Best Battery Leaf Blower for Home Use

Best Battery Leaf Blower for Home Use

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The person typing “best battery leaf blower for home use” wants a cordless blower that clears leaves, grass clippings and light debris from a yard, deck or driveway without a gas engine or a cord. The short answer: buy the blower whose listing states the battery and charger are in the box if you do not already own a battery for it, and compare the airflow and weight the listing gives. This roundup covers eight battery leaf blowers. Six are described from listing text saved earlier, and two were read on 2026-10-22. Where listings disagree, both figures are shown.

Quick answer

  • Battery and charger in the box: the PULITUO kit (two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger) and the RYAHT kit (two 2.0Ah batteries and a fast charger) both say so in the title and bullets.
  • Lightest stated weight with a battery in the box: the SEESE at 2.7 lb, per its bullet. The Makita is lighter at 570 g, per its product details, but that listing does not name a battery.
  • Highest stated airflow: the EGO LB8800 at up to 880 CFM in turbo mode, but its batteries are sold separately.
  • Do not assume the battery is included. The CRAFTSMAN, BLACK+DECKER and Kobalt listings disagree with themselves on what comes in the box.

Spec comparison

The table lists only what each listing states, and says “not stated” where the text we read is silent. Where a listing’s title and product details disagree, both are shown in the same cell.

Product Voltage Airflow and speed (listing) Battery and charger (listing) Weight (listing)
EGO Power+ LB8800 56V (product details) Up to 880 CFM in turbo mode; up to 200 MPH Not included; two 4.0Ah batteries recommended, sold separately 5 lb (product details)
CRAFTSMAN CMCBL730P1 20V (product details) Up to 410 CFM with boost; 110 MPH Title: battery and charger. Product details: battery only 9.08 lb (product details)
BLACK+DECKER BCBL700D1AEV 20V MAX 320 CFM; 90 MPH (bullet) Title: battery and charger. Product details: charger only Not stated
Kobalt 24V 410 CFM 24V 410 CFM; 100 MPH (title) Title and bullet: battery not included. Product details: battery and charger 4.4 lb (bullet); 6 lb (product details)
Makita DUB185Z 18V LXT (title) Not stated Product details: one blower; battery not named 570 g (product details)
PULITUO kit 20V (product details) 90 MPH on level 1 (bullet); 150 MPH (title) Two 4.0Ah batteries and charger (title and bullet) 3.4 lb (bullet); 1.5 kg (product details)
RYAHT kit 20V Not stated; two speed modes (bullet) Two 2.0Ah batteries and fast charger (title, bullet, product details) 3.4 lb (bullet and product details)
SEESE MT5S2P kit 21V (title) 600 CFM; 150 MPH (bullet) One 21V 4.0Ah battery in the box (bullet); charger not confirmed 2.7 lb (bullet)

Product sections

Each section gives the listing’s own description, the figures it states, and the situation in which the product is the wrong pick. The order follows the table.

EGO Power+ LB8800 Cordless Leaf Blower, 880 CFM

The EGO listing is the clearest about what it leaves out. Its title says the battery and charger are not included, and its product details describe the item as the 880 CFM blower with a tapered and spread nozzle. The bullets say the blower moves 270 to 700 CFM on the variable trigger and up to 880 CFM in turbo mode, with air speeds up to 200 MPH. They also give up to 90 minutes of runtime on a single charge with two recommended 4.0Ah batteries, which are sold separately. A digital display shows battery charge status.

  • Airflow: 270 to 700 CFM on the trigger; up to 880 CFM in turbo mode (bullet)
  • Speed: up to 200 MPH (bullet and product details)
  • Battery: two 4.0Ah recommended, sold separately (bullet)
  • Runtime: up to 90 minutes on a single charge with two 4.0Ah batteries (bullet)
  • Weight: 5 pounds (product details)
  • Voltage: 56 volts (product details)

Skip if you want the battery in the box or a lighter blower to hold for long periods. The listing states 5 pounds and no battery.

