large suction nozzles, an extension tube and an inflatable nozzle. The BLACK+DECKER and RYAHT both list a blow tube. Check that the nozzles you need are in the box, because the bullets for several listings describe accessories that the fields do not list.

Battery and charger: what the listings include

This is the question the title asks, so it gets its own section. The answer depends on which field you read, and in four cases the listing contradicts itself.

  • Battery and charger included, per the fields and title: the BLACK+DECKER, PULITUO and RYAHT listings. The BLACK+DECKER lists its battery and charger in the included-components field and in its title. The PULITUO lists two 4.0Ah batteries, a charger and two nozzles. The RYAHT lists two 2.0Ah batteries and a fast charger, though its power-source field reads “ac,” which is Not confirmed.
  • Battery only: the CRAFTSMAN listing includes a 5.0Ah battery and nothing else in its field. Its title says “with battery and charger,” so the charger is Not confirmed.
  • Battery and charger status Not confirmed: the Kobalts 80-volt and the Kobalt 24-volt. Both have a title or a bullet that says the battery and charger are sold separately, and both have an included-components field that lists a battery and a charger.
  • Tool only, with no battery or charger: the FORDWALT, Damolin, EGO, YAWV and generic mini blower. The EGO title says “Battery and Charger Not Included.” The Damolin note says “Tool Only – Battery and Charger not Included.” The YAWV title says “Tool only, no battery.” The FORDWALT title says “Tool Only,” and its battery field reads “NO.”
  • Not a blower: the Ryobi grass shear, whose listing says battery and charger are not included.

When you buy a tool-only unit, the battery and charger are a separate purchase. The listings name battery capacities of 2.5Ah for the Kobalt 80-volt, 4Ah or larger for the Damolin, and two 4.0Ah batteries for the EGO. Those are the sizes the listings suggest, and the runtime figures depend on the battery you choose.

Airflow, speed and what the numbers mean

The numbers in this set are not all in the same unit, and they do not always describe the same thing. Here is how to read them.

Airflow in CFM. The highest airflow figures in the set are the EGO at 880 CFM at turbo, the Damolin at 580 CFM at turbo, the Kobalts 80-volt at 630 CFM and the FORDWALT at 570 CFM at turbo. The CRAFTSMAN and the Kobalt 24-volt both list 410 CFM. The CRAFTSMAN boost button raises its output to 410 CFM, which means the 410 figure is already its boosted number. Several listings do not give airflow at all, so the comparison is incomplete for those items.

Speed in MPH. The EGO lists 200 MPH, the Damolin lists 200 MPH with a concentrator nozzle, and the YAWV lists up to 180 MPH with a range down to 70 MPH. The FORDWALT lists 145 MPH at turbo, the BLACK+DECKER 125 MPH, the Kobalts 80-volt 140 MPH, and the Kobalt 24-volt 100 MPH. The PULITUO title says 150 MPH, but its bullets give a level-one speed of 90 MPH, and its maximum speed field gives 17,000 rpm, which is a motor speed and not comparable to MPH.

Blowing force. The FORDWALT lists a maximum blowing force of 12.9 foot-pounds, which the listing also gives as 17.5 newtons. That is the only force figure in the set, so the FORDWALT is the one listing that lets you compare force directly with another item’s force, and none of the others offers that comparison.

Noise. The CRAFTSMAN and the Kobalts 80-volt both give a noise level of 71 decibels in their fields. The CRAFTSMAN bullets claim up to 50 percent less noise than gas, which is a comparison with a gas blower, not a measurement. The BLACK+DECKER bullets describe a low-noise design, without a figure. The 71-decibel figure is the only numeric noise value in the set. Treat it as the seller’s figure, and treat every other noise description as a claim.

Product-by-product breakdown

FORDWALT 40V brushless blower, tool only

The FORDWALT is the most fully described blower in the set. The bullets describe a brushless motor, four protections, a turbo button and a mid-mounted fan with an air intake design. Its airflow runs through four settings: 320 CFM at the lowest, 360 CFM at the second, 430 CFM at the third and 570 CFM at turbo, with air speeds from 85 MPH up to 145 MPH. The listing gives a maximum blowing force of 12.9 foot-pounds, which equals 17.5 newtons. The item weighs 5.3 pounds, and the manufacturer warranty is five years. The title says 40V, but the voltage field says 20 volts. That conflict is Not confirmed, and the battery field reads “NO,” so the battery is not included either way. One bullet claims a 60-volt compatibility as well as 20-volt compatibility, and that claim also conflicts with the 20-volt field, so it is Not confirmed. The listing says the product is not affiliated with DeWalt, and its bullets describe compatibility with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries. The manufacturer field gives Mellif, which differs from the FORDWALT brand.

