Best Greenworks 40V Cordless Leaf Blower
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Searching for the best Greenworks 40V cordless leaf blower usually comes down to one question: can a 40-volt battery blower handle leaves on a patio, deck or driveway without a cord? This page covers one listing only, the Greenworks 40V Cordless Leaf Blower with a 2.0Ah battery and charger, ASIN B00AW72V4O. The listing states 130 cfm in its specification block and 135 CFM in its title and first bullet, so both figures are shown below. It gives a weight of 3.3 pounds, one 2.0Ah battery and a charger in the box, and a 3-year limited tool and battery warranty, but no runtime.
Quick answer
- The listing describes a 40V, battery-powered, handheld blower with a variable speed dial and a concentrator nozzle.
- The listing gives two air flow figures: 130 cfm in the specification block and 135 CFM in the title and first bullet. Both are stated, and the listing does not explain the gap.
- One 2.0Ah battery and a charger are included, according to the special-feature line and the included-components line.
- A 3-year limited tool and battery warranty is stated. The full terms sit behind a PDF link that is not part of the captured text.
The product at a glance
The table lists only what the Greenworks listing states for ASIN B00AW72V4O. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. The listing was read on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date, because this ASIN is not in the stored product scan. The listing offers a size menu, and the kit in this table is the Sweeper (2.0Ah Kit) named in the title.
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand | Greenworks |
| Model number | not stated; the included-components line names part 24252 |
| Power source | Battery powered, handheld |
| Voltage | 40 volts |
| Battery and charger | One 40V 2.0 Ah battery and charger (special-feature line); included components list battery and charger |
| Air flow | 130 cfm (specification block); 135 CFM (title and first bullet) |
| Wind speed | 150 MPH (bullet) |
| Speed control | Variable speed dial (bullet) |
| Nozzle | Concentrator nozzle (bullet) |
| Item weight | 3.3 pounds |
| Runtime | not stated |
| Motor type | not stated |
| Dimensions | not stated |
| Warranty | 3 Year Limited Tool and Battery Warranty (special-feature line); full terms in a linked PDF |
| Size options | Sweeper (2.0Ah Kit) in the title; Compact (3.0Ah Kit) also listed |
One battery figure can be checked with arithmetic. Volts times amp-hours gives watt-hours, so the pack in the box holds 40 V x 2.0 Ah = 80 watt-hours. The listing does not state the blower’s power draw or any runtime, so those 80 watt-hours cannot be turned into minutes. The figure describes the energy in the pack, not how long the pack lasts at any setting.
The two air flow figures differ by 5 cfm. Taking the specification block’s 130 cfm as the base, the title’s 135 CFM is about 3.8 percent higher, which is (135 – 130) / 130 = 0.038. A gap that small would not change most decisions on its own. It matters here because the listing does not say which figure applies to this kit, and a buyer who wants a stated number has to choose one without help from the page.
Who it suits
The listing’s bullets describe light cleanup. They name patios, decks, porches, garage floors and driveways, and they say the blower clears leaves, debris and light snow. The Oklahoma State University Extension page calls leaf blowers “an excellent tool for the final steps in lawn maintenance,” which matches that kind of use. For a yard that needs a machine for big piles or long sessions, the listing does not give the figures needed to decide.
Battery blowers also remove the cord. The Virginia Tech guide says the disadvantage of an electric blower is that the length of the power cord limits its use, and that battery-powered units avoid that limit. The same guide says battery units tend to be heavier because of the battery pack. This kit follows that pattern: the cord is gone, and the weight and pack life are the trade-offs to plan around.
- Owners with a small patio, deck or driveway who want a cordless tool for dry leaves and light debris.
- Users who want to adjust power by hand. The listing describes a variable speed dial for light or heavy debris.
- Buyers who want a lighter 40V tool. The listing gives 3.3 pounds, and the Virginia Tech guide says hand-held electric blowers usually weigh about 7 pounds or less.
- Buyers who want the warranty stated in the special-feature line, not only in a linked PDF.
Before ordering, four checks cover most of what the listing leaves open: confirm which air flow figure applies to the kit, confirm the box contents, ask the seller for the warranty terms in writing, and confirm that the work ahead is dry and light.
Skip it if
The gaps matter most where a decision depends on a number.
- You need a runtime figure. The listing states none for this kit.
- You need one confirmed air flow figure. The listing gives 130 cfm and 135 CFM, and the captured text does not explain the difference.
- You clear wet or packed debris. The Virginia Tech guide says not to operate electric blowers around water puddles or during wet conditions.
- You need the warranty terms in print before buying. The length is stated, but the terms sit in a PDF link.
- You want the Compact (3.0Ah Kit) size. This page covers only the 2.0Ah kit named in the title, so read that option’s listing on its own terms.
What the listing does not say
The battery and charger question is mostly answered. The special-feature line and the included-components line both name one 2.0Ah battery and a charger. The listing does not give the battery chemistry or the charge time, and it does not say whether a second battery is sold with the kit.
