Best Greenworks 80V Cordless Leaf Blower
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Is the best Greenworks 80V cordless leaf blower the right pick for your yard? Only if you already own an 80-volt battery and charger that you have confirmed fit this blower, because the listing says the battery and charger are not included. The listing states 770 CFM and 180 MPH, a concentrator nozzle and an item weight of 10 pounds. It names no compatible battery and gives no warranty, and it states two different engine-equivalent sizes. This post covers only this one model, BL80L414.
Quick answer
- Buy it only if you already have an 80-volt battery and charger that you have confirmed fit this blower. The listing says the battery and charger are not included.
- The listing states 770 CFM, 180 MPH, an 80-volt platform and a concentrator nozzle in the box.
- The weight is listed as 10 pounds, and a bullet says less than 10.56 pounds with battery. Those figures do not clearly match, so check the weight on the order page.
- The listing gives 27cc and 28cc gas-engine equivalents in two different bullets. This post does not choose between them.
The product at a glance
The product data in this post comes from a Playwright scanner record checked on 2026-10-28. The safety and tool-type points come from two university extension pages opened on 2026-10-29. “Not stated” means the listing is silent on that detail.
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand | Greenworks |
| Model number | BL80L414 |
| Type | Handheld cordless axial blower |
| Power source | Battery powered |
| Voltage | 80 volts |
| Battery included | No, battery and charger not included |
| Charger included | No, battery and charger not included |
| Airflow | 770 CFM |
| Air speed | 180 MPH (maximum speed field) |
| Speed controls | Variable speed trigger with cruise control; adjustable speed and turbo |
| Included components | Concentrator nozzle and user manual |
| Item weight | 10 pounds (item weight field); less than 10.56 pounds with battery (bullet) |
| Dimensions | 12 inches long, 9 inches wide, 29 inches high |
| Gas-engine equivalent | 27cc in one bullet; 28cc in another |
| Warranty | Not stated |
| Compatible batteries | Not stated |
Two of the figures disagree. The listing gives 27cc in one bullet and 28cc in another, and both are described as gas-engine equivalents. It also gives 10 pounds as the item weight and says the blower weighs less than 10.56 pounds with battery. The record does not say which weight applies to the bare tool.
The listing also says the blower “Delivers more power and performance than typical gas-powered blowers.” That is a manufacturer comparison. The two extension pages opened for this post do not compare any blower models, so this post cannot check the claim.
Because the comparison comes from the manufacturer, read it as the manufacturer’s view. If the gas comparison matters to your decision, look for an independent source that compares blowers before you order. None of the sources opened for this post offers one.
Who it suits
The Oklahoma State column calls leaf blowers “an excellent tool for the final steps in lawn maintenance.” The listing’s concentrator nozzle is described as adding air speed for stubborn debris, which fits that clean-up role. Keep the job in mind when you judge whether the figures suit your yard.
- Owners who already have an 80-volt battery and charger and have confirmed that they fit this blower. The listing does not name compatible batteries, so check the manual or ask the manufacturer first.
- Users who want a nozzle for stubborn debris. The listing says “Concentrator nozzle increases air speed for stubborn debris,” and it lists the nozzle among the included components.
- Users who mainly clear hard surfaces. The Oklahoma State University Extension column says that leaf blowers “can be used to blow grass clippings from hard surfaces.”
- Buyers still comparing battery blowers. Our broader guide to cordless leaf blowers covers other models, and this post does not compare them.
Skip it if
- You need a battery and charger in the box, because the listing excludes both.
- You need one confirmed weight before you buy. The listing gives two figures, and they do not agree.
- You need a warranty figure. The listing states none.
- You want to rely on the gas-equivalence claims. The listing gives two figures and a comparison that this post cannot check.
- Your work covers large projects away from power. The Illinois Extension article says that “when working on large projects or tracts of land away from plug-ins, gas-powered tools may still be the way to go.” If you are comparing a larger battery blower, see the Best Dewalt 20v Max Xr Leaf Blower post.
What the listing does not say
The listing does not name a compatible battery model for this blower. It says the battery and charger are not included, so the purchase is incomplete until you add both, and you need to confirm the fit yourself.
The listing gives no charge time, no runtime and no warranty. It gives an item weight of 10 pounds and a bullet that says less than 10.56 pounds with battery. The with-battery figure therefore does not describe the tool you would receive, because the battery is not included. The record does not clarify that point.
The listing gives two engine-equivalent figures. One bullet says “27cc gas engine equivalent,” and another says “equivalent power of a 28cc engine, delivering 770 CFM and 180 MPH.” This post reports both and does not pick one. The two extension pages opened for this post do not compare this blower with any gas model, so the figures remain the listing’s own statements.
The listing names a concentrator nozzle and a user manual as included components. It names no other accessory, so anything beyond those two items is not confirmed by the record.
Buying checklist
- Confirm the battery and charger line on the order page. The listing says both are not included.
- Confirm battery fit with the manual or with Greenworks before you buy anything. The listing names no battery model.
- Confirm the model number BL80L414 on the order page, since the record lists it.
- Settle the weight you need. The two listed figures do not agree.