CRAFTSMAN V20 RP brushless blower

The CRAFTSMAN is a 20-volt brushless blower with a 5.0Ah battery included. Its airflow is 410 CFM, and its boost button raises the output to that figure. Its top speed is 110 MPH, which matches its title. The noise level is 71 decibels in the field, and the bullets claim up to 50 percent less noise than gas. The bullets also list up to 66 percent more runtime, up to 24 minutes of runtime and up to 37 percent more force, all as claims. The weatherguard feature protects the tool from moisture and dust, but the listing says it applies to the tool only and not to the battery or charger. The integrated hook fits the VersaTrack wall system, which is sold separately. The warranty is three years, limited. The title says the blower comes with a battery and a charger, but the included-components field lists only the battery, so the charger is Not confirmed.

BLACK+DECKER 40V MAX blower kit

The BLACK+DECKER is the kit in the set that matches its title most closely. The title says it comes with a battery and a charger, and the included-components field lists the blower, a battery, a 40V MAX charger and a blow tube. It weighs 4 pounds, which is a lightweight figure for a kit. The air speed is 125 MPH, which matches its air speed bullet. The listing gives no airflow figure. The bullets describe a low-noise design, a state-of-charge indicator that shows the battery level at a glance, and a three-year limited warranty. The listing names the product a sweeper as well as a blower, which is a clue that its design suits lighter yard and garage cleaning. Its recommended use is home.

Damolin 20V cordless blower, tool only

The Damolin is a tool-only blower for 20-volt batteries, and the title says it is compatible with DeWalt 20V Max batteries. The listing gives a maximum airflow of 580 CFM at turbo boost and a maximum air speed of 200 MPH with a concentrator nozzle. Its speed control is a six-speed trigger with a speed lock, and its eco mode and turbo mode are both described in the bullets. The listing includes a battery compatibility list with six DeWalt 20V model numbers, which helps you check your own battery before you buy. The battery recommendation is 4Ah or larger for longer tasks, and the battery is not included. The weight is 2.5 pounds, which is one of the lightest figures in the set. The runtime is given as 15 to 120 minutes, which varies with the battery and the mode, so the figure is a range, not a promise.

EGO LB8800 cordless blower, tool only

The EGO is the high-airflow option in the set and the only 56-volt unit. The title lists 880 CFM and 200 MPH. The variable trigger runs from 270 CFM to 700 CFM, and turbo mode reaches 880 CFM. The listing says the blower has a digital display for performance, battery charge status and cruise lock, a carbon fiber body and a shoulder strap. It comes with tapered and spread nozzles. The battery and charger are not included, and the listing recommends two 4.0Ah batteries, sold separately, for up to 90 minutes of runtime on a charge. The listing says the blower is compatible with all EGO 56V ARC lithium batteries. The warranty is five years for the tool and three years for the battery. The item weighs 5 pounds. The bullets describe a high-efficiency brushless motor for long runtimes and low vibration.

YAWV 20V blower, tool only

The YAWV is a 20-volt tool-only blower, sold as compatible with DeWalt 20V Max batteries. Its title and fields give a top speed of 180 MPH, and its bullets describe six adjustable speeds running from up to 180 MPH down to 70 MPH. The listing includes a long list of accessories in its bullets: a flexible pipe, a dust collection bag, a small suction nozzle, a large suction nozzle, an extension tube, two general tubes and an inflatable nozzle. The included-components field lists only a collection bag. The item dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which is not a useful size for a blower, so the dimensions are Not confirmed. The item weighs 1.67 kilograms, about 3.7 pounds. The bullets describe a 2-in-1 blower and vacuum, low-voltage protection and overcurrent protection. The listing states the product is compatible with DeWalt batteries and not a DeWalt blower, which is worth reading closely.

Ryobi P2900B grass shear and shrubber

This item is not a leaf blower. The listing title calls it an 18-volt lithium-ion cordless grass shear and shrubber, with an 8-inch blade and a battery and charger that are not included. The fields give an 8-inch cutting width, a 3.2-pound weight and an 18-volt rating. It is the only Ryobi-branded item in the data. It is included in the comparison table so the list is complete, but it does not belong in a leaf blower choice, and the Ryobi keyword on this page should not lead you to it.

