Best Power Station
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are looking for the best power station for home backup, camping or a job site, start with the load you need to run, then check two numbers on each listing: capacity in watt-hours and AC output in watts. This guide reads eight portable power station listings from Amazon and reports only what each page says. No single unit leads on every line. Some listings also disagree with themselves on capacity or output, and we show those conflicts rather than pick one figure.
Quick answer
- Smallest stated capacity: the EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 and the AFERIY unit both list 1024Wh. The Delta 3 lists 1800W AC output and the AFERIY lists 1800W with a 3600W peak.
- Largest stated capacity: the EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro lists 3600Wh and the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus lists 3584Wh. The Anker SOLIX F3000 lists 3,072Wh and an expansion to 24kWh.
- Refrigerator runtime: the Jackery listings state 3.2 hours (Explorer 2000 v2) and 6 hours (HomePower 3600 Plus) for a 520W refrigerator. The Anker listing states 42 hours for a 190W refrigerator, a figure that simple division of its capacity does not reproduce.
- Lightest stated weight: the AFERIY lists 25.6 pounds. The DELTA Pro lists 99 pounds, the heaviest stated weight among the eight.
How the eight listings compare
The table uses the figures each listing states. A cell says not stated where the listing is silent, and where a page gives two figures for one spec, both appear.
| Power station | Capacity (listing) | AC output (listing) | Item weight (listing) | Included with the base set |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus | 3584Wh | 3600W | not stated | not stated |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 2042Wh | 2200W | 39.5 lbs | AC charging cable |
| EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 | 1024Wh | 1800W | not stated | AC charging cable, user manual |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro | 3600Wh | 3600W | 99 lbs | AC and car charging cables, DC cable |
| Anker SOLIX F3000 | 3,072Wh | 3600W | 91.5 lbs | AC and high-voltage solar charging cables |
| EBL 2400W | 1843.2Wh (title); 500 watt-hours (Item details) | 2400W | 54 lbs | not stated; Included Components field says Batteries |
| AFERIY 1024Wh 1800W | 1024Wh | 1800W | 25.6 lbs | AC charging cable, MC4-XT60 cable |
| UDPOWER S2400 | 2083Wh | 2400W | 41 lbs | the power station only, in the One Unit set |
Runtime and charge rate from stated figures
The first check divides capacity by a load. Runtime in hours equals capacity in watt-hours divided by the load in watts. Division ignores conversion losses, so a listing figure below the result is expected. A figure above the result needs an explanation, and the listing has to give one.
| Listing | Capacity (Wh) | Load (W) | Division result (hours) | Listing figure (hours) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus | 3584 | 520 (refrigerator) | 6.9 | 6 |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 2042 | 520 (refrigerator) | 3.9 | 3.2 |
| Anker SOLIX F3000 | 3072 | 190 (refrigerator) | 16.2 | 42 |
Both Jackery figures sit below the division result. The Anker figure is about 2.6 times the division result, and its listing does not say what duty cycle or conditions produced it. We report both numbers and do not choose between them. A fridge’s real draw in your home is not in these listings.
The second check divides the energy a listing names by the time it states. The result is an average charging power, not the rated input of the charger.
| Listing and charge setting | Energy (Wh) | Time (hours) | Average power (W) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, AC 0 to 100% | 2042 | 1.7 | 1,201 |
| Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus, AC 0 to 100% | 3584 | 2.5 | 1,434 |
| AFERIY 1024Wh, AC 0 to 80% (55 minutes) | 819 (0.8 x 1024) | 0.92 | 894 |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro, 1800W wall outlets | 3600 | 2.7 | 1,333 |
| EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro, 240V outlets (3000W) | 3600 | 1.8 | 2,000 |
| Anker SOLIX F3000, max 3600W AC input | 3072 | 1.3 | 2,363 |
For the DELTA Pro and the Anker, the average falls between about 66 and 74 percent of the input rating each listing states. The listings do not explain the difference, so use the average only to compare units. For the battery side of sizing, our guide to lawn mower battery voltage and amp-hours explains the same units, and lawn and garden battery voltage covers the voltage a lawn tool expects.
