A corded push mower on a green lawn with its cord coiled neatly beside a garden path.

13 in 11 Amp Corded Electric Walk Behind Push Mower Options

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

If you searched for a 13 in 11 amp corded electric walk behind push mower, this guide shows what the listings in this set actually offer. Check the listing before you buy, because none of the corded push mowers here matches that exact width and amp rating. The three models that do fit the category come from three different brands. This article explains what matters in a corded push mower, how to compare the listings, and where their own numbers disagree with each other. Use it to decide whether a close match works for your yard.

Quick answer

No listing here matches the exact width and amp rating, so check the listing details before you commit. Choose a 20-inch model with a 13-amp motor if you want the widest cut and the highest listed amp rating in this group. Choose the 12.6-inch model with a 10-amp motor if you want a narrower deck and a 30-liter bag, but confirm its weight and height figures first, because its listing contradicts itself on both. None of the three listings states a cord length, so read the manufacturer’s manual before you buy an extension cord.

What matters for a corded push mower

Cutting width sets how many passes you make. A wider deck covers more lawn with each pass, while a narrower deck fits through tighter gates and side paths. A U.S. consumer safety rule defines a walk-behind power lawn mower as one with a cutting width of at least 12 in (305 mm). All three corded listings here fall into that class, so the width you choice changes the job, not whether the machine counts as a walk-behind mower. The rule is cited as 16 CFR 1205.1 and appears in the sources below.

Listing figures come from the seller or the manufacturer. Read cutting width, amp rating and bag size as stated values, not as promises about how a mower will cut on your lawn.

Amp rating is a motor figure, not a cutting promise. Two listings state a 13-amp motor, and the third states a 10-amp brush motor. A higher amp figure suggests more motor current, but none of these listings explains how that changes cutting in thick or wet grass. Treat amps as one clue among several, and weigh it against the deck width you need.

Cord length matters for every corded mower. A corded machine can only reach as far as its cord, so the cord length decides where you can mow without moving an extension. None of the three listings states a cord length. Check the listing and the manual for both cord length and extension requirements before you buy anything. For a wider view of how cords affect where you can mow, read the extension cord guide for electric mowers and the self-propelled corded mower guide.

Height adjustment is the next check. The Wikipedia lawn-mower article notes that cutting height is often adjustable by a single master lever or by a mechanism on each wheel. All three listings describe a single lever. One lists six height positions and two list three, so the number of positions decides how finely you can tune the cut. The lowest setting is listed at 1.5 inches on two models and at 1.1 inches on the third, though that third listing gives conflicting heights.

Motor type is the last check. Electric motors can be brushed or brushless, according to the Wikipedia electric motor article. Only one listing states its motor type, a brush motor in its bullet points. For the other two, the listing does not state the motor type, so check the manual if motor design matters to you.

How to choose between a wide deck and a narrow deck

Start with your mowing path. Measure the widest open strip you mow and the narrowest gate you pass through. The 12.6-inch listing gives dimensions of 23.22 by 14.96 inches for the whole machine. The two 20-inch listings give depths of 34.8 and 33.8 inches. A narrow footprint is easier to move through tight spaces, but a wide deck covers more ground per pass.

Next, decide which figure matters most. If passes matter most, choose a 20-inch model. If storage and a larger bag matter more, choose the 12.6-inch model, and confirm its figures first. The worked example below shows how many passes each deck needs across a 50-foot strip, so you can see the difference in numbers rather than in general claims.

Then confirm the four things the listings leave unclear. Cord length is missing from all three. Weight is missing from one, stated as 20.8 pounds on another, and given two different ways on the third. Bag capacity is stated only on the 12.6-inch model. A limited warranty appears on two listings, at two years and three years; the third does not state a warranty. Write these figures down before you compare, so a missing number does not look like a strength.

Finally, decide how much the height range matters to you. If you want a low cut, check the lowest setting in inches and the number of steps. If you cut a range of grass heights through the year, six positions give more choice than three, but only if the listing confirms the range you need.

Choose the 20-inch model with the 13-amp motor if you want the widest cut and the most listed motor power in this group, and you have room to store a larger machine. Choose the 12.6-inch model if you need a smaller footprint and a 30-liter bag, and you can confirm its weight and height figures. Do not choose either model based on the keyword numbers alone. The width you actually need should decide.

Use a simple sequence when you compare the three listings. First, confirm the cutting width against the path you mow. Second, confirm the cord length in the manual. Third, compare the height steps against the grass you cut. Fourth, check weight, bag capacity and warranty. If a listing fails the first two steps, the other figures matter much less, because you cannot use the mower where you need it.

