Best Mini Cordless Chainsaws With Battery Included

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

A mini chainsaw cordless with battery is a small, battery-powered handheld saw, usually with a bar of 6 to 10 inches, that is built for pruning and light wood cutting. The best choice for most yards is a model whose listing includes a battery and charger, a bar that fits the branches you cut, and a safety lock. This guide compares eight mini chainsaws from the product pack, and it names clearly which listings include a battery and which do not, so you do not buy a tool you cannot run out of the box.

Quick answer

  • For a mini chainsaw that ships with a battery and charger from the same brand, the CRAFTSMAN listing includes a V20 2.0Ah battery, a charger and a 10-inch bar.
  • For a two-bar kit with two batteries, the Supstable 6 and 8 inch listing includes two 2000mAh batteries and a charger, with a 1000-watt brushless motor described in the bullets.
  • For the longest reach, the Supstable pole saw combo describes a telescopic pole to 16 feet and two 4.0Ah batteries.
  • If you already own a DEWALT 20V or Milwaukee M18 battery, look at the compatibility listings, but read them closely because they do not include a battery.

How to choose a cordless mini chainsaw with battery

Start with the battery question, because it decides whether the tool runs when it arrives. The listings in this group fall into three groups. Some include one or two batteries and a charger, such as the CRAFTSMAN, Supstable, SUNCHERS, Seesii, RLSOO and Supstable pole saw listings. Others include a single battery only, such as the IMOUMLIVE listing, which includes one 21V 2.0Ah battery and charger. A third group is sold without a battery, and the DEJUNPIOOL listing says plainly that it is compatible with a DEWALT 20V battery with no battery or charger included.

Next, check the bar size. Mini chainsaws in this group offer 6-inch bars for small branches, 8-inch bars for thicker limbs, and 10-inch bars for larger cuts. The CRAFTSMAN listing gives a 10-inch bar and says it is designed for cuts up to 8 inches thick. The Supstable listing includes both 6-inch and 8-inch guide bars. The Seesii and RLSOO listings are 6-inch saws, and the DEJUNPIOOL listing includes both 6-inch and 8-inch chains.

Third, look at the runtime and motor figures. Listings give runtimes such as up to 60 minutes, up to 80 minutes and up to 100 minutes. Those figures depend on the battery, the load and the cut, so treat them as the listing’s claim rather than a guarantee. The motor is also described in different ways: some bullets give wattage, such as 800 or 1000 watts, while others describe a copper or brushless motor without a wattage figure.

Fourth, weigh the tool. The bullets give weights of 2.2 pounds for the IMOUMLIVE listing, 2.6 pounds for the RLSOO listing with battery, 2.7 pounds for the Seesii and DEJUNPIOOL listings, and 3.2 pounds for the Supstable listing. A lighter tool is easier to hold one-handed overhead, which is why several listings name seniors and beginners as the intended users. The CRAFTSMAN listing gives 7.9 pounds in its specification table.

Finally, check the safety and maintenance features. Most listings mention a safety lock that requires pressing a button before the trigger. Several mention an automatic oiler that keeps the chain lubricated, and some mention tool-free chain tensioning.

Side-by-side comparison of eight options

The table uses only values stated in each listing. Where a listing gives a value in one place and a different value in another, the table uses the bullet figure and the body note explains the gap.