Kobalts 80-volt cordless blower

The Kobalts 80-volt blower has the highest voltage in the set and a strong airflow of 630 CFM. Its speed is 140 MPH, and the field gives a 71-decibel noise level. Its battery and charger status is Not confirmed. The title says the battery and charger are not included, and its bullets say they are sold separately. The included-components field lists a battery and a charger. The power-source field reads “corded electric” as well as battery-powered, which does not describe a battery tool. The weight is Not confirmed too, because the field gives 8.6 pounds and the bullets give 8.9 pounds for a lightweight design. The bullets say the listing’s runtime is up to 75 minutes on a 2.5Ah battery, which is sold separately. The bullets also describe a high-efficiency brushless motor and a variable speed trigger.

PULITUO cordless blower with two batteries and a charger

The PULITUO is a kit with two 4.0Ah batteries, a charger, a concentrator nozzle, an extension nozzle and a user manual. The title gives 150 MPH, but its bullets describe a level-one speed of 90 MPH, and its maximum speed field gives 17,000 rpm, which is a motor measure and does not compare with MPH. The bullets describe three variable speeds, a fast charger and a runtime of up to 30 minutes at high speed on two 4000mAh batteries. The weight is 1.5 kilograms, about 3.3 pounds. One bullet says the blower is compatible with Makita 18V batteries and asks for the matching Makita charger. That claim is about the blower’s compatibility with another brand, and the brand of the included batteries is not stated, so check which battery is in the box before you rely on it.

RYAHT 20V blower with two batteries

The RYAHT is a kit with two 2.0Ah 20-volt batteries, a fast charger, a blower tube and an extension nozzle. The bullets say the batteries can be used interchangeably, so you can keep one charging while you work with the other. The included-components field lists the battery, charger and extension nozzle, which matches the bullets. The power-source field reads “ac,” which does not describe a battery tool, so the power source is Not confirmed. The battery energy is given as 36 watt-hours. The weight is 3.4 pounds. The listing gives two speed modes. Its warranty field reads “2″ without a unit, so the warranty is Not stated in the listing, and its item dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which is Not confirmed.

Kobalt 24-volt cordless blower

The Kobalt 24-volt is a lighter-voltage blower with a 410 CFM airflow and a 100 MPH speed, both of which match between the fields and the bullets. Its title says the battery is not included, and its bullets say the battery and charger are sold separately. Its included-components field lists a battery and a charger, so the battery and charger status is Not confirmed. The weight is also Not confirmed: the field gives 6 pounds, while the bullets describe a 4.4-pound design. The power-source field lists both “corded electric” and battery-powered, which does not fit a battery tool. The bullets describe a turbine fan that delivers 100 MPH and 410 CFM for clearing leaves from around the house, and a variable speed trigger for the airflow.

Generic mini blower, no battery

The generic mini blower is sold as a compatible tool with DeWalt 20V batteries, with no battery in the box. Its brand is listed as Generic, and the color field reads “yyellow,” which is a typo. The bullets give a weight of 1.3 pounds, a stepless variable speed and two replaceable nozzles. The dimensions field reads 6 by 6 by 6 inches, which fits the description of a mini blower. The listing gives no airflow or speed figures, and it gives no battery or charger details beyond saying there is no battery. For a light, occasional job, the mini size is the attraction. For a yard, the listing gives too little performance detail to compare with the rest of the set.

Kit or tool-only: the buyer split

Buy a kit if:

  • You have no batteries at home and want a single purchase. The BLACK+DECKER and PULITUO listings give the clearest battery and charger inclusion.
  • You want a light blower for a small yard or a garage. The BLACK+DECKER weighs 4 pounds with its kit, and the Damolin weighs 2.5 pounds as a tool-only unit.
  • You want two batteries so you can keep working while one charges. The PULITUO and RYAHT listings both include two batteries.

Buy a tool-only unit if:

  • You already own a compatible battery. The Damolin is the clearest match for a DeWalt 20V owner, and the EGO is the clearest match for a 56V owner.
  • You want the most airflow. The EGO lists 880 CFM at turbo, and the Damolin lists 580 CFM.
  • You want a blower with a digital display and a warranty that covers both the tool and the battery. The EGO lists five years for the tool and three years for the battery.

