Best Greenworks 24V Electric Leaf Blower
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
A search for best greenworks 24v electric leaf blower points to one product: a handheld Greenworks blower that runs on a 24-volt battery. The title says a 4.0 Ah battery and charger come with it. The listing states 450 cfm of air flow and a speed of 110 miles per hour, and it describes a brushless motor with a variable-speed trigger and a turbo setting. It gives a weight of 2 kg but no runtime in minutes and no charge time. This post sets out what the listing states, what it leaves out, and what a battery blower of this kind asks of its user.
Quick answer
- The listing describes one handheld, battery-powered blower on a 24-volt platform, with a brushless style and a 450 cfm air flow figure.
- The listing states a speed of 110 miles per hour. It gives no runtime and no charge time.
- The title names a 4.0 Ah battery and charger, and the listing states a weight of 2 kg.
- Skip it if you need a runtime in minutes before you buy, or if your work is in wet conditions, which the safety guidance advises against for electric blowers.
The product at a glance
The table lists only what the listing states, as read on 2026-10-23. Where the listing is silent, the cell says not stated.
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand | Greenworks |
| Model number | not stated |
| Power source | Battery powered |
| Voltage | 24 volts (spec line) |
| Battery and charger | 4.0 Ah battery and charger, per the title; number of batteries not stated |
| Form factor | Handheld (spec line) |
| Air flow | 450 cfm (spec line and bullet) |
| Speed | 110 miles per hour, as the listing says |
| Motor | Brushless (style name and bullet); no motor figure given |
| Trigger | Variable-speed trigger with a turbo setting (bullet) |
| Cruise control | Named in a bullet; no further detail |
| Weight | 2 kg (spec line) |
| Dimensions | 17.88 in L x 7.33 in W x 10.55 in H (spec line) |
| Material | Plastic (spec line) |
| Recommended use | Home (spec line) |
| Color | Green (spec line) |
| Runtime | not stated |
| Charge time | not stated |
| Warranty | not stated in the listing lines |
Runtime, charge time and warranty are the rows that matter most for a battery tool, and the listing states none of them. Those three gaps shape every other decision in this post.
Who it suits
This blower fits a yard owner who wants a handheld battery tool for clearing leaves and loose debris from patios, decks and driveways. The listing’s own examples are hard surfaces and patios, and it names home as the recommended use. A battery tool of this kind makes most sense where there is no outlet close to the work.
The weight needs a small calculation. The listing gives 2 kg. Using 1 kg = 2.2046 lb, the formula 2 x 2.2046 gives about 4.4 pounds. That conversion is ours, not a figure the listing states, and the listing does not say whether the 2 kg includes the battery. The Virginia Tech publication says hand-held electric blowers usually weigh about 7 pounds or less and are designed for one-handed operation, so this unit sits within that general range.
The battery is the trade-off. The Virginia Tech publication says battery-powered units avoid the cord limit but tend to be heavier because of the battery pack, and that the battery has limited life before it is discharged. The listing gives no runtime in minutes, so the only way to plan a session is to work in short passes and note how far one charge goes on your own debris.
The bullets describe the variable-speed trigger and the turbo setting as the route to maximum power for moving heavier objects. The listing does not say how much lighter the low setting is, so match the setting to the debris in front of you rather than to the figures in the table. The cruise control and lightweight design are described as easier handling and less fatigue. Those are the listing’s own descriptions, and the listing gives no number to compare them with.
If you are comparing battery blowers, our DEWALT 20V MAX brushless handheld blower post covers a different battery platform, and our BLACK+DECKER cordless leaf blower and vacuum guide looks at another option.
Matching the blower to the job
The Oklahoma State University column calls leaf blowers an excellent tool for the final steps in lawn maintenance, such as blowing grass clippings off hard surfaces. That is the job this blower fits best: patios, decks, driveways and walks after mowing. The same column warns never to blow grass trimmings onto the road, because clippings can be slick for motorcyclists and bicyclists and can cause trouble in storm drains. Point the air away from the street and keep the clippings on the lawn. Piles of leaves are a different job. The listing names debris on hard surfaces and patios, not piles of wet leaves, so treat large piles as outside the use the listing describes.
Before you order
- Ask the seller how many batteries the kit contains, since the title does not say.
- Ask for a runtime figure in minutes, because the listing gives none.
- Ask whether the 2 kg weight includes the battery.
- Ask for the warranty terms, because the listing lines name none.
Before the first use
The primary hazard named in the Oklahoma State University Extension column is debris, not the blower itself. A leaf blower can propel small rocks, sticks and nuts toward bystanders, and those objects can strike people, pets and plants. The same column reminds readers to read the operator’s guide before using any lawn tool, and to keep the air intake clear of debris so the motor does not overheat.
The OSHA landscaping hazards page advises wearing protective goggles when using blowers. The Virginia Tech publication adds three points that apply to this kind of tool: do not aim the blower at pedestrians or bystanders, do not use it to clean debris off yourself, and do not operate electric blowers around puddles or during wet conditions.
