Best 3-in-1 Push Mowers for Homeowners
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A 3 in 1 push mower is a walk-behind mower that can mulch, bag or discharge clippings to the side, and most listings in this group describe all three modes. The main decisions are the power source (corded electric, gas or cordless battery), the deck width, and how easily the cutting height changes. This guide compares eight 3-in-1 push mowers from our product data pack. Every fact below comes from the product listing. Where a listing does not state something, we say so instead of guessing.
Quick answer
- For a corded model with a 20-inch deck, the BLACK+DECKER MM2000 and the CRAFTSMAN CMEMW213 both list a 13-amp motor and mulching, bagging and side discharge.
- For gas power with a 21-inch deck, the SENIX LSPG-M7, the YARDMAX YG1650 and the two BILT HARD gas models are the group in this pack.
- For cordless power, the two Wild Badger Power 40V mowers list brushless motors, five cutting heights and three clipping modes. The 18-inch model is the wider cut; the 16-inch model is the more compact one.
How to choose a 3-in-1 push mower
Start with power, because it shapes everything else. A corded mower depends on an outlet and an extension cord, and the listings in this pack do not state cord length, so check your own outdoor outlet location before you buy. A gas mower carries its own fuel and needs oil and maintenance; the BILT HARD and SENIX listings include engine oil in the box. A cordless mower avoids fuel and cords, but its run time depends on the battery and the grass. The Wild Badger listings say runtime varies with grass, terrain, temperature and mowing pace, and they do not give a single run-time figure.
Next, look at the deck. A wider deck covers more grass in each pass, while a narrower deck turns more easily around beds, trees and corners. The widths in this group run from 16 inches to 21 inches. The two Wild Badger models are the only cordless options here, and the 16-inch model is the narrowest deck in the group.
Third, check the height range. Several listings give the minimum and maximum cutting height, and the number of positions varies from five to ten. The BILT HARD listing is worth reading carefully on this point, because its bullet point and its specifications give different height details (more on that below).
Comparison table
The table uses only values stated in each listing. “Not stated” means the listing does not give that value.
| Mower | Power | Deck width | Height range stated | Clipping modes stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRAFTSMAN CMEMW213 | Corded electric, 13 amp | 20 in | 1.5 to 4 in | Mulch, bag, side discharge |
| BILT HARD TMA-0561 | Gasoline, 144cc | 21 in | 1.2 to 3.75 in (specifications); 1.0 to 3.0 in (bullet) | Rear bag, mulch, side discharge |
| BILT HARD B0DCFMS5F2 | Gasoline, 201cc | 21 in | 1.2 to 3.75 in | Mulch, side discharge, rear bagging |
| BLACK+DECKER MM2000 | Corded, 13 amp | 20 in | 1.5 to 4 in, 7 settings | Mulch, bag, side discharge |
| YARDMAX YG1650 | Gas, 170cc | 21 in | 1.25 to 3.75 in, seven heights | 3-in-1 (per title) |
| SENIX LSPG-M7 | Gas, 140cc Briggs & Stratton | 21 in | 1.25 to 3.75 in, six positions | 3-in-1 (mulching, side discharge, rear bagging) |
| Wild Badger Power WB40V18PLM | Cordless 40V brushless, one 4.0Ah battery | 18 in | Five positions; range not stated | Bagging, mulching, rear discharge |
| Wild Badger Power 16-in (LMC2038DU) | Cordless 40V brushless, two 20V 4.0Ah batteries | 16 in | Five positions; range not stated | Bagging, mulching, rear discharge |
Corded 3-in-1 push mowers
Two corded models in this pack give a clear picture of what a corded 3-in-1 mower offers. Both list 20-inch decks, and both are described as having a 13-amp motor.
CRAFTSMAN Electric Push Lawn Mower, 20-Inch Deck (CMEMW213)
The CRAFTSMAN listing describes a 13-amp motor with a 20-inch deck that helps power through tall grass. It offers 3-in-1 mulching, bagging and side discharge, with a collection bag and a side discharge chute included. The height adjusts with a single lever from 1-1/2 inches to 4 inches. The listing gives an item weight of 20.8 pounds and a 3-year limited warranty, with full warranty details in its Warranty and Support section. Its material is listed as plastic, and the specifications describe a high-efficiency blade for improved cutting performance. This is one of the lightest options in the group relative to its deck width, based on the listed weights.
