Best Battery Push Weed Eaters for Easy Lawn Care
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A battery push weed eater is a cordless string trimmer that runs on a rechargeable lithium-ion battery instead of a cord or a gas engine, so you can trim edges, weeds and tall grass without an extension cord or a fuel mix. The right model depends on three details: how the battery is supplied (one pack or two, and the voltage printed on it), how far the shaft reaches, and how wide the cutting path is. This guide compares seven battery-powered trimmers from their Amazon listings and uses only the facts those listings state. Where a listing is silent or gives two different numbers, the article says so.
Quick answer
- For edging and larger patches, the DCA listing gives an adjustable 12 to 14 inch cutting width and the BLACK+DECKER 20V combo gives a 10 inch width with an edger conversion.
- For tight beds and fence lines, the MoYohos and Liupoket listings give narrower 6 and 8 inch cutting widths and both describe an adjustable head.
- Check the battery count before you buy. Two packs give longer continuous use, but at least one listing gives two different battery descriptions across its bullets and specs.
- Look for a stated warranty. The BLACK+DECKER and Ohey listings state one; several others in this group do not.
How to choose a battery weed eater
Start with the battery platform. A battery listed as 20V, 21V or 36V is in the same general voltage range as many cordless tools, but the number on the label does not tell you runtime. Runtime depends on the amp-hour rating of the pack and on the motor, and the listings in this group state both in different ways. Next, look at the shaft. Telescoping shafts in these listings extend from roughly 33 inches to about 61 inches. A longer shaft keeps your hands farther from the cutting head but adds leverage at the far end, so a long shaft can feel heavier by the end of a session even when the listed weight is similar. Then check the cutting width, the head angle and the weight with the battery installed.
Two more features are worth reading closely. The first is the safety switch. Several listings describe a dual safety switch that needs two steps to start the motor, which reduces the chance of an accidental start. The second is the line feed. Some heads advance line automatically and others need a tap on the ground. Read the listing bullets for the feed type, because the listings describe them in different terms.
Battery count, voltage and runtime
Battery information is the part of these listings that varies most. Some list two packs, one lists a single pack, and at least one lists a charger without describing the pack in the same terms. The runtime claims also differ in how they are stated. The MoYohos bullets say each battery provides up to 40 minutes of continuous use, while its specs field gives approximately 30 minutes for the 4.0Ah pack. The DCA listing gives up to 60 minutes at low speed and 36 minutes at high speed on its 4000mAh pack. The Ohey listing states 90 to 120 minutes for two 3000mAh packs used alternately. The listings do not explain how these runtimes were measured, so treat them as the seller’s figures and compare them with each other, not as a fixed standard.
For a large yard, plan on a second pack or a spare battery in the same platform. For a small yard with a single lawn and a fence line, a single pack is usually enough for one session, and the battery and charger can be stored together on a shelf.
Shaft length, head angle and weight
Shaft length and head angle determine how much of the trimming you can do without bending. The MoYohos listing gives a telescopic shaft of 35 to 47 inches and a 0 to 90 degree adjustable cutting head. The Liupoket listing gives a shaft of about 47 inches, a head that adjusts from 0 to 90 degrees and a multi-angle handle from 0 to 180 degrees. The Windpost listing gives a telescopic rod of 98 to 155 centimeters and a 0 to 90 degree head, and it adds detachable auxiliary wheels. The Ohey listing gives a shaft of 43 to 55 inches with a 90 degree rotating head.
Weights are listed in different units and sometimes in two places. The Rusopobe bullets give 3.7 pounds for the trimmer. The MoYohos specs give 3.9 pounds as a dry tool-only weight and 4.3 pounds as the item weight. The Windpost specs give 3.5 pounds, while its bullets give 2.5 kilograms. The DCA bullets give 7.6 pounds with the battery installed, while the specs field gives 5 pounds as the item weight. The BLACK+DECKER trimmer is described at 4.5 pounds in its bullets. The Liupoket bullets give 3.28 pounds. The Ohey listing does not state a weight in the bullets or specs. When a weight is important to you, check the figure in the listing you are buying before you order.
