Best Black and Decker Corded Electric Leaf Blower
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you searched for the best Black and Decker corded electric leaf blower bebl750, this page covers one model: the BLACK+DECKER BEBL750, a corded handheld axial blower. The manufacturer describes it for clearing debris on hard or grass surfaces, from a sidewalk to a front yard. Because it is corded, the first question is whether an outdoor outlet can reach the area you want to clear. The listing and the manufacturer page agree on the headline airflow and speed figures, but they disagree on weight and size, and neither states a cord length.
Quick answer
- Buy the BEBL750 only if an outdoor outlet and an outdoor-rated cord can reach the whole area you plan to clear.
- Both sources state up to 450 CFM and up to 140 MPH. These are maximum figures, and the sources do not explain how they were produced.
- No battery is included. The manufacturer page lists Battery Included as No, and the tool runs on a cord.
- The listing gives a weight of 7 pounds and the manufacturer gives 7.3 pounds. Check the unit in hand before you rely on either figure.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the listing states and what the manufacturer page states. A cell says “not stated” where that source is silent. Each row repeats a figure as the source wrote it.
| Feature | Listing (scanner record, checked 2026-10-28) | Manufacturer page (opened 2026-10-29) |
|---|---|---|
| Brand | BLACK+DECKER | BLACK+DECKER |
| Model number | BEBL750 | BEBL750 |
| Power source | Corded Electric | Corded |
| Motor | not stated | 9 Amp |
| Battery included | not stated | No |
| Airflow | Up to 450 CFM (Air Flow Capacity: 450 cfm) | Up to 450 CFM |
| Air speed | Up to 140 MPH (listed as 140 miles per hour) | Up to 140 MPH |
| Speed settings | 2-speed control | 2-speed control |
| Cord retention | Yes, prevents accidental unplugging | Integrated cord retention |
| Built-in scraper | Yes | Yes |
| Weight | 7 pounds | 7.3 LB |
| Dimensions | 8.73 x 5.48 x 18.79 inches (L x W x H) | Length 10.7 IN, width 7.3 IN, height 20.6 IN |
| Cord length | not stated | not stated |
| Warranty | not stated | 2 Year Limited Warranty |
| Included | B+D AC AXIAL BLOWER | (1) BEBL750 Leaf Blower |
| Stated use | Home | Clearing debris on hard or grass surfaces |
Who it suits
The BEBL750 suits a homeowner who has an outdoor outlet near the area to be cleared and wants a light handheld tool for hard surfaces and lawns. The manufacturer says it is lightweight for comfortable use whether you need to quickly clear a sidewalk or clean up the whole front yard. The same page says the 2-speed control lets you pick the right power for delicate work around flower beds or for tougher jobs.
It also suits someone who does not want to buy, charge or store a battery. Both sources describe a corded tool with no battery, so there is no battery platform to share with other tools. The listing names two features beyond the airflow figures. Cord retention prevents accidental unplugging, and the built-in scraper is for removing stuck leaves or debris.
If your main job is clearing dry leaves across a large lawn with no outlet nearby, a corded blower is the wrong tool, because the cord sets how far you can work. For that kind of job, compare the cordless options in our Black and Decker cordless leaf blower and vacuum review before you buy.
Skip it if
- You need to work well away from an outlet. Neither source states a cord length, and the cord sets your working distance.
- The grass is wet or the work area is damp. Iowa State University Extension advises avoiding electrical power tools outdoors in wet grass or other work or damp areas.
- You want a cordless tool or a battery platform. This model is corded and has no battery. For a battery option, see our Black and Decker 20V Max axial leaf blower post.
- You need a warranty longer than the stated 2 Year Limited Warranty, or terms the page does not give. The page says warranty information will vary by product.
- You plan to treat the stated figures as a guaranteed output. Both sources give up to figures, so plan for a range rather than a fixed number.
Before you plug it in
A corded blower brings two hazards that the product pages do not cover: the cord and wet ground. Iowa State University Extension states that water is an excellent conductor of electricity, and it advises avoiding electrical power tools outdoors in wet grass or other work or damp areas. That advice applies to a lawn after rain, before the grass has dried.
The same extension page says cords used outdoors should be rated for outdoor use. It also says the cord must be able to carry the total amperage load of what you run through it, and that power tools that do heavy work tend to be high-amperage items. The manufacturer page names a 9 Amp motor, so confirm that any cord you use is rated for outdoor use and for that load.
Check the whole cord before each use. The extension page says to check all power and extension cords for cracks and fraying, and that cords showing wear, that are loose, or that have tape over cracks should be replaced immediately. It also says power or extension cords should be fully uncoiled when in use, because a coiled cord generates heat.
For outdoor work, the same page recommends ground fault circuit interrupters and says portable and cord-connect types are available for use outside the home or where protection is needed and unavailable. Plug the blower into a GFCI-protected outlet, or use a cord-connect GFCI, rather than an unprotected outlet.
Eye protection is a separate question. The Virginia Cooperative Extension guide on powered hand tools for lawn care says that leaf blowers “throw small rocks and other objects at high speeds,” and it tells operators to wear eye and ear protection when operating power tools. The same guide cites U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission figures for power lawn trimmers and edgers alone: about 4,600 injuries a year that needed medical attention, and about one-third of them eye-related. Those figures do not cover blowers, so they do not give a blower-specific injury rate.
Mistakes to avoid
- Running the blower off a coiled cord. The extension page says a coiled cord generates heat.
- Working on wet grass. The extension page advises against electrical power tools outdoors in wet grass.
- Using a cord with cracks or tape over the damage. The page says such cords should be replaced immediately.
