Best Greenworks 24V 12 in String Trimmer
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you searched for best greenworks 24v 12 in string trimmer, the one match in the product set we checked is a Greenworks 24V 12-inch string trimmer sold as a kit with a 270 CFM leaf blower. The listing says the kit includes one 2.0 Ah battery and a USB-C charger. This page covers what that listing states, what it leaves out, and the safety points that apply to a 12-inch trimmer. It is a single-product review, so it does not rank options against each other.
Quick answer
- The listing describes a 24V, 12-inch brushless string trimmer with auto-feed and a 0.065-inch single line, sold with a 270 CFM brushless leaf blower.
- The listing says one 2.0 Ah battery and a USB-C charger are included, so this is not a tool-only listing.
- The listing gives no runtime, no no-load speed and no shaft or guard details.
- Buy it if you want a 12-inch trimmer for grass and a blower in one kit, and you can accept that runtime is unknown. Skip it if you need a runtime figure or plan to cut brush.
The kit at a glance
Every row comes from the listing data captured on 14 October 2026. Where the listing is silent, the cell says not stated. The sources we opened do not cover this kit’s specifications, so no figure here has been matched to a manufacturer page.
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Brand | Greenworks |
| Model | CKS022 (model number in the listing data) |
| Kit contents | 12-inch brushless string trimmer, 270 CFM brushless leaf blower, one 2.0 Ah battery, charger |
| Battery | 24V, 2.0 Ah, one included |
| Charger | 30W USB-C GAN (listing bullet) |
| Cutting width | 12 inches |
| Line | 0.065-inch single line with auto-feed |
| Trimmer weight | 4.08 lbs without battery (listing bullet) |
| Blower airflow and airspeed | 270 CFM and 130 MPH (listing bullet) |
| Runtime | Not stated |
| No-load speed | Not stated |
| Warranty | 3 years for both tools (listing bullet) |
| Recommended use | Trimming (listing field) |
What the kit includes
The listing describes two tools and one battery. It gives an item count of two, and its bullets name a 12-inch brushless string trimmer and a 270 CFM brushless leaf blower. It also says the kit includes a 2.0 Ah battery and a charger, which the bullets describe as a 30W USB-C GAN charger. The listing does not give a spool count or a list of other accessories, so check the box against the listing when it arrives.
The trimmer
The trimmer head is 12 inches wide and cuts with a 0.065-inch single line. The listing says the auto-feed system keeps line feeding during use, which removes the need for manual line adjustments. The listing gives one weight figure for the trimmer: 4.08 lbs without the battery. It ties that weight to less fatigue over longer sessions, which is the listing’s own claim.
The listing calls the motor brushless and says it gives efficient, smooth trimming with minimal maintenance. Those are the listing’s words. The sources we opened do not cover motor design, so this review cannot say how the motor compares with other brushless trimmer motors.
The blower in the kit
The listing rates the blower at 270 CFM airflow and 130 MPH airspeed. It says the blower clears leaves, grass clippings and light debris from yards, patios, driveways and garages. The listing gives no weight and no decibel figure for the blower, so its noise cannot be compared from the listing alone. Leaf blowers throw debris toward bystanders, which matters for safety; see the safety section below.
Battery, charger and runtime
The kit has one 24V battery rated at 2.0 Ah, according to the listing. Amp-hours alone do not tell you how long a charge lasts. The listing gives no runtime and no charge time, so there is no figure to plan a job around. For how voltage and amp-hours relate, see our lawn mower battery voltage and amps guide.
Virginia Tech’s BSE-50 publication says battery weight and battery life between charges limit battery-powered trimmers. It recommends lithium-ion batteries for longer run time. The listing does not say which battery chemistry the kit uses, so the publication’s advice is general, not a statement about this battery.
Oklahoma State Extension advises double-checking that cordless batteries are charged before use, and keeping them stored indoors in a dry, climate-controlled area when possible. The listing does not say which other tools accept this battery. Do not assume it fits tools from another brand.
Who it suits
This kit suits a buyer who wants a 24V trimmer and a blower from one battery and who can accept that the listing gives no runtime. The listing names trimming as the recommended use, so it suits grass trimming more than any other job. It does not name edging as a use, and the trimmer’s head and shaft design are not described in detail.
If a light tool matters to you, the 4.08 lb trimmer weight is the figure to compare with other trimmers. The listing gives no weight for the whole kit. If you want to see how Greenworks compares with another brand of cordless trimmer, our Greenworks vs EGO Power+ string trimmer comparison covers the two side by side.
Skip it if
- You need a runtime figure before you buy. The listing gives none, and the sources we opened do not give a figure for this battery.
- You plan to cut brush or thick growth. Virginia Tech says to use a string trimmer only for grass and similar weeds.