The eight power stations
Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus
The listing describes a 3,584Wh LFP power station with 3600W AC output, expandable per unit to 21kWh, in a body with wheels and a telescopic handle. It states a recharge from 0 to 100 percent in two hours on hybrid AC plus DC input, and 2.5 hours on AC alone. Its bullets also describe 120V and 240V operation in parallel.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 3584Wh |
| AC output | 3600W (7200W in parallel) |
| Voltage | 120V; 120V and 240V in parallel |
| Expandable | up to 21kWh per unit; 43kWh with multiple units |
| AC charge time, 0 to 100% | 2.5 hours |
| Refrigerator, 520W | 6 hours |
| Weight | not stated |
| Warranty | not stated |
Skip it if you need a small or light unit, because the listing states no weight and it is one of the largest capacities in the table. The listing calls it the lightest 3.6kWh LFP power station, which is the seller’s claim, and no weight figure backs it.
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
The listing describes a 2042Wh LiFePO4 unit with 2200W AC output from three AC ports. Its item weight is 39.5 pounds, and the bullets say it is lighter than other 2kWh units. The page gives two AC charge figures: 1.7 hours to 100 percent in the comparison table, and 66 minutes to 80 percent on AC fast charging in the bullets.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 2042Wh |
| AC output | 2200W |
| Item weight | 39.5 lbs |
| Battery chemistry | LiFePO4 |
| Expandable battery | No (comparison table) |
| Solar charge | as few as 6 hours with 400W panels |
| Refrigerator, 520W | 3.2 hours |
| Included | AC charging cable |
| Warranty | not stated; the bullets say the battery lasts up to 10 years |
Skip it if you want to add capacity later, since its comparison table says the battery is not expandable, or if you need more than 2200W of AC output.
EF ECOFLOW Delta 3
The DELTA 3 is a 1024Wh unit with 1800W AC output. The listing says full charge takes 56 minutes with 500W solar and 1500W AC input, and that capacity expands to 5kWh with EcoFlow packs. The page gives two X-Boost output figures and two AC input figures. We report each as written and do not pick one.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 1024Wh |
| AC output | 1800W; X-Boost 2200W (special feature line) or 2600W (description block) |
| AC input | 1500W max (bullets) or 1400W (description block) |
| Solar input | 500W |
| Full charge | 56 minutes with 500W solar and 1500W AC input; 80 percent in 30 minutes |
| Expandable | up to 5kWh with DELTA 3, DELTA Pro 3 and DELTA 2 Max packs |
| Outlets | 13 |
| Included | AC charging cable, user manual |
| Warranty | the box line names an exclusive 5-year customer service |
Skip it if you need more than 1800W of AC output for everyday loads, since the listing ties the higher X-Boost figure to resistive appliances. Skip it also if you plan to add a battery from another line, because the listing names only its own packs.
EF ECOFLOW DELTA Pro
The DELTA Pro is a 3600Wh unit with 3600W AC output. The listing says X-Boost raises that to 4500W and that two units together reach 7200W. It gives three recharge figures: 1.8 hours on 240V outlets at 3000W, 2.7 hours on 1800W wall outlets, and 2.8 hours on solar with four 400W panels. Its item weight is 99 pounds in the Item details, while its comparison table lists 84 lbs for the same base unit.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 3600Wh |
| AC output | 3600W; 4500W with X-Boost; 7200W with two units |
| Recharge | 1.8 hours on 240V (3000W); 2.7 hours on 1800W wall outlets; 2.8 hours on solar with four 400W panels |
| Expandable | up to 25kWh |
| Outputs | five AC outlets, two DC outlets, one car output and one Anderson port, within 15 output methods |
| Included | 3600Wh power station, AC charging cable, car charging cable, DC5521 to DC5525 cable |
| Weight | 99 lbs (Item details); 84 lbs (comparison table) |
| Warranty | not stated |
In our reading, the listed weight points to a fixed or vehicle setup more than a carried one. Skip it if you need to move the unit by hand often, since its stated weights are the highest among the eight.
