Robotic lawn mower maintaining an expansive landscaped yard

Best Robotic Lawn Mowers for Large Yards

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you are looking for the best robotic lawn mowers for large yards, start with the boundary type and the slope figure that goes with it, because the listings state them in different ways. This post reads eight robotic mowers whose listings state half an acre or more, with the listings read and four manufacturer pages checked on 2026-10-22. It does not rank them. Each section gives only the figures a listing or manufacturer page states, and writes not stated where the page is silent.

Quick answer

  • Coverage: the listings state between 0.5 acre and 0.9 acre. The ECOVACS GOAT A2500 RTK is titled 5/8 acre, but its manufacturer page is titled 1/2 acre, so that figure is not settled across the two pages.
  • Boundary: seven of the eight listings say wire-free setup. The Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD manufacturer page lists a physical wire boundary.
  • Slope: compare the boundary figure as well as the work-area figure. The Husqvarna 410iQ manufacturer page gives 45% inside the installation and 15% at the boundary. The ECOVACS GOAT A2000 LiDAR PRO page gives 50% for the work area and 20% for the virtual boundary.
  • Battery: four listings give no battery capacity or charge time in the text read (MOVA LiDAX Ultra 2000, WORX, the Husqvarna 410iQ bundle and the Husqvarna 435X AWD). Ask the seller if runtime matters to you.

The eight mowers by listed specs

Each entry is one listing, read once on 2026-10-22. Where a listing is silent, its table cell says not stated. Manufacturer figures are labelled as such.

Sunseeker X5 AWD Robot Lawn Mower, RTK, Vision AI, 0.5 Acre, Wire-Free

The listing describes a 0.5-acre model with all-wheel drive for slopes and uneven ground. It is in the set because the listing states the coverage, slope, boundary, cutting width, cutting height and battery figures in one place. It says virtual limits are drawn in the app, with no boundary wire.

Spec What the listing states
Coverage 0.5 acre (listing says medium yards)
Slope up to 30 degrees or 60%
Boundary wire-free; virtual limits set in the app
Navigation RTK plus Vision AI with VSLAM
Cutting width 8.7 in
Cutting height 1.6 to 3.2 in
Battery 5Ah, 3A charger, 90 min charge time
Maps up to 5
Weight not stated
Included not stated in the text read

View on Amazon

Fits if you want a wire-free setup on a 0.5-acre yard with slopes, and you can get the weight from the seller.

Skip it if you need a weight figure, which the listing does not give. The listing says it handles 31.5-inch passages. The Sunseeker US product page did not open for us, and the Sunseeker Elite X5 page we opened covers an X5 Gen 2 as well, so it does not confirm this listing.

MOVA LiDAX Ultra 2000 Robot Lawn Mower with 4G for 0.5 Acre

The listing is for a 0.5-acre lawn and says the Ultra 2000 maps the yard with a 360 degree 3D LiDAR and AI vision, without a boundary wire or RTK base station. It is in the set for its 150 mowing zones and its cutting height range of 1.2 to 3.9 inches.

Spec What the listing states
Coverage 0.5 acre (title)
Slope 45% (title and bullet)
Boundary wire-free; RTK-free setup with AI-assisted auto-mapping
Cutting width not stated
Cutting height 1.2 to 3.9 in
Battery not stated in the text read
Zones 150 mowing zones; up to 2 maps
Weight not stated
Included not stated; a blade kit is listed as a separate item

View on Amazon

Fits if you want a boundary-free setup with a cutting height range from 1.2 to 3.9 inches, and you can accept that the listing gives no battery figure.

Skip it if you need a battery capacity or runtime figure, which the text read does not give. The listing names 4G in the title but does not say how the connection is set up. For a side-by-side of this brand, see our WORX vs MOVA comparison.

WORX Robot Lawn Mower for 1/2 Acre, Wire-Free with Blades

The listing says this model is for lawns up to half an acre and handles a 30% slope, as its title states. It is in the set because it states RTK Cloud positioning with no local antenna and unlimited mowing zones. Its listed weight of 44.5 pounds is the highest weight stated on any listing in this set.

Spec What the listing states
Coverage up to 1/2 acre (title)
Slope 30% (title)
Boundary wire-free; no perimeter wire
Navigation RTK Cloud with Vision AI and V-SLAM
Cutting width 8.7 in
Cutting height not stated in the text read
Battery not stated in the text read
Weight 44.5 lb
Zones unlimited mowing zones
Model WO7145 (product description)
Included blades; other contents not stated

Fits if you want RTK Cloud positioning with no local antenna on a lawn of up to half an acre, and you can confirm the model number and battery figures before you buy.

Skip it if battery or cutting height decides your choice, because the text read does not state either. Also check the model number. The description says WO7145, and another WORX 1/2 acre listing uses WR320. We did not confirm that they are the same product.

Bundle of Husqvarna 410iQ Automower Robotic Mower, 0.5 Acre Mowing Capacity

This is a bundle listing, and the mower is the item this post covers. The manufacturer page adds a figure the listing leaves out: a 15% slope limit at the boundary, against 45% inside the installation.