If your yard needs a different width class, the 16-inch corded mower guide covers another choice. Check the listing there for its own figures, and compare them with the three models in this guide before you decide.

The three corded push mowers that fit

The top choice is a 20-inch deck with a 13-amp motor and six height positions, from 1.5 inches to 4 inches. It has a push-button start and a folding handle for storage in a shed or garage. The listing gives a 2 year limited warranty. It does not state a weight, a cord length or a bag capacity, so you will need to confirm those before you buy.

The second choice is also a 20-inch, 13-amp model, but it has three height positions and a single lever. It can bag, mulch or discharge to the side, and it comes with a collection bag and a side discharge chute. The listing states 20.8 pounds and a 3 Year Limited Warranty. Choose it if bagging or side discharge matters more to you than the extra height steps.

At a glance: the 3 picks, by their own spec fields

Pick Deck / amp Height positions Weight Flag
BLACK+DECKER (widest cut, most amps) 20 in, 13 Amp 6, 1.5 to 4 in Not stated No cord length or bag capacity stated
CRAFTSMAN (bagging and side discharge) 20 in, 13 Amp 3 20.8 lbs — heaviest stated figure No cord length stated; 3-year limited warranty
Hoteche (narrow deck, 30L bag) 12.6 in (32 cm), 10 Amp, 1200W brush motor 3, range stated as 1.1-2.6 in (specs) vs. ending at 2.2 in (a bullet) — figures differ 7.95 kg (specs) vs. 16 lbs (a bullet) — figures disagree, rely on neither Only pick with a stated bag capacity (30 L)

Specs are from each product’s Amazon listing, checked 2026-10-13. The Hoteche listing disagrees with itself on both weight and height range — confirm both figures with the seller or manual before relying on them.

The third choice is a 12.6-inch model with a 10-amp brush motor, a 30-liter grass bag and a 1200W rating. Its listed dimensions are the smallest in this group. The listing disagrees with itself on weight, giving 7.95 kg in the specs and 16 lbs in a bullet point. It also disagrees on height, giving 1.1 to 2.6 inches in the specs and a range ending at 2.2 inches in a bullet point. Rely on neither figure until you confirm them with the seller or the manual.

1. BLACK+DECKER Electric Push Lawn Mower, Corded, 13 Amp, 20-Inch Cutting Deck, 6 Setting Height (Widest cut and most listed amps)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-13):

  • Cutting width: 20 inches
  • Power Source: Corded Electric
  • Number of Positions: 6
  • Manufacturer Warranty Description: 2 year limited warranty

Pros

  • Listed 13 Amp motor on a 20-inch deck
  • Six height positions from 1.5 inches to 4 inches
  • Folding handle listed for storage in small spaces
  • Push-button start listed for quick starts

Cons

  • The listing does not state a cord length
  • No weight figure appears in the specs
  • Bag capacity is not stated, although a collection bag appears in the title

Best for: Buyers who want the widest deck and the most listed amps in this set
Skip if: Skip it if you need a weight or cord length before you buy, because the listing gives neither

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

2. CRAFTSMAN Electric Push Lawn Mower, 20-Inch Deck, Corded, Powerful 13-AMP Motor, 6 Setting Height (20-inch deck with bagging and side discharge)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-13):

  • Cutting Width: 20 inches
  • Item Weight: 20.8 pounds
  • Number of Positions: 3
  • Included Components: (1) CMEMW213 Push Mower (1) Collection Bag (1) Side Discharge Chute

Pros

  • Includes a collection bag and a side discharge chute
  • Three-year limited warranty in the listing

Cons

  • Three height positions, fewer than the top choice
  • Listed weight of 20.8 pounds is the heaviest stated figure in this group
  • No cord length is listed, so extension setup stays open

Best for: Buyers who want bagging or side discharge with a 20-inch deck
Skip if: Skip it if you want six height settings or a light machine

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

3. Hoteche 10-Amp Corded Electric Lawn Mower – 12.6 Inch Cutting Width, 30L Grass Bag, 3 Height (Narrow deck with a 30-liter bag)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-13):

  • Cutting width: 32 centimeters
  • Item Weight: 7.95 kg
  • Maximum Adjustable Cutting Height: 2.6 inches
  • Minimum Adjustable Cutting Height: 1.1 inches
  • Number of Positions: 3

