DeWalt 20 Volt Max Leaf Blower - product comparison guide

Best DeWalt 20 Volt Max Leaf Blower: 5 Picks and What to Check

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A DeWalt 20 volt max leaf blower can mean two different things: a blower made by DeWalt, or a blower from another brand that clips onto DeWalt 20V Max batteries you already own. This guide helps you decide which route suits your yard and your battery shelf. All five picks here are sold as bare tools, so none includes a battery or charger. Only one is a DeWalt product. The other four are third-party blowers whose listings say they work with DeWalt packs, and their airflow claims are far bigger on paper. We sort out what those numbers can and cannot tell you before you spend anything.

Quick answer

Choose the DEWALT DCE100B if you want the DeWalt name, a 3 year limited warranty and a 2.5 pounds blower for tidying a driveway or work area. Choose the ALDIPRO if you want the largest airflow claim, 700 CFM, and accept 4.2 pounds in your hand. Choose the SUROVO if weight matters most, since its listing gives 1.3 lbs. Choose Damolin for a 580 CFM claim with six speeds, or YAWV for a blower and vacuum combination. In every case, confirm you own the batteries.

What a DeWalt 20V Max leaf blower has to do

A battery blower is a motor, a fan and a trigger. Everything else is a question of fit: does it fit your battery, your yard and your hand? Five checks matter for this keyword.

Battery platform and what is in the box

Every listing here is a tool without a battery. The DEWALT title says Bare Tool Only. The Damolin, YAWV, ALDIPRO and SUROVO listings each say the battery is not included or the tool is bare. If you do not already own DeWalt 20V Max packs, the blower is only half a purchase. The Damolin listing recommends a battery of 4Ah or more for longer tasks, but check the manual for what your own pack supports.

Who made the blower

DeWalt makes one of these five. The rest are compatibility products. The YAWV listing is blunt about it, saying the tool works with the battery but is not a DeWalt blower. A compatible tool is not covered by DeWalt’s warranty in the same way, so compare the warranty lines listed for each product. Never assume cross-brand compatibility from a title alone; read the model list on the listing.

Airflow numbers are not like for like

DEWALT lists 100 cfm. Damolin claims up to 580 CFM in turbo, SUROVO says 450 CFM and ALDIPRO says 700 CFM. These are sellers’ own figures, and the listings do not say how each was measured, so treat the gap with care. A bigger number can also mean a heavier machine and shorter battery life.

Weight in your hand

Weights run from 1.3 lbs (SUROVO) through 2.5 pounds (DEWALT and Damolin) to 4.2 pounds (ALDIPRO). The YAWV listing gives 1.67 kg. If you clear for long stretches or have wrist trouble, weight can matter more than a peak airflow claim.

Speed control and handling

DEWALT offers a 3-speed switch with a trigger lock. Damolin lists a 6 speed trigger plus speed lock. ALDIPRO has a 2-speed sliding switch with a throttle lock. SUROVO has a variable-speed trigger. A lock is useful if you blow for long stretches.

How to choose between these five blowers

  1. If you want a DeWalt-made tool with a stated warranty period, buy the DEWALT DCE100B.
  2. If you have wide driveways or heavy leaf fall, a larger airflow claim may help, but remember the numbers are not measured the same way.
  3. If you need a light tool for quick tasks, SUROVO is listed at 1.3 lbs.
  4. If you want a blower that can also pull air in, YAWV advertises a 2-in-1 design with a collection bag.
  5. If you own only a small battery, expect shorter work sessions with the higher-airflow models.

For battery shopping, see our guide to the best battery for a DeWalt leaf blower. If you want to compare other brands, the cordless leaf blower roundup covers more platforms.

1. DEWALT 20V MAX Blower, 100 CFM Airflow, Variable Speed Switch, Includes Trigger Lock, Bare Tool (Best DeWalt-made blower)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-11):

  • Air Flow Capacity: 100 cfm
  • Maximum Speed: 135 miles_per_hour
  • Item Weight: 2.5 pounds
  • Manufacturer Warranty Description: 3 year limited manufacturers warranty

Pros

  • Made by DeWalt with a 3 year limited manufacturers warranty
  • 3-speed variable switch, trigger lock-on and three nozzle attachments

Cons

  • Bare tool: no battery or charger
  • Smallest airflow claim of the five at 100 cfm

Best for: Light yard and driveway tidying with DeWalt batteries you already own
Skip if: You want to move wet leaves across a large lawn

Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

2. 700 CFM Leaf Blower Compatible with DeWalt 20V Max Battery (Bare Tool) (Biggest airflow claim)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-11):

  • Air Flow Capacity: 700 cfm
  • Maximum Speed: 200 miles_per_hour
  • Item Weight: 4.2 pounds
  • Special Feature: Throttle Lock