Spec What the page states
Coverage listing: 0.5 acre mowing capacity; manufacturer: 0.5 acre lawn size, plus or minus 20%
Slope listing: up to 45% and 24 degrees; manufacturer: 45% inside the installation, 15% at the boundary
Boundary listing: wire-free with virtual mapping in the app; manufacturer: physical wire and virtual wire types
Cutting height 1 to 4 in (listing); manufacturer: 1.0 to 4.0 inches
Battery not stated in the text read
Weight not stated in the text read
Warranty 4-year (listing)
Included listing: mower kit, charging station, a year of blades and a storage hook; manufacturer: EPOS reference station included

Fits if you want a half-acre Husqvarna mower with a storage hook and a 4-year warranty, and you can confirm the contents with the seller.

Skip it if you do not want the storage hook, which the bundle includes. Confirm the contents with the seller before you buy, because the title names an RS1 EPOS reference station that the contents text does not list.

ECOVACS GOAT A2500 RTK Robot Lawn Mower, Suitable for 5/8 Acres Lawn, 50% Slope

The listing title says 5/8 acre and 50% slope. Its comparison table gives a 12.99-inch cutting width, the widest stated on any listing in this set, and its bullets give a 5Ah battery that charges in 45 minutes.

Spec What the page states
Coverage listing: 5/8 acre (title) and up to 5,382 sq ft on one charge; manufacturer: 1/2 acre (title) and up to 27,000 sq ft (text)
Slope listing: 50%, and 50% (27 degrees) in the comparison table; manufacturer: 50% (27 degrees) slope climbing
Boundary listing: perimeter wire-free; manufacturer: wire-free setup
Navigation LiDAR-enhanced RTK with vision (listing)
Cutting width 12.99 in (listing comparison table)
Cutting height 1.2 to 3.6 in (listing)
Battery 5Ah; charges in 45 minutes (listing)
Weight not stated in the text read
Included not stated; a garage is listed as a separate item

Fits if the widest stated cutting width matters to you, and you can settle the acreage with the seller before you buy.

Skip it if the lawn area is the deciding figure, because the listing and the manufacturer page give different acreage. Read both figures before you decide that the mower covers your lawn.

Husqvarna Automower 435X AWD Robotic Lawn Mower, All-Wheel Drive

The listing says this all-wheel drive model covers up to 0.9 acres on one charge and handles slopes up to 35 degrees, which it gives as 70%. Of the four manufacturer pages we opened, this is the only one that lists physical wire as its boundary type.

Spec What the page states
Coverage listing: up to 0.9 acres on one charge; manufacturer: 0.9 acre lawn size, plus or minus 20%
Slope listing: up to 35 degrees (70%); manufacturer: 70% inside the installation, 50% at the boundary
Boundary not stated in the listing; manufacturer: physical wire
Navigation GPS-assisted navigation (listing)
Cutting width 8.7 in (listing and manufacturer)
Cutting height not stated in the listing
Battery listing: about 145 min mow time per charge; capacity and charge time not stated
Weight listing: 35.3 lb; manufacturer: 39 lbs
Included not stated in the listing text read

Fits if you need a 0.9-acre all-wheel drive mower with a physical wire boundary, and the weight is not decisive for you.

Skip it if you need the boundary type on the listing itself, because the listing text read does not give one. The two weight figures differ by about four pounds, so check the one for the exact model you buy.

ECOVACS GOAT A2000 LiDAR PRO Robot Lawn Mower, For Lawn up to 1/2 Acre

The listing title says up to 1/2 acre and describes wire-free auto mapping with a built-in TruEdge edge trimmer. The manufacturer page says the mower can detect boundaries without physical wires, and it gives a lower slope figure for the virtual boundary than for the work area.

Spec What the page states
Coverage listing: up to 1/2 acre (title); manufacturer: mowing efficiency up to 400 square meters per hour, no acre figure
Slope manufacturer: 50% (27 degrees) for the work area and 20% for the virtual boundary; listing: not stated in the text read
Boundary wire-free; no perimeter wire or RTK antenna (listing)
Cutting width not stated in the listing
Cutting height manufacturer: 1.18 to 3.54 in; listing: not stated
Battery 3.0Ah; 113.4 W fast charging, recharges in about 50 minutes (listing)
Weight manufacturer: 39.24 lb; listing: not stated in the text read
Water rating IPX6 (listing)
Included two rolls of trimming line (listing)

Fits if you want wire-free mapping with a built-in trimmer on a lawn of up to half an acre, and the battery and boundary slope figures matter to you.

Skip it if you need a lawn-area figure from the manufacturer, since the page gives efficiency and no acre figure. The listing text read states no slope and no cutting width.

LOPKIN L2500-NEO Robot Lawn Mower for 0.9 Acres

The listing says this mower covers up to 0.9 acres and handles slopes up to 57% (30 degrees), with stable performance on gradients up to 40% (22 degrees). It is in the set for its coverage, slope and battery figures, and because it names no boundary wire.

