Best Cordless Hedge Trimmers and Pole Saws for Yards

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

A cordless hedge trimmer and pole saw combo lets one battery and one telescoping pole handle both high branches and shrubs. The kits below are battery-powered combos, and most of the listings describe a pole with roughly 15 feet of total reach, a short chainsaw head for limbs, and a longer blade for hedges. Reach, battery voltage, and whether the battery is included vary by listing, so check those three items before you buy.

Quick answer

  • Choose a combo kit when you have overhead branches and hedges in the same yard and want one pole and one battery platform.
  • Check whether the battery and charger are included. Several listings below are bare tools that need a DeWalt 20V Max battery or another battery you already own.
  • Look at the stated reach. The listings range from about 12 feet to 15 feet, and some state reach based on a 5 or 6 foot user.
  • Pick a kit with an adjustable head angle if you need to trim the tops of hedges or reach awkward limbs.

How to choose a combo kit

Start with the largest branch you need to cut and the tallest hedge you need to reach. The pole saw heads in this group use chain bars from about 6 inches to 10 inches. A 6-inch mini chainsaw is built for light limbs and cleanup, while a 8-inch or 10-inch bar is better for thicker wood. The Torrmoss and BaiKrafton listings both name an 8-inch saw. The Greenworks listing names a 10-inch pole saw bar and a 20-inch hedge blade. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing states it cuts through 6-inch thick branches.

Next, check the battery situation. Four of the listings in this roundup are bare-tool or tool-only products, so you must already own a compatible battery and charger. The Torrmoss and BaiKrafton listings are written for DeWalt 20V Max batteries. The Greenworks listing is a 40V kit marked tool only. The SEESII 6-in-1 and TaskStar kits include two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger. The SEESII 8-in-1 kit also includes two 4000mAh batteries.

Finally, look at the extras. Some kits add grass shears, a 6-inch mini chainsaw, a shoulder strap, or a carrying case. Those attachments are useful if you do not want separate tools, but they add weight to the pole and they do not change the core reach or motor figures stated in the listing.

Reach, weight and how the pole is used

Pole tools are rated by how high they can reach from the ground, and the numbers in these listings depend on the person using them. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing states 15 feet of reach based on a 6 foot person. The BaiKrafton listing states 12 feet based on a 5 foot user. The Torrmoss listing states 15 feet based on a 6 foot user. The Greenworks listing does not give a reach figure in its bullets. Use the figure as a guide, not a guarantee, and expect less reach if you are shorter than the stated user height.

Weight matters more than most buyers expect because the pole is held overhead. The Torrmoss listing states 8 pounds. The Gisam listing states 2.54 pounds for the cordless hedge trimmer kit and does not state a total kit weight for the pole saw. The BaiKrafton listing states 11.7 pounds for the bare tool. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing describes a lightweight design with a shoulder strap but gives no pounds figure in its bullets. For overhead work, a lighter pole reduces arm strain, and a shoulder strap shifts load off your hands.

Motor, speed and cutting capacity

The listings give different motor figures, so compare them as stated. The Gisam listing describes a 1000W brushless motor and a 38.5 feet per second chain speed. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing describes a 1000W brushless motor and a 26.2 feet per second chain speed. The BaiKrafton listing describes a 26 feet per second chain speed and a 2600 strokes per minute hedge speed. The Torrmoss listing describes a 17 feet per second chain speed, a 2000 strokes per minute hedge speed, and a cut of up to 5/8 inch for the trimmer blade. The SEESII 8-in-1 listing describes a brushless pruner and a robust motor, and it states that the pole saw cuts branches up to 6 inches thick. Greenworks lists a dual-action blade for hedges and an automatic oiler for the saw chain, but its bullets do not state a chain speed.

Brushless motors are described in several listings as lasting longer and running cooler than brushed motors. Read that as the listing’s claim. The bullets do not give a test result or a run time comparison.

Head angle and hedge trimming

Many pole trimmers have a pivoting head so you can cut the top of a hedge without twisting your body. The Gisam listing describes a 180 degree head with five lockable positions. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing describes the same 180 degree head with five lockable positions. The BaiKrafton listing describes a 180 degree rotating handle and a 180 degree rotating head. The Greenworks listing describes a 7-position pivoting head. The SEESII 8-in-1 listing describes a rotating head with four angle settings up to 60 degrees. The TaskStar listing describes a 12-inch hedge trimmer with an extension pole and a 6-inch grass shear attachment.

For hedges, the blade length matters. The Torrmoss listing names a 19-inch hedge trimmer, and the BaiKrafton listing names a 16-inch cutting width. The Gisam listing names a 16-inch electric hedge trimmer. The Greenworks listing names a 20-inch dual-action blade. A longer blade covers more hedge in one pass, but it is heavier at the end of the pole.