Pros

  • Listing claims 700 CFM and 200 MPH
  • Throttle lock and 2-speed sliding switch

Cons

  • Heaviest of the five at 4.2 pounds
  • Airflow figure comes from the seller with no stated test method

Best for: Big paved areas where you want the largest airflow claim
Skip if: You want a light tool or a long warranty

Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

3. Cordless Leaf Blower Compatible with Dewalt 20V MAX Battery (Bare Tool) (Lightest pick)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-11):

  • Air Flow Capacity: 450 cfm
  • Wattage: 280 watts
  • Special Feature: Lightweight, Variable Speed Control
  • Item Highlight: 450 CFM Powerful Motor, Variable Speed, LED Light, Handheld Blower for Patio, Lawn Care, Winter Snow, Leaves & Debris

Pros

  • Listed at 1.3 lbs with one-handed use
  • Built-in LED headlight and variable-speed trigger

Cons

  • No warranty period stated
  • Compact size suits quick jobs, not large areas

Best for: Quick cleanups and tight spaces
Skip if: You want a stated warranty or clear large areas every week

Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

4. Cordless Leaf Blower Compatible with Dewalt 20V Max Battery (Only Tool) (Turbo mode with six speeds)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-11):

  • Max Airflow (Turbo Boost): Max 580 CFM
  • Max Air speed: 200 MPH (with concentrator nozzle)
  • Weight: 2.5 LBS
  • Runtime: 15-120 mins (varies by battery capacity and mode)

Pros

  • Listing claims 580 CFM with turbo boost and 200 MPH with the concentrator nozzle
  • Six speeds with a speed lock

Cons

  • Tool only, battery and charger not included
  • Runtime claim of 15-120 mins is too wide to plan around

Best for: Buyers who want turbo mode and fine speed control
Skip if: You want one clear runtime figure or a stated warranty

Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

5. Cordless Leaf Blower for Dewalt 20V Max Battery,Electric Jobsite Air Blower with Brushless Motor,6 (Blower and vacuum in one)

Specs from the listing (checked 2026-10-11):

  • Speed: 180 miles_per_hour
  • Item Weight: 1.67 kg
  • Included Components: Collection Bag
  • Special Feature: Adjustable Speed, Adjustable Tube Length, Compact Design, Lightweight, Overload Protection

Pros

  • 2-in-1 blower and vacuum with a collection bag
  • Low-voltage and over-current protection listed

Cons

  • No airflow figure stated
  • Dimensions line reads 1 x 1 x 1 inch, which cannot be relied on

Best for: One tool for blowing leaves and light vacuuming
Skip if: You want a stated airflow or warranty period

Check the listing before buying: the text suggests this item may be sold without a battery and/or charger.

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

Pick-by-pick notes

DEWALT DCE100B: the DeWalt-made option

The DCE100B is the only blower here made by DeWalt. The listing says 100 cfm of airflow, a top speed of 135 mph and a weight of 2.5 pounds. It measures 12.6 by 5.7 by 7.85 inches and comes with three nozzle attachments. A 3-speed variable switch and a trigger lock-on are listed. The warranty line says 3 year limited.

The limits are clear. It is a bare tool, so you need a battery and charger. At 100 cfm it makes the smallest airflow claim of the five. Skip it if you want to move wet leaves across a large lawn, or if you are shopping on airflow figures alone.

ALDIPRO: biggest airflow claim

The ALDIPRO listing claims 700 CFM and 200 MPH, with a 2-speed sliding switch and a throttle lock. It weighs 4.2 pounds and measures 17.5 by 10.5 by 6 inches. The warranty is stated as 1-YEAR. The listing mentions a copper motor and describes it for yard debris, a pool deck and light snow.

It is the heaviest and largest pick, and the 700 CFM figure comes from the seller with no stated test method. The listing gives no battery size advice. Skip it if you want a light tool, or a long warranty.

SUROVO: lightest of the five

SUROVO claims 450 CFM and 125 MPH from a 280 watts motor, and lists its weight as 1.3 lbs. A built-in LED light is part of the listing, along with a variable-speed trigger. Recommended uses include patios, gutters, grass clippings and light snow. The battery is not included.

Its small body suits quick cleanups. The listing does not state a warranty period, and the compact size means less reach than a larger tube-style blower. Skip it if you want a stated warranty, or if you clear large areas every week.

Damolin: turbo mode and six speeds

Damolin lists 580 CFM with turbo boost, 200 MPH with the concentrator nozzle and a weight of 2.5 LBS. The motor is listed as brushless with a 6 speed trigger and a speed lock. The listing gives a runtime range of 15-120 mins that varies by battery capacity and mode, which is a seller claim, and recommends a 4Ah+ battery for longer jobs.

The note on the listing says tool only, with the battery and charger not included. The runtime range is wide enough to be nearly useless for planning. Skip it if you want a clear single runtime figure or a manufacturer warranty line.

