Best Segway Navimow i105N Robot Lawn Mower

Best Segway Navimow i105N Robot Lawn Mower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The best Segway Navimow i105N robot lawn mower for your yard depends first on lot size. The Amazon listing says this model mows up to 0.125 acre, which is one eighth of an acre, and it uses RTK positioning with a camera instead of a boundary wire. The listing includes a charging station and a 3-year warranty. It does not state battery capacity, runtime, or cutting height. This post separates what the listing says from what the manufacturer’s US spec page gives for the i105 model, and it shows where the two sources disagree.

Quick answer

  • The listing says the i105N mows up to 0.125 acre and needs no perimeter wire, because you map the boundary in the app.
  • The listing says the package includes the charging station, a GNSS antenna kit, 9 spare blades and bolts, and a full 3-year warranty.
  • The listing does not state battery capacity, runtime, cutting height, or slope. The manufacturer’s US spec page gives those figures for the i105 model, not the i105N code.
  • Our arithmetic on the manufacturer’s per-hour and full-charge figures suggests a full 0.125 acre lawn needs several charges, so the coverage claim is a multi-charge job.

The product at a glance

The table sets what the Amazon listing states beside what the manufacturer’s US spec page states for the i105 model. Cells say “not stated” where that source is silent.

Item Amazon listing (read 2026-10-23) Manufacturer US spec page, i105 model (opened 2026-10-23)
Model i105N i105 (the page does not use the N suffix)
Recommended mowing area 0.125 acre (1/8 acre) 0.125 acre
Power source Battery powered not stated (battery capacity is listed below)
Battery capacity not stated 2.55Ah
Full charge mowing time not stated 60 min
Charging time not stated 90 min
Area capacity per hour not stated 60 to 100 square meters (0.015 to 0.025 acre)
Cutting width 7.1 inches 7.1 in
Cutting height not stated 2 to 3.6 in
Blades 9 spare blades and bolts in the package 3 blades
Maximum slope not stated 30% (17 degrees)
Weight 24 pounds 24 lbs
Dimensions 21.5 in deep x 11.2 in wide x 15.2 in high 21.4 x 15.1 x 11.2 in (no axis labels)
Positioning RTK with Vision enhancement EFLS 2.0 locating system
Obstacle detection Camera that identifies 150+ types of obstacles 140 degree RGB object detection system
Charging station Included not stated
Anti-theft tracking 4G module is an optional add-on Extended connectivity requires the Navimow Access+ 4G module
Protection rating not stated IP66
Warranty Full 3-year warranty not stated

View on Amazon

What the manufacturer figures imply for a 1/8 acre lawn

The listing gives a coverage figure but no per-charge figure. The manufacturer page gives a per-hour rate and a full-charge time, so the two can be combined. This is arithmetic on published numbers, not a result from any mower we have run.

The formula is: area in square meters = 0.125 x 4,046.86, which is about 506 square meters. Cutting hours = 506 divided by the per-hour rate, which is 5.1 hours at 100 square meters per hour and 8.4 hours at 60 square meters per hour. Full charges = cutting hours divided by the 1-hour full-charge time, which is about 5.1 to 8.4 charges. Charging hours = charges multiplied by the 1.5-hour charge time, which is about 7.6 to 12.6 hours.

The page does not say whether the per-hour rate and the 60-minute full charge describe the same mowing conditions. The result is therefore an assumption, and a lawn at the top of the rated range should be planned around several charge cycles.

Features the listing describes

The listing says the app can map the lawn with a smartphone and an AI-assisted mapping mode that identifies the clear edges of the lawn. It says the app can set schedules and mowing directions for up to 12 zones, track progress, and locate the mower in case of theft when the optional module is added. It also says the mower changes mowing direction after reaching full coverage to reduce visible tracks, and that it recharges and keeps mowing until the job is done.

On obstacles, the listing says a 140-degree camera identifies more than 150 types of common objects in the garden and that this gives stronger avoidance than ultrasonic sensors or a bumper. The manufacturer page lists the same 140-degree camera as an RGB object detection system for the i105 model.

On positioning, the listing says RTK technology with Vision enhancement gives centimetre-level positioning and that the mower still navigates under trees or in a narrow corridor. These are the listing’s claims. The sources we opened do not cover performance under trees for this model.

Who it suits

This model suits a yard of about one eighth of an acre, roughly 506 square meters, or a little smaller, where the owner would rather map boundaries in an app than bury a perimeter wire. The listing says setup takes a few taps and that the app can split the lawn into up to 12 zones. Zones matter when a house, a driveway or a path divides the grass into separate areas.

It also suits a buyer who wants the charging station, the power supply and the antenna kit in one box. The listing names all of these, so the basic setup parts are not a separate shopping list. The manufacturer page lists a 2 to 3.6 inch cutting height range for the i105 model, so a buyer who wants a different cut should check that range for the i105N first.

If you are still deciding between wire-free and wire-based designs, our pros and cons of robotic lawn mowers guide covers the trade-offs. For a shorter list of models sized for small lawns, see our robot lawn mower for small lawn guide.

Safety basics for any mower

The UF/IFAS extension page covers lawn mowers in general, not robot models. It notes that lawn mower injuries are common and that children and older people are among those most often treated. It stresses reading the owner’s manual, handling sharp blades with care, and keeping children out of the yard while mowing. For a robot mower, the practical points are the same: keep the lawn clear of toys and debris before a mowing cycle, and keep children and pets away from the mower while it runs.

