Best cordless hedge trimmer for dewalt 20v batteries

Best Cordless Hedge Trimmers for DeWalt 20V Batteries

Disclosure: this page contains Amazon affiliate links. If you buy through them, this site may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

The person searching for a cordless hedge trimmer for DeWalt 20V batteries wants to know which trimmers will run on the DeWalt packs they already own, and what each one can actually cut. That matters because most of these trimmers are sold as bare tools, so the battery you already have is part of the price you pay. This guide covers nine Amazon listings that state DeWalt 20V MAX compatibility: three full-length trimmers, three pole models and three small 2-in-1 shears. For each one it shows the blade length, cut capacity, weight and box contents exactly as the listing gives them, and it points out where a listing contradicts itself.

Quick answer

All nine trimmers below are sold by third-party brands, not by DeWalt, and every listing says the tool is bare: no battery and no charger. The seller states the DeWalt 20V compatibility, so confirm it against your own battery label before you order. For a normal hedge trimmed from the ground, the HEINPRO 22-inch model states the longest blade and a 5/8-inch cut capacity with the fewest conflicts inside its listing. For hedges taller than you can reach, the three pole models are the Koesymber 17-inch, the OLIBUY and the worklife 20-inch. For light shaping and grass edges, the three compact 2-in-1 shears are the VERVEWAVE, the Houselife and the 3D VO INN. Several listings contradict themselves on blade length or weight. Those conflicts are shown below, not resolved.

How we chose

We started from the research file for this keyword, which holds 12 Amazon listings. Nine of them state that they work with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries. Three do not, and they are left out: the VOERJIA 20-inch trimmer (it ships with its own 21V batteries and its listing names Makita), the DURATECH 3-in-1 (a built-in 7.2V battery charged by USB-C) and the SEESII 20-inch (it ships with its own 4.0Ah batteries). If you want a trimmer that includes batteries, those are different products and are not covered here.

For the nine, we compared blade length, stated cut capacity, weight, head or pole features and what the box contains, using only what each listing says. All specs were read from the listings on the check date shown for each product (2026-10-12 or 2026-10-13). The listings do not state runtime for a DeWalt pack, noise level or vibration, so none of those are compared. Runtime depends on the battery you attach and on how thick the growth is.

Comparison table

Product Type Blade length (listing) Cut capacity (listing) Weight (listing) Battery in box
HEINPRO 22-inch Full-length 22 in 5/8 in 4.4 lb, battery not included No
RexLeLXB 20-inch Full-length 20 in 5/8 in (0.62 in cutting width) 4.3 lb in specs; 6.17 lb in a bullet No
OHAISFELA 20-inch Full-length 52 cm (title text says 20 in) 15 mm (0.59 in) 4.4 lb No
Koesymber 17-inch Pole, articulating head 17 in 5/8 in 6 lb No
OLIBUY pole Pole, telescoping 16 in in the title; 22 in in the specs Not stated 7.5 lb No
worklife 20-inch pole Pole, adjustable head 20 in; a bullet says 16 in cutting length 1/2 in Not stated No
VERVEWAVE 2-in-1 Compact shears 7.9 in hedge blade Not stated 3.3 lb in specs; 1.8 lb in a bullet No
Houselife 2-in-1 Compact shears 9 in hedge blade; specs say 22 in Not stated 1.5 lb No
3D VO INN 2-in-1 Compact shears 8 in hedge blade Not stated 3 lb No

Full-length hedge trimmers

HEINPRO 22-inch cordless hedge trimmer

Best for: hedges and shrubs trimmed from the ground, where the longest blade means fewer passes. Skip if: you need a battery in the box or branches thicker than 5/8 inch.

The listing states a 22-inch blade, a 5/8-inch cut capacity, a 180-degree rotating rear handle and overcurrent protection. It names a copper wire motor and does not say whether it is brushed or brushless. Weight is 4.4 lb with no battery, and the listing gives a one-year manufacturer warranty. It states the tool is compatible with DeWalt 20V MAX batteries and that the battery and charger are not included. Specs checked 2026-10-12. Check the current price of the HEINPRO on Amazon.

RexLeLXB 20-inch cordless hedge trimmer

Best for: buyers who want a 20-inch blade and a brushless motor, if they accept the listing conflicts below. Skip if: you want consistent numbers to rely on.

