Best BLACK+DECKER 1700 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Best BLACK+DECKER 1700 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you searched for best blackdecker 1700 psi electric pressure washer, this page covers one corded model: the BLACK+DECKER BEPW1700, a cold-water electric washer listed at 1700 PSI and 1.2 GPM. The saved listing record gives a 35 ft. power cord, a 25 ft. hose, a soap bottle and a 1.2 gallon tank field. Its pressure and flow figures carry asterisks whose footnotes are not in the record. This post reports what the record states and covers the electrical rules that apply to a corded washer. The listing data is a scanner record dated 2026-10-23.

Quick answer

  • The listing describes a corded electric cold-water pressure washer, model BEPW1700, with a 35 ft. power cord and a 25 ft. hose.
  • The listing states 1700 psi and 1.2 gpm. Its bullets mark both as maximums with asterisks, and the footnotes they point to are not in the saved record.
  • The record gives a 1.2 gallon tank field and a soap bottle, but it does not say which container the tank volume describes.
  • Buy it only if an outdoor outlet can reach the work within the 35 ft. cord, because the listing says nothing about extension cords and the safety sources warn about them.

The product at a glance

The table shows what the saved listing record states. Where the record is silent, the cell says “not stated”. Psi is the unit of pressure, and gpm (gallons per minute) is the unit of flow. This post did not open a manufacturer page for this model, so every figure in the table comes from the listing record.

Item What the listing says
Brand and model BLACK+DECKER, model BEPW1700
Manufacturer field Stanley Black and Decker
Power source Corded Electric
Maximum pressure 1700 psi (spec field); 1,700 MAX psi with an asterisk (bullet)
Maximum flow 1.2 gpm (spec field); 1.2 gpm with two asterisks (bullet)
Power cord 35 ft. power cord
Hose 25 feet (spec field); 25 ft. kink-resistant hose (bullet)
Tank volume 1.2 gallons (field only; contents not stated)
Soap Included soap bottle, used to clean with detergent
Storage Integrated nozzle, hose and power cord storage
Handle Top carry handle
Nozzles not stated (no count or list)
Certification CETA (specification met field)
Dimensions 10 x 10 x 18.5 inches
Color Orange
Weight not stated
Battery not stated (the record describes a corded unit)
Warranty not stated
Footnotes for the asterisks not in the saved record

View on Amazon

The pressure and flow figures are the core of the record, and they are presented as maximums. The bullet opens with “TAKE ON A RANGE OF OUTDOOR CLEANING TASKS with 1,700 MAX psi* and 1.2 gpm**”, and the asterisks point to notes that the record does not include. The record therefore does not say which nozzle, distance or setting the maximums assume. Read both figures as stated maximums with unknown conditions. The record also lists its included components as “B+D 1700 PSI 1.2 GPM PRESSURE WASHER”, which repeats the title, so it gives no separate list of parts.

Who it suits

This model suits a homeowner who wants a corded electric washer for outdoor cleaning and has an outdoor outlet close to the work. The listing describes the job as “a range of outdoor cleaning tasks”, and it names a soap bottle for detergent work. It is a cold-water unit, and the record gives no hot-water option, so it is not a fit for hot-water jobs.

The top carry handle and the integrated storage for the nozzle, hose and cord suit a washer you move between a storage spot and the work area. The 10 by 10 by 18.5 inch dimensions, as listed, are compact enough to carry by the handle. The record gives no weight, so lift the unit with the dimensions in mind and not a weight figure.

Reach is set by the cord first, and the record gives 35 feet. The hose is 25 feet, so the cord reaches farther than the hose. If the outlet is farther away than the cord, you would add an extension cord. The listing says nothing about extension cords. OSHA lists them as a hazard with portable tools: “Another potential hazard is using extension cords with portable tools.” For background on extension cord choices for corded yard tools, the extension cord for electric lawn mower post is a related read on this site.

OSHA names one acceptable protective method for portable electric tools: “One acceptable method is a ground-fault circuit interrupter ( GFCI ).” The listing does not say whether this washer’s cord or plug includes that protection, so check the packaging or the owner’s manual before you plug it in. OSHA also says ordinary water is a conductor of electricity, and that electric tools should not be used in damp or wet locations unless they are approved for that purpose. The listing does not say this washer is approved for wet locations.

The record says the soap bottle is included and that the washer cleans with detergent from it. It also gives a 1.2 gallon tank field. The field does not say what the tank holds, so do not assume the 1.2 gallons is water. The soap bottle is the only detergent container the listing describes, and that is the one to follow when you add soap.

The flow figure gives a rough sense of water use. At 1.2 gpm, a 5-gallon bucket would empty in about 4 minutes, since 5 divided by 1.2 is about 4.2. That is arithmetic from the stated maximum, not a run time, and the record gives no water-supply or inlet details.

Pressure washer safety starts with the manual. The University of Kentucky page says to read the operator’s manual and follow the manufacturer’s instructions for safe use, maintenance and storage. It advises eye and hearing protection and says never to point the sprayer at another person, whether the washer is operating or not. Children should not use one, and the page warns against using a pressure washer where the water could contact electrical equipment. The Cooperative Extension page on stored-energy hazards notes that pressure washers store energy in pressurized parts, and it advises examining hoses and fittings for wear before operating a machine that uses water pressure. That page is written for agricultural equipment, so its advice is general.