Routine checks
The Oklahoma State University column gives two maintenance points that apply to a blower of this kind. Keep the air intake clear of lawn debris, because a blocked intake can make the motor overheat. Clean plastic parts with a damp cloth and avoid solvents, because solvents can damage plastic. The listing gives no maintenance interval, so anything beyond these checks should come from the seller or the manufacturer’s documentation.
Mistakes to avoid
- Assuming a session length from the battery size. The listing gives a 4.0 Ah battery in the title and no runtime in minutes, so plan short passes first.
- Assuming the battery works with tools from another brand. The listing names no other brand and does not say.
- Assuming a wet yard is fine. The Virginia Tech publication advises against electric blowers around puddles or during wet conditions.
Skip it if
- You need a runtime in minutes before you buy. The listing gives none, so you would be guessing.
- You work mostly in wet conditions or near puddles. The Virginia Tech publication advises against operating electric blowers there.
- You need to match the air flow to a specific setting. The listing gives 450 cfm and 110 miles per hour, but it does not say how those figures relate to the trigger or the turbo setting.
- You want to share a battery you already own with another brand’s tools. The listing names no other brand.
What the listing does not say
Battery count. The title names a 4.0 Ah battery and charger. It does not say how many batteries the kit contains.
Runtime and charge time. Neither figure appears in the listing lines. The brushless bullet mentions longer runtimes, but it gives no number.
Weight with battery. The 2 kg figure does not say whether it includes the battery or the charger.
Speed and air flow settings. The listing gives 450 cfm and 110 miles per hour. It does not say whether those figures apply at full trigger, at the turbo setting or at another setting.
Warranty. The listing lines recorded for this post name no warranty, so no term can be quoted.
Model number. The listing shows no model number in the lines recorded.
Cruise control. The bullet names cruise control and gives no further detail about how it works.
How we chose
This post covers one product: the Greenworks 24V electric leaf blower with ASIN B08D7D47P2, titled 450 CFM with a 4.0 Ah battery and charger. It is in the post because its listing matches the keyword and states a voltage, an air flow figure, a weight and an included battery and charger. Those details are enough to describe the tool without guessing at the rest.
The listing was read on 2026-10-23. This post uses only its title, bullet points and specification lines. Prices, ratings, seller details and images were not recorded or used. We did not rank this blower against other models and do not call it the best 24-volt option. The safety points come from university extension and OSHA pages opened on 2026-10-22, and they describe handheld blowers in general.
The criteria were practical. The listing had to match the keyword, name a voltage and an air flow figure, state a weight, and say what comes in the box. The post does not compare this blower with others, so a reader who wants a choice between models should look for a comparison page.
What we could not verify
The sources we opened do not mention this model. The 450 cfm and 110 miles per hour figures are the listing’s own statements, and this post reports them as claims.
No source here gives a runtime or a charge time for a 24-volt, 4.0 Ah kit, so this post does not offer one.
The listing gives 450 cfm and 110 miles per hour without saying which trigger setting produces them. The 2 kg weight is the listing’s figure, and the 4.4-pound conversion is our arithmetic. The post cannot say whether the weight includes the battery or how the blower feels in use.
The Virginia Tech publication describes electric blowers in general, and the OSHA page is a general landscaping hazards page. Neither covers this model, so the safety section is general guidance about handheld blowers. None of them says how far debris from this particular blower will travel, so the bystander distance stays a general warning.
FAQ
Is the Greenworks 24V leaf blower good for patios and decks?
The listing names hard surfaces and patios as its example use, and it states 450 cfm of air flow. It does not say how well the blower moves wet or heavy debris, so judge it against the surfaces you clean most often.
Does the blower come with a battery and charger?
The title says the 4.0 Ah battery and charger are included. The listing does not state how many batteries the kit contains, so confirm that with the seller before you buy.
How long does the battery run?
The listing gives no runtime in minutes and no charge time. Start with short passes, then note how long one charge lasts on the debris you actually clear.
How much does the blower weigh?
The listing gives 2 kg, which converts to about 4.4 pounds. The listing does not say whether that figure includes the battery.
Can I use this blower on wet grass or in puddles?
The Virginia Tech publication advises against operating electric blowers around puddles or during wet conditions. The listing says nothing that changes that advice.
Is this a gas blower?
No. The listing describes a battery-powered tool. The Virginia Tech publication says hand-held gas blowers are considerably heavier than electric blowers, so the battery model is the lighter choice of the two.
Bottom line
Buy this blower only if you can accept an unstated runtime for hard-surface cleanup. If you need a runtime figure before you buy, choose a listing that states one.
Sources
- Greenworks 24V Electric Leaf Blower, 450 CFM, 4.0 Ah Battery and Charger, Amazon listing (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08D7D47P2
- Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers | Oklahoma State University (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
- Powered Hand Tools Safety: Lawn Care Training Guide | Virginia Tech (opened 2026-10-22) https://ext.vt.edu/content/pubs_ext_vt_edu/en/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html
- Landscape and Horticultural Services – Hazards and Solutions | Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/landscaping/hazards






