Powerful cordless leaf blower moving dense autumn leaves

Best Greenworks 80V Electric Leaf Blower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The best Greenworks 80V electric leaf blower question is usually about getting battery power for bigger cleanup jobs without a gas engine. This page covers one listing: the Greenworks 80V Electric Leaf Blower, 770 CFM, with a 4.0Ah battery and charger, ASIN B0CLSF9WK3. The listing states 770 cfm of air flow, an 80-volt battery and a weight of 6 pounds. Its product description adds a speed range of 20 to 180 MPH and up to 80 minutes of runtime at a stated 50% load. It gives no dimensions, and its warranty wording appears only in the brand block.

Quick answer

  • The listing states 80 volts, 770 cfm of air flow and a weight of 6 pounds, with a battery, charger and user manual in the box.
  • Runtime is stated as up to 80 minutes of continuous use from the 4.0Ah battery, with a 50% load condition given.
  • The seller’s copy puts a full recharge at 60 minutes, which is a claim rather than a specification.
  • Four years of tool and battery coverage appears in the brand block. The specification block has no warranty line.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the Greenworks listing states for ASIN B0CLSF9WK3. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. The listing was read on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date. This ASIN is not in the stored product scan, so no stored figures were used.

Item What the listing states
Brand Greenworks
Model number not stated
Power source Battery powered, handheld
Voltage 80 volts
Battery and charger 4.0 Ah battery and charger (title); included components list battery, charger and user manual
Air flow 770 cfm (title and specification block)
Speed range 20 to 180 MPH, trigger-activated variable speed (product description)
Cruise control Yes (bullet)
Item weight 6 pounds
Runtime Up to 80 minutes of continuous use from the 4.0Ah battery, with a 50% load condition (bullet)
Charge time About 60 minutes to full power (product description)
Motor Brushless (bullet)
Handle Anti-vibration handle (product description); ergonomic handle (bullet)
Battery sharing Brand block says compatible with 75+ products; the product list is not in the captured text
Warranty Four years, tool and battery (brand block); no warranty line in the specification block
Dimensions not stated

The battery figure can be checked with arithmetic. Volts times amp-hours gives watt-hours, so 80 V x 4.0 Ah = 320 watt-hours in the pack. The listing does not state the blower’s power draw, and its 80-minute runtime comes with a 50% load condition. Dividing the energy by the time would give a draw the listing never states, and it would not describe the blower at full output, so this page does not compute one.

Two more ratios use only listed numbers. Energy per pound is 320 watt-hours divided by 6 pounds, about 53 watt-hours per pound. Air flow per pound is 770 cfm divided by 6 pounds, about 128 cfm per pound. The listing does not say whether the 6-pound figure includes the battery, so both ratios assume it does. They put the stated energy and air flow against the stated weight, and they say nothing about how the blower feels in use.

View on Amazon

Who it suits

The listing describes this blower for heavy-duty leaves, wet debris and driveway cleanup, and for year-round use that includes winter snow removal. The product description also names spring gravel sweeping. Those are the listing’s own use cases. The Oklahoma State University Extension page calls leaf blowers “an excellent tool for the final steps in lawn maintenance,” which fits a tool used after mowing, and it fits a larger yard as well, provided the open figures below are acceptable.

A battery model also removes the cord, which is the main limit of corded electric blowers. The Virginia Tech guide says the disadvantage of an electric blower is that the length of the power cord limits its use. The same guide says battery units tend to be heavier because of the battery pack and have only limited life before the battery is discharged. This listing fits that pattern, so the pack and the weight are the trade-offs to plan around.

  • Owners with larger driveways or yards who want the listing’s 770 cfm figure and a variable speed range from 20 to 180 MPH.
  • Users who want cruise control for longer tasks. The listing says cruise control locks speed for extended use without fatigue.
  • People who already plan a Greenworks 80V setup. The brand block says the battery is compatible with 75+ products, so check that list before buying.
  • Buyers who accept a 6-pound weight and have a plan for handling it on the job.

Before ordering, three checks cover the gaps that matter most for this model: confirm the box contents on delivery, ask the seller for the warranty terms in writing, and confirm that the tools you own appear on the compatibility list. For where to check seller terms before you commit, see Best Place to Buy a Leaf Blower.

Skip it if

Three mistakes are easy to make with this listing. The first is reading “up to 80 minutes” as a full-power figure, when the listing attaches a 50% load condition. The second is treating the warranty as part of the specification block, when the four-year statement sits in the brand block. The third is assuming every tool you own is on the compatibility list, when the captured text gives only a count of 75+ products and no list.

  • You need runtime at full power. The listing’s 80 minutes comes with a 50% load condition, and no full-power figure is given.
  • You clear wet leaves or snow regularly. The listing names wet debris and snow, but the Virginia Tech guide says not to operate electric blowers around water puddles or during wet conditions.
  • You need the warranty in the specification block. The four-year statement is in the brand block, and the specification block has no warranty line.
  • You need dimensions to check storage space or a fit in a tight spot. The listing gives none.
  • You want to rely on the gas comparison. The product description compares the blower with a 27cc gas engine, and this page does not check that comparison.

