Best DREAME LiDAR 3500 Robot Lawn Mower
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are searching for the best dreame lidar 3500 robot lawn mower, this page covers one model: the DREAME LiDAR 3500 Robot Lawn Mower A3 AWD Pro, ASIN B0GR8TQHV9. The listing describes a battery-powered, wire-free mower rated for slopes up to 38.7 degrees and a lawn of about 0.87 acre. We do not rank it against other mowers. The listing gives its cutting width, weight, height range and slope figures, but it does not state a warranty, a battery and charger, or a model number. The University of Florida guidance we opened covers robotic mowers in general, not this model.
Quick answer
- Consider it for a sloped, wire-free yard of about 0.87 acre, because the listing says it climbs slopes up to 38.7 degrees and needs no boundary wire.
- Check the grass height first. The listing gives a 1 to 4 inch cutting range, and UF/IFAS says St. Augustinegrass needs 2.5 to 4 inches, which may exceed the limits of some robotic mower models.
- Expect a 26.4-pound mower. The listing gives that weight but no runtime figure.
- Ask the seller about the battery, charger, warranty and whether the 4G tracking needs a plan, because the listing does not state any of them.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the Amazon listing states, read on 2026-10-23. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated.”
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Listing title | DREAME LiDAR 3500 Robot Lawn Mower A3 AWD Pro Wire Free No RTK, 4WD for 38.7 degree slopes, dual AI vision |
| Brand | dreame |
| Model number | not stated |
| Power source | Battery Powered |
| Battery and charger included | not stated |
| Runtime | not stated |
| Cutting width | 15.75 inches in the specs; 15.8 inch in the description |
| Cutting height | 1 to 4 inch, adjusted with one tap in the Dreamehome app |
| Grass it can take | dense, overgrown grass up to 8 inch tall |
| Slope figure | up to 38.7 degrees (80%) |
| Obstacles | drives over roots, curbs and thresholds up to 2.2 inches; avoids more than 300 obstacles in real time |
| Navigation | LiDAR with binocular AI vision; no wires required; “No RTK” in the title |
| Area | 0.87 acre (title); rush mode up to 8611 sq ft per hour |
| Weight | 26.4 pounds |
| Product dimensions | 38.74 in D x 16.69 in W x 23.46 in H |
| Materials | Hard-anodized aluminum, stainless steel |
| Security | 24/7 yard monitoring alerts, GPS and 4G tracking |
| Warranty | not stated |
The listing as read on 2026-10-23. View on Amazon
Cut width and height: the figures to check
The specs give a 15.75-inch cutting width, and the description rounds it to 15.8 inches. The two figures describe the same dual cutting discs, so they do not conflict. The height figure is a range of 1 to 4 inches, set in the app. The listing also says the mower handles dense, overgrown grass up to 8 inches tall. That describes the grass the listing says it can take, not a cutting height, and the listing does not say how many passes that takes.
The listing describes dual floating cutting discs but gives no blade replacement interval. The UF/IFAS publication says blade sharpness declines with use and recommends replacing blades every six to eight weeks during the growing season. Plan for that upkeep even though the listing says nothing about it.
Slope and obstacles: the listing’s claims
The listing says four-wheel-drive hub motors climb slopes up to 38.7 degrees, which it also gives as 80 percent, and that the mower can drive over roots, curbs and thresholds up to 2.2 inches. It says the LiDAR and vision system avoids more than 300 obstacles in real time. These are the listing’s own claims. The UF/IFAS publication lists areas with frequent debris or uneven terrain among the less suitable cases for autonomous mowers, which points the other way, so we show both rather than pick one.
Who it suits
This mower suits an owner with a sloped lawn of about 0.87 acre who wants to avoid installing a boundary wire. The listing says the mower uses LiDAR and AI vision to map the yard automatically, and it describes app-based zones, with up to 100 zones and 100 no-go areas. The UF/IFAS publication describes a navigation system such as a boundary wire or GPS/RTK defining the mowing area. It does not discuss LiDAR or vision-based mapping, so it cannot confirm how this model maps.
Mapping, zones and schedules the listing describes
The listing says you can create and edit virtual boundaries with automatic mapping. It also lists mowing schedules, multi-zone areas with up to 100 zones, 100 no-go areas and 50 paths, plus GPS tracking and real-time notifications from the app. For a yard with a driveway, a garden bed and a slope, the no-go areas and paths are the features that matter most, because they are how you keep the mower away from a bed or a tree. The listing does not say how long the first mapping run takes. Ask the seller about that before you buy if setup time matters to you.
The UF/IFAS publication fits robotic mowers to small and medium lawns. It lists “Small to medium-sized lawns” and “Lawns with simple layouts and few obstacles” among the best-suited cases. It does not give an acreage limit, so compare your lot with the 0.87-acre figure in the listing and judge the layout yourself. If your lawn is simple, the listing’s features fit the case the publication describes.
Owners of warm-season lawns, including St. Augustinegrass in Florida, should read the height section closely. The listing says the mower handles both warm-season and cool-season grasses, and its 1 to 4 inch range overlaps the 2.5 to 4 inch band that UF/IFAS gives for St. Augustinegrass. UF/IFAS also says most autonomous mowers were designed for cool-season grasses. The UF/IFAS news page reports a study of a robotic mower cut at 2.4 inches on St. Augustine grass, but it does not name the mower, so it does not show that this model holds that height.
The UF/IFAS news page also says proper precautions are needed to manage fire ants and protect docking stations from lightning. The listing does not mention either risk. If your area has fire ants, check where the dock will sit and ask the seller for guidance before you set up the mower.