- Most of your trimming is above waist height. Virginia Tech says to avoid over-reaching and to keep the string head below waist level.
- You want a trimmer on its own. This listing is a kit, and the blower comes with it.
Safety before first use
Start with the manual. Ohio State Extension says to read and follow the manufacturer’s operator’s manual before using the equipment and any attachments. The listing does not give safety instructions, so the manual that comes with the kit is the document to follow.
Wear eye protection. Oklahoma State Extension says properly selected safety glasses are impact and dust resistant and protect better than standard sunglasses or non-impact prescription eyeglasses. Ohio State Extension adds side shields or goggles, and a face shield worn over safety glasses for extra protection.
Keep people, children and pets clear. Ohio State Extension says to allow at least 50 feet of safe distance from bystanders when objects are thrown. Virginia Tech says string trimmers throw stones, sticks and other objects at high speeds.
Watch the line length. Virginia Tech notes that automatic-feed trimmers may release more string than needed, and that this raises the chance of striking the operator. Check the line length often.
Keep hands and feet away from moving parts and cutting blades, according to Ohio State Extension. Wear sturdy leather work boots or hard-soled shoes, which Ohio State says protect the ankles and feet from the rotating cutter head and flying debris.
Remove the battery before you change the spool or do any maintenance. Oklahoma State Extension says to remove the battery on portable electric trimmers to prevent any accidental starts.
Mind hearing. Oklahoma State Extension says ear protection should be used with equipment that exceeds 85 decibels. It gives general figures of 96 dBA for a string trimmer and 99 dBA for a blower. Those are general figures from the extension source, not measurements for this kit, and the listing gives no decibel figure.
Line and spool
The listing gives a 0.065-inch single line. Oklahoma State Extension says to use the correct diameter and type of line, and to follow the spool installation instructions that came with the trimmer, because installation can differ between models. Use the line size the kit’s manual lists, and do not guess.
How we chose
This is a single-product review. The product set we checked holds one Greenworks 24V 12-inch string trimmer, and this kit is that trimmer. The other Greenworks items in the set are a 40V combo, a trimmer line and an edger attachment. None is a 24V 12-inch trimmer, so none is reviewed here.
Product facts come from the listing data captured on 14 October 2026. Safety and battery guidance come from the three extension sources listed at the end, all opened on 29 October 2026. Where a figure is general rather than specific to this kit, the text says so.
What we could not verify
- Runtime and charge time. The listing gives neither, and the sources we opened do not give a figure for this battery.
- No-load speed, shaft length and head design. The listing does not state them.
- Whether the trimmer takes the Greenworks edger attachment. The listing does not say.
- Blower weight and noise level. The listing gives neither.
- Phone and tablet charging. The listing says the charger can power USB-C devices. The sources we opened do not cover that claim.
- Manufacturer specifications. The sources we opened do not cover this kit’s specifications, so every figure in the table comes from the listing data.
- Long-term durability. The sources we opened do not cover it.
FAQ
Is a battery included with this kit?
The listing says yes. It describes one 2.0 Ah battery as included, along with a 30W USB-C charger.
How long does one charge last?
The listing gives no runtime. Virginia Tech’s BSE-50 publication says battery life between charges limits battery-powered trimmers, and it recommends lithium-ion batteries for longer run time.
Can it cut brush or thick growth?
The listing names trimming as its recommended use, and Virginia Tech limits string trimmers to grass and similar weeds.
What line does the trimmer use?
The listing gives a 0.065-inch single line. Oklahoma State Extension says to use the correct diameter and type of line for your model.
Does the kit include a leaf blower?
Yes. The listing describes a 270 CFM brushless leaf blower in the kit, rated at 130 MPH airspeed.
Is it a bare tool?
No. The listing says the battery and charger are included, so you do not need to buy them separately.
Bottom line
Buy this kit if you want a 24V, 12-inch trimmer and a 270 CFM blower with one 2.0 Ah battery in the box, and you can do without a listed runtime. Decision rule: if you need a runtime figure before you buy, skip it.
Sources
- Handheld Trimmers and Brush Cutters, Ohioline, Ohio State University Extension (opened 2026-10-29) https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-79037
- BSE-50, powered lawn and garden tools, Virginia Tech Extension (opened 2026-10-29) https://pubs.ext.vt.edu/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html
- Lawn Care Safety and Basic Maintenance Tips for Teens, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-29) https://extension.okstate.edu/fact-sheets/lawn-care-safety-and-basic-maintenance-tips-for-teens
- Greenworks 24V 12 in String Trimmer and 270 CFM Blower Combo, product listing data captured 2026-10-14 (ASIN B0GKFXYBBW)