Model (ASIN) Bar size Battery included Stated runtime Weight stated Key feature
CRAFTSMAN mini chainsaw (B08T6DRN38) 10 inch V20 2.0Ah battery and charger Not stated 7.9 pounds (specs) Auto-oiling, bolt lock chain tensioning
Supstable mini chainsaw, 8 and 6 inch (B0FLDGFDB6) 8 and 6 inch Two 2000mAh batteries and charger Up to 60 minutes 3.2 pounds (bullets) 1000W brushless motor, safety lock
Supstable pole saw combo (B0FH4MDXK1) 8 and 6 inch Two 4000mAh batteries Up to 100 minutes 10 pounds (specs) Telescopic pole to 16 feet
SUNCHERS mini chainsaw (B0FS1PGZMR) 6 inch Two batteries and charger Up to 80 minutes 2.68 kg (specs) Auto-oiling, dual safety
Seesii mini chainsaw (B0B3LVT3CD) 6 inch Two 21V 2000mAh batteries Up to 80 to 100 minutes 2.7 pounds (bullets) 900W motor, low-recoil design
RLSOO mini chainsaw (B0FJ8P8MQC) 6 inch Two batteries and fast charger Not stated 2.6 pounds with battery (bullets) Three chains included
IMOUMLIVE 6 inch mini chainsaw (B0G48XQHVM) 6 inch One 21V 2.0Ah battery and charger Not stated 2.2 pounds (bullets) Safety lock, extended splash guard
DEJUNPIOOL DEWALT-compatible chainsaw (B0DSJ7KL9L) 6 and 8 inch No battery or charger included Not stated 2.7 pounds (bullets) Four chains, brushless motor

The eight options, one by one

CRAFTSMAN mini chainsaw, 10 inch (B08T6DRN38)

The CRAFTSMAN listing is the most complete kit in this group for a reader who already uses CRAFTSMAN V20 tools. The kit includes the chainsaw, a V20 CMCB202 2.0Ah lithium-ion battery, a V20 charger, a bar cover and a wrench. The bullets describe a 10-inch bar and chain designed for cuts up to 8 inches thick, an auto-oiling feature and bolt-lock chain tensioning. The listing also says the integrated hook can hang the tool on the VERSATRACK wall system, which is sold separately. The specifications list 7.9 pounds, with a 1.5 kilowatt rating and a 10-inch chain length. This is the only option in the group that names a bar of this size.

Who it suits: a reader who wants a battery and charger in the box and a longer bar for thicker limbs.

Supstable mini chainsaw, 8 and 6 inch (B0FLDGFDB6)

The Supstable listing includes two interchangeable guide bars, a 6-inch and an 8-inch, so the same saw covers small and medium branches. The bullets describe a 1000-watt brushless motor and a weight of 3.2 pounds, while the specs give 3.3 pounds, a small gap the listing does not explain. The kit includes two 2000mAh batteries and a charger, and the bullets give up to 60 minutes of continuous runtime. Safety features are a safety lock, a wood debris baffle, a non-slip auxiliary handle, gloves and goggles. The listing gives a 2-year manufacturer warranty and includes a plastic suitcase.

Who it suits: a reader who wants two bar sizes and a full set of safety accessories in one box.

Supstable pole saw combo with 16 ft reach (B0FH4MDXK1)

This listing is a 2-in-1 tool. It can be used as a handheld mini chainsaw or fitted to an extension pole that reaches up to 16 feet, which the listing says lets you cut high branches from the ground. The kit includes two 4000mAh lithium batteries and the bullets say up to 100 minutes of runtime. The listing describes a 30 ml leak-proof oil tank with automatic chain lubrication and a window that shows the oil level. The tool-free chain tension system lets you adjust tightness without tools. The specs give 10 pounds and 800 watts, and the kit includes gloves, goggles, a chain protective sleeve and a spare chain. The listing gives a 2-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it suits: a reader who needs to reach high branches without a ladder and wants one battery platform for both the pole and the handheld saw.

SUNCHERS mini chainsaw, 6 inch with two batteries (B0FS1PGZMR)

The SUNCHERS listing is a 6-inch saw with two lithium batteries and a charger. The bullets describe a motor speed of 6,500 rpm and a chain speed of 39.3 feet per second. The listing states up to 80 minutes of continuous cutting. It includes two chains, one of them pre-installed. The bullets describe an auto-oiling system and tool-free adjustment. The safety design requires pressing a safety button before startup and holding the trigger to run, which the listing says helps prevent accidental starts. The bullets describe a one-handed design and give a specification of 2.68 kilograms.