Blades, line and cutting width
Blade choice changes what the trimmer is good at. The Rusopobe package lists two alloy blades, one 40-tooth blade and five plastic blades, which the bullets describe as plastic blades for grass, metal blades for weeds and small shrubs, and circular saw blades. The MoYohos package includes two saw blades, two rhombus alloy blades and ten plastic blades. The Windpost listing describes five blade types and says the wheels can be removed. The Liupoket listing describes four blade types, including a rhombus blade for weeds and small shrubs and a saw blade for branches. The Ohey listing gives five long trimmer lines, five short trimmer lines, four steel blades and two brush cutter blades, and it says the edging wheel is installed for precise edge trimming.
Cutting width is listed for some products and not others. The DCA listing gives a 12 to 14 inch adjustable width. The BLACK+DECKER 20V combo gives 10 inches. The MoYohos and Liupoket listings give 6 and 8 inches. The Ohey listing gives different widths for each attachment: up to 11 to 12 inches with the edging wheel and longest line, 7 to 8 inches with the steel blade, and 6 to 7 inches with the brush cutter blade. The Rusopobe listing does not give a single cutting width in its specs.
Safety switches and noise
The listings describe safety features in a few ways. The Rusopobe listing describes a double-switch safety lock that helps prevent accidental activation, and says the anti-collision metal pole protects the blade when it hits rocks or walls. The MoYohos listing describes a double-switch safety system. The Windpost listing describes a dual safety switch and a head protective cover. The DCA title itself refers to a dual safety switch. The Ohey listing says the dual-safety start system requires the safety lock to be engaged before the motor will run. The MoYohos bullets give a noise figure of 72 dB for its low-noise design. Other listings describe the trimmer as quiet without a figure.
No battery trimmer on this list is a substitute for good habits. Keep the guard in place, keep bystanders and pets well back from the head, and disconnect or remove the battery before changing a blade or clearing a jam. The listings do not give a full safety manual, so the instructions that come with the tool govern.
Battery weed eaters compared
The table below uses only the figures printed in each listing. “Not stated” means the listing bullets and specs do not give that item.
| Trimmer | Battery as listed | Cutting width as listed | Weight as listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rusopobe 36V (single battery) | 36V, one pack | Not stated | 3.7 lb in bullets |
| MoYohos 21V | 21V, two 4000mAh packs | 6 inches | 3.9 lb dry tool only |
| BLACK+DECKER 20V combo | 20V MAX, two packs and charger | 10 inches | 4.5 lb trimmer in bullets |
| DCA 20V brushless | 4000mAh, one pack | 12 to 14 inches | 7.6 lb with battery in bullets |
| Windpost 750W brushless | Two 21V 4000mAh packs in bullets | 5.9 inches | 3.5 lb in specs |
| Liupoket 20000 RPM | Two 2000mAh packs | 8 inches | 3.28 lb in bullets |
| Ohey 21V | Two 3000mAh packs | Varies by attachment, up to 11 to 12 inches | Not stated |
Rusopobe 36V cordless trimmer
The Rusopobe listing is a compact cordless trimmer with a high-performance motor that the bullets give a maximum speed of 6,000 rpm. The telescopic pole adjusts from 1 to 35 centimeters in the bullets, and the mower head angle can be set at any angle within its range. The bullets say the trimmer weighs 3.7 pounds and that the handle is an ergonomic soft grip. The package includes one cordless trimmer, two alloy blades, one 40-tooth blade, five plastic blades, one charger, one wrench and a rechargeable lithium-ion battery. The listing title says the pack includes one battery, and the bullets refer to optional battery capacity and quantity. Check the battery count in the listing you select.
The bullets describe the trimmer as suitable for women and older users because of its light weight and adjustable height. Its double-switch lock is described as helping prevent accidental starts. The listing does not state a cutting width or a warranty period. Read those details in the product page before purchase.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
MoYohos 21V cordless weed wacker
The MoYohos listing is one of the more fully described trimmers in this group. Its bullets give an 880W motor with up to 18,000 rpm, two 4000mAh batteries and a fast charger. The telescopic shaft adjusts from 35 to 47 inches, and the cutting head adjusts from 0 to 90 degrees. The cutting width is 6 inches in the specs. The listing describes three blade types, including saw blades, rhombus alloy blades and plastic blades. The package includes two saw blades, two rhombus blades and ten plastic blades, along with a pair of gloves and safety glasses and a user manual.