Skip it if
- Your lawn is very large or complex. UF/IFAS lists “Very large or complex landscapes” among the less suitable cases, and the publication says robotic mowers “May struggle in complex landscapes with many obstacles.”
- Your grass needs a cut above 4 inches or below 1 inch. The listing’s range stops there.
- Your beds or borders are raised or tight. UF/IFAS notes that raised beds or borders often block access, leaving grass along edges to grow taller and require string trimming.
- You need the battery, charger or warranty terms before you buy. The listing does not state them.
- Upfront cost is a concern. The UF/IFAS publication lists “Can be high in initial cost” as a limitation of autonomous mowers in general.
- Your lawn is small and simple, and you want a smaller machine. Our guide to robot lawn mowers for a small lawn covers that case.
What the listing does not say
The listing does not state a battery capacity, a runtime or a charger. It does not say whether a battery and charger are included. The listing text we saved does not mention a charging station or dock, so do not assume one comes in the box. The listing says “Battery Powered” and gives a coverage rate, not a time on a single charge.
The listing gives no model number beyond the names “LiDAR 3500” and “A3 AWD Pro,” and it does not state a warranty. Its security section mentions 24/7 yard monitoring alerts, GPS and 4G tracking. It does not say whether the 4G tracking needs a paid plan. The safety block says the mower has built-in LED lights, is suitable for slopes up to 38.7 degrees, and recommends 24/7 yard monitoring with human detection alerts.
The listing links a user manual as a PDF. We did not open it, so manual-level details such as docking steps and blade replacement intervals are outside this post.
How we chose
This post covers one product, the ASIN B0GR8TQHV9 in our assigned row. We did not compare it with other mowers, so the page does not say it is the best option. Our internal links point to our dreame vs NAVIMOW comparison, which covers a different pair, and to a small-lawn guide.
Our criteria for this post were that the listing had to state the mower’s type, cutting height range and slope figure, and that the post had to rest on at least three sources we opened. Two of the three sources are UF/IFAS pages. We did not use retail or review pages for facts, and the customer reviews on the listing are not part of this post.
We read the Amazon listing on 2026-10-23. The ASIN was not in our stored product data, so we read the listing directly. We also opened the UF/IFAS EP667 publication and the UF/IFAS news page, both on 2026-10-23. The EP667 copy came from another post’s research folder, and we kept its original opened date.
Two Dreame product pages on the manufacturer’s site could not be read, because each returned a rate-limit response. The listing is therefore the only product-specific source in this post. The two UF/IFAS pages cover robotic mowers in general, and neither names this model.
What we could not verify
- The manufacturer’s specifications for the LiDAR 3500 model. The listing is the only product-specific source here.
- Battery, charger, runtime and warranty. None is stated in the listing text we saved.
- How the LiDAR and vision mapping performs under trees, shade and uneven ground. The UF/IFAS publication does not cover this model’s sensors.
- Whether the 1 to 4 inch range holds St. Augustinegrass well. The UF/IFAS news page reports a 2.4-inch cut in a study but does not name the mower used.
- The listing’s claim that the mower avoids more than 300 obstacles. We did not find another source that checks it.
- Whether the 4G tracking needs a subscription.
- How long one charge lasts. The listing gives an area rate but no runtime.
FAQ
Is the DREAME LiDAR 3500 wire-free?
The listing says so. Its title reads “Wire Free No RTK,” and its description says no wires are required for setup. The UF/IFAS publication describes boundary-wire or GPS/RTK navigation and does not cover this model’s LiDAR and vision mapping, so ask the seller how the mowing area is defined before you buy.
How steep a slope can it climb?
The listing says up to 38.7 degrees, which it also gives as 80 percent. We did not confirm that figure against another source. The UF/IFAS publication lists areas with uneven terrain among the less suitable cases for autonomous mowers.
What cutting height range does it offer?
The listing says 1 to 4 inches, adjusted with one tap in the Dreamehome app. UF/IFAS says a height average of three to four inches is recommended for most warm-season grasses, and it says St. Augustinegrass needs 2.5 to 4 inches, which may exceed the limits of some robotic mowers.
Does it include a battery and charger?
The listing does not state whether a battery and charger are included, and it gives no runtime. Check with the seller before you buy.
Does it come with a warranty?
The listing does not state a warranty. Ask the seller what coverage applies before you buy.
Will it work on St. Augustine grass?
The listing says it handles both warm-season and cool-season grasses. UF/IFAS says some robotic mower models may not reach St. Augustinegrass heights, and its news page does not name the mower in the 2.4-inch study. Confirm that the height you need falls inside the 1 to 4 inch range, and ask the seller for grass-type guidance.
Bottom line
Buy this mower only if your lawn is sloped, wire-free setup matters to you, and the grass height you need sits inside the listed 1 to 4 inch range; if you need the battery, charger, runtime or warranty stated before you buy, choose a listing that states them.
Sources
- DREAME LiDAR 3500 Robot Lawn Mower A3 AWD Pro, Amazon listing (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GR8TQHV9
- ENH1402/EP667: Autonomous or Robotic Mower Use on Florida Lawns, UF/IFAS (opened 2026-10-23): https://ask.ifas.ufl.edu/publication/EP667
- Study finds robotic mowers improve Florida lawn health while reducing maintenance, UF/IFAS News (opened 2026-10-23): https://blogs.ifas.ufl.edu/news/2026/06/09/robotic-mowers-florida-lawn-research/