BLACK+DECKER 20-Inch Corded Electric Lawn Mower (MM2000)
The BLACK+DECKER MM2000 is a 20-inch corded push mower with a 13-amp high output motor and a 3-in-1 cutting system for mulching, bagging and side discharge. Its EdgeMax deck design is described as made for cutting close to edges. A single lever sets the cutting height across seven settings between 1-1/2 inches and 4 inches, and the listing describes the adjustment as tool free. The grass bag is a 13-gallon fabric bag, and the fabric design makes it easy to see when the bag is full. The listing gives a 2-year warranty. The specifications in this listing are short: the model is MM2000 and the part number is also MM2000. Its title calls it an ultra-light push mower, but the listing does not state a weight.
Gas 3-in-1 push mowers
The gas models in this pack are the BILT HARD TMA-0561, the BILT HARD B0DCFMS5F2, the YARDMAX YG1650 and the SENIX LSPG-M7. Gas mowers carry their own fuel and need oil, and the listings describe the engine, the deck and the clipping options. Two of them are 21-inch decks with 3-in-1 steel decks, which is a common size for a medium yard.
BILT HARD 21-Inch Gas Push Mower, 144cc (TMA-0561)
This BILT HARD model has a heavy-duty 21-inch steel cutting deck and a 144cc four-stroke engine. The bullets give 3.4 horsepower and 5.75 foot-pounds of torque, and a 27.1-fluid-ounce fuel tank. The listing says the mower starts without mixing oil and gas. For clippings it offers rear bagging, mulching and side discharge, with a grass bag, side discharge chute, mulching plug, engine oil and tools in the box. The wheels are described as 10 inches at the front and rear, and the specifications give a wheel size of 9.5 inches, so the two statements conflict. The listing also gives two different height ranges: the bullet describes six positions from 1.0 to 3.0 inches, while the specifications list ten positions from 1.2 to 3.75 inches. The listing does not state an item weight. Check the height figures against the physical mower before you rely on either one.
BILT HARD 201cc 3-in-1 Gas Push Lawn Mower (B0DCFMS5F2)
This BILT HARD model has a 201cc four-stroke OHV engine that the listing describes as delivering 9.0 foot-pounds of torque. It has a 21-inch three-in-one steel deck with mulching, side discharge and rear bagging. The listing says it has no choke and no primer, which it presents as making the mower easy to start. Its height adjusts from 1.2 to 3.75 inches in ten positions with a single lever that moves all four wheels together. The wheels are 9.5 inches at the rear and 8 inches at the front, with double ball-bearing wheels. The grip is foam-wrapped and angled. The specifications list an item weight of 73.8 pounds, which is heavier than the other gas models in this group, so this is the mower to choose if you want a heavier, more stable push unit.
YARDMAX 21 in. 170cc 3-in-1 Gas Walk Behind Push Lawn Mower (YG1650)
The YARDMAX YG1650 has a 170cc engine and a 21-inch deck. Its title calls it a 3-in-1 mower. The listing describes a MAXFlow deck with a volute spiral design that it says improves airflow and mulching, a heavy-duty 16-gauge stamped steel deck, and a one-piece seamless steel deck that reduces vibration. Height is set with a single-lever deck adjustment across seven heights from 1.25 to 3.75 inches. The listing mentions high rear wheels in its title. It does not state the item weight, the fuel tank capacity or the warranty length, so do not assume those details. The model number is YG1650.
SENIX LSPG-M7 21-Inch Gas Push Lawn Mower (140cc)
The SENIX LSPG-M7 is a 21-inch gas push mower with a 140cc Briggs & Stratton four-cycle engine. The listing describes the engine as designed for longer engine life, low vibration and easy maintenance, and it has a Prime N’ Pull start. Its three-in-one steel deck handles mulching, side discharge and rear bagging, and a 16-gallon bagger is included. The height adjusts across six positions with a dual-lever system, from 1.25 to 3.75 inches. Wheels are 8 inches at the front and 11 inches at the rear. The package includes engine oil, a mulch plug and a side discharge chute. The listing says all SENIX gas mowers carry a 2-year limited warranty.