Anker SOLIX F3000
The listing describes a 3,072Wh LiFePO4 unit with 3600W AC output, solar input of up to 2400W and an expansion path to 24kWh. Its bullets state 3kWh of starting capacity and say the unit runs appliances at 120V, or at 240V when two units are paired. The item weight is 91.5 pounds. A 400W solar panel appears only as a separate set option.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 3,072Wh; expandable to 24kWh |
| AC output | 3600W; AC SurgePad 4860W (comparison table) |
| Solar input | 2400W max (comparison table) |
| Recharge to 100% | 1.3 hours with max 3600W AC input (comparison table) |
| Dimensions | 25.98 x 11.61 x 14.76 in |
| Item weight | 91.5 lbs |
| App connection | Bluetooth and Wi-Fi |
| Included | AC charging cable, high-voltage solar charging cable, user manual, warning notice, warranty card |
| Warranty length | not stated |
Skip it if you want a unit you can lift without help, or if you will not use the expansion battery, since the 24kWh figure needs added batteries. Its stated weight is the second highest here.
EBL 2400W Portable Power Station
EBL states 2400W AC output in the title and bullets. The bullets describe four AC ports, two USB-A ports, two USB-C ports, a car port, two DC ports and a wireless charging panel. The page states two battery capacities. The title and description say 1843.2Wh, while the Item details field says Wattage 500 watt-hours. Those figures differ by a factor of about 3.7, and the listing does not explain the gap. The item weight is 54 pounds, and the bullets say 55 pounds.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 1843.2Wh (title and description); 500 watt-hours (Item details) |
| AC output | 2400W, with four AC ports rated 2400W max |
| USB, car and DC | 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C, 1 car port, 2 DC ports, 1 wireless charging panel |
| Backup switch | 0.1 seconds (bullets) |
| Item weight | 54 lbs; the bullets say 55 pounds |
| Dimensions | 16.9 x 11.8 x 11 inches |
| Included | Batteries (Included Components field); no charger named in the bullets |
| Warranty | not stated |
Skip it if capacity decides your purchase, because the two capacity figures cannot both describe the same battery. Ask the seller which one applies before you buy. The listing names a solar recharging port but gives no solar panel wattage.
AFERIY Portable Power Station 1024Wh 1800W
The AFERIY title states 1024Wh capacity, 1800W AC output and a 3600W peak. The bullets describe four 1800W pure sine wave AC outlets, a 140W USB-C port and two QC3.0 USB-A ports. The listing says AC charge takes 55 minutes to reach 80 percent, and AC plus solar takes 35 minutes. At 25.6 pounds, its item weight is the lowest stated figure among the eight.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 1024Wh |
| AC output | 1800W; peak 3600W (title) |
| Charge to 80 percent | 55 minutes on AC; 35 minutes on AC plus solar (bullets) |
| UPS switchover | under 10 ms (bullets) |
| Ports | 4 AC outlets, 1 USB-C PD 140W, 2 USB-A QC3.0 |
| Dimensions | 13.77 x 8.66 x 10.35 inches |
| Item weight | 25.6 lbs |
| Included | AC charging cable, MC4-XT60 cable, user manual |
| Warranty | a 7-year support period (bullets) |
Skip it if you need more than 1024Wh, since the listing states no expansion figure. The title says solar panel optional, so a panel is an extra purchase.
UDPOWER S2400
The S2400 is a 2083Wh LiFePO4 unit with 2400W rated output and a 3000W peak. The listing gives six AC outlets, 1.3 hours to recharge from 0 to 100 percent on 1600W AC input, and up to 440W of solar charging. The page offers the unit alone and with 210W or 420W panel bundles as separate options. Its voltage field says 110 volts, while most other units here state 120V.
| Spec | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 2083Wh |
| AC output | 2400W rated; 3000W peak |
| AC outlets | 6 |
| Other ports | 2 USB-C (100W max), 4 USB-A, 2 DC5521, 1 car port |
| Recharge | 1.3 hours, 0 to 100 percent, on 1600W AC input |
| Solar | up to 440W (bullets) |
| Backup switch | 0.01 seconds or less (bullets); UPS under 10 ms (comparison table) |
| Dimensions | 15.8 x 9.5 x 10.1 inches |
| Item weight | 41 lbs |
| Warranty | not stated |
Skip it if you need a solar panel in the box, because the One Unit set is the power station alone. The bundles add panels as separate products.