Who it suits: a reader who wants a light 6-inch saw with two batteries and a built-in dual safety design.

Seesii mini chainsaw, 6 inch with two batteries (B0B3LVT3CD)

The Seesii listing describes a 900-watt motor and a chain speed of up to 30 feet per second. The bullets give a weight of 2.7 pounds and say it is suited to one-handed use. The kit includes two 21V 2000mAh batteries and the bullets say up to 80 to 100 minutes of operation. The listing gives a double safety lock and a chain guard, and it says the package includes everything needed to start cutting without assembly of the bar and chain. The specification table lists 1 kilogram, which differs from the bullet weight, so check the weight before you buy if it matters to you.

Who it suits: a reader who wants a 6-inch saw with two batteries and a low-recoil design.

RLSOO mini chainsaw, 6 inch with two batteries and three chains (B0FJ8P8MQC)

The RLSOO listing is a 6-inch cordless saw with a pure copper motor, two rechargeable batteries and a fast charger. The bullets give a weight of 2.6 pounds with the battery installed. The chain tension is set with the included L-wrench and the saw comes ready to use with no assembly. The kit includes three chains, one of them pre-installed, along with safety goggles. The listing describes built-in battery protection and gives a lifetime service claim. The specifications list 550 watts and a chain speed of 19.2 feet per second.

Who it suits: a reader who wants extra chains in the box and a lightweight saw for small limbs.

IMOUMLIVE 6 inch cordless mini chainsaw (B0G48XQHVM)

This listing is a 6-inch chainsaw with one 21V 2.0Ah battery and a charger. The bullets say it weighs 2.2 pounds, and they describe a stability-tuned copper motor that the listing says avoids stalling in thicker branches. The safety design includes a safety lock, an extended splash guard and a heavy-duty hand guard. The listing gives a 2-year warranty on the chainsaw and a 1-year warranty on the battery. The kit includes a tool kit with a brush and a screwdriver, among other items. It is the lightest battery-included option in this group by the listing’s own figure.

Who it suits: a reader who wants the lightest saw with a single battery for light pruning.

DEJUNPIOOL mini chainsaw, DEWALT 20V compatible, no battery (B0DSJ7KL9L)

This listing is sold without a battery or charger. The title and the first bullet say it is compatible with DEWALT 20V batteries, and the bullet lists model numbers such as DCB200 and DCB201. The kit includes two 6-inch chains and two 8-inch chains, a brushless all-copper motor rated at 1200 watts, and an automatic lubrication system that the listing says works with any brand of chainsaw oil. The package includes an oil bottle, goggles, gloves and a brush. The bullets give a weight of 2.7 pounds. Because no battery is included, the listing is best for a reader who already owns a compatible DEWALT 20V battery.

Who it suits: a DEWALT 20V owner who wants a pruning saw and already has a battery.

Review: the CRAFTSMAN mini chainsaw in depth

The CRAFTSMAN listing is the clearest case of a mini chainsaw with a battery in the box. The kit includes the saw, a V20 2.0Ah battery and a V20 charger, so the tool runs once the battery is charged. The bar is 10 inches, which the listing says is designed for cuts up to 8 inches thick. A longer bar than the 6-inch models in this group gives more reach into a thicker limb, and the listing presents it as a pruning and tree-trimming tool.

The bullets describe an auto-oiling feature that keeps the chain lubricated during use. The bolt-lock chain tensioning clamps the bar in place. The listing describes the VERSATRACK hook, which lets you hang the tool on a compatible wall system. The VERSATRACK system is sold separately, so buy it only if you plan to use it. The specification table gives 7.9 pounds and a rating of 1.5 kilowatts, and the item type is listed as a chain saw.