View on Amazon

CRAFTSMAN V20 RP Cordless Leaf Blower with Battery and Charger

The CRAFTSMAN title says the blower comes with a battery and charger and names a 5.0Ah battery. The product details list the included component as a battery only, so the two sources disagree, and the listing does not say which is right. The bullets give up to 410 CFM and 110 MPH with the boost button, and up to 24 minutes of runtime from the brushless motor. A note says the weather protection applies to the tool only, not the battery or charger. The product details give a 3 Year Limited Warranty.

  • Airflow: up to 410 CFM with boost (bullet)
  • Speed: 110 MPH (title and product details)
  • Runtime: up to 24 minutes (bullet)
  • Battery: 5.0Ah in the title; “Included Components: Battery” in the product details
  • Weight: 9.08 pounds (product details)
  • Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty (product details)

Skip if you need the charger for sure and cannot confirm it. The product details do not list one.

View on Amazon

BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX Axial Cordless Leaf Blower Kit

The BLACK+DECKER kit is titled as including a battery and charger, and its bullets place it on the 20V MAX POWERCONNECT system. The bullets give 320 CFM and 90 MPH, a two-speed control switch for wet leaves or delicate work near flower beds, and a built-in scraper for loosening stuck debris. The product details list the included component as a charger only. They also give a 2 Year Limited Warranty. The text we read gives no weight.

  • Airflow: 320 CFM; 90 MPH (bullet)
  • Controls: two-speed switch (bullet)
  • Battery and charger: title says both are included; product details list the charger only
  • Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty (product details)
  • Weight: not stated

Skip if you need a battery in writing before you buy. The title and the product details disagree.

Kobalt 24-Volt 410 CFM Cordless Leaf Blower

The Kobalt title and its first bullet both say the battery is not included, and the bullet adds that the battery and charger are sold separately. The product details, however, list battery and charger as included components. We show both and do not decide between them. The title gives 410 CFM and 100 MPH. The weight is 4.4 lb in a bullet and 6 pounds in the product details, so the listing gives two figures for one product.

  • Airflow and speed: 410 CFM, 100 MPH (title)
  • Battery: not included (title and bullet); product details list battery and charger
  • Weight: 4.4 lb (bullet); 6 pounds (product details)

Skip if you do not already own a 24-volt battery and charger, or if you need the battery question settled before you order.

Makita DUB185Z 18V LXT Cordless Handheld Leaf Blower

The Makita listing is titled as a cordless handheld blower powered by an 18V LXT lithium-ion battery. Its product details list one DUB185Z blower as the included component, and the text we read does not name a battery or charger as included. The bullets describe three air-volume settings (low, medium and high), variable speed by trigger, and a vacuum function with a dust bag. The product details give a weight of 570 g.

  • Battery: 18V LXT, as named in the title; battery not named as included
  • Settings: low, medium and high air volume (bullet)
  • Vacuum function with a dust bag (bullet)
  • Weight: 570 g (product details)
  • Airflow: not stated

Skip if you need an airflow figure to compare with the others. The text we read gives none.

PULITUO Cordless Leaf Blower with Two 4.0Ah Batteries and Charger

The PULITUO title says the kit includes two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger, and the bullets repeat that. The bullets give three speeds, with level 1 at 90 MPH, and a runtime of 30 minutes at high speed up to 60 minutes. The weight is 3.4 lb in the bullet and 1.5 kg in the product details. One bullet says the blower is compatible with Makita 18V batteries. The sources we opened do not confirm that statement, and this post does not rely on it.

  • Battery: two 4.0Ah batteries and a charger (title and bullet)
  • Speed: three speeds; level 1 at 90 MPH (bullet)
  • Runtime: 30 to 60 minutes (bullet)
  • Weight: 3.4 lb (bullet); 1.5 kg (product details)

Skip if you need a CFM figure. The listing gives MPH and a motor speed but no airflow in cubic feet per minute.

RYAHT Cordless Leaf Blower with Two 2.0Ah Batteries and Charger

The RYAHT title says the kit includes two 20V 2.0Ah batteries and a charger. The bullets list one leaf blower, one blower tube, one extension nozzle, two 2.0Ah batteries and one fast charger, and describe two selectable wind-speed modes. The bullet and the product details both give a weight of 3.4 pounds. The listing does not give an airflow number.

