Best VOLTASK Cordless Snow Shovel
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
This page covers one product for the search best voltask cordless snow shovel: the VOLTASK cordless snow shovel with a 24-volt motor, a 4.0Ah battery pack, and a quick charger in the box. The listing says it clears snow 13 inches wide to an optimal depth of 6.5 inches and weighs 9.3 pounds. This post sets out what the listing states, the figures that need a second look, what extension and OSHA pages say about shoveling safety, and what the listing leaves out.
Quick answer
- This is a battery-powered snow shovel. The listing says the battery and charger are included, and the saved text describes one battery pack.
- The listing gives a 13-inch clearing width and an optimal depth of 6.5 inches. Snow deeper than that is outside the listing’s stated optimum, and the listing does not say what happens above it.
- The listing claims up to 25 minutes of maximum runtime and a throw distance of up to 20 feet. Neither claim comes with conditions.
- Skip it if your drive is wider than the clearing width, your snow is deeper than the stated depth, or you need a warranty term, which the saved text does not state.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the saved listing states. The stored scan of this listing is dated 2026-10-11. “Not stated” means the listing is silent.
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Brand and manufacturer | VOLTASK (brand and manufacturer fields) |
| Model | SS-20B (model number and manufacturer part number) |
| Power source | Battery powered |
| Motor voltage | 24 volts (spec and bullet) |
| Battery pack | Rechargeable 4.0 Ah lithium-ion pack, included |
| Charger | Quick charger, included (title) |
| Battery pack voltage | Not stated; the bullet gives the motor voltage only |
| Clearing width | 13 inches (spec and bullet) |
| Optimal clearing depth | 6.5 inches (spec and bullet) |
| Throw distance | Up to 20 feet (spec and bullet claim) |
| Maximum runtime | 25 minutes (bullet claim, conditions not stated) |
| Speeds | One speed |
| Chute adjustment | Snow guide plates rotate about 30 degrees either way (bullet) |
| Handle | Adjustable ergonomic handle (bullet) |
| Item weight | 9.3 pounds (spec and bullet) |
| Item dimensions | 9.65 in D x 14.18 in W x 57.09 in H (spec) |
| Color | Orange and black |
| Warranty | Not stated in the saved text |
The listing title reads “VOLTASK Cordless Snow Shovel, 24V | 13-Inch | 4-Ah Cordless Snow Blower” and adds that the battery and quick charger are included. The bullets describe a directional plate that can be “rotated -/+ 30 degree,” a “dual safety switch,” and an adjustable ergonomic handle. Those are the listing’s own words. The 24-volt figure appears in the title, the specs, and the bullets, so the voltage is consistent across the listing. The model number is the only figure that does not match it. The listing’s durability claims are not something this post can check.
Clearing area from the listed width
The clearing width is the number that decides how many passes a drive takes. The table converts the listed 13-inch width into feet and divides each area by it. The result is the straight-line distance of travel for one full pass across the area, before overlap and turns.
| Area to clear | Size | Area (sq ft) | Travel at 13 in width (ft) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walk | 3 ft by 30 ft | 90 | About 83 |
| Steps and patio | 10 ft by 20 ft | 200 | About 185 |
| Single-car drive section | 20 ft by 20 ft | 400 | About 369 |
| Two-car drive | 20 ft by 40 ft | 800 | About 738 |
Formula: area in square feet divided by (13 divided by 12). The 13 inches is 1.08 feet. A 20 by 40 foot two-car drive takes about 738 feet of travel per full pass, before overlap and turns. Those numbers are a floor, not a time estimate, because the listing gives no speed for the shovel.
The width is also a limit on what the tool does per pass. A drive wider than 13 inches needs more than one pass across each strip, and the listing does not say how much extra time that adds.
Snow volume from the listed depth
Depth changes the job more than width does, because the volume to move grows with every inch. The table converts a 200-square-foot area, roughly a 10 by 20 foot patio and steps, into cubic feet at four depths. The 6.5-inch row matches the listing’s optimal depth.
| Snow depth | Depth (in) | Volume for 200 sq ft (cu ft) |
|---|---|---|
| Light dusting | 2 | 33 |
| Light snowfall | 4 | 67 |
| Listing’s optimal depth | 6.5 | 108 |
| Above the optimal depth | 8 | 133 |
Formula: area in square feet multiplied by depth in feet (inches divided by 12). For 200 square feet at 6.5 inches, 200 x (6.5 / 12) is about 108 cubic feet. Above 6.5 inches the listing gives no performance figure, so the last row is outside what the listing claims.
Who it suits
This shovel suits a homeowner with a walk, steps, a patio, or a short drive section to clear after light to moderate snowfall. The listing says it is “perfect for snow removal on driveways, steps, patios, decks, sidewalks, walkways.” Its 9.3-pound weight and one-speed design point to that kind of job.
It also suits someone who wants no cord and no fuel to manage. The listing describes the shovel as “battery powered,” with no gas engine named. That is the main reason to choose a battery model over a corded one in an area without an outlet near the drive.
It fits a buyer who clears snow in small amounts. OSHA’s winter weather page says workers should “scoop small amounts of snow at a time and where possible, push the snow instead of lifting it.” That advice applies to any shovel, power or manual, and it fits the 13-inch width well. The USU Extension page adds that you should “Place smaller amounts of snow on the shovel rather than big chunks.”