Before the first use, the sources point to a short check. Measure the distance from the outlet to the work and compare it with the 35 ft. cord. Look over the cord and the hose for damage, since OSHA says to remove all damaged portable electric tools from use. The Cooperative Extension page advises examining hoses and fittings for wear before operating a machine that uses water pressure. OSHA also says never to carry a tool by its cord, which is worth remembering when you wheel the washer across a yard. Then read the operator’s manual before you connect the water.

Skip it if

  • You need the 1,700 psi or 1.2 gpm figure for a specific nozzle or condition. The footnotes are not in the record, so the conditions are unknown.
  • The outlet is more than 35 feet from the work and you would need an extension cord. The listing gives no extension cord guidance.
  • You want a battery-powered washer. The record describes a corded electric unit and gives no battery information.
  • You need the weight or the warranty before buying. The record gives neither.
  • You need a list of included parts. The included components field repeats the title and gives no list.

What the listing does not say

The saved listing record has a title, a brand, five bullets and a specification table. It is short, and several fields a buyer would look for are blank. The gaps below are the ones most likely to matter.

  • Footnotes. The asterisks on the pressure and flow figures point to notes the record does not include, so the conditions behind the maximums are unknown.
  • Cord protection. The record does not say whether the cord or plug includes a ground-fault protector.
  • Tank contents. The record gives a tank volume of 1.2 gallons with no explanation of what it holds.
  • Nozzles. The record names no nozzle count or type, although the bullets mention nozzle storage.
  • Weight and warranty. Neither appears in the record.
  • Water inlet. The record does not describe how the washer takes in water.

For a second corded outdoor tool on this site, the Best Greenworks 10 Amp 16 Inch Corded Mower post covers a different corded model, which may help when you compare cord and power setups across tools.

How we chose

This post covers one product: ASIN B09NLF5KP6, listed in the saved record as BLACK+DECKER Electric Pressure Washer, Cold Water, 1700 PSI, 1.2 GPM, model BEPW1700. The keyword names this model and its 1700 PSI rating, so the post covers this model alone. It does not compare the washer with other BLACK+DECKER models or with other brands.

The fields checked were the title, brand, model number, power source, pressure and flow, cord and hose lengths, tank volume, soap, storage, handle, certification, dimensions, color, the asterisked bullets and the included components field. Seller details, ratings, availability and images are outside the scope of this post. The scanner record is dated 2026-10-23.

The model is in the post because a buyer needs the listing’s pressure, flow, cord and hose details, plus the electrical and water rules that apply to any corded washer. The record leaves several of those points open, so the post reports the gaps. The two safety pages and the OSHA page were opened on 2026-10-22. They cover pressure washers and portable electric tools in general, and the extension page covers stored energy in farm equipment.

What we could not verify

  • The conditions behind the 1700 psi and 1.2 gpm maximums, because the footnotes are not in the saved record.
  • The manufacturer’s own figures for this model, because its product page was not opened for this post.
  • What the 1.2 gallon tank holds.
  • Whether the cord or plug includes a ground-fault protector.
  • Whether the washer is approved for wet locations.
  • The weight, the warranty terms and the number of nozzles in the box.
  • Whether any of the safety pages describes this model. They describe pressure washers and power tools in general.

FAQ

Is the BLACK+DECKER BEPW1700 corded or battery powered?

The listing describes a corded electric unit, and its power source field reads Corded Electric. The record includes no battery information, so do not plan around a battery.

What pressure and flow does the listing state?

The record gives 1700 psi and 1.2 gpm. The bullets mark those figures with asterisks, and the footnotes are not in the saved record. Use them as stated maximums and check with the seller for the conditions that apply.

How long are the cord and the hose?

The listing gives a 35 ft. power cord and a 25 ft. hose. Measure from the outlet to the farthest spot you plan to clean, and compare that distance with the cord length before you buy.

Does it come with soap?

The listing says a soap bottle is included, and that the washer cleans with detergent from it. The record also gives a 1.2 gallon tank field, but it does not say what that tank holds.

Does the cord have GFCI protection?

The record does not say. OSHA names a ground-fault circuit interrupter as one acceptable protective method for portable electric tools. Check the packaging or the owner’s manual before you plug the washer in.

Can I use it in a wet area?

Not where the water could reach electrical equipment, according to the University of Kentucky page. OSHA warns that ordinary water conducts electricity and advises against using electric tools in damp or wet locations unless they are approved for that purpose. Nothing in the record approves this washer for wet locations.

Bottom line

Decision rule: buy this corded BLACK+DECKER only if an outdoor outlet can reach every spot you plan to clean within the 35 ft. cord, and you can accept pressure and flow maximums whose conditions the record does not show.

Sources

  • BLACK+DECKER Electric Pressure Washer, Cold Water, 1700 PSI, 1.2 GPM (BEPW1700), saved listing record (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09NLF5KP6
  • Pressure Washer Safety, University of Kentucky Occupational Health and Safety (opened 2026-10-22): https://ohs.uky.edu/worker-safety/pressure-washer-safety
  • Mechanical Hazards: Stored Energy, Ag Safety and Health Community of Practice (opened 2026-10-22): https://ag-safety.extension.org/mechanical-hazards-stored-energy/
  • eTool: Construction, Electrical Incidents, Power Tools, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22): https://www.osha.gov/etools/construction/electrical-incidents/power-tools

Similar Posts