  • Battery: two 2.0Ah batteries and a fast charger (title, bullet and product details)
  • Speed: two selectable wind-speed modes (bullet)
  • Included: blower tube and extension nozzle (bullet)
  • Weight: 3.4 pounds (bullet and product details)
  • Airflow: not stated

Skip if you want a stated airflow or top speed to compare against the other blowers in this set.

SEESE Turbo Cordless Leaf Blower, 600 CFM

The SEESE title gives a 600 CFM airflow figure and a 21V 4.0Ah battery. The bullets say 150 MPH, a lightweight one-hand design at 2.7 lb (1225 g), and a set of cleaning uses beyond leaves, including car drying and porch cleaning. The box list in the bullet includes the blower body and one 21V 4.0Ah battery. The rest of that list is not in the text we read, so the charger is not confirmed.

  • Airflow: 600 CFM; 150 MPH (bullet)
  • Battery: 21V 4.0Ah, in the box (bullet)
  • Charger: not confirmed in the text we read
  • Weight: 2.7 lb (bullet)

Skip if you need a charger in the box for sure, since the text we read does not confirm one.

Buying checklist

  • Confirm the battery and charger from both the title and the product details. In this set, the CRAFTSMAN, BLACK+DECKER and Kobalt listings do not agree with themselves.
  • Check the battery platform you already own. The EGO and Makita listings name their own platforms, 56V and 18V LXT, and the listings do not say which other batteries fit.
  • Compare airflow only when the listing states the same kind of figure, such as CFM or MPH. Boost and turbo figures are not the same as a steady setting.
  • Weigh the blower with its battery in mind. The Makita’s 570 g is the lowest figure in the set, but its listing names no battery. Among blowers with a battery in the box, the SEESE’s 2.7 lb is the lowest.
  • If you already own a DeWalt 20V battery, see our battery for DeWalt leaf blower roundup before you buy a second one.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Comparing airflow across listings that state it differently. The EGO’s 880 CFM is a turbo figure, and the CRAFTSMAN’s 410 CFM is a boost figure.
  • Assuming the battery is included. The Kobalt title says it is not, and the EGO title says the battery and charger are not included.
  • Taking one weight at face value. The Kobalt lists 4.4 lb in a bullet and 6 pounds in the product details.
  • Buying a blower for a battery you do not own. The EGO’s two recommended 4.0Ah batteries are sold separately, per its bullet.

How we chose

Our saved research for this keyword holds many cordless blowers, including a large number of listings that say they fit another company’s battery, plus corded units, leaf vacuums and mulchers. We kept eight battery-powered handheld leaf blowers. The criteria were a handheld, battery-powered blower; a listing whose text we could read; and a named brand or battery platform. We left out gas and corded models, leaf vacuums and mulchers, and tools that say they fit another company’s battery, because a fit claim cannot be checked from this text.

Eight listings were used. Two, the EGO LB8800 and the CRAFTSMAN CMCBL730P1, were read on 2026-10-22. The other six are described from listing text saved on 2026-10-10 and 2026-10-11 and reused rather than re-read, so their figures are as those listings stated on those dates. We did not rank the eight by price, sales or ratings, and we make no ranking claim. For the cordless yard tools we cover elsewhere, see our cordless leaf blower consumer reports roundup.

What we could not verify

  • Runtime across the set. Only the EGO (up to 90 minutes with two 4.0Ah batteries), the PULITUO (30 to 60 minutes) and the CRAFTSMAN (up to 24 minutes) give a runtime figure in the text we read.
  • Airflow for the Makita and the RYAHT, which the text we read does not state.
  • Warranty for most products. The text names one only for the CRAFTSMAN (3 Year Limited) and the BLACK+DECKER (2 Year Limited).
  • Performance on wet leaves, grass clippings or debris. The listings describe features and figures, not outcomes.
  • Battery fit beyond each listing’s own platform. The PULITUO’s Makita claim is one example the sources we opened do not confirm.