If you want a closer look at a smaller SENIX gas model, read our SENIX 20-Inch Gas Push Mower Review, which covers a different deck size.
Cordless 3-in-1 push mowers
The two Wild Badger Power mowers are the cordless options in this group. Both are brushless 40V designs with five cutting heights, three clipping modes and a folding push handle. They differ in deck width and in the battery package.
Wild Badger Power 40V 18-Inch Brushless Cordless Electric Lawn Mower (WB40V18PLM)
This 18-inch brushless mower is described for small-to-medium lawns with open grass and landscaping. The listing says it reaches up to 3,400 RPM and that the wider deck covers more grass per pass while still turning around beds and trees. It has five cutting heights and three clipping modes: bagging, mulching or rear discharge, with an 11-gallon bag included. The kit includes one 40V 4.0Ah battery and a fast charger. The listing says runtime varies with grass, terrain, temperature and mowing pace, and it does not give a single figure. The mower weighs 37.5 pounds, and its folding handle reduces storage space. The listing describes 24-hour customer support and a 3-year limited warranty.
Wild Badger Power 40V 16-Inch Brushless Electric Cordless Lawn Mower (LMC2038DU)
The 16-inch Wild Badger model is aimed at small front and back lawns with moderate landscaping. It shares the same brushless motor rating of up to 3,400 RPM, the same five heights, the same three clipping modes and the same 3-year limited warranty. The difference is the battery kit: this one includes two 20V 4.0Ah batteries that power the 40V mower, plus a charger. The folding push design avoids gasoline and extension cords. The listing gives two model identifiers, LMC2038DU in the specifications and WB20V16LM as the part number, so confirm which one matches the box before you order. The listing does not state the weight.
Review: CRAFTSMAN CMEMW213 in more depth
Of the corded options, the CRAFTSMAN CMEMW213 gives the most complete listing details. Its title, bullets and specifications agree on the core facts: a 20-inch cutting width, a 13-amp motor, a single-lever height from 1-1/2 to 4 inches, and three clipping modes. The package includes the mower, a collection bag and a side discharge chute, so you do not need to buy extra accessories to use all three modes.
The specifications list an item weight of 20.8 pounds and product dimensions of 33.8 inches deep, 21.95 inches wide and 15.06 inches high. The material is listed as plastic, and the listing uses “Corded Electric” as the power source. The listing also gives a maximum height of 4 inches and a minimum of 1.5 inches, but it lists three positions in one field and describes a single lever in its bullets. That mismatch is worth checking on the actual mower.
The strongest case for this model is a corded mower that covers a 20-inch path without a gas engine. The weakness is the plastic construction, which the listing states but does not compare against steel. The listing does not state the cord length, a run time or a decibel level. For a shopper who wants a corded 3-in-1 mower and has a nearby outlet, this is a straightforward option. For a larger lawn, the 21-inch gas models in this pack cover more width.
Two close alternatives from the same group are the BLACK+DECKER MM2000, which also has a 20-inch deck and a 13-amp motor, and the BILT HARD 201cc model if a gas mower suits your yard better. Compare the height ranges and bag details on each listing before you decide.
Matching the mower to your yard
For a small yard with a few beds, a corded 20-inch model keeps weight and storage needs low, and the BLACK+DECKER MM2000 lists a fabric 13-gallon bag and seven height settings. For a medium yard where you do not want to keep returning to an outlet, a gas model with a 21-inch deck offers more width. The SENIX LSPG-M7 includes a 16-gallon bagger, which is the largest bag size stated in this group. For a yard you want to mow without fuel, the Wild Badger models are the cordless choices, and the 18-inch version gives the wider cut.
Match the deck width to your gate and path. A 21-inch deck is wider than a 16-inch deck, but the listing for each model gives the exact cutting width, so measure the gaps you need to pass through before you choose.