The air flow conflict is the main open question. The specification block gives 130 cfm. The title and the first bullet give 135 CFM, and the bullet adds a 150 MPH wind speed. The listing does not say which air flow figure applies to this kit, or how the wind speed was arrived at. The difference between 130 and 135 is small, but it is the number a buyer would most likely compare, so treat it as unresolved.
The listing also does not name the motor type or give dimensions. The bullet about a concentrator nozzle describes an attachment, but the captured text does not say whether the nozzle is in the box or sold separately.
The bullets name light snow as a use, and the title uses the phrase “Heavy Duty Debris Removal.” The listing gives no figure for snow depth, debris weight or the kind of debris that the phrase covers, so neither claim can be checked against a number. The snow use also runs into the Virginia Tech caution about wet conditions, because wet snow is still wet.
The bullets use words such as “Efficient” and “Powerful Performance.” Those are the seller’s words. We label them as listing claims in this page and do not repeat them as facts about the blower’s performance, because the listing gives no figure that would confirm them beyond the air flow and wind speed rows.
How we chose
This page covers one ASIN, B00AW72V4O, the Greenworks 40V Cordless Leaf Blower in the 2.0Ah kit named in the title. It was not picked from a ranking of several blowers, and it is not presented as the best 40V option. It is on this site’s plan for cordless leaf blowers. The criteria for writing about it were a stated voltage, a stated air flow, a battery and charger in the box, and a listing we could read in full. The size menu lists the Sweeper (2.0Ah Kit) first, and the title names that same kit, so the page and the title describe the same option. The related-product blocks on the page describe other products, so we did not use them. We also did not rank the size options against each other, because this page covers one option.
The listing was read once on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date. No stored data was used. We kept the listing’s wording, labelled claims as the listing’s own, and set aside the seller’s rating and badge details, because they change over time and are not part of this page.
For tool-type context we used three non-retail pages: an Oklahoma State University Extension page on the hazards of trimmers, edgers and blowers, a Virginia Tech Extension guide on hand-held electric blowers, and the OSHA landscaping hazards page. All three were first opened on 2026-10-22, and we reused their saved text under that original date. None of them covers this model, so they support general safety and weight context only.
For a broader look at battery-powered blowers, see Best Consumer Reports Best Battery Operated Leaf Blower.
What we could not verify
- The air flow figure. The listing gives 130 cfm and 135 CFM, and the 150 MPH wind speed is a bullet claim. No independent source we opened covers this kit.
- Runtime at any setting. The listing states none, and the sources we opened do not cover this model.
- The warranty terms behind the PDF link. They are not part of the captured text.
- The light-snow use the bullets name. The sources we opened do not cover snow clearing for this model.
- The phrase “Heavy Duty Debris Removal” in the title. No figure in the captured text stands behind it.
- Motor type, dimensions and performance on wet or packed leaves.
- Cold-weather use and battery storage or charging guidance. The listing and the sources we opened say nothing about these.
FAQ
Does the Greenworks 40V cordless leaf blower come with a battery and charger?
Yes, according to the listing. The special-feature line says it includes one 40V 2.0 Ah battery and charger, and the included-components line lists the blower, battery and charger.
Which air flow figure is right, 130 cfm or 135 CFM?
The listing gives both. The specification block says 130 cfm, and the title and first bullet say 135 CFM. The captured text does not explain the difference, so ask the seller or check the manufacturer’s page for this exact kit before you decide on air flow alone.
Is a 3.3-pound blower light enough for long use?
The listing states 3.3 pounds. The Virginia Tech guide says hand-held electric blowers usually weigh about 7 pounds or less and are designed for one-handed operation, so this weight sits inside that typical range. Whether it suits your use depends on how long you hold the tool, which the listing cannot answer.
Does the warranty cover the battery as well as the blower?
The special-feature line describes a 3 Year Limited Tool and Battery Warranty, so the listing names both parts. The full terms are behind a PDF link, and the captured text does not include them. If warranty terms are a condition of your purchase, read Best Place to Buy a Leaf Blower before you choose a seller.
What safety rules apply when using a leaf blower?
The Oklahoma State University Extension page says the primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel small rocks, sticks and other debris toward bystanders. The Virginia Tech guide says not to direct the blower toward pedestrians and bystanders or to use it to clean debris off yourself, and OSHA advises wearing protective goggles when using blowers.
Is the Compact 3.0Ah option the same blower?
The listing shows a Compact (3.0Ah Kit) option next to the Sweeper (2.0Ah Kit) named in the title. This page covers only the 2.0Ah kit. The captured text does not say whether the blower itself is identical across the kits, so read the listing for the option you intend to buy.
Bottom line
Buy this 40V blower only if light, dry cleanup on hard surfaces fits your yard and you can accept an unresolved air flow figure and no stated runtime; if you need either a runtime or one confirmed air flow number, skip it.
Sources
- Greenworks 40V Cordless Leaf Blower, Amazon.com product listing (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AW72V4O
- Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
- Powered Hand Tools Safety: Lawn Care Training Guide, Virginia Tech Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ext.vt.edu/content/pubs_ext_vt_edu/en/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html
- Landscape and Horticultural Services: Hazards and Solutions, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/landscaping/hazards