Batteries and runtime

Battery runtime is one of the most practical differences between the kits. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing says two 4.0Ah batteries deliver up to 100 minutes of continuous runtime. The SEESII 8-in-1 listing says two 4.0Ah batteries provide up to 80 minutes of continuous use. The TaskStar listing states two 4.0Ah batteries and says the dual battery design reduces charging downtime. The SEESII 6-in-1 listing also says the kit includes a fast charger. Those runtime numbers come from the listings and are not verified here.

If you already own a DeWalt 20V Max battery, the Torrmoss and BaiKrafton listings are the ones to compare, because both state compatibility with that battery family. Check the listing before you buy, since both are sold without a battery and charger.

The kits in this roundup

Gisam 6-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Pole Hedge Trimmer Combo Kit

This kit lists six tools in one set: a pole saw, a hedge trimmer, an 8-inch brushless chainsaw, a 6-inch grass shear, and extension parts, with dual 4.0Ah batteries. The listing describes a 14.92-foot extended reach, a 1000W brushless motor, and a 180 degree head with five lockable positions. It also states a total cordless hedge trimmer weight of 2.54 pounds, a 23-inch blade length on the pole saw, and tool-free chain tension adjustment. It is a good fit for a buyer who wants the most attachments in one kit. Check the title again for the exact accessory list before you order.

View on Amazon

Torrmoss 2-in-1 Cordless 8-inch Pole Saw and 19-inch Pole Hedge Trimmer

The Torrmoss listing is a bare tool for DeWalt 20V Max batteries, and it does not include the battery or charger. It lists 15 feet of total reach based on a 6 foot user, a telescopic pole, an 8-inch pole saw with a 17 feet per second chain speed, and a 19-inch hedge trimmer with a 2000 strokes per minute speed. The bullets describe automatic chain and bar oiling and a tool-free chain tensioner. The listing states a product weight of 8 pounds. It suits a DeWalt owner who already has a 20V battery and wants a pole-mounted saw and hedge trimmer.

View on Amazon

BaiKrafton Cordless 2-in-1 8-inch Pole Saw and 16-inch Pole Hedge Trimmer

This is also a bare tool for DeWalt 20V batteries. The listing names compatibility with DCB200 and DCB203 through DCB206 batteries. It describes a pole saw with a 12-foot total reach based on a 5 foot user, a 180 degree rotatable handle and head, a 2600 strokes per minute hedge speed, and a 26 feet per second chain speed. The product weight is listed as 11.7 pounds. The listing says the trimmer is suited to shaping bushes and the saw to thick branches. The heavier weight suits a buyer who wants the extra reach-to-motor figures and does not mind a heavier pole.

View on Amazon

SEESII 6-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Hedge Trimmer Combo

The SEESII 6-in-1 kit is a complete set with two 4.0Ah batteries, a fast charger, a shoulder strap, gloves, goggles, and a user manual, according to its bullets. It describes a 15-foot extendable reach based on a 6 foot person, a 1000W brushless motor, and a 26.2 feet per second chain speed. The listing says the saw cuts 6-inch thick branches and the hedge trimmer shapes 3/4-inch branches. The head pivots 180 degrees with five lockable positions. The listing also says the kit includes a 12-inch hedge trimmer head and a detachable 6-inch mini chainsaw. The listing states a 3-year warranty. This is the most complete of the battery-included kits in the roundup.

View on Amazon

ProfessionalTools 6-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and 20-inch Pole Hedge Trimmer Combo

This kit lists an 8-inch and a 10-inch chainsaw, a hedge trimmer, an extension pole, and two 3.0Ah batteries in its title. The bullets describe a telescopic pole that extends from 5.5 to 8.7 feet, a 15-foot overhead cutting distance based on a 6 foot person, and a bottom-control angle adjustment. The listing also describes auto oiling, a battery power display, a tool-free chain tensioning knob, and a 2-year warranty. The package list includes three guide bars and three chains. It suits a buyer who wants two saw bar lengths in one kit.

View on Amazon

Greenworks 40V 10-inch Pole Saw and Hedge Trimmer Kit

The Greenworks kit is listed as tool only, so the battery and charger are not included. The bullets describe a 10-inch bar and chain on the pole saw, a 20-inch dual-action blade on the pole hedge trimmer, a 7-position pivoting head, easy chain tensioning, and an automatic oiler for the bar and chain. The listing is short and does not state reach, weight, or motor figures. It is a good fit for a buyer who already owns a 40V Greenworks battery and wants a pole saw and hedge trimmer on the same platform.