- Check what comes in the box: the listing names a concentrator nozzle and a user manual, and nothing else.
- Ask about the warranty. The listing gives none.
- Avoid comparing listings on different terms. Line up the same figures, the battery included and the warranty before you choose between two blowers.
Mistakes to avoid
- Assuming a battery is in the box. The listing excludes both, so plan for both purchases.
- Treating the two engine-equivalent sizes as one fact. The listing gives 27cc in one bullet and 28cc in another.
- Using either weight figure without checking what it covers. The record does not say whether the 10-pound item weight includes a battery.
- Blowing debris toward people. The Oklahoma State column calls this the primary hazard of a leaf blower, because it can propel small rocks and sticks toward bystanders.
- Letting the air intake fill with debris. The same column says to keep the air intake clean so the motor does not overheat.
- Assuming the listing’s torque and life claims are confirmed. The bullet says the brushless motor provides more torque and longer life, and no source opened for this post confirms it.
Safe use before you start
The main safety source for this post is the Oklahoma State University Extension column on trimmers, edgers and blowers, dated August 24, 2025. It says that “The primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel small rocks and sticks, nuts and other debris toward bystanders.” It adds that “These flying objects can strike people, pets and plants and cause damage.”
The column also says that “never blow grass trimmings onto the road” is a rule to follow. Clippings can be slick for motorcyclists and cyclists, and they can be harmful if washed into storm drains. Keep people, pets and plants clear of the airflow before you start.
Maintenance is part of safe use. The column says to “Be sure to keep the air intake clean of lawn debris to ensure the motor doesn’t overheat,” and to wipe plastic parts with a damp cloth. It also advises that you “read the operator’s guide before using any lawn tool,” which matters here because the listing does not give a full set of operating details.
The column’s personal safety advice is written for trimmers and edgers, and the post applies it as general guidance rather than as a blower rule. It says to “Wear protective clothing when operating a weeder, edger or trimmer,” and to “make sure children and pets aren’t in the area.” Keep both away from the airflow, and wear protective clothing while you work.
Battery care matters too. The Illinois Extension article says that “battery management is important as a dead battery requires the operator to wait until it is charged.” Plan your work around charge time, because the listing gives no charge time.
How we chose
This post covers one product, ASIN B0D2J73T9K, the Greenworks 80V cordless leaf blower with model number BL80L414. We did not rank it against other blowers, so this is not a ranking. The keyword names this model, so the post answers for this model only. The product data was read from the scanner record checked on 2026-10-28. The Oklahoma State and Illinois Extension pages were opened on 2026-10-29.
The Greenworks product page for this model did not open for this post, so the post uses no manufacturer page. We left out all commercial details from the listing.
The process was simple. We read the title, bullets, specs and checked date in the scanner record. We then opened two extension pages and checked each quoted sentence against the saved text. Any sentence the saved text did not support was dropped from the post. The table reports only what the scanner record states, so each row is a listing figure. The two figures that disagree are shown together rather than resolved.
What we could not verify
- Which batteries fit this blower. The listing names no battery model.
- The warranty. The listing states none, and no manufacturer page for this model was opened.
- The weight. The listing gives 10 pounds and less than 10.56 pounds with battery, and no source explains the difference.
- The 27cc and 28cc engine-equivalent figures. The listing gives both, and no independent source confirms either.
- The claim that the concentrator nozzle increases air speed for stubborn debris. The listing says so, and this post has no independent source for it.
- The Illinois Extension article is general. It compares gas and electric yard tools and does not cover this blower.
FAQ
Is a battery and charger included with the Greenworks 80V leaf blower?
No. The listing excludes both the battery and the charger. Buy both separately, and confirm they fit this blower before you order.
Which battery fits this blower?
The listing names an 80-volt platform but no battery model. Check the manual or ask Greenworks for a compatible list before you buy.
How much does the blower weigh?
The listing gives an item weight of 10 pounds. A bullet says the blower weighs less than 10.56 pounds with battery. The two figures do not clearly match, so confirm the weight on the order page.
Is it as powerful as a gas blower?
The listing says it delivers more power and performance than typical gas-powered blowers, and it gives 27cc and 28cc gas-engine equivalents in two bullets. This post cannot verify those claims, and the sources opened for it do not compare blowers.
Does the blower come with a warranty?
The listing does not state a warranty. Ask the seller for the warranty terms before you order.
What is the most important safety rule for a leaf blower?
Keep people, pets and plants out of the airflow. The Oklahoma State column says the primary hazard is that a leaf blower can propel small rocks, sticks and nuts toward bystanders.
Bottom line
Buy this blower only if you already own an 80-volt battery and charger that you have confirmed fit it; otherwise choose a listing that includes them.
Sources
- Amazon listing for model BL80L414 (opened 2026-10-28): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2J73T9K
- Oklahoma State University Extension, Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers (opened 2026-10-29): https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
- University of Illinois Extension, What’s better: Gas or electric-powered lawn and garden tools? (opened 2026-10-29): https://extension.illinois.edu/blogs/good-growing/2022-11-24-whats-better-gas-or-electric-powered-lawn-and-garden-tools