Skip it if

  • Your lawn is clearly larger than 1/8 acre. The manufacturer figures suggest about 5 to 8 full charges for 0.125 acre, so a larger lawn adds more charge cycles to the job.
  • You need a cutting height below 2 inches or above 3.6 inches. The manufacturer page gives 2 to 3.6 inches for the i105 model, and the listing does not state a height range.
  • Your yard has slopes steeper than the stated limit. The page gives 30% (17 degrees) as the maximum slope for the i105, and the listing states no slope rating.
  • You want anti-theft tracking from the start. The listing says the 4G module is an optional add-on, so tracking needs a separate purchase.
  • You need a warranty length confirmed from the manufacturer’s own terms. The listing states 3 years, and the manufacturer page we opened links to a warranty policy without giving the length in the text we saved.

What the listing does not say

The listing is the main source for this model, and it is short on the numbers most buyers check first. The notes below cover what is missing and where the manufacturer page fills a gap.

Battery and charger

The listing says the mower is battery powered and that the package includes a charging station and a power supply. It does not list a separate battery pack and does not give battery capacity. The manufacturer page gives 2.55Ah for the i105 model, a 60-minute full-charge mowing time and a 90-minute charge time. The listing does not confirm whether those figures apply to the i105N.

Runtime, coverage and cutting height

The listing gives coverage as up to 0.125 acre. It gives no runtime per charge, no cutting height range and no slope rating. The manufacturer page supplies the height and slope figures for the i105, and it implies that a full lawn needs several charges. That implication is arithmetic on two numbers from the same page, not a stated runtime for a full lawn.

Dimensions and blades

The two sources do not agree on dimensions. The listing gives 21.5 inches deep, 11.2 inches wide and 15.2 inches high. The page gives 21.4 x 15.1 x 11.2 inches without axis labels, so the orientation cannot be matched with certainty. The listing includes 9 spare blades and bolts, and the page says the mower has 3 blades. Both can be true, but neither source explains the arrangement.

Warranty and anti-theft

The listing says the mower is covered by a full 3-year warranty. The page we opened links to a limited warranty policy but does not state its length in the text we saved. Anti-theft tracking is an optional module in both sources, and the page says extended connectivity requires the Navimow Access+ 4G module.

How we chose

This post covers one product: the Segway Navimow i105N, ASIN B0CX8LL2PC. It is in the batch because it is a wire-free robot lawn mower with a stated 1/8 acre coverage. The stored product data did not include this ASIN, so the Amazon listing was read once on 2026-10-23, and only its title, bullets and specifications were kept. The manufacturer’s US spec page was opened on 2026-10-23 to check the figures the listing leaves out. The UF/IFAS mower-safety page was reused from an earlier read dated 2026-10-22.

The criteria are simple. Each table row must come from one of the three sources. Where the listing and the manufacturer page give different figures, both are shown. This post does not rank the i105N against other robot mowers and does not claim it is the right choice for every yard.

What we could not verify

  • Whether the i105 figures on the manufacturer page apply to the i105N model code shown in the listing.
  • Battery capacity, charge time and runtime for the i105N itself. The sources we opened do not give them for that code.
  • Whether one 0.125 acre lawn can be mowed without several charges. The per-hour and full-charge figures suggest one charge covers only 60 to 100 square meters, but the page does not explain how the two numbers are defined.
  • The cutting height range and slope rating for the i105N.
  • The length of the warranty in the manufacturer’s own policy.
  • The listing says the mower works under trees and in narrow corridors. The sources we opened do not cover performance under trees, so this post does not confirm the claim.
  • How the camera and RTK positioning behave in a particular yard. That depends on the site, and the sources we opened do not address it.

FAQ

Does the Navimow i105N need a boundary wire?

The listing says no. It describes a wire-free setup in a few taps, where a smartphone is used to map virtual boundaries around the lawn.

How much lawn does the i105N cover?

The listing says up to 0.125 acre. The manufacturer page gives 60 to 100 square meters per hour and a 60-minute full-charge mowing time for the i105 model, so a lawn of that size takes several charge cycles.

Are the battery and charger included?

The package includes a charging station and a power supply, and the listing describes the mower as battery powered. The listing does not name a separate battery pack or give its capacity. The manufacturer page gives 2.55Ah for the i105 model.

Is anti-theft tracking included?

According to the listing, no. The 4G module for anti-theft tracking is an optional add-on, and the manufacturer page says extended connectivity needs the Navimow Access+ 4G module.

What warranty does the i105N carry?

The listing says it is covered by a full 3-year warranty. The manufacturer page we opened links to a limited warranty policy without giving its length in the saved text, so read that policy before buying.

Does the manufacturer’s i105 page apply to the i105N?

That is not confirmed. The page is for the i105 and the listing is for the i105N, and the dimensions differ between them. The post shows both figures rather than choosing one.

Bottom line

Decision rule: if your lawn is clearly above 0.125 acre, skip this model. If it is at or below that size, confirm the i105N battery, cutting height and warranty details with the seller or the manufacturer before you order.

Sources

  • Segway Navimow i105N Robot Lawn Mower, Amazon listing (opened 2026-10-23)
    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CX8LL2PC
  • Navimow i Series specs, US spec page (opened 2026-10-23)
    https://us.navimow.segway.com/pages/navimow-i-specs
  • Lawn Mower Care and Safety, UF/IFAS Gardening Solutions (opened 2026-10-22)
    https://gardeningsolutions.ifas.ufl.edu/care/tools-and-equipment/lawn-mower-care-and-safety/

Similar Posts