Height adjustment
Each listing describes a height system that changes the cut. Five of the eight models in this group list five to ten positions, and the table above shows the range each one gives. The CRAFTSMAN and BLACK+DECKER models share the same 1.5 to 4 inch span. The SENIX and YARDMAX models share a 1.25 to 3.75 inch span. The BILT HARD gas models list different ranges in different places, so verify them on the product before you assume a particular cut height.
Set the height before you start the engine or plug in the mower, and make the same setting on all wheels when the mower uses a single lever. The listings describe single-lever adjustment on the CRAFTSMAN, BILT HARD, BLACK+DECKER and YARDMAX models. The SENIX uses a dual-lever system. The listing does not state a maximum recommended cut per pass, so follow the owner’s manual for the model you choose.
Bagging, mulching and side discharge
Three clipping modes are the main reason to buy a 3-in-1 mower, and each listing shows which modes it includes. Mulching uses a plug or a deck design to chop clippings finely and return them to the lawn. Bagging catches them in a bag. Side discharge throws them to one side. The SENIX and BILT HARD models include a mulch plug and a side discharge chute. The CRAFTSMAN model includes a bag and a chute, and the BLACK+DECKER listing describes a 13-gallon bag. The Wild Badger models offer bagging, mulching and rear discharge, with an 11-gallon bag listed for the 18-inch model.
The bag sizes stated in this group are 13 gallons for the BLACK+DECKER, 16 gallons for the SENIX, and 11 gallons for the Wild Badger 18-inch model. The CRAFTSMAN listing refers to a collection bag without giving a volume. Bag size matters if you empty the bag often, so compare the stated sizes when you choose.
Mistakes to avoid
- Buying a corded mower without checking where the outlet and cord reach. The listings do not state cord length.
- Choosing by deck width alone. A 21-inch deck covers more ground per pass, but it may not fit through a narrow gate; measure first.
- Trusting a single height figure when a listing gives two. The BILT HARD listing is the clearest example.
- Assuming a cordless run time. The Wild Badger listings say runtime varies and do not give a fixed figure.
- Skipping the model number check. The Wild Badger 16-inch listing shows two model identifiers.
FAQ
What does 3-in-1 mean on a push mower?
In these listings, 3-in-1 means the mower can mulch, bag and discharge clippings to the side. The title or bullets state this for each model. The YARDMAX listing uses the term in its title, and the SENIX and BILT HARD listings describe the three modes in their bullets.
Which 3-in-1 push mower has the widest cut?
The gas models with 21-inch decks are the widest in this group. The BILT HARD TMA-0561, the BILT HARD B0DCFMS5F2, the YARDMAX YG1650 and the SENIX LSPG-M7 all list 21-inch cutting widths.
Is a corded 3-in-1 mower good for a small yard?
A corded model suits a small yard that has an outlet nearby. The BLACK+DECKER MM2000 and the CRAFTSMAN CMEMW213 both list 20-inch decks and 13-amp motors. Check the cord length yourself, because the listings do not state it.
Do the cordless mowers include a battery?
Yes, both Wild Badger Power models include a battery kit. The 18-inch model includes one 40V 4.0Ah battery and a fast charger. The 16-inch model includes two 20V 4.0Ah batteries and a charger.
How long do these mowers run on a charge?
The Wild Badger listings say runtime varies with grass, terrain, temperature and mowing pace, and they do not give a single figure. The other models in this group are gas or corded, so runtime does not apply.
What warranty do the listings state?
The CRAFTSMAN and Wild Badger listings describe a 3-year limited warranty. The BLACK+DECKER MM2000 lists 2 years, and the SENIX LSPG-M7 lists a 2-year limited warranty. The BILT HARD and YARDMAX listings do not state a warranty length in the fields we have, so check the product page before you buy.
Bottom line
Pick the power source first. Corded for an outlet-friendly small yard, gas for a 21-inch cut without a cord, and cordless for a fuel-free mower. Then compare the deck width, height range and bag size in the table, and read the listing for any value that matters to you. Where a listing conflicts with itself, trust the physical product more than the summary.
For more on battery options, see our post on corded Black and Decker 3-in-1 lawn mowers, which covers the BLACK+DECKER line in more detail.