If you clear a gravel drive rather than a paved one, our guide to electric snow shovels for a gravel driveway covers the surface question that this listing does not address. If you want a cordless tool closer to a blower, our guide to cordless snow blower shovels compares that style.
Jams are the part of powered snow clearing that the listing does not describe. OSHA’s snow blower guidance says to “First, turn the snow blower off and wait for all moving parts to stop, and then use a long stick to clear wet snow or debris from the machine.” It adds: “Never attempt to clear a jam by hand.” That guidance is written for snow blowers, not for this shovel, but the listing does not say how this shovel clears a jam, so read the manual or ask the seller before you buy.
Skip it if
- Your drive is wider than 13 inches, or your snow is deeper than 6.5 inches. Those are the listed width and the optimal depth. The listing does not say how the shovel performs above the optimal depth, so do not plan a deep-snow job on it.
- You need more than 25 minutes of work at a stretch. The listing names one 4.0Ah pack and a charger, and the saved text does not describe a second pack. The 25-minute maximum is a claim with no conditions.
- You need a warranty term. The saved text states no warranty. Ask the seller for a warranty document before you buy.
- You need a model number that matches the voltage. The model number is SS-20B, while the title and bullets say 24 volts. The listing does not explain the difference, so ask the seller to confirm the model and voltage in writing.
What the listing does not say
The saved listing text is silent on several points that matter before you buy.
- Battery pack voltage: the bullet gives the motor voltage, not the pack voltage.
- Charge time: not stated. The listing names a quick charger but gives no charging time.
- Runtime conditions: the 25-minute maximum comes with no stated load, snow type, or speed.
- Throw conditions: the 20-foot throw distance has no stated snow type or setting.
- Warranty: not stated in the saved text.
- Grounding and electrical protection: the listing says it is battery powered, but it does not describe any electrical protection feature beyond the dual safety switch.
- Impeller or auger details: the listing does not describe the clearing mechanism beyond the directional plate.
Buying checklist
- Measure the drive width and the snow depth you usually get, and compare both with 13 inches and 6.5 inches.
- Ask the seller to confirm the battery pack voltage and the model number, since the listing gives SS-20B alongside 24 volts.
- Ask for the warranty document and read the term before you order.
- Plan a second battery pack or a break in the charger if a clearing job runs past 25 minutes.
- Check the storage space against the listed height of 57.09 inches, which is the tallest figure in the specs.
How we chose
This post covers one product: Amazon ASIN B0B1TXSFMK, the VOLTASK 24V cordless snow shovel, model SS-20B as listed. It is in the post because the search names this shovel’s brand and type, so the post answers that search directly. We did not rank it against other snow shovels or other VOLTASK models.
The ASIN is in our stored product file, so we used the stored scan dated 2026-10-11 and did not open the live listing for this post. That scan is the most recent record we hold for this ASIN, and it is older than the other pages in this post by about eleven days. The listing may have changed since that date. The three extension and OSHA pages were opened on 2026-10-22 for the shoveling-safety guidance. They were chosen because they are government or university pages on shoveling snow.
What we could not verify
- The battery pack voltage, the charge time, and the runtime conditions. The listing states none of these in a form we can check.
- The throw distance and the clearing performance above the stated 6.5-inch depth.
- The warranty term. The saved text states none.
- The model number and the voltage. The listing gives SS-20B alongside 24 volts, and no source here settles which is right.
- The durability claims in the listing. This post cannot check them.
- The manufacturer’s own product page. We did not open one for this post.
FAQ
Does the kit include a battery and charger?
The title says the 4.0Ah battery and quick charger are included, and the bullets say the shovel comes with a battery and charger. The saved text describes one battery pack.
How long does one charge last?
The listing claims a maximum runtime of 25 minutes. It gives no load, snow type, or speed for that figure, so treat it as the listing’s claim.
How wide and deep does it clear?
The listing says it clears snow up to 13 inches wide, with an optimal snow clearing depth of 6.5 inches. Deeper snow is outside the stated optimum.
How far does it throw snow?
The listing claims a throw of up to 20 feet. The saved text gives no snow type or setting for that figure.
Is it safe to use?
The listing says it has a dual safety switch designed to reduce the risk of accidents. OSHA’s winter weather page advises to scoop small amounts and push rather than lift. NDSU Extension reports an increase in fatal heart attacks among snow shovelers after heavy snowfalls, so take the heart risk seriously.
Does the listing state a warranty?
No. The saved text states no warranty term. Ask the seller for the warranty document before you buy.
Bottom line
Decision rule: buy this shovel only for a walk, steps, or a short drive section no wider than 13 inches, with snow no deeper than 6.5 inches, and only after the seller confirms the model and voltage and sends the warranty term. If the job is a wide drive or deep snow, skip it.
Sources
- VOLTASK Cordless Snow Shovel, 24V | 13-Inch | 4-Ah Cordless Snow Blower (Amazon listing, stored scan 2026-10-11)
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B1TXSFMK - Winter Weather Hazards (OSHA, opened 2026-10-22)
https://www.osha.gov/winter-weather/hazards - Frosty Fitness: Tips for Safe Snow Shoveling and Winter Walking (Utah State University Extension, opened 2026-10-22)
https://extension.usu.edu/news/frosty-fitness-tips-for-safe-snow-shoveling-and-winter-walking - The Scoop on Snow Shoveling Safety (NDSU Extension, opened 2026-10-22)
https://ag.ndsu.edu/publications/health-fitness/the-scoop-on-snow-shoveling-safety