Pros

  • Listed 30-liter grass bag, the only bag capacity stated in this group
  • Listed 1200W motor rating on a brush motor
  • Narrowest listed cutting width in this group, at 12.6 inches

Cons

  • Ten amps, below the 13-amp motors on the other two choices
  • Weight is 7.95 kg in the specs but 16 lbs in a bullet, so the figure is unclear
  • Height range is 1.1 to 2.6 inches in the specs but ends at 2.2 inches in a bullet

Best for: Buyers who want a narrow 12.6-inch deck and a large bag, and who can confirm the weight and heights
Skip if: Skip it if you need the highest listed amp rating or if the height range matters to you

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

Worked example: passes across a 50-foot strip

Convert the width first: 50 feet times 12 inches equals 600 inches. With the 20-inch deck, 600 inches divided by 20 inches is 30 passes. With the 12.6-inch deck, 600 inches divided by 12.6 inches is about 47.6 passes, so you would need 48 passes. Overlap adds passes, and real mowing with overlap will take more passes than these figures. Use the numbers to compare the two decks, not to plan an exact mowing time.

Mistakes to avoid when comparing these mowers

Matching the keyword instead of the listing is the first mistake. Check the listing for each figure, because a close model can fit your yard better than one that only matches the words in the search. Compare the width, the motor and the height range together.

Trusting a single contradictory figure is the second mistake. The third listing gives two weights and two height ranges. Until you confirm which is correct, do not build your buying choice on either number.

Skipping the cord check is the third mistake. A cord that is too short stops the mower in the middle of a lawn. Read the manufacturer’s manual for cord length and extension cord requirements before you buy any extension, and before you plug the mower in for the first time.

Assuming all corded mowers share the same cord is another mistake. The listings here do not state a cord gauge or a cord length, so you cannot compare cords from the listings alone. Ask what the manual says before you assume two mowers can use the same extension.

Ignoring blade safety is the last mistake. The federal rule exists to reduce injuries from contact with the rotating blade, mainly to the foot and hand. Follow the maker’s manual for blade service, storage and any cleaning under the deck.

FAQ

Is there a corded push mower here that matches 13 inches and 11 amps?

No listing states 11 amps or a 13-inch cutting width. The closest fits are a 12.6-inch model with a 10-amp motor and two 20-inch models with 13-amp motors. Choose based on which width or motor figure matters more to your yard.

Does a higher amp rating mean a cleaner cut?

Not by itself. Amps describe the listed motor current, and none of these listings explains how that changes cut quality. Compare the cutting width, the height range and the bag size as well, because each one changes the result you see on the lawn.

How long a cord do I need for a corded mower?

Measure the longest run you plan to mow, then check the manufacturer’s manual for cord and extension requirements before you buy any extension cord.

What does the federal safety rule cover for walk-behind mowers?

The rule at 16 CFR Part 1205 covers walk-behind power lawn mowers and sets labeling and performance requirements. Its performance requirements apply to rotary mowers. The rule aims to reduce injuries from contact with the rotating blade, mainly to the foot and hand.

Which height setting should I choose for my grass?

Choose the height from your grass type and the season, and check the listed lowest and highest settings before you buy. Six positions give more steps than three, but the listing does not show which setting suits your grass. Follow the manufacturer’s manual for mowing height guidance.

Can a 12.6-inch corded mower fit a narrow side yard?

It can, more easily than the 20-inch models, because its listed dimensions are the smallest in this group. Check the listed weight before you lift it through a gate, since that listing gives two different weights.

How should I store a corded push mower?

Use the folding handle only where the listing says it folds, and keep the cord clear of the blade and the wheels while you store it. Follow the maker’s manual for storage, and check the listing for any storage instructions it includes.

What should I do when a listing contradicts itself?

Write down both figures, then check the listing and the manual before you rely on either one. Contact the seller if the difference matters to your purchase. Do not use a contradicting figure to rank the models, because you cannot tell which number is correct.

Should I wait for a listing that matches the exact keyword numbers?

Wait only if the exact width matters for a gate, a strip or a side path. If a 12.6-inch or a 20-inch width fits your path, the closest listing in this set may be enough. Check the listing for the cord, the height range and the weight before you decide.

Bottom line

Choose a 20-inch, 13-amp model if the widest cut matters most, and read its cord length in the manual before you buy. Choose the 12.6-inch model only if you need a narrow footprint and a 30-liter bag, and confirm its weight and height figures first. If you need the exact 13-inch and 11-amp combination, none of the listings in this set provides it, so check the listing and keep looking if you must match those figures exactly.

Sources

Similar Posts