Best Weed Eater Attachments for Cordless Tools
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Weed eater attachments are the parts that extend or change a trimmer: split-shaft heads such as a pole saw or edger, replacement cutting blades, and storage or wall-mount accessories. This guide sorts eight listings into those groups and states what each listing says about compatibility, size and materials. Search results mix these categories, so the first step is to decide which kind of attachment you need before you compare models.
Quick answer
- For a multi-head system that adds an attachment to a power head, the DCK 58V string trimmer listing is the one in this group that names split-shaft attachments, though they are sold separately.
- For replacement cutting blades, the CGNRONEAU seven-piece set lists 6-inch saw blades, a wrench, nuts and shims.
- For storing a trimmer or its accessories, the Easecos carry bag lists a 37.4-inch length and a zipper closure.
- For a wall-mounted home for a trimmer or other yard tools, the iulrtba four-pack lists stainless steel brackets and included screws and anchors.
How to choose a weed eater attachment
Begin with the tool you already own. A split-shaft attachment only fits a power head that the attachment maker says it fits. The DCK listing says its 58V head works with DCK 58V split-shaft attachments, including pole saw, hedge trimmer and lawn edger attachments, and that these are sold separately. The listing does not show a cross-brand fit, so do not assume an attachment from one brand will work on another head.
Replacement blades are a different case. They fit a trimmer head, and the listing gives the size you need to match. The CGNRONEAU set lists a 6-inch diameter and a 5mm aperture. Check the diameter and the arbor against your trimmer before you order, because a blade that does not match can damage the head or the guard.
Storage accessories depend on your space and how you move the tool. A carry bag protects the trimmer in the car or shed. A wall rack keeps the tool off the floor. Read the length and mounting details in the listing before you buy, since a bag or rack that is too small will not hold the tool.
The BLACK+DECKER and ALSOGO listings in this group are complete trimmers and combo kits, not attachments. Their listings do not describe an attachment function. They are included here because some shoppers search for attachment-style tools, and the notes below explain how each one differs.
Read the full guide on Top 10 Battery Powered Weed Eaters: 6 Real Picks Compared if you are still choosing the trimmer itself, and check Best DeWalt 20V Max Brushless Weed Eaters for a brushless platform comparison.
Power head compatibility and platform
Split-shaft attachments and cordless batteries both depend on the platform. The DCK listing says it is fully compatible with all DCK 58V lithium-ion batteries and fast chargers, but the battery and charger are sold separately, so the listing does not include them. The listing also states a battery average life of 50 minutes in the specs.
The ALSOGO listing gives two 2.0Ah batteries in the box. Its bullets describe 24V batteries and its title area says 21V, so the listing is not consistent on voltage. Check the battery label on the package before you buy a replacement pack.
Replacement blades and cutting safety
Cutting blades change how the trimmer handles weeds and brush. The CGNRONEAU listing describes two circular saw blades for thicker shrubs and branches, and it notes that the set is for soft grass, weeds and small branches. The listing states a 6-inch diameter, a 5mm saw blade aperture and a blade thickness of 1.1mm. The package includes a mower wrench, two nuts and two shims.
The listing gives safety instructions that are worth repeating. Keep the power off when you change a blade, as the listing instructs. Do not run the trimmer with the guard removed. The listing says the blade is sharp and recommends gloves while you install it. The listing also says the blade works on lithium battery trimmers and cordless mowers, and it refers to a size chart image that this guide cannot check.
The listing contradicts itself on material. One bullet calls the blade manganese steel, and another calls it carbide tipped. Confirm the material on the product page before you buy, and keep the wording in mind when you compare the blade with other options.
Storage, carrying and wall mounts
A carry bag keeps a trimmer, a spool and the guard together. The Easecos bag is described as a case only, with the trimmer and accessories not included. Its bullets give a size of approximately 37.4 by 6.3 by 9.4 inches, an outer pocket of about 11.8 by 6.7 inches, and a neoprene handle. The listing says the bag folds flat for storage and can be used as a duffel or travel bag. Check the machine dimensions carefully, because the listing itself tells buyers to do that before ordering.
A wall rack solves a different problem. The iulrtba four-pack is a stainless steel bracket set in an orange powder coat, with silicone pads to protect the tool. The bullets give a bracket size of 8 by 6 inches and an opening of 3.74 by 2.95 inches. The listing says the brackets are 12 gauge stainless steel, and it names drywall anchors, screws and instructions in the box. The specs give a shelf weight capacity of 200 pounds, while a bullet says the brackets can handle up to 110 pounds, so use the lower figure for planning. The listing gives a 10-year manufacturer warranty in the specs.