- Running the blower without eye protection. The Virginia Tech guide tells operators to wear eye and ear protection when operating power tools.
- Assuming the cord reaches the whole job. Neither source states a cord length.
- Assuming a battery is in the box. The manufacturer page lists Battery Included as No.
What the listing does not say
Battery and charger. Neither source lists a battery or charger. The manufacturer page states Battery Included: No, and the listing names only the blower as the included component. The tool is corded, so there is no battery runtime to compare, and the listing does not state a runtime for this model.
Cord length and gauge. Neither the listing nor the manufacturer page states a cord length or wire gauge. The manufacturer page says to Contact Us for Product Manual, and that manual is not among the sources we opened, so the cord specification remains unknown here. The Virginia Tech guide says an electric blower works best if the work area does not extend more than 100 feet from the outlet. That is a general guideline for electric blowers, not a figure stated for this model.
Motor. The manufacturer page describes a 9 Amp motor. The listing does not state an amp rating, so the 9 amp figure comes from the manufacturer alone.
Performance figures. Both sources give airflow and speed as up to figures: up to 450 CFM and up to 140 MPH. Neither says which nozzle or setting they apply to, and the manufacturer page says the 2-speed control lets you choose less air for light cleanup and delicate areas.
Weight and size. The sources disagree. The listing gives an item weight of 7 pounds and dimensions of 8.73 x 5.48 x 18.79 inches (L x W x H). The manufacturer page gives 7.3 LB, with length 10.7 IN, width 7.3 IN and height 20.6 IN. Both sets of figures are shown here and neither is chosen, and the sources do not explain the difference.
Warranty. The manufacturer page states a 2 Year Limited Warranty and adds that warranty information will vary by product. The listing states no warranty.
Buying checklist
- Trace the path from the outlet to the work area before you buy, because neither source states a cord length.
- Ask the manufacturer for the product manual if the cord length matters to you. The page directs buyers to Contact Us for it.
- Confirm that your outdoor cord is rated for outdoor use and that its amperage rating covers the blower, as the extension page advises.
- If weight matters to you, check the unit in hand, because the listing says 7 pounds and the manufacturer page says 7.3 pounds.
- Ask the manufacturer for the warranty terms, since the page says they vary by product.
How we chose
This post covers one product, ASIN B07JL9PZH2, so it does not rank the BEBL750 against other blowers. We wrote about this model because its record met the checks for this batch: a model number (BEBL750), at least five stated bullets, and a single corded electric yard tool.
The product data comes from a Playwright scanner record checked on 2026-10-28, and that is the data-read date for the listing figures. The manufacturer page was opened on 2026-10-29. Where the two disagree, both figures are shown.
Each figure is labelled as what the listing says or what the manufacturer states. A cell says not stated when a source is silent. The post uses no prices and no customer feedback figures, and it does not repeat the badges or labels that appear on the listing.
The two extension pages were chosen for outdoor electrical safety and for power-tool safety. The Virginia Tech guide covers leaf blowers as one of several lawn care tools, and the Iowa State page covers corded tools outdoors. Neither page is about this model, and the post does not present them as a guide to it.
What we could not verify
- How the up to 450 CFM and up to 140 MPH figures were produced, and which setting or nozzle they apply to. Both sources give maximums only.
- The cord length, the wire gauge and the cord set supplied with the unit.
- Which weight and dimension figures are correct, since the listing and the manufacturer page disagree.
- The warranty terms beyond the stated 2 Year Limited Warranty, including what it covers.
- Long-term durability, and how well the scraper works on wet leaves. The listing says the scraper removes stuck leaves or debris, but the sources do not say how well it does that.
- Model-specific safety instructions. The Virginia Tech guide covers leaf blowers in general terms, and the owner’s manual for this model is not among the sources we opened.
FAQ
Does the BEBL750 come with a battery?
No. The manufacturer page lists Battery Included as No and describes the tool as corded. The listing names the blower as the only included component.
How long is the power cord?
Neither the listing nor the manufacturer page states the cord length. Check the unit in hand or ask the manufacturer for the manual before you plan the work area, because the cord sets how far you can work from the outlet.
Are the 450 CFM and 140 MPH figures guaranteed?
Both sources describe these as up to figures. Neither says how they were produced, so treat them as stated maximums rather than a guaranteed output.
How much does it weigh?
The listing gives 7 pounds and the manufacturer page gives 7.3 pounds. The two sources disagree, so check the unit before you assume either figure.
What warranty does it have?
The manufacturer page states a 2 Year Limited Warranty and says warranty information will vary by product. The listing states no warranty, so ask the manufacturer for the exact terms.
Can I use it on wet grass?
The safe answer is no. Iowa State University Extension advises avoiding electrical power tools outdoors in wet grass or other work or damp areas, because water is an excellent conductor of electricity.
Bottom line
Buy the BEBL750 only if an outdoor outlet and an outdoor-rated cord can reach the whole area you plan to clear. If they cannot, skip this model and look at a cordless option instead.
Sources
- Amazon listing, BLACK + DECKER Electric Leaf Blower (BEBL750), scanner record (opened 2026-10-28)
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07JL9PZH2 - 9 Amp Electric Axial Leaf Blower, BLACK+DECKER product page (opened 2026-10-29)
https://www.blackanddecker.com/products/bebl750 - Plug Into Safety, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach AnswerLine (opened 2026-10-29)
https://blogs.extension.iastate.edu/answerline/2017/05/15/plug-into-safety/ - Powered Hand Tools Safety: Lawn Care Training Guide, Virginia Cooperative Extension (opened 2026-10-29)
https://www.pubs.ext.vt.edu/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html