Skip a listing, or check it hard, if:

  • You need the battery and charger and the listing is Not confirmed. The Kobalts 80-volt and the Kobalt 24-volt fall into this group.
  • You need a confirmed voltage. The FORDWALT title says 40V and the field says 20 volts.
  • You need a confirmed weight. The Kobalts 80-volt and Kobalt 24-volt weights conflict within their own listings.
  • You want a Ryobi leaf blower. The only Ryobi item here is a grass shear.

Typical situations

Leaves on a lawn and a patio. The FORDWALT lists lawn, patio, yard and garden as its applications, and it describes a low setting for light dust on a patio and turbo for wet leaves and heavy yard waste. The Damolin also lists lawn care and yard use. For a lawn with a mix of light and heavy debris, a blower with several speed settings gives you the most control.

Driveways, sidewalks and gutters. The FORDWALT lists driveway, sidewalk and gutter use, and the Kobalt 24-volt bullets describe clearing grass clippings from driveways and sidewalks after mowing. Those are the most practical uses for an airflow in the 400 to 600 CFM range.

A garage or a workshop. The BLACK+DECKER and the YAWV both describe indoor and garage cleaning. The YAWV’s bullets also describe a vacuum mode, which suits dust and debris on a workbench. The Damolin’s bullets describe clearing porches, walkways, garage floors and workbenches.

Cleaning a car. The FORDWALT bullets describe clearing debris and even snow off a car in seconds at turbo, and the FORDWALT’s application list includes a car. Use the blower on a car at its lower settings, since the listing does not describe a car-specific mode.

Snow and light winter work. The FORDWALT lists snow removal in its recommended uses, and the bullets describe clearing snow off a car. Those are the only winter claims in the set, and the listing does not describe how much snow a blower can move.

A small deck or a porch. The mini blower and the Damolin are the lightest options for a small space, and their bullets describe porch and walkway use.

Where the listings disagree

This guide does not pick one figure when the listing contradicts itself. The conflicts are:

  • FORDWALT: the title says 40V, the voltage field says 20 volts. Voltage is Not confirmed. One bullet claims 60V compatibility, which also conflicts with the 20-volt field.
  • CRAFTSMAN: the title says the blower comes with a battery and a charger, but the included-components field lists only the battery. Charger is Not confirmed.
  • Kobalts 80-volt: the title and bullets say the battery and charger are not included, but the included-components field lists both. The power-source field also reads “corded electric,” and the weight field of 8.6 pounds conflicts with the bullet figure of 8.9 pounds. Those points are Not confirmed.
  • Kobalt 24-volt: the title says the battery is not included, and the bullets say the battery and charger are sold separately, but the included-components field lists both. The weight field of 6 pounds conflicts with the bullet figure of 4.4 pounds. Those points are Not confirmed.
  • PULITUO: the title gives 150 MPH, but its bullets give a level-one speed of 90 MPH, and its maximum speed field gives 17,000 rpm. The top speed is Not confirmed.
  • RYAHT: the power-source field reads “ac,” which does not describe a battery tool. The item dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, and the warranty field is incomplete. Those points are Not confirmed or Not stated.
  • YAWV: the item dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which is not a usable size. Dimensions are Not confirmed.

Several attribute fields in these listings hold entries that have nothing to do with a blower, such as item-type names that repeat a model number, or a brand listed only as Generic. This guide ignores those entries.

Care and maintenance

The supplied data gives only a few care notes, and they come from the bullets. The CRAFTSMAN weatherguard feature protects the tool from moisture and dust, but the listing says it does not cover the battery or the charger, so keep those dry separately. The BLACK+DECKER and PULITUO listings describe battery charge indicators, which help you decide when to recharge. The EGO lists a digital display that shows battery charge status and a cruise lock. For battery tools in general, the listings give no maintenance schedule, so follow the manufacturer’s instructions included with the unit and the battery.

Two habits follow from the listings. First, keep an eye on the battery charge indicator on your unit before you start a big job, because several listings describe runtime figures that depend on the battery size and the speed setting. Second, check the nozzle and the tube for debris after each use. The Damolin bullets describe a bracket design that protects the battery and motor, and the FORDWALT bullets list four electrical protections. Both features only work if the air path stays clear.