Eight weed eater attachments and accessories compared
The table uses only values from each listing. Where a value is missing, it says “not stated”.
| Product | Type | Key listing facts | Warranty (listing) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DCK 58V string trimmer (tool only) | Power head for split-shaft attachments | 58V brushless, 15-inch cut, 3 speeds | 5-year tool warranty |
| Easecos carry bag | Storage bag | Case only, neoprene handle, two compartments | not stated |
| CGNRONEAU 7-piece blade set | Replacement blades | 6-inch diameter, 5mm aperture, 1.1mm thick | not stated |
| BLACK+DECKER 3-in-1 combo (BESTA512CM) | Trimmer and mower combo | Corded, 12-inch width, 6.5 amp | 2 year limited |
| BLACK+DECKER BESTA510 | Trimmer with edge guide | Corded, 14-inch cut path, 8000 rpm | 2 Year Limited Warranty |
| iulrtba wall rack, 4-pack | Wall mount accessory | Stainless steel, 8 by 6 inch bracket | 10 year manufacturer (spec) |
| BLACK+DECKER LCC222 combo kit | Trimmer, edger and blower kit | 20V, two batteries and charger included | 2 year limited |
| ALSOGO cordless trimmer | Trimmer with three blade types | Two battery packs, 11,000 rpm, 2.8 lb | not stated |
DCK 58V string trimmer (tool only)
This is the attachment-capable power head in the group. The listing gives a 58V brushless motor with a three-speed selector at 4,000, 5,000 and 6,000 RPM. It has a 15-inch cutting path, a bump auto-feed head, and an integrated guard with a line-cutting blade. The shoulder strap and wrench are included. The listing says the quick-release lever lock lets the head take DCK split-shaft attachments, which are sold separately. The battery and charger are also sold separately. This is the best match if you want to build a multi-tool setup on one platform.
Easecos cordless string trimmer carry bag
This is a storage bag for a trimmer and its accessories. The listing says the bag is case only, so the trimmer is not included. The bullets describe thickened nylon fabric with strong stitching, and the listing says the material is dustproof, scratch-resistant and tear resistant. The bag has a zipper closure, two compartments in the specs, and a neoprene handle that the listing says reduces hand strain. It is a practical choice for transport, but the listing does not give a durability rating beyond those descriptions.
CGNRONEAU weed wacker blade set, 7 pieces
This set is the replacement-blade option in the group. It includes two 6-inch circular saw blades, a mower wrench, two nuts and two shims. The listing says the blades suit soft grass, weeds, small branches and thicker shrubs, and the listing uses both manganese steel and carbide tipped wording. The bullets say the blade is easy to install by removing the screwdriver and replacing the blade. The listing says to turn off the power before you change a blade and not to run the trimmer without its guard.
BLACK+DECKER 3-in-1 combo (BESTA512CM)
The listing does not describe an attachment, but it does describe a combo with a detachable mower deck, an AF-100 spool, an auxiliary handle and a guard. Its trimmer head converts to a wheeled edger by rotation. The listing gives a 12-inch cutting width and a 1.6-inch cutting height, with the item weighing 9.9 pounds. It is a corded tool and suits buyers who want mowing and trimming in one package rather than an add-on head.
BLACK+DECKER BESTA510 trimmer with edge guide
This corded 14-inch trimmer has an automatic feed spool that the listing says helps avoid bumping. The listing gives a 6.5-amp motor, a POWERDRIVE transmission and a wheeled edge guide. It weighs 6.3 pounds and includes an auxiliary handle and guard. The listing does not describe a detachable attachment head, so treat it as a complete trimmer rather than a head for accessories.
iulrtba wall rack, four pack
This is a storage accessory for the garage or shed. The four brackets are stainless steel with an orange powder-coated finish, and the specs list them for indoor and outdoor use. The bullets name drywall anchors, screws and a set of instructions, and they note that a backer board helps on some walls. The listing names weed wackers, hedge trimmers and similar tools as suitable items, but it does not state a weight limit for each bracket, so read the bullets before you hang a heavy tool.
BLACK+DECKER LCC222 combo kit
This is a battery kit with a string trimmer and edger, plus a 10-inch hard-surface blower. The listing includes two lithium-ion batteries and a charger. The trimmer is listed at 4.5 pounds and the blower at 3.7 pounds. The bullets state that the automatic line feed supplies line as needed and that the battery holds its charge for up to 18 months. The listing gives a 2 year limited warranty. Like the corded combo, it is a complete kit rather than an attachment head.