The weight is given as 3.9 pounds dry tool only in the specs and 4.3 pounds as the item weight. The bullets also give a noise figure of 72 dB. The runtime claims differ between the bullets and the specs, as noted earlier, so the listing’s own figures should be checked before you plan around them. The listing mentions a double-switch safety system.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX weed eater, edger and sweeper combo
This BLACK+DECKER kit combines a string trimmer, a wheeled edger conversion and a handheld sweeper. The title identifies the trimmer as the weed eater and edger, and the sweeper is a separate tool in the same kit. The bullets give a 10 inch cutting width, an automatic feed system that supplies line as needed, and an adjustable handle and height. The trimmer is described as weighing 4.5 pounds, and the sweeper is described as weighing 3.7 pounds. The kit includes two batteries and a charger, and the listing states a 20V MAX lithium-ion battery of 1.5Ah.
The bullets say the battery holds its charge for up to 18 months when idle. The listing describes the trimmer as quiet and lightweight. The warranty is stated as a 2 year limited warranty. The specs list the battery as 2 lithium-ion batteries included. For a kit buyer, the sweeper and edger functions are part of the package, and the listing does not describe how they compare with dedicated tools.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
DCA 20V brushless string trimmer
The DCA listing is the only brushless trimmer in this group that gives a two-speed setting in its bullets. The 4600 rpm setting is described for light trimming and edging, and the 6200 rpm setting for thick weeds. The bullets say the brushless motor delivers stable output and that the design has no brushes to replace. The adjustable cutting width is 12 to 14 inches, which the listing describes as a choice between a wider path for large lawns and a narrower path for flower beds and fences. The listing also describes a dual-line feed and a bump auto feed head.
The battery is a 4000mAh lithium-ion pack. The bullets give up to 60 minutes at low speed and 36 minutes at high speed. The bullets give the weight as 7.6 pounds with the battery, and the specs list the item weight as 5 pounds, so the two figures need to be checked in the listing. The specs also give a 2 year manufacturer warranty. The aluminum alloy shaft is described as high-strength. This is a heavier option than the lightest trimmers, but it has the widest stated cutting width in this group.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
Windpost cordless weed wacker with wheels
The Windpost listing describes a five-in-one trimmer with a 750W brushless motor, a rated speed of 18,000 rpm and detachable auxiliary wheels. The bullets state two 21V 4000mAh rechargeable batteries and a charger. The specs field, however, lists the batteries as 2 AAA batteries required. That conflict is important, so confirm the battery type on the product page before purchase. The listing states a package that includes two rechargeable batteries, a charger, movable wheels, protective gloves and five functional blades.
The telescopic rod adjusts from 98 to 155 centimeters, and the head adjusts from 0 to 90 degrees. The listing describes a foldable structure for storage. The bullets say the housing uses high-strength nylon, PP and stainless steel materials. The weight is given as 2.5 kilograms in the bullets and 3.5 pounds in the specs. The listing describes a dual safety switch and a protective cover for the head. No warranty period is stated in the bullets or specs.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
Liupoket 3-in-1 cordless weed wacker with wheels
The Liupoket listing describes a three-in-one trimmer that can be used as a string trimmer, a brush cutter or a lawn edger. The bullets give a pure copper motor with a high speed of 20,000 rpm and two 2000mAh lithium-ion batteries. The package includes four blade types, ten metal blades, ten plastic blades, two saw blades, ten lengths of trimmer string, one wheel set, a fast charger, gloves, goggles and a shoulder strap. The telescopic shaft is about 47 inches in total length, and the trimmer weighs 3.28 pounds according to the bullets.
The head angle adjusts from 0 to 90 degrees, and the handle angle adjusts from 0 to 180 degrees. The specs give a cutting width of 8 inches and a model number of L25-01. The listing does not state a warranty period. The seller’s bullets include an after-sales statement, but the listing does not state a specific warranty term.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
Ohey 4-in-1 cordless weed eater with LED display
The Ohey listing is the most detailed about attachments in this roundup. It describes a 800W motor with up to 20,000 rpm and two 21V 3000mAh batteries for a combined 6000mAh total. The bullets say the batteries provide 90 to 120 minutes of runtime when used alternately, and the specs list 120 minutes as the battery average life. The LED display on the handle is described as showing remaining power. The telescopic shaft adjusts from 43 to 55 inches, and the head rotates from 0 to 90 degrees.