What the listing does not say

The battery and charger answers are clear enough. The title and the included-components line both name one 4.0Ah battery and a charger, and the product description says a rapid charger restores full power in 60 minutes. The listing does not give the battery chemistry, a second battery option for this blower, or the charger model.

The runtime figure needs context. The bullet says 80 minutes of continuous use from the 4.0Ah battery, and it gives the load condition as 50%. It does not say which speed that load refers to, and it does not give the runtime at full output. Read the figure as the listing’s number for that load, not as a full-power promise.

The speed and power claims are also seller wording. The product description gives 770 CFM and 180 MPH wind force, and it describes a variable speed range from 20 MPH to 180 MPH. The listing does not say how those speeds were arrived at. The bullets also call the blower a replacement for gas blowers. We label those statements as the listing’s claims and do not repeat them as facts about performance.

The listing gives no dimensions, no model number and no motor detail beyond the word brushless. A buyer who needs any of those will have to ask the seller or read the manufacturer’s material for this exact model.

The cruise control feature is described rather than specified. The listing says cruise control locks speed for extended use, but it does not say how long the lock holds or how it is released, so treat the feature as a description and check it on the product. The same caution applies to every feature the bullets describe in general terms.

How we chose

This page covers one ASIN, B0CLSF9WK3, the Greenworks 80V Electric Leaf Blower with the 4.0Ah battery and charger named in the title. It was not picked from a ranking of several blowers, and it is not presented as the best 80V option. It is on this site’s plan for cordless leaf blowers. The criteria for writing about it were a stated voltage, a stated air flow, a battery and charger in the box, and a readable listing.

The listing was read once on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date. The related-product blocks on the page describe other products, so we did not use them. We kept the listing’s wording, labelled claims as the listing’s own, and set aside the seller’s rating and badge details. We also kept the seller’s 27cc gas comparison out of our criteria, because a comparison the page does not source cannot support a judgment about this blower.

For tool-type context we used three non-retail pages: the Oklahoma State University Extension page on the hazards of trimmers, edgers and blowers, the Virginia Tech Extension guide on hand-held electric blowers, and the OSHA landscaping hazards page. All three were first opened on 2026-10-22, and we reused their saved text under that original date. None covers this model. For a broader view of cordless leaf blowers, see Best Cordless Leaf Blower Consumer Reports.

What we could not verify

  • The 770 cfm air flow, the 180 MPH wind force and the 27cc gas comparison. The listing states them, and no source we opened covers this model.
  • The method behind the 50% load condition. The listing gives the condition but not the method.
  • Performance on wet debris or snow. The listing claims it, and the Virginia Tech caution applies.
  • The four-year warranty terms and the list of 75+ compatible products. Neither is in the captured text.
  • Dimensions, motor details beyond the word brushless, and cold-weather use or battery storage guidance.

FAQ

Does the Greenworks 80V blower come with a battery and charger?

Yes, according to the listing. The title names a 4.0 Ah battery and charger, and the included-components line lists the battery, charger and user manual.

How long does the battery last on this blower?

The listing says up to 80 minutes of continuous use from the 4.0Ah battery, with a 50% load condition. It does not give a runtime at full output, so plan around the load condition the listing states.

How fast does the charger refill the battery?

The product description says the rapid charger restores full power in 60 minutes. That figure comes from the seller’s description rather than the specification block, so treat it as the listing’s claim.

Can this blower handle wet leaves or snow?

The listing names wet debris and winter snow removal as uses. The Virginia Tech guide says not to operate electric blowers around water puddles or during wet conditions, so wet leaves and wet snow are a poor fit under that guidance, and the listing gives no figure that settles the question. If you need a blower for wet work, the decision belongs to the seller’s written terms and your own judgment.

Is a 6-pound blower too heavy for long use?

The listing states 6 pounds. The Virginia Tech guide says hand-held electric blowers usually weigh about 7 pounds or less, so 6 pounds sits under that typical figure. Long use still depends on your grip, your yard and how you hold the tool, which the listing cannot answer.

What safety rules apply when using a leaf blower?

The Oklahoma State University Extension page says the primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel small rocks, sticks and other debris toward bystanders. The Virginia Tech guide says not to direct the blower toward pedestrians and bystanders, and OSHA advises wearing protective goggles when using blowers.

Bottom line

Buy this 80V blower only if you can plan around the 50%-load runtime and the brand-block warranty; if you need full-power runtime or a warranty term in the specifications, skip it.

Sources

  • Greenworks 80V Electric Leaf Blower, 770 CFM, Amazon.com product listing (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CLSF9WK3
  • Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
  • Powered Hand Tools Safety: Lawn Care Training Guide, Virginia Tech Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ext.vt.edu/content/pubs_ext_vt_edu/en/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html
  • Landscape and Horticultural Services: Hazards and Solutions, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/landscaping/hazards

Similar Posts