The listing states a 20-inch blade, a 20V rating and a maximum cutting diameter of 5/8 inch. The bullets call the motor brushless. The listing contradicts itself in three places. The title says 1600 RPM while the specs and a bullet say 2600 RPM. The specs say 4.3 lb while a bullet says 6.17 lb. The battery bullet names DeWalt 18V and 20V packs and lists model numbers that include DCB180, DCB181 and DCB182. The listing does not explain how those fit a 20V tool, so read your battery label and ask the seller before ordering. The box is stated to hold the trimmer, a blade case, gloves, an auxiliary handle, protective glasses, a manual, a screw kit and a splash guard. Tool only, no battery. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the RexLeLXB on Amazon.

OHAISFELA brushless hedge trimmer

Best for: a light full-length trimmer with a battery-level display. Skip if: you need more than about 0.6 inch of cut capacity.

The listing states a 52 cm (about 20.5 inch) dual-action blade, a 15 mm cut capacity, a brushless motor, an LED display for remaining power and a 180-degree rotatable handle. Weight is 4.4 lb. It gives a long list of DeWalt DCB pack numbers, including DCB200, DCB203, DCB204, DCB205, DCB206, DCB208, DCB210, DCB230 and DCB240. The listing states 22,000 rpm for the motor, a figure not comparable to the blade speeds on other listings. It states a safety guard and a two-switch start. Bare tool, no battery. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the OHAISFELA on Amazon.

Pole hedge trimmers

A pole model trades weight for reach. All three below weigh more than the full-length trimmers, and two give no weight for the tool as used with a pole. Handle them with both hands and keep the blade away from overhead power lines. This page does not give a minimum clearance because none of the listings state one.

Koesymber 17-inch articulating pole hedge trimmer

Best for: tall canopy tops, where the listing gives the most reach detail. Skip if: you want a lighter tool for low hedges.

The listing states a 17-inch dual-action blade, a 5/8-inch cut capacity, a 180-degree articulating head and a two-speed control. Weight is 6 lb. It gives an assembled length of 47 inches (the product dimensions field shows 32 inches high), a maximum overhead reach of 11.5 to 12 feet for a 5 foot 9 inch user, and a comfortable working height of 9 to 10 feet. It names DeWalt DCB200, DCB201, DCB203, DCB204, DCB205, DCB230 and DCB240. The listing mentions warranty and return terms, which we did not verify. Tool only. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the Koesymber on Amazon.

OLIBUY pole hedge trimmer

Best for: the longest stated working reach, if the listing is confirmed. Skip if: you want a listing that is clear about what it is.

The listing states a 135-degree adjustable head, a two-section telescoping pole that reaches 11 feet, a total working reach of up to 16 feet, a shoulder strap and a weight of 7.5 lb. It conflicts with itself in several ways. The title and a bullet say a 16-inch blade, but the specs say 22 inches. One bullet calls it a Milwaukee pole hedge trimmer. The battery bullet says DeWalt 20V but lists numbers such as 48-11-1820 and 48-11-1862, which do not follow the DCB numbering the other listings use for DeWalt packs. The listing does not state a cut capacity. We would confirm battery compatibility with the seller before buying this one. Bare tool, no battery. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the OLIBUY on Amazon.

worklife 20-inch pole hedge trimmer

Best for: shaping top, sides and underside of a hedge from one standing spot. Skip if: you want the tool weight or the pole length stated.

The listing states a 20-inch steel blade at 2300 spm, a cut capacity of 1/2 inch and tooth spacing of 5/8 inch. The head locks into 11 positions from -60 to +90 degrees, though the highlight line says 150 degrees of adjustment. Reach is stated as 15.7 feet. It names a brushed motor, a shoulder strap and a knife guard, and says the tool detaches for storage. A bullet mentions a 16-inch cutting length, which conflicts with the 20-inch blade figure. The listing does not state weight. It says no battery and no charger. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the worklife on Amazon.

Compact 2-in-1 hedge and grass shears

These three are small one-handed tools with a short hedge blade and a second blade for grass. They suit light shaping, not a long hedge. None of the three lists a cut capacity.

VERVEWAVE 2-in-1 hedge trimmer and grass shears

Best for: trimming fine shoots and lawn edges with one hand. Skip if: you have a long hedge.

The listing states a 7.9-inch hedge blade, a 3.6-inch grass blade, 1400 rpm, a blade guard, a safety lock and a soft start. It gives the weight as 3.3 lb in the specs and 1.8 lb in a bullet, and we cannot tell which is right. It lists DeWalt pack numbers DCB200 through DCB240. Bare tool. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the VERVEWAVE on Amazon.