The cutting range depends on the attachment. The bullets give a maximum of 11 to 12 inches with the edging wheel and guard and longest line, 7 to 8 inches with the steel blade, and 6 to 7 inches with the brush cutter blade. The listing also says the product is not a tool for cutting, slicing, grinding or shearing materials, and it describes it as a grass trimmer for lawn and garden work. Blade changes need no tools, according to the bullets. The listing states a 3-year warranty covering the machine and the battery system. The bullets also describe customer support response times, but the listing does not give a support phone number.
View the listing here: View on Amazon
Mistakes to avoid when buying a battery weed eater
The most common mistake is to compare runtimes as if they were measured the same way. The listings in this group give runtime figures in minutes, but they do not say the test conditions, and some listings give two numbers. A second mistake is to ignore the battery count. A single pack and two packs can change how long you can work before you stop, so compare the battery line in each listing.
A third mistake is to buy the lightest trimmer without checking the cutting width. A narrow head covers less ground per pass, and a wide head is heavier. A fourth mistake is to assume a warranty is included. Only the BLACK+DECKER, DCA and Ohey listings state a warranty period in the material reviewed here. A fifth mistake is to overlook the attachments. The Ohey and Liupoket listings include several blade types, but the Rusopobe listing describes a different combination, and the blades that come with a trimmer decide what it can cut.
Related reading
If you are still deciding between a battery model and a longer-running option, the Top 10 Battery Powered Weed Eaters: 6 Real Picks Compared page covers a wider set of battery trimmers. For a kit that includes a charger and a second pack in a single listing, read Weed Wacker with Battery and Charger: Two Listings Compared.
FAQ
Is a battery push weed eater good for edging?
Several listings describe an edging use. The BLACK+DECKER combo and the Ohey listing both describe a wheeled edger conversion, and the Ohey listing gives the cutting width for its edging wheel setup. The Windpost listing describes its wheels as useful for smooth handling on various surfaces. For edging along a walkway, pick a model whose listing names an edger attachment or wheels, and check that the attachment is included in the package.
How many batteries should I buy?
If the yard is small, one pack in the same platform may be enough for a session. For a larger yard, two packs let you keep working while the other charges. The MoYohos, Liupoket, Ohey and BLACK+DECKER listings all include two batteries. The Rusopobe listing describes one pack in its title, with a second battery offered as a separate option in its own listing.
Which battery trimmer is the lightest in this group?
The figures depend on which number you use. The Liupoket bullets give 3.28 pounds, the Windpost specs give 3.5 pounds, and the MoYohos specs give 3.9 pounds dry tool only. The Rusopobe bullets give 3.7 pounds. The Ohey listing does not state a weight. Compare the figures in the listings you are considering, and remember that battery weight changes the total.
Do these listings give a cutting width for every model?
No. The DCA, BLACK+DECKER, MoYohos, Windpost, Liupoket and Ohey listings state a cutting width in the specs or bullets. The Rusopobe listing does not give one in the specs. When a width matters for a fence line or a narrow bed, confirm the number on the product page.
Is the battery included with these trimmers?
Most of the listings in this group include a battery and charger, but the details vary. The Rusopobe title says the battery is included, while its bullets refer to optional capacity and quantity. Read the package list in the listing you select before you buy, because a few listings describe a bare tool or a battery sold separately.
What should I check before buying?
Check the battery voltage and count, the cutting width, the shaft length and the stated weight. Read the safety switch description and the package list. If a warranty matters to you, look for a stated warranty period, because the listings do not all include one.
Bottom line
Choose a battery weed eater by matching the cutting width to your yard and the battery count to the size of your work. For a larger lawn with edging, the DCA and BLACK+DECKER listings give the widest stated coverage. For tight spaces and lighter weight, the MoYohos and Liupoket listings give narrower widths and lighter stated weights. If a warranty and a complete kit matter most, check the Ohey and BLACK+DECKER listings first. Confirm any conflicting figure on the product page before you order.