View on Amazon

SEESII 8-in-1 Cordless Pole Chainsaw, Hedge Trimmer and Pruning Shears Combo

This kit includes two 4000mAh batteries, a pole saw, a hedge trimmer, grass shears, and a pruner. The listing says the batteries provide up to 80 minutes of continuous use. The extension pole adjusts from 4.3 feet to 8.2 feet. The pole saw cuts branches up to 6 inches thick, and the hedge trimmer has a 12-inch blade. The head rotates 180 degrees horizontally and 180 degrees vertically, and the listing also describes a 4-position head that angles up to 60 degrees. The pruner has an SK5 steel blade with three cutting capacities. The listing includes a safety lock. The listing title states a 15-foot long reach, but the bullets give a pole range of 8.2 feet at full extension, so check the reach figure against the pole length you need.

View on Amazon

TaskStar 6-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw Hedge Trimmer Combo with Grass Shears

The TaskStar kit combines a pole saw, a pole hedge trimmer, a 6-inch mini chainsaw, and a 6-inch grass shear, with two 4.0Ah batteries. The listing describes an adjustable 6 to 9 foot extension pole that gives up to 15 feet of reach, a 12-inch hedge trimmer, and automatic chain lubrication. It describes the kit as lightweight and ergonomic, but the bullets do not give a pound figure. The listing also says the dual battery design reduces charging downtime. It suits a buyer who wants the grass shear attachment in the same set.

View on Amazon

Comparing the kits side by side

Kit Battery included Stated reach Saw bar or blade Head angle
Gisam 6-in-1 Dual 4.0Ah listed 14.92 ft 8-inch chainsaw, 16-inch trimmer 180 degrees, 5 positions
Torrmoss 2-in-1 Not included 15 ft (6 ft user) 8-inch saw, 19-inch trimmer Not stated
BaiKrafton 2-in-1 Not included 12 ft (5 ft user) 8-inch saw, 16-inch trimmer 180 degrees rotating
SEESII 6-in-1 2 x 4.0Ah listed 15 ft (6 ft person) 6-inch cut, 12-inch trimmer 180 degrees, 5 positions
ProfessionalTools 6-in-1 2 x 3.0Ah listed 15 ft overhead 8-inch and 10-inch chainsaws Bottom-control angle
Greenworks 40V Not included (tool only) Not stated 10-inch saw, 20-inch hedge blade 7 positions
SEESII 8-in-1 2 x 4000mAh listed Pole 4.3 to 8.2 ft 6-inch cut, 12-inch trimmer 4 positions to 60 degrees
TaskStar 6-in-1 2 x 4.0Ah listed 15 ft 6-inch chainsaw, 12-inch trimmer Not stated

Where a cell says “Not stated”, the listing bullets do not give that figure.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Buying a bare tool and assuming the battery is included. Four of these listings are sold without a battery or charger.
  • Matching reach to the title alone. Check the user height the listing uses for its reach figure.
  • Choosing the longest hedge blade for thick branches. A short saw bar handles limbs better than a long hedge blade.
  • Ignoring weight. A pole that feels fine for five minutes can be tiring overhead, so compare the stated pounds and look for a shoulder strap.
  • Using a pole saw near power lines. None of the listings in this roundup state electrical safety features, so keep clear of wires and ask a qualified electrician or arborist for work near power lines.

FAQ

Is a cordless pole saw combo as strong as a gas pole saw?

The listings do not compare these kits with gas models, so this article cannot give that comparison. The listings give motor, chain speed, and cutting capacity figures for each electric kit, such as 6-inch branch capacity for the SEESII kits. Compare those figures with the branch size you plan to cut.

Do I need a battery if I buy the Torrmoss or BaiKrafton kit?

Yes. Both listings are sold as bare tools, and the bullets say the battery and charger are not included. Both name DeWalt 20V Max batteries as compatible.

How much reach do these pole trimmers give?

The listings state reach from about 12 feet to 15 feet, and several base the figure on a 5 or 6 foot person holding the pole at shoulder level. The Greenworks listing gives no reach figure.

Which kit includes the most attachments?

The Gisam listing names six tools, and the SEESII 8-in-1 listing names eight tools in its title. Read the package list in each listing, since accessory names and counts differ.

Can one battery run the pole saw and the hedge trimmer?

Yes, that is the design of each combo kit in this roundup. The pole and the battery are shared between the two heads, which is one of the main reasons to buy a combo rather than two separate tools.

Bottom line

Pick a combo kit that already has the battery and charger you need, a reach figure that matches your tallest branch, and a head angle that suits your hedges. If you own a DeWalt 20V battery, compare the Torrmoss and BaiKrafton listings. If you want the most complete kit with batteries included, the SEESII 6-in-1 and TaskStar listings are the ones to read first.

Related reading: SEESII 6-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw Review: Kit, Batteries and Reach and Best Cordless Pole Hedge Trimmers Compared.

Similar Posts