Best SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw

Best SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you searched for the best seesii 10-inch 2-in-1 cordless pole saw, this post covers one product: the SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw, sold with two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger. The listing describes a 10-inch guide bar, a telescoping pole that reaches up to 10 feet, and a brushless 900W motor. Its figures do not all agree, and it gives two different weights. This post sets out what the listing states, what it leaves out, and the kickback and power line points from two university extension pages.

Quick answer

  • Consider this kit for battery pruning of low and mid-height branches within the listed 10-foot pole reach. The listing says it is battery powered and switches between a handheld saw and a pole saw.
  • The listing says the kit includes two 21V 4000mAh batteries and a fast charger that recharges batteries in about 2 hours.
  • The two weights in the listing do not match. One field gives 4.5 kg for the item, and a bullet gives 8 pounds for the complete pole saw. Settle this before you plan the job.
  • Keep the cut below shoulder height and away from power lines. Penn State Extension says overhead cutting increases the risk of kickback and recoil, and it advises avoiding chainsaw use near power lines.

The product at a glance

The table lists what the Amazon listing states in its title, bullets and specs, as saved on 2026-10-22. A cell that says not stated means the saved listing text is silent on that point.

Feature What the listing states
Brand Seesii
Power source Battery Powered
Batteries Two 21V 4000mAh lithium batteries (title: 2 x 4.0Ah)
Charger Fast charger included; recharges batteries in about 2 hours
Motor 900W brushless motor (bullet); Horsepower field reads 900 watts
Guide bar and chain length 10 inches
Chain speed 26.2 ft/s
Pole reach Up to 10 ft; total working reach up to 16 ft when combined with user height (listing claim)
Runtime Up to 120 minutes, or about 200 cuts per charge (listing claim; load not stated)
Oiling Automatic chain oiling system
Item weight 4.5 kg in the specs field
Weight in bullets Handheld chainsaw 4.6 lbs; complete pole saw 8 lbs
Product dimensions 48.9 in long, 7.7 in wide, 5.1 in high
Carry Shoulder strap (bullet)
Chain brake not stated
Warranty not stated
Model number not stated
Unit count 1

View on Amazon

Counting the rows, 3 of the 18 say not stated: chain brake, warranty and model number. The two weight entries are the main internal conflict. Converted to pounds, 4.5 kg is about 9.9 pounds (4.5 × 2.2046), which is 1.9 pounds more than the 8 pounds the bullet gives for the complete pole saw. The listing does not say whether the two figures describe different configurations.

The horsepower field is a labeling issue. It reads 900 watts, which is a power unit, not a horsepower figure. Read the 900W number as the motor rating the listing gives, and do not treat the field label as a horsepower figure.

Two packs change how the kit works in practice. One battery can run while the other charges, and the listing gives a charge time of about 2 hours for the fast charger. The listing does not say how long a pack runs under load, how many charge cycles the packs last, or whether a spare pack can be bought separately.

One calculation from the listing numbers: two 21V 4000mAh batteries give 21 V × 4.0 Ah = 84 watt-hours per battery, or 168 watt-hours for both. Spread over the listed 120 minutes, that is an average draw of about 84 W (168 Wh ÷ 2 h). This assumes the batteries hold 21 V through the whole run, which the listing does not confirm. The result is far below the 900W motor rating, so the runtime figure may assume a light load. The listing does not say what load it assumes.

Who it suits

This kit fits a homeowner who wants one battery tool for handheld cutting and for pruning from the ground. The listing says the handheld chainsaw and the telescoping pole switch freely, and it describes the pole as useful for trimming branches without a ladder. It fits these buyers best:

  • Someone with low and mid-height branches who wants a pole reach of up to 10 feet, the figure the listing states.
  • Someone who wants no cord. The listing says battery powered, so the kit does not need an outlet near the tree.
  • A buyer who wants a 10-inch bar and an automatic chain oiling system, which the listing says removes the need for manual oil pump pressing.

The pole head is the other part of the kit that matters in use. The listing says the head has an adjustable cutting angle and direction, which lets you reach branches that sit off to one side of the pole’s line. The listing does not describe the locking method or the maximum angle.

If you are choosing between Seesii pole saws, our Seesii vs EGO Power+ pole saw comparison and Seesii vs AVADA pole saw comparison set out the other brands’ figures side by side.

Skip it if

Each point below comes from the listing or from one of the two extension pages. None of them is a verdict on the kit’s quality, because the sources we opened do not measure cutting performance.

  • You plan overhead cutting. Penn State Extension says that avoiding cutting above shoulder height matters, because overhead cutting increases the risk of kickback and recoil.
  • You plan to cut near power lines. Penn State Extension advises avoiding chainsaw operation near power lines, and the listing says nothing about contact with electrical lines.
  • You need an exact weight to plan carrying. The two listed weights do not match, so choose the kit only after you have checked the figure you can confirm yourself.
  • You need a named chain brake. The saved bullets do not name one, and Penn State Extension lists a chain brake among the features a chainsaw should have.