Spec What the listing states
Coverage up to 0.9 acres
Slope up to 57% (30 degrees) maximum; stable on gradients up to 40% (22 degrees)
Boundary no boundary wire
Navigation NetRTK, AI vision and GNSS/INS fusion
Cutting width not stated in the text read
Cutting height 1.18 to 2.76 in
Battery 8Ah; up to 200 minutes of mowing per charge; full charge in about 180 minutes with the 5A charger
Weight not stated in the text read
Rain and water built-in rain sensor; IP66 rated
Warranty 2-year mower; separate 1-year battery
Included auto-pairing Wi-Fi HaLow router and 5A fast charger

Fits if you want a 0.9-acre wire-free mower with an 8Ah battery figure, and you can settle the subscription question before you buy.

The listing says NetRTK needs no subscription. A customer review on the same page says one is required, and we did not open a LOPKIN manufacturer page. Skip it if that question must be settled before you buy.

How we chose

We set three criteria before reading. The listing states a coverage figure of half an acre or more. The item is a robotic mower, not a charger, blade, cover, gas or riding machine. The listing states enough figures to compare coverage, slope, boundary and battery. We ran five searches on 2026-10-22 and read eight listings once each. Models the searches showed at about 1/4 or 1/3 acre were left out, such as the MOVA LiDAX Ultra 1000 and the NovorikX X3Pro. We opened manufacturer pages for four of the eight products. Where two sources give different figures for the same spec, the table shows both and says so. We did not rank the mowers. For the general trade-off between wire-based and wire-free setup, read our pros and cons of robotic lawn mowers guide.

What we could not verify

  • Battery figures for the MOVA, WORX, Husqvarna 410iQ bundle and Husqvarna 435X AWD listings. The text read does not state them.
  • Manufacturer figures for four products only. The Sunseeker US product page returned a 404 error, and the MOVA US product page did not connect.
  • The LOPKIN subscription question. The listing and a customer review disagree, and we did not check with the manufacturer.
  • The WORX model number. The listing says WO7145 and another WORX listing says WR320.
  • The boundary type on the Husqvarna 435X listing. The listing does not state one, although its manufacturer page does.
  • The 1/2 acre figure on the ECOVACS GOAT A2000 LiDAR PRO listing title. The manufacturer page gives no acre figure.
  • How any of these mowers performs in a particular yard, on a particular slope or in wet grass. The sources we opened do not cover those conditions.

What the sources do not say

  • Which mower suits a given lawn shape, grass type or number of obstacles. The listings describe features in general terms.
  • One agreed coverage figure for the ECOVACS GOAT A2500 RTK. The listing says 5/8 acre and the manufacturer page says 1/2 acre.
  • Listing weights for the Sunseeker, MOVA, ECOVACS GOAT A2500 RTK, ECOVACS GOAT A2000 LiDAR PRO and LOPKIN products, which the text read does not give.
  • Whether the water ratings are comparable. The A2000 listing gives IPX6, the LOPKIN listing gives IP66 and the 435X listing gives IPX4, and the sources do not say what each rating covers.

FAQ

Is half an acre the right minimum for a robotic mower?

This post uses half an acre because the listings here state that figure or more. Coverage is the listing’s own statement, and the sources do not say whether two makers work it out the same way. Check the area of your own lawn before you rely on any single figure.

Do these robotic mowers need a boundary wire?

Seven of the eight listings say wire-free setup. The 435X manufacturer page lists physical wire, and the 410iQ page lists physical and virtual wire types. Ask the seller which setup the mower you buy uses.

Which slope figure should I compare?

Where the manufacturer gives a boundary figure, use it alongside the work-area figure. A single slope number on a listing may not say which area it covers.

What coverage figure should I trust?

Treat it as the listing’s own statement. The A2500 RTK listing gives 5/8 acre in its title, while its manufacturer page gives 1/2 acre, so confirm the area for the exact model you buy.

Why are smaller mowers not in this post?

The searches also returned mowers listed for about 1/4 acre and 1/3 acre. Their listings state smaller coverage, so they fall outside this set. For a smaller lawn, see our guide to robot lawn mowers for small lawns.

Can I rely on the weight figures?

Not without checking. The 435X listing gives 35.3 pounds and its manufacturer page gives 39 lbs, so use the figure for the exact model you buy.

Bottom line

Decision rule: do not choose on the coverage figure alone. Check the boundary type and the boundary slope first, confirm the acreage against your own lawn, and ask the seller for any missing figure before you buy.

Sources

  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FTXCKR8J (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G3CBW2H8 (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HK8763GQ (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GP91BFFB (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DRY1KR8Z (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HKC6J3PH (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GGZQTY2N (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H9RM3V44 (listing, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.husqvarna.com/us/robotic-lawn-mowers/automower-410-iq (manufacturer, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.ecovacs.com/us/shop/goat-robotic-lawn-mower/goat-a2500-rtk (manufacturer, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.husqvarna.com/us/robotic-lawn-mowers/automower-435x-awd/ (manufacturer, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://www.ecovacs.com/us/shop/goat-robotic-lawn-mower/goat-a2000-lidar-pro (manufacturer, opened 2026-10-22)
  • https://sunseekerelite.com/x5/ (manufacturer site, opened 2026-10-22; not used for the listing figures)

Similar Posts