Houselife 2-in-1 hedge trimmer and grass shears

Best for: the lightest tool in the group for detail pruning. Skip if: you want a long blade.

The listing states a 9-inch hedge blade, a 4.35-inch grass blade, 1200 rpm, 20V, a 1.5 lb weight, a brushed copper motor with overload protection and a two-switch start. The specs also say a blade length of 22 inches, which conflicts with the 9-inch hedge blade in the highlight line and the bullets. We treat 9 inches as the figure to use, because several lines repeat it. Bare tool; the listing gives a one-year manufacturer warranty. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the Houselife on Amazon.

3D VO INN 2-in-1 hedge trimmer and grass shears

Best for: small jobs with a slightly longer blade than the Houselife. Skip if: you want anything in the box besides a manual.

The listing states an 8-inch hedge blade, a 4.7-inch grass blade, 1200 rpm, a 3 lb weight, blade-release buttons and a trigger lock you push while pressing the trigger. The box holds the trimmer and a manual. It lists DeWalt DCB200 through DCB240. Bare tool. Specs checked 2026-10-13. Check the current price of the 3D VO INN on Amazon.

Worked example: a 30-foot hedge

A 30-foot hedge side is 360 inches (30 feet times 12). Using only the listed blade length, a 22-inch blade covers it in about 17 blade lengths (360 divided by 22 is 16.4). A 17-inch blade takes about 22 (21.2). An 8-inch shear blade takes about 45 (360 divided by 8). This counts blade length only. It does not count overlap, time or the thickness of the growth.

Now check the branches. A branch 3/4 inch thick is 0.75 inch. The stated capacities are 1/2 inch for the worklife, 15 mm (about 0.59 inch) for the OHAISFELA, and 5/8 inch (0.625 inch) for the HEINPRO, RexLeLXB and Koesymber. Every one is below 0.75 inch, so a branch that size needs a pruning tool, not any of these trimmers. The 2-in-1 shears state no capacity, so assume they are for soft new growth only.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Counting on a battery in the box. All nine are bare tools. Add a DeWalt pack and charger to the cost if you do not own them.
  • Treating the compatibility claim as DeWalt’s. The seller makes it. Read the model numbers on your pack and compare them with the list in the listing. Do not assume cross-brand fit.
  • Trusting a single figure in a conflicting listing. RexLeLXB, OLIBUY, worklife, VERVEWAVE and Houselife each contradict themselves. Ask the seller or check the product images.
  • Buying for branches over the stated capacity. Use the capacity numbers above.
  • Working on the blade with the battery attached. Remove the battery before clearing or cleaning the blades. Charge and store packs by the instructions that came with your battery and charger. This page gives no battery repair advice.

Who should skip this

Skip these if you do not already own DeWalt 20V packs. You would be paying for a battery platform first, and the guides to full hedge trimmer kits with batteries are a better starting point. Skip the 2-in-1 shears for long or old, woody hedges.

Frequently asked questions

Are these hedge trimmers made by DeWalt?

No. The listings show brands such as HEINPRO, RexLeLXB, OHAISFELA, Koesymber, OLIBUY, worklife, VERVEWAVE, Houselife and 3D VO INN. Each seller states that the tool takes DeWalt 20V MAX batteries.

Do any of them come with a battery and charger?

No. Every listing for the nine models says the battery and charger are not included, or sells the tool as a bare tool. The RexLeLXB, OLIBUY, worklife and HEINPRO listings say so in their titles or opening bullets.

Which one has the longest blade?

The HEINPRO lists 22 inches and the OHAISFELA lists 52 cm, about 20.5 inches. The OLIBUY and Houselife specs also say 22 inches but conflict with their own titles or bullets, so do not rely on those.

Which one is best for tall hedges?

The three pole models. The Koesymber gives the most detail: 11.5 to 12 feet of overhead reach for a 5 foot 9 inch user. The OLIBUY states a working reach of up to 16 feet and the worklife states 15.7 feet, but both listings have conflicts.

How thick a branch can they cut?

The stated capacities are 5/8 inch for the HEINPRO, RexLeLXB and Koesymber, 15 mm for the OHAISFELA and 1/2 inch for the worklife. The other four do not state a capacity.

How long will a DeWalt battery run these?

The listings do not state runtime for a DeWalt pack. It will depend on the pack you use and how dense the hedge is.

Related guides

Similar Posts