Best roborock RockMow X130H Robot Lawn Mower
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are searching for the best roborock rockmow x130h robot lawn mower, this page covers one model: the roborock RockMow X130H, ASIN B0GS1GHXC7. The listing describes a battery-powered, wire-free 4WD mower that covers up to 1 acre, with full-band RTK and quad-vision navigation, and it says the mower handles 80 percent slopes. We do not rank it against other mowers. The listing does not state whether a battery and charger are included or how long the battery runs. The manufacturer’s warranty table covers this model’s battery for 2 years. The University of Florida guidance we opened covers robotic mowers in general, not this model.
Quick answer
- Consider it for a large, sloped, wire-free yard of up to about 1 acre. The listing says it climbs 80 percent slopes and maps the yard with RTK and cameras.
- Check the cut height first. The listing’s range is 1.57 to 3.54 inches, which stops short of the 4-inch end of the 3-to-4-inch band that UF/IFAS gives for most warm-season grasses.
- Expect a heavy machine that makes many passes. The listing gives 50 pounds and a 9.5-inch cutting width.
- Read the warranty table before you buy. For the RockMow X115H and X130H column it lists 3 years on the main unit and 2 years on the battery, and it does not cover blades.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the Amazon listing states, read on 2026-10-23. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated.” The warranty row also draws on the manufacturer’s warranty statement, which is labelled as such.
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Listing title | roborock RockMow X130H Robot Lawn Mower, Wire-Free 4WD Robotic Lawn Mower with Full-Band RTK + Quad-Vision Navigation, Auto Mapping, Multi-Sensor AI Obstacle Avoidance, 80% Slope, Covers Up to 1 Acre |
| Brand | roborock |
| Model number | RockMow X130H in the title; no separate model number stated |
| Power source | Battery Powered |
| Battery and charger included | not stated |
| Runtime | not stated |
| Coverage | up to 1 acre |
| Navigation | full-band RTK with quad-camera AI vision; AI auto-mapping and app-controlled manual mapping |
| Slope | 80% (38.7°) |
| Obstacle crossing | 3.15 inches (8 cm) in the bullet; 3.1 inches in the description |
| Cutting width | 9.5 inches in the specs; 9.49 inches (24 cm) in the bullet |
| Cutting height | 1.57 to 3.54 inches |
| Item weight | 50 pounds |
| Product dimensions | 25 in deep x 11 in wide x 18 in high, as printed |
| Obstacle sensing | multi-sensor fusion with 4 sensors; the listing says it “safely steers clear of humans or pets” |
| Security | PIN code lockout, alarm, real-time GPS tracking; 4G “included”; wildlife-friendly mode |
| Warranty | not stated on the listing; the manufacturer’s table lists 3 years on the main unit and 2 years on the battery for the RockMow X115H / X130H column; consumable parts such as blades not covered |
The listing as read on 2026-10-23. View on Amazon
The cutting path and slope, worked out from the listing
A 9.5-inch cutting width is 0.79 feet. One acre is 43,560 square feet, so one pass over an acre with no overlap is about 55,000 feet of cutting path, or roughly 10.4 miles. Real mowing overlaps, so the path is longer. This is our calculation from the listing’s numbers, not a figure the seller gives, and the listing gives no run time for that job.
The slope figure checks out arithmetically. An 80 percent grade is a rise of 80 feet for every 100 feet of run, which is an angle of about 38.7 degrees. So the listing’s 80 percent and its 38.7-degree figure describe the same slope. The rating itself is still the seller’s claim, and no source we opened checks it.
Warranty: what the manufacturer’s table says
The listing states no warranty. The manufacturer’s Lawn Mower Limited Warranty Policy has a warranty table with a column headed “RockMow X115H / RockMow X130H.” In that column it lists 3 years for the main unit, which the table defines as the wheel hub motor, PCBA, charging station and so on; 2 years for the battery; and “Not Covered” for consumable parts such as blades. The warranty period starts at the original purchase or the activation date, whichever is later. The table is the manufacturer’s statement, and the listing does not repeat it.
Who it suits
This mower suits a large, sloped, wire-free lot of up to about one acre where burying a perimeter wire is the problem. The listing says the mower needs no perimeter wire, and it offers AI auto-mapping and app-controlled manual mapping. UF/IFAS says a navigation system such as a boundary wire or GPS/RTK defines the mowing area, and the RTK-based navigation in this listing fits that description. The UF/IFAS publication does not discuss the camera vision system, so the vision claims are the seller’s.
It also suits an owner with a sloped yard. The listing describes a 4WD drive system, active steering and a dynamic suspension system for slopes and uneven ground. UF/IFAS lists “Areas with frequent debris or uneven terrain” among the less suitable cases for autonomous mowers, so the slope claim and the UF guidance point in different directions. Check your own ground before you buy, and do not rely on the 80 percent figure alone.
Owners of warm-season lawns should compare the height range with their grass. The listing’s 1.57 to 3.54 inch range stops below the 4-inch end of the 3-to-4-inch band that UF/IFAS gives for most warm-season grasses. For St. Augustinegrass, UF/IFAS says mowing heights of 2.5 to 4 inches “may exceed the limits of some robotic mower models.” The UF/IFAS news page reports a study that cut St. Augustine at 2.4 inches with a robotic mower, but it does not name the mower. The X130H’s range includes 2.4 inches on paper; the study does not show that this model holds that height.
Budget for blades. The listing does not give a blade replacement schedule, and the warranty table does not cover blades. UF/IFAS says blade sharpness declines with use and that blades should be replaced every six to eight weeks during the growing season. A regular blade cost is part of owning this mower.