Mistakes to avoid when buying

  1. Treating the 120-minute runtime as a promise for heavy cutting. The listing does not state the load or the wood it assumes.
  2. Reading 900 watts as horsepower because the field is labeled Horsepower. Watts and horsepower are different units.
  3. Treating the “branches up to 10 inches in diameter” bullet as a verified limit. It is the listing’s own claim, and the sources we opened do not check it.
  4. Assuming a battery from another brand will power the kit. The listing does not mention compatibility with other batteries.

What the listing does not say

The saved listing text names two batteries and a fast charger, so the kit is sold with its power pack. It does not give the charger’s input rating, the battery chemistry beyond lithium, or whether the batteries can be bought separately. The runtime and the “approximately 200 cuts per charge” figure both lack a stated load, wood type or cut size.

The bullets describe the chain as automatically oiled and the bar as 10 inches, but they do not give a maximum cutting diameter beyond the claim in the 10-inch bullet. The saved text also gives no warranty terms and no model number. The saved specs list a chain speed of 26.2 ft/s, but the listing does not say what wood or load that speed refers to.

The title and bullets use the phrase “no ladder needed.” That is the listing’s own wording about reach and convenience, not a safety statement. Ladder use and power line clearance are separate questions that the listing does not address.

Some of the listing’s wording is promotional, for example “ideal electric tree pruner for orchard care” and “strong, consistent cutting power.” This post treats those phrases as the listing’s own claims. None of the sources we opened supports them for this kit, so they should not be read as facts about performance.

Checklist before you order

  1. Measure your tallest target branch and confirm it sits within the listed 10-foot pole reach, below shoulder height.
  2. Check the weight yourself if carrying matters, because the listing gives 4.5 kg and 8 pounds.
  3. Confirm the warranty, model number and chain brake with the seller or the product documents before you buy.
  4. Read the kickback guidance from Oklahoma State University Extension and Penn State Extension before the first cut.

How we chose

This post covers one product: ASIN B0FDQB3CLX, the SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw and Mini Chainsaw. It is in the post because the keyword “best seesii 10-inch 2-in-1 cordless pole saw” needs a page for this kit. We did not compare it with other models, so this post is not a ranking.

The data was read on 2026-10-22 (CHECKED date). The Amazon listing was read that day, and both extension pages were opened the same day. The selection checks were:

  1. The listing gives the battery, reach, bar length and weight fields needed for a buyer to judge the kit. Where two listed figures disagree, we show both values and say so.
  2. We searched for a manufacturer product page for this exact model and did not find one. The pages we found under the SEESII name were third-party manual sites, and this post does not use them.
  3. Two university extension pages cover the main hazards of the tool type, which here is kickback and overhead cutting.
  4. Facts come only from the listing and the two extension pages. Customer comments and other retail or blog pages are not used for facts.

The extension pages are about chainsaws in general. Neither one mentions this SEESII kit, so this post uses them only for the kickback, overhead and power line points they state.

What we could not verify

  • Which of the two listed weights is correct for the kit, or whether they describe different configurations.
  • The runtime of the batteries under a stated load, and the basis for the 200 cuts per charge figure.
  • Whether the 10-inch bar cuts branches up to 10 inches in diameter. That is the listing’s claim, with no stated conditions.
  • Whether the kit has a chain brake, a warranty, or a model number. The saved listing text does not state them.
  • How the kit performs in use. No source we opened gives a cutting result for this kit.
  • The manufacturer’s own product page and manual. We did not find a manufacturer page for this exact model.
  • Whether the batteries or charger work with any other tool. The listing does not say.

FAQ

Does the SEESII 10-inch pole saw come with batteries and a charger?

The listing says the kit includes two 21V 4000mAh lithium batteries and a fast charger. The title also gives the set as 2 x 4.0Ah batteries.

How long do the batteries run?

The listing claims up to 120 minutes of runtime, or about 200 cuts per charge. It does not state the load, wood type or cut size behind either figure, so treat them as the listing’s claims.

How much does the kit weigh?

The listing gives 4.5 kg in its specs and 8 pounds for the complete pole saw in a bullet, and a separate bullet gives 4.6 pounds for the handheld chainsaw. The 4.5 kg figure and the 8-pound figure do not match.

How far does the pole reach?

The listing says the telescoping pole reaches up to 10 feet, and it gives a total working reach of up to 16 feet when combined with the user’s height. Both are the listing’s own figures.

Is it safe to use a pole saw near power lines?

Penn State Extension advises avoiding chainsaw operation near power lines, along with operating in poorly lit areas or in windy weather. The listing does not address contact with electrical lines, so keep well clear of them.

What causes kickback, and how can I lower the risk?

Oklahoma State University Extension says kickback happens when the rotating chain strikes a solid object or is pinched during a cut. Keep the saw moving quickly on entry and exit from a cut, and keep the chain sharp.

Bottom line

Buy this kit only if your pruning stays within the listed 10-foot pole reach and below shoulder height; otherwise skip it.

Sources

  • SEESII 10-Inch 2-in-1 Cordless Pole Saw & Mini Chainsaw, Amazon listing (opened 2026-10-22)
    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FDQB3CLX
  • Chainsaw safety is vital during storm cleanup, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22)
    https://extension.okstate.edu/articles/2023/chainsaw_safety
  • The Dangers of Using Chainsaws, Penn State Extension (opened 2026-10-22)
    https://extension.psu.edu/the-dangers-of-using-chainsaws

Similar Posts