What the sources do not say

  • Whether the CRAFTSMAN ships with a battery and a charger, or a battery only. The title and product details disagree.
  • Whether the BLACK+DECKER kit ships with a battery. Its title says battery and charger, while its product details name a charger only.
  • Whether the Kobalt ships with a battery. Its title says no, and its product details list one.
  • Which 56V battery the EGO needs beyond the two 4.0Ah packs the bullet recommends.
  • Whether the SEESE charger is in the box.

FAQ

Is 880 CFM better than 410 CFM for home use?

Only on the figures as stated. The EGO lists up to 880 CFM in turbo mode, and the CRAFTSMAN lists up to 410 CFM with the boost button. Those are each listing’s own numbers under conditions the listings do not fully explain, so compare them as claims. For a typical yard, the battery you can run matters about as much as the peak figure.

Do these blowers include a battery and a charger?

Not all of them. The PULITUO and RYAHT titles say both are included, and the EGO title says they are not. The CRAFTSMAN and BLACK+DECKER titles say both are included, but their product details list less. The Kobalt title says the battery is not included, and the SEESE bullet names one battery and leaves the charger unconfirmed. Check the listing you plan to buy on the day you buy it.

How long does a charge last?

Only some listings say. The EGO bullet gives up to 90 minutes with two recommended 4.0Ah batteries, the PULITUO bullet gives 30 to 60 minutes, and the CRAFTSMAN bullet gives up to 24 minutes. The listings do not say which speed or load each figure assumes.

Can I use a battery from another brand?

The listings mostly do not say. One bullet, for the PULITUO, says the blower is compatible with Makita 18V batteries. The sources we opened do not confirm that, and the post does not rely on it. For the rest, check the platform named in each listing before you buy.

Which is the lightest blower in this set?

The Makita’s 570 g, from its product details, is the lowest figure in the set, but its listing names no battery. Among blowers with a battery in the box, the SEESE’s 2.7 lb bullet figure is the lowest. The PULITUO and RYAHT bullets give 3.4 lb, and the EGO and CRAFTSMAN weights come from product details at 5 pounds and 9.08 pounds. The listings do not say whether those figures include a battery.

What does a conflict between the title and the product details mean?

It means the listing text does not settle the question. Treat the title as the seller’s headline claim and the product details as the structured data, and check both before you buy. Where the two differ, this post shows both figures and does not pick one.

Bottom line

Buy the blower whose title and product details both say a battery and charger come in the box; if a listing says they are sold separately, add that cost and check the battery’s voltage before you order.

Sources

  • EGO Power+ Leaf Blower, Cordless Electric 880 CFM, Battery and Charger Not Included, LB8800 (opened 2026-10-22): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DP2DCSSK
  • CRAFTSMAN Leaf Blower Cordless with Battery and Charger V20 RP, Up to 110 MPH Power, CMCBL730P1 (opened 2026-10-22): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0C67VTX88
  • BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX Cordless Leaf Blower Kit, Axial, Battery and Charger Included, BCBL700D1AEV (opened 2026-10-10): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08B6DD6VQ
  • Kobalt 24-Volt Lithium Ion 410-CFM 100-MPH Brushless Cordless Electric Leaf Blower (opened 2026-10-11): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07JFSV3VS
  • Makita DUB185Z Cordless Handheld Leaf Blower Powered by 18V LXT Li-Ion Battery (opened 2026-10-10): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FNYKHF5
  • Leaf Blower Cordless with 2X 4.0Ah Batteries and Charger, 150MPH Lightweight Cordless Blower, PULITUO (opened 2026-10-11): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G7YJ3WGH
  • Leaf Blower Cordless, Leaf Blower with Battery and Charger, 2 Speed Modes, RYAHT (opened 2026-10-10): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GGRT3R91
  • SEESE Turbo Cordless Leaf Blower, 600 CFM Turbo Jet, Lightweight Handheld Blower (opened 2026-10-11): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FX36NLPW

Similar Posts