Skip it if
- Your lawn is small or simple. UF/IFAS says autonomous mowers suit “Small to medium-sized lawns” and “Lawns with simple layouts and few obstacles.” A smaller machine may fit better, and our guide to robot lawn mowers for a small lawn covers that case.
- Your grass needs a cut above 3.54 inches. The listing’s range stops there, and the warm-season guidance runs to 4 inches.
- Your yard has many obstacles or tight edges. UF/IFAS says robotic mowers “May struggle in complex landscapes with many obstacles,” and it notes that raised beds or borders leave grass along the edges that needs string trimming.
- You need blade coverage or a battery warranty longer than the table gives. Blades are not covered, and the battery is covered for 2 years in this column.
- Upfront cost is a concern. The UF/IFAS publication lists “Can be high in initial cost” as a limitation of autonomous mowers in general.
What the listing does not say
The listing does not state whether a battery and charger are included, and it gives no runtime or charge time. The warranty table counts a charging station as part of the main unit, which suggests one exists. That is not the same as a stated inclusion, so ask the seller whether the charging station comes in the box.
The listing says “INCLUDED 4G” with anti-theft protection, but it does not say how long the 4G service runs or whether a plan is needed after that. Ask before you rely on the GPS tracking for the long term.
The listing gives product dimensions of 25 inches deep, 11 inches wide and 18 inches high, but it does not say whether those figures include the charging station or the blades. It also gives a weight of 50 pounds and does not describe how the mower is moved, stored or lifted.
The listing gives no model number beyond the name RockMow X130H, and it does not describe the warranty. The page shows Amazon’s standard return policy, which is not a product warranty.
How we chose
This post covers one product, the ASIN B0GS1GHXC7 in our assigned row. We did not compare it with other robot mowers, so the page does not say it is the best option. For the general trade-offs that apply to any model like this one, see our pros and cons of robotic lawn mowers guide.
Our criteria were that the listing had to state the power source, weight, cutting width and height, and slope figures, and that the post had to rest on at least three sources we opened. We read the listing on 2026-10-23, because the ASIN was not in our stored product data.
We opened two manufacturer pages on Roborock’s US site on 2026-10-23. The specs page names the RockMow X130H, but its values did not load in our copy, so it confirms only that the model is in the line. The warranty statement is the page we rely on for warranty terms. The two UF/IFAS pages were opened on 2026-10-23 for other posts’ research, and we reuse them here with those original dates.
We did not use third-party comparison pages or customer reviews for any claim. The listing’s badges and prices are not part of this post.
What we could not verify
- The full spec table for the X130H. The manufacturer’s spec values did not load in our copy, so the listing is the only source for most of the model’s numbers.
- Battery capacity, runtime and charge time for this model. The listing gives none.
- Whether an 80 percent slope can be climbed on wet or uneven ground without slipping. The sources we opened do not show that.
- How the RTK and camera navigation performs under dense trees or near fences. The listing says it does, and the UF/IFAS publication does not cover this model.
- Whether a charging station is in the box, and how long the included 4G service lasts.
- Blade replacement intervals and blade cost for this model.
FAQ
Is the RockMow X130H wire-free?
The listing says so. Its title reads “Wire-Free 4WD Robotic Lawn Mower,” and its bullet says there is no perimeter wire to bury. Its navigation is full-band RTK with quad-camera vision. UF/IFAS describes a navigation system such as a boundary wire or GPS/RTK defining the mowing area, so RTK is one of the navigation types the publication covers.
How steep a slope can it climb?
The listing says 80 percent, which it also gives as 38.7 degrees. Those two figures describe the same slope. The sources we opened do not check the rating, so treat it as the seller’s claim and check your own slopes before you buy.
What cutting height range does it offer?
The listing says 1.57 to 3.54 inches. UF/IFAS says a height average between three and four inches is recommended for most warm-season grasses, and St. Augustinegrass needs 2.5 to 4 inches. The listing’s top height stops short of 4 inches, so check that your grass sits inside the range.
Does it come with a warranty?
The listing states no warranty. The manufacturer’s table lists 3 years on the main unit and 2 years on the battery for the RockMow X115H and X130H column. Consumable parts such as blades are not covered, and the warranty period starts at purchase or activation, whichever is later.
Does it include a battery and charger?
The listing does not say whether a battery and charger are included. The warranty table counts a charging station as part of the main unit, which suggests one exists, but that is not a stated inclusion. Ask the seller before you buy.
How much ground can it cover?
The listing says it covers up to 1 acre. With a 9.5-inch cutting width, covering one acre once with no overlap means about 10.4 miles of cutting path, by our arithmetic. The listing gives no run time for that job, so the time it takes depends on the battery and charge time, which the listing does not state.
Bottom line
Buy the RockMow X130H only if your lot is sloped, up to about an acre, and your grass height sits inside the listed 1.57 to 3.54 inch range; otherwise choose a mower whose listing states the battery, charger and warranty terms.
Sources
- roborock RockMow X130H Robot Lawn Mower, Amazon listing (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GS1GHXC7
- Roborock Lawn Mower Limited Warranty Policy, Roborock US (opened 2026-10-23): https://garden.roborock.com/us/policy/article/warranty-statement
- Roborock RockMow X1 Specs, Roborock US (opened 2026-10-23): https://garden.roborock.com/us/products/roborock-rockmow-x1/specs
- ENH1402/EP667: Autonomous or Robotic Mower Use on Florida Lawns, UF/IFAS (opened 2026-10-23): https://ask.ifas.ufl.edu/publication/EP667
- Study finds robotic mowers improve Florida lawn health while reducing maintenance, UF/IFAS News (opened 2026-10-23): https://blogs.ifas.ufl.edu/news/2026/06/09/robotic-mowers-florida-lawn-research/