How we chose
We started from the Amazon search for the keyword. The first page showed portable power stations, solar panels, a gas inverter generator and a UPS unit that is not a portable station. We left out the solar panels, the gas generator and the UPS unit, and read eight battery-powered listings from six brands on 2026-10-22. The figures above come from those pages.
The criteria were three. First, the title or bullets had to state a capacity in watt-hours and an AC output in watts. Second, the set had to cover about 1,000Wh to about 3,600Wh, so the table shows small and large units. Third, each listing had to state what the base set contains. We did not rank the eight. Where a listing gives two figures for one spec, both appear.
What we could not verify
- Real-world runtime for any unit. The runtime lines on the Jackery and Anker pages are the listings’ own figures for stated loads.
- Which EBL capacity figure is correct, 1843.2Wh or 500 watt-hours. The page states both.
- Whether the DELTA 3 X-Boost output is 2200W or 2600W. The page gives both.
- Whether any listed charge time holds at a lower state of charge, at another temperature or with a different charger. The listings do not say.
- Warranty length for most units. Only the DELTA 3 box line, the AFERIY support period and the Anker warranty card are named.
- Battery cycle life beyond what each listing states.
What the sources do not say
- Item weight for the Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus and the DELTA 3. Neither captured page gives one.
- Dimensions for the Jackery units and the DELTA 3. The captured text does not give them.
- Whether any unit suits indoor use in a particular home. The only safety mark named is UL Listed on the AFERIY page.
- Whether expansion batteries are included in any set. The included-items lines we read for the DELTA 3, the DELTA Pro and the Anker name no expansion pack.
- How the Anker 42-hour refrigerator figure was produced.
FAQ
What does watt-hours mean on a power station listing?
Watt-hours (Wh) measure stored energy. A 1,024Wh unit can supply 100 watts for about 10 hours, or 1,000 watts for about one hour, before conversion losses. Dividing capacity by a device’s watts gives a first estimate of runtime.
How long will a power station run a refrigerator?
The Jackery listings give figures for a 520W refrigerator: 3.2 hours for the Explorer 2000 v2 and 6 hours for the HomePower 3600 Plus. The Anker listing gives 42 hours for a 190W refrigerator. Check your refrigerator’s label for its draw, because these listings do not say whether their figures apply to any other fridge.
Is the EBL capacity 1843.2Wh or 500 watt-hours?
The EBL page gives both. The title and description say 1843.2Wh, and the Item details field says Wattage 500 watt-hours. The page does not explain the gap, so ask the seller which figure applies before you rely on either one.
Do these power stations come with a solar panel?
Most base sets do not. The AFERIY title says solar panel optional, and the UDPOWER and Anker pages list panels as separate set options. Read the set name before you buy, since a bundle is a different product from the base unit.
Can you add batteries to these units later?
The listings say yes for four units: the HomePower 3600 Plus (up to 21kWh per unit), the DELTA 3 (up to 5kWh), the DELTA Pro (up to 25kWh) and the Anker SOLIX F3000 (up to 24kWh). The Explorer 2000 v2 comparison table says its battery is not expandable. The included-items lines we read for the DELTA 3, the DELTA Pro and the Anker name no expansion pack, so plan for those packs separately.
Bottom line
Start from the load you need to run, choose the smallest stated capacity whose AC output covers it, and confirm the capacity line on the page. If the title and the details disagree, as on the EBL page, ask the seller before you buy.
Sources
- Jackery HomePower 3600 Plus Power Station, 3584Wh, 3600W AC Output (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FM8653F1
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 Portable Power Station, 2042Wh, 2200W AC Output (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DFG2WDQH
- EF ECOFLOW Delta 3 Portable Power Station, 1024Wh 1800W (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DCBYMC9D
- EF ECOFLOW Portable Power Station 3600Wh DELTA Pro (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C1Z4GLKS
- Anker SOLIX F3000 Portable Power Station, 3,072Wh, 6,000W (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0F8BC2LFS
- EBL 2400W Portable Power Station LiFePO4 Battery for Home Use (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DQZT4SP8
- AFERIY Portable Power Station 1024Wh Solar Generator 1800W (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GD73836W
- UDPOWER S2400 Portable Power Station, 2,083Wh, 2,400W (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GY6XTZPG






