Best EWORK 20V 22 inch Cordless Hedge Trimmer
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are searching for the best ework 20v 22 inch cordless hedge trimmer, the short answer is that it is a battery hedge trimmer that, according to its title, comes with two 2.0Ah batteries and a charger. It is aimed at people who want to shape hedges and shrubs without a cord. The listing does not state how long a charge lasts, and two of its figures for blade length and weight disagree with each other. The sections below set out what the listing says, what it leaves out, and when a different tool would serve you better.
Quick answer
- The title and the after-sales bullet both say the battery and charger are included, and the title names two 2.0Ah batteries.
- Runtime per charge and charge time are not stated anywhere in the listing.
- Blade length is 24 inches in the spec fields but 22 inches in the title and the power bullet. Treat the blade length as unconfirmed.
- Weight is 4.3 pounds in the spec fields and 5.4 pounds including the battery in the weight bullet, a gap worth checking before you buy.
The product at a glance
The table uses only what the listing states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says not stated. Where two places in the listing give different figures, both appear. The figures come from the listing record our scanner saved, checked on 2026-10-23.
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand and model | EWORK, model EK-DHT52A |
| Power source | Battery powered |
| Voltage | 20 V DC (spec field) |
| Battery and charger | Included: two 2.0Ah batteries (title and after-sales bullet) |
| Runtime per charge | not stated |
| Charge time | not stated |
| Blade length | 24 inches (spec field); 22 inches (title and power bullet). The two figures disagree. |
| Cutting width | 0.63 inches (spec field); cutting diameter of 5/8 inch (power bullet) |
| Motor | Reinforced copper wire motor with built-in overcurrent protection (power bullet) |
| Item weight | 4.3 pounds (spec field); 5.4 pounds including battery (weight bullet). The two figures disagree. |
| Product dimensions | 8 by 9 by 19 inches (spec field) |
| Handles and trigger | Rear handle rotates 180 degrees; full-length trigger; wraparound front handle (ergonomics bullet) |
| Safety features | Double-lock start: press the power switch and safety switch together; independent blade guard (safety bullet) |
| Color | Red |
| Warranty | 1-year manufacturer warranty (spec field); activated with the warranty card (after-sales bullet) |
| Number of items | 2 (spec field); the listing does not name the two items |
Who it suits
This trimmer suits a homeowner with a modest run of hedge or shrub edges to shape, who wants to avoid a cord and is content to work from the bundled battery pair. The listing calls it a handheld electric hedge trimmer, so it is a tool you hold at working height rather than a pole model. The ergonomics bullet says the rear handle rotates 180 degrees so the trimmer can be held comfortably in any position, and that the wraparound front handle supports both vertical and horizontal trimming. If you shape a formal hedge, both faces matter, so that stated range is useful. If your hedge work is mixed with grass edging, the cordless grass shear and hedge trimmer picks cover that wider job.
Because the title names two batteries, the practical question is whether you can keep one charged while you work with the other. The listing does not state charge time or runtime, so you cannot plan that from the listing alone. Think about the largest hedge run you have, and whether one full battery is likely to cover it, before you commit to this trimmer.
Shaping a hedge with a cordless trimmer
The shape you cut matters more than the tool. Penn State Extension says shearing is done when the plant is growing most actively, because the growth is soft and easiest to cut. It also warns that hedges sheared with a flat top and vertical sides seldom hold up. Snow settles on the top and breaks branches, and the lower branches, shaded out, die back and leave bare gaps. The shape the extension recommends is a rounded or slightly pointed top, with sides that slope out to a base wider than the top.
Heading cuts and thinning cuts
Penn State Extension also separates the two kinds of cut. Shearing is, in its words, simply making a lot of heading cuts, while thinning cuts are preferable because they open the shrub up to sunlight and air circulation. The listing describes the trimmer as a trimming tool and does not describe a thinning feature, so plan thinning cuts as a separate step. Hard pruning should be done in early spring, before the shrub begins to develop new foliage, according to the same extension guidance.
Mistakes to avoid
- Cutting a flat top with vertical sides. Penn State Extension says that shape seldom holds up, because snow accumulation on the top breaks branches and the shaded lower branches die.
- Making only heading cuts when the hedge needs opening up. Heading cuts create a profusion of growth below the cut and a wall of growth on the outside that blocks light from the interior, so plan thinning cuts as well.
- Pruning spring-blooming shrubs at the wrong time. Penn State Extension’s rule of thumb is to prune spring-blooming shrubs soon after they finish flowering, which protects the buds set for next year.
Skip it if
- You need a runtime figure before you buy. The listing does not say how long a charge lasts. If a long hedge is on your list, you will learn the answer only by using the tool.
- Your hedge is taller than you can reach comfortably. The listing describes a handheld trimmer and does not mention an extension pole. For high hedges, see our guide to a cordless hedge trimmer with an extension pole.
- You need to cut thick limbs. The listing says the trimmer can trim tree branches smoothly and easily, but it gives no maximum branch diameter. Choose a tool whose listing states a branch capacity for thicker wood.
- The blade length changes your plan. The listing shows both 22 inches and 24 inches. The sources we opened cannot settle that, so do not buy on the title alone if the difference matters for the job.