The trade-offs are weight and runtime. At 7.9 pounds, the CRAFTSMAN is heavier than the 2.2 to 3.2 pound 6-inch and 8-inch models in this group, so it is less suited to long one-handed work. The listing does not state a runtime per charge, and the kit has one battery, so a second V20 pack would be needed for long sessions. If you plan long sessions, a two-battery kit may suit better.

Two close alternatives in the group are the Supstable 6 and 8 inch listing, which includes two batteries and two bars, and the IMOUMLIVE 6-inch listing, which is the lightest battery-included option at 2.2 pounds according to its bullets.

FAQ

Does a cordless mini chainsaw with battery come with the battery?

Some do and some do not. The CRAFTSMAN, Supstable, SUNCHERS, Seesii, RLSOO, IMOUMLIVE and Supstable pole saw listings include a battery and charger. The DEJUNPIOOL listing says the battery and charger are not included. Read the included components line on each listing before buying, because a title can name a battery that is not in the kit.

What bar size should I buy?

A 6-inch bar suits small branches and light pruning, and the listings describe it for one-handed use. An 8-inch bar suits thicker limbs. The Supstable and DEJUNPIOOL listings offer both sizes, and the CRAFTSMAN listing gives a 10-inch bar for cuts up to 8 inches thick.

How long does the battery last?

The listings state runtimes of up to 60 minutes, up to 80 minutes, and up to 100 minutes. Those figures depend on the battery, the load and the cut. The CRAFTSMAN listing does not state a runtime, and the IMOUMLIVE listing does not state one either. Plan for the runtime the listing gives, and carry a second battery for longer work if the kit includes one.

Can I use a mini chainsaw on a pole?

The Supstable pole saw combo is designed for it. The listing describes a telescopic pole that reaches up to 16 feet, and it includes an extension pole. The other listings in this group are handheld saws, and the pack does not describe a pole attachment for them.

Will a battery from another brand fit?

The compatibility listings say so for specific packs. The DEJUNPIOOL listing names DEWALT 20V batteries and gives model numbers. Another listing in this group names a Milwaukee M18 battery. Both are sold without a battery, so you must own a compatible pack. Check the model list in the listing before you buy.

What safety gear should I use?

Several listings include goggles and gloves. Wear eye and hand protection, keep both hands on the saw, and keep the guard in place. Several listings describe a safety lock that must be pressed before the trigger, and the Supstable listing describes a wood debris baffle. Read the manual for the full safety instructions, and keep bystanders clear of the cutting path.

Bottom line

For a mini chainsaw that works from the box, choose a listing with a battery and charger. The CRAFTSMAN is the best fit for a longer bar and a V20 owner, the Supstable 8 and 6 inch kit is the best value for two bars and two batteries, and the Supstable pole saw combo is the choice for high branches. If you already own a DEWALT or Milwaukee battery, the compatibility listings may suit you, but they do not include a battery. Confirm the included components on each listing before you order.

Related reading

For a comparison of a pole saw with a battery and a mini chainsaw, see this review of a 2-in-1 cordless pole saw and mini chainsaw. Battery life matters for any cordless tool, so read about making a cordless battery last longer, and about how to clean battery contacts on cordless tools.

Products in this roundup

1. CRAFTSMAN mini chainsaw, 10 inch, with V20 battery and charger

View on Amazon

2. Supstable mini chainsaw, 8 and 6 inch, with two batteries

View on Amazon

3. Supstable electric pole saw and mini chainsaw, 16 ft reach

View on Amazon

4. SUNCHERS mini chainsaw, 6 inch, two batteries

View on Amazon

5. Seesii mini chainsaw, 6 inch, two batteries

View on Amazon

6. RLSOO mini chainsaw, 6 inch, two batteries and three chains

View on Amazon

7. IMOUMLIVE 6 inch cordless mini chainsaw with 21V battery

View on Amazon

8. DEJUNPIOOL mini chainsaw, DEWALT 20V compatible, battery sold separately

View on Amazon

Similar Posts