YAWV: blower and vacuum in one

The YAWV listing offers six speeds from 70MPH up to 180MPH. It is a 2-in-1 blower and vacuum that ships with a collection bag, tubes and nozzles. Low-voltage and over-current protection are listed, which the seller says protects the battery by powering the tool off when voltage is too low. The weight is 1.67 kg.

Its listing is vague on the numbers that matter. It gives no airflow figure and its dimensions line reads 1 x 1 x 1 inch, so rely on neither the airflow nor those dimensions. The note also says no battery is included. Skip it if you want a stated airflow or a warranty period.

Comparing the five listings side by side

Pick Airflow claim Top speed claim Weight Warranty line
DEWALT DCE100B 100 cfm 135 mph 2.5 pounds 3 year limited
ALDIPRO 700 CFM 200 MPH 4.2 pounds 1-YEAR
SUROVO 450 CFM 125 MPH 1.3 lbs Not stated
Damolin 580 CFM 200 MPH 2.5 LBS Not stated
YAWV Not stated 180MPH 1.67 kg Not stated

All five are tool only. Airflow figures come from each seller and are not directly comparable.

Buying scenarios

You already own DeWalt batteries

Every pick in this set can fit your shelf, so the choice is about the blower. If you want the warranty clarity of the maker, take the DCE100B. If you want more airflow on paper, compare ALDIPRO and Damolin.

You have a small paved area

A driveway and patio do not need a monster blower. Light weight usually matters more than the biggest figure. The 1.3 lbs SUROVO or the 2.5 pounds DEWALT suit short sessions.

You want one tool for leaves and light vacuuming

YAWV is the only listing that advertises both functions. Check the listing for the collection bag and its accessories, and confirm your battery fits.

For a single-brand route, our guide to a DeWalt 20V Max brushless handheld blower and the XR leaf blower guide are good next reads.

Worked example: how many batteries for one job

Your yard will differ.

Suppose a fall cleanup takes 40 minutes of blowing. The Damolin listing claims a runtime of 15 to 120 minutes depending on battery size and mode.

  • At the low end, 40 ÷ 15 = 2.67, so you would round up to 3 batteries. Check: 15 × 2 = 30, which is short of 40, and 15 × 3 = 45, which covers it.
  • At the high end, 40 ÷ 120 = 0.33, so 1 battery covers the job. Check: 120 is more than 40.

The gap between those answers shows why a single claimed runtime means little. Real runtime depends on the pack, the speed you use and the debris you move. Plan for the low end if you own only one pack.

Common mistakes when buying a DeWalt 20 volt max leaf blower

  1. Forgetting the battery. All five are bare tools, so a battery and charger are separate.
  2. Treating compatibility as a guarantee. Read the model list on the listing and check the maker’s manual.
  3. Comparing airflow numbers as if they came from one lab. They come from different sellers.
  4. Buying on peak airflow when weight is the real limit for you.
  5. Ignoring the warranty line. Only DEWALT and ALDIPRO state a period here.

Safety note

Follow each manual for attaching nozzles and handling batteries. The one US safety rule in our sources, 16 CFR Part 1205, covers walk-behind power lawn mowers with a cutting width of at least 12 in, not blowers, so it does not set requirements for these tools.

FAQ

Do these blowers include a battery?

No. Each listing in this set says bare tool or battery not included. You need to supply compatible DeWalt 20V Max batteries and a charger.

Is a third-party blower the same as a DeWalt blower?

No. Only the DCE100B is made by DeWalt. The others are made by other brands and list compatibility with DeWalt 20V Max packs. Read the model list before ordering.

Which pick is the lightest?

SUROVO, with 1.3 lbs on its listing. DEWALT and Damolin both list 2.5 pounds or 2.5 LBS, and ALDIPRO is the heaviest at 4.2 pounds.

Is 700 CFM really seven times better than 100 cfm?

Not necessarily. The figures are sellers’ own claims and may be measured differently. Compare them as a rough guide only.

How long will a battery last in these blowers?

The listings do not give a dependable figure. Damolin claims 15-120 mins depending on battery and mode. Plan for the low end if you want to be safe.

Can I use a blower for light snow or a pool deck?

Some listings mention snow or a pool deck. Treat those as seller claims and follow the maker’s manual for wet or cold conditions.

Which battery size should I own?

Damolin suggests 4Ah or more for longer jobs. For the other listings, check the manual or the seller.

Bottom line

Choose the DEWALT DCE100B if you want a DeWalt-made blower with a stated 3 year limited warranty. Choose ALDIPRO for the biggest airflow claim, SUROVO for the lowest weight, Damolin for turbo mode and six speeds, and YAWV for a blower and vacuum in one. Whatever you pick, buy the battery separately, read the model list, and treat every airflow number as a claim.

Sources

Similar Posts