What the listing does not say
Each point below is a question the listing leaves open. Check each one before you rely on the trimmer for a job.
- Battery and charger. The title and the after-sales bullet say they are included. The listing gives the 2.0Ah rating but no battery chemistry, and it does not say whether the batteries work with other EWORK tools.
- Runtime and charge time. Not stated.
- Blade length. The spec field says 24 inches. The title and the power bullet say 22 inches. The listing does not explain which is correct.
- Weight. The spec field says 4.3 pounds and the weight bullet says 5.4 pounds including battery. The listing does not say which figure includes the battery.
- Branch capacity. The listing says the trimmer can trim tree branches, but it does not state the largest branch it cuts.
- Box contents. The spec fields give a count of two items and the title names two batteries. The listing does not list the full box contents.
- Warranty terms. The listing gives a one-year manufacturer warranty and says it is activated with a warranty card. It does not give the coverage terms.
On safety, the listing describes a double-lock start and an independent blade guard, but it does not explain how the lock works in use. The government guidance we opened is general, not specific to this model. OSHA says to disconnect tools before servicing and when changing accessories such as blades, so treat blade work as a job that starts with the battery removed.
Checklist before you buy
- Confirm the blade length from the box or the product itself, since the listing shows both 22 inches and 24 inches.
- Check the box contents against the title: two 2.0Ah batteries and a charger.
- Plan your largest hedge run around the fact that the listing gives no runtime, and leave time to charge between sessions.
- Keep the warranty card and proof of purchase, because the listing says the warranty is activated through that card.
How we chose
This post covers one product, ASIN B0G24JNGPP, the EWORK 20V 22 inch cordless hedge trimmer. It was the product assigned to this keyword in our scan batch. We considered one product and left none out, because this post is built from one listing record. We did not compare it with other EWORK models or other brands, so nothing here ranks it against alternatives.
The first rule for inclusion was whether the listing describes a complete tool. This one does, because its title names a battery and charger and the after-sales bullet says both are included. The second rule was whether the record states enough figures to write a useful guide. It gives the voltage, a blade length, a cutting width, a weight, a warranty and a description of the handles and safety features. It also gives two conflicting figures for blade length and weight, and it leaves runtime out, which is why those gaps are set out in full above.
The data in this post was read on 2026-10-23 from the listing record our scanner saved. We used the listing plus two university pages on pruning and one government page on power tool safety. We did not use retail, review or price information.
What we could not verify
The sources we opened do not cover the points below, and the listing does not settle them. Confirm each one against the product in your hands or the manufacturer’s material before you rely on it.
- The correct blade length, 22 inches or 24 inches.
- The correct weight, and whether 5.4 pounds includes the battery.
- Runtime and charge time for the bundled batteries.
- The listing’s claim that the trimmer can complete almost all garden work. The sources we opened do not cover what a trimmer can complete, so this stays a listing claim only.
- How the double-lock start and the blade guard work in use on this model.
- Warranty coverage terms beyond the one-year period in the listing.
We searched for an EWORK product or support page for model EK-DHT52A and did not find one we could open, so no manufacturer specification is part of this post.
FAQ
Does the EWORK 20V 22 inch hedge trimmer come with a battery and charger?
The title says it comes with two 2.0Ah batteries and a charger, and the after-sales bullet says battery and charger are included. The spec fields give a count of two items without naming them, so check the box contents when it arrives.
Which blade length is correct, 22 inches or 24 inches?
The listing gives both. The title and the power bullet say 22 inches, and the blade length field says 24 inches. The listing does not explain the difference, so this post does not choose one. Treat the blade length as unconfirmed until you can check the product itself.
How much does the trimmer weigh?
The item weight field says 4.3 pounds. The weight bullet says 5.4 pounds including the battery. The listing does not say whether the 4.3-pound figure includes the battery, so the two figures cannot be reconciled from the listing.
How long does one charge last?
The listing does not state runtime or charge time. Its after-sales bullet advises charging every three to six months when the trimmer is used infrequently, which is advice about battery life rather than a runtime figure.
Can it cut thick tree branches?
The listing says the trimmer can trim tree branches smoothly and easily, but it does not state a maximum branch diameter. For thicker limbs, look for a listing that states a branch capacity, and check it before buying.
How should I shape a hedge with this trimmer?
Shear while the hedge is growing actively, aim for a rounded or slightly pointed top with the base wider than the top, and avoid flat tops with vertical sides. Penn State Extension recommends hard pruning in early spring, before new foliage appears.
Bottom line
Decision rule: buy this trimmer only if you can accept a listing that leaves runtime unstated and shows two different blade lengths. If you need a confirmed blade length or a runtime figure before you buy, choose a listing that states both.
Sources
- EWORK 20V 22 inch Cordless Hedge Trimmer, listing record saved from Amazon (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G24JNGPP
- Pruning Flowering Shrubs, Penn State Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.psu.edu/pruning-flowering-shrubs
- Keeping Plants Well Groomed, Penn State Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.psu.edu/keeping-plants-well-groomed
- Electrical Incidents: Power Tools, OSHA eTool (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/etools/construction/electrical-incidents/power-tools