ALSOGO cordless trimmer with three blade types
This cordless trimmer comes with two 2.0Ah battery packs and three blade types: plastic for soft grass, straight metal for dense weeds, and alloy saw blades for thick shrubs and small branches. The telescopic shaft adjusts from 33 to 47 inches, and the head rotates from 0 to 90 degrees. The listing says the motor is brushless and that a dual-switch safety lock must be pressed to start. It weighs 2.8 pounds. The listing gives 11,000 RPM and does not state a warranty term.
Review: DCK 58V string trimmer with attachment head
If your plan is one power head that can take more than one tool, the DCK 58V string trimmer is the listing in this group built for that job. Its title names the attachment capability, its bullets describe the quick-release lever lock, and its specs give a 15-inch cut. The listing is clear that the attachments are sold separately, and that the battery and charger are sold separately as well. Budget for those items before you decide.
The motor is a 58V brushless design, and the listing gives three speed settings at 4,000, 5,000 and 6,000 RPM. The selector is meant to balance battery life and cutting power. Light grass can run on the lowest setting, and dense weeds call for the top setting. The listing gives an average battery life of 50 minutes in the specs, but it does not state the battery size, so check the battery you plan to buy.
The shaft is listed as a telescopic carbon fiber straight shaft. The bump auto-feed head releases line for instant feeding without stopping, according to the listing, and the integrated guard includes a line-cutting blade to set the line length. The shoulder strap is adjustable and has a quick connect, and the loop handle has a vibration-damping rubber grip. The listing says the design balances weight evenly, which matters most on long sessions.
The DCK listing states a 5-year tool warranty. The product page lists dimensions of 72.67 inches long and 14.84 inches wide. The listing does not give an item weight, so weigh the head in the store or check the product page before you commit to a long session.
Two close alternatives in this group are the BLACK+DECKER BESTA510 and the ALSOGO trimmer. The BESTA510 is corded, has a 14-inch cut and a wheeled edge guide, and carries a 2 Year Limited Warranty. The ALSOGO model is a lighter battery trimmer with blade options and a telescopic shaft. Neither listing describes a split-shaft attachment head, so choose them for a complete trimmer, not for an attachment system.
Mistakes to avoid when buying weed eater attachments
- Buying an attachment before checking the power head. Split-shaft heads and attachments must match, and the DCK listing names DCK 58V attachments.
- Assuming a battery is included. The DCK listing says the battery and charger are sold separately, and the Easecos bag is case only.
- Skipping the blade size. The CGNRONEAU blades list a 6-inch diameter and 5mm aperture, so match them to your trimmer.
- Ignoring the listed weight limit. The wall rack has conflicting weight figures in its bullets and specs, so use the lower figure.
- Running the trimmer without its guard. Both the CGNRONEAU and DCK listings describe a guard that protects you from the cutting blade.
FAQ
What counts as a weed eater attachment?
In this guide the term covers three groups: split-shaft attachment heads for a power head, replacement cutting blades for a trimmer, and storage accessories such as carry bags and wall racks. Each group works differently, so check the listing for the type you need.
Will an attachment from one brand fit another trimmer?
The listings in this group do not show cross-brand fit. The DCK listing says its attachments fit DCK 58V split-shaft heads. For any other brand, check the attachment maker’s compatibility list before you buy.
Do the blade sets fit every trimmer?
No. The CGNRONEAU set lists a 6-inch diameter and a 5mm aperture, and it says the blades suit lithium battery trimmers and cordless mowers. Compare those figures with your trimmer’s head and manual before you order.
Is the carry bag big enough for a full trimmer?
The Easecos listing gives approximately 37.4 by 6.3 by 9.4 inches for the bag, and the listing tells buyers to check their machine dimensions before ordering. Measure your trimmer, including the shaft, before you buy.
Can I hang a trimmer on any wall with the wall rack?
The iulrtba listing includes anchors and says a backer board helps on some walls. The listing says the rack suits concrete block, tile or wood walls, and it recommends a backer board if you want to protect the wall. Check the wall type and the weight of the tool before you mount it.
Which listings in this group include batteries?
The BLACK+DECKER LCC222 kit includes two batteries and a charger. The ALSOGO trimmer includes two battery packs. The DCK listing does not include a battery or charger, and the Easecos bag and CGNRONEAU blades do not include one either.
Bottom line
If you want one power head that takes more than one tool, start with the DCK 58V string trimmer and budget for its separately sold attachments and battery. If you need a replacement blade, check the CGNRONEAU diameter and aperture against your trimmer first. For storage, the Easecos bag and iulrtba rack solve different problems, so pick by how you move and store the tool. For a complete trimmer rather than an attachment system, the BLACK+DECKER and ALSOGO listings are the closer fit.