Common mistakes before buying

  • Buying a blower that fits a battery you do not have. Check the battery platform first, and count the battery and charger in the cost.
  • Trusting a title over its fields. The FORDWALT voltage and the Kobalts battery status are both in conflict within their own listings.
  • Comparing MPH and CFM as if they were the same. One measures speed and the other measures air volume. A high MPH figure with low CFM moves less air than a high CFM figure.
  • Ignoring the nozzle. The concentrator, extension and blow tube change how the blower works, and several listings describe nozzles that the fields do not list.
  • Buying the Ryobi item for a leaf blower. The only Ryobi listing here is a grass shear and shrubber, with no battery or charger.
  • Assuming a runtime figure applies to every battery. The EGO and Damolin figures depend on the battery size you choose.

Battery platform first

Most of the blowers in this set are sold as tool-only, so the battery platform you already own matters more than the blower’s own rating. The FORDWALT listing is built for DeWalt 20 V Max packs and says it runs on two batteries at once for extra runtime. The Damolin and YAWV listings also say DeWalt 20 V Max. The EGO LB8800 uses 56 V ARC batteries and ships without a battery or charger. The Kobalt 24-volt and the Kobalts 80-volt models each use their own packs. Check the battery and charger your tools already use before you choose a blower that does not include them.

Airflow and speed in the listings

Airflow and speed figures in these listings are not measured the same way, so compare them with care. The EGO LB8800 lists 880 CFM and 200 MPH on turbo, with 270 to 700 CFM on the variable trigger. The Kobalts 80-volt lists 630 CFM and 140 MPH. The FORDWALT lists 570 CFM and 145 MPH, with four settings: 320, 360, 430 and 570 CFM turbo. The Damolin lists 580 CFM, and its listing gives 200 MPH only with the concentrator nozzle. The BLACK+DECKER LSW40 lists 125 MPH with no CFM figure. The CRAFTSMAN V20 RP lists 410 CFM and 110 MPH with its boost button.

Runtime and what the listings include

  • EGO LB8800: up to 90 minutes with two recommended 4.0 Ah batteries, sold separately, and a 5-year limited tool warranty with a 3-year battery warranty.
  • Kobalts 80-volt: up to 75 minutes on a 2.5 Ah battery, sold separately.
  • PULITUO: two 4000 mAh batteries and a charger, with 30 minutes on high speed and 60 minutes on low speed.
  • RYAHT DD8179: two 2.0 Ah batteries and a fast charger, with up to 60 minutes at low speed.
  • BLACK+DECKER LSW40: a charger and blow tube are included, and the listing gives a 3-year limited warranty.

Noise and weight

The listings give noise differently. The CRAFTSMAN V20 RP and the Kobalts 80-volt both list 71 dB, and the CRAFTSMAN listing also says up to 50 percent less noise than gas, which is a manufacturer claim. Weight runs from about 3.4 pounds for the RYAHT and PULITUO listings to 8.6 pounds for the Kobalts 80-volt, so the lightest models suit one-handed use on steps and decks.

Which blower fits a yard

For tight spaces, decks and car detailing, a light tool such as the PULITUO or RYAHT is easier to handle. For a larger lawn with wet leaves, the higher-airflow options such as the EGO LB8800 or the Kobalts 80-volt suit the job, but they weigh more and need a bigger battery. Pick by airflow, weight and the battery you already own, and read the warranty term before ordering.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a Ryobi leaf blower in this set? No. The only Ryobi-branded item is a grass shear and shrubber, with no battery or charger. The rest of the set is other brands.

Which blower comes with a battery and a charger? The BLACK+DECKER, PULITUO and RYAHT listings include both in their fields. The CRAFTSMAN includes a battery, and its charger is Not confirmed. The Kobalts 80-volt and Kobalt 24-volt are Not confirmed.

Which blower gives the most airflow? The EGO LB8800 lists 880 CFM at turbo, which is the highest figure in the set. The Kobalts 80-volt lists 630 CFM, and the Damolin lists 580 CFM at turbo.

Do any blowers fit DeWalt 20V batteries? The Damolin lists a set of six DeWalt 20V models it works with. The YAWV and the generic mini blower are sold as compatible with DeWalt 20V Max batteries, and the FORDWALT bullets describe compatibility with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries.

How loud are these blowers? Only the CRAFTSMAN and the Kobalts 80-volt give a decibel figure in their fields, and both give 71 decibels. Other listings describe quiet operation in their bullets without a figure.

Why is a voltage Not confirmed? Because the listing gives two different voltages. The FORDWALT title says 40V, and its voltage field says 20 volts. The guide does not choose one.

Similar Posts