Best CRAFTSMAN 2100 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

Best CRAFTSMAN 2100 PSI Electric Pressure Washer

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you searched for best craftsman 2100 psi electric pressure washer, this page covers one corded model: the CRAFTSMAN CMEPW2100, a cold-water electric washer. The saved listing record gives 2100 max psi and 1.2 gpm, a 35-foot power cord and a 25-foot hose. The maker’s page ties its 2100 PSI rating to a 15 degree nozzle. This post reports each figure with its source and covers the electrical safety rules that matter for a corded outdoor tool. The listing data is a scanner record dated 2026-10-23.

Quick answer

  • The listing describes a corded electric cold-water pressure washer, model CMEPW2100, with a 35 ft. power cord and a 25 ft. hose.
  • Both sources give 2100 psi and 1.2 gpm as maximums. The maker’s footnote says those figures apply with the 15 degree nozzle, and the listing does not repeat that condition.
  • Neither source gives a voltage or amperage for the motor, and the listing does not say whether the cord has a ground-fault protector.
  • Buy it only if an outdoor outlet can reach the work within the 35 ft. cord, because the sources do not describe an extension cord setup for this unit.

The product at a glance

The table sets the saved listing record beside the maker’s product page. Where a source is silent, the cell says “not stated”. Psi is the unit of pressure, and gpm (gallons per minute) is the unit of flow. Both figures are maximums, so read the table’s pressure row together with the footnote in the next paragraph.

Item Saved listing record Maker’s product page (CMEPW2100)
Model number CMEPW2100 CMEPW2100
Cordless or corded Corded electric (power source field) Corded
Battery count not stated 0 (total number of batteries)
Power source field Corded Electric Integrated Batteries (field wording; see the note on this row below)
Maximum pressure 2100 psi 2100 MAX PSI, with the 15 degree nozzle
Maximum flow 1.2 gpm 1.2 GPM, with the 15 degree nozzle
Power cord 35 ft. power cord 35-ft power cord
Hose 25 feet 25-ft kink-resistant hose
Soap Integrated soap tank Removable soap tank
Tank volume 16 liters (field only; contents not stated) not stated
Nozzles not stated 15, 25 and 40 degree nozzles, soap nozzle and turbo nozzle in the included list
Storage Onboard storage for nozzle, hose, cord and wand Onboard storage for wand, hose, cord and nozzles
Wheels 10-inch wheels 10-in wheels
Weight 32 pounds not stated
Dimensions 19.37 x 16 x 12.78 inches not stated
Certification CETA certified CETA certified
Warranty not stated 3 Year Limited Warranty (terms not stated)

View on Amazon

The maker’s footnote is the important detail in the pressure row. It reads “Maximum PSI when used with 15° nozzle”, so the 2100 figure belongs to one nozzle. The listing repeats 2100 psi and 1.2 gpm in its bullets but does not carry the footnote. The maker’s page also gives no maximum for the other nozzles. Read the rating as a figure for the 15 degree nozzle, not as a figure for every nozzle in the box.

The maker’s page contains one more conflict. Its overview says “With three nozzles, including a turbo nozzle,” but its included list names five: 15, 25 and 40 degree nozzles, a soap nozzle and a turbo nozzle. The listing gives no nozzle count. The included list is the more specific statement, so this post uses it, and the buyer should confirm the count with the seller.

Who it suits

This model suits a homeowner who wants a corded electric washer for outdoor cleaning and has an outdoor outlet close to the work. The maker says the unit is durable, mobile, and “powerful enough for outdoor cleaning”. Both sources call it a cold-water unit. The maker’s overview gives a car and a sidewalk as examples of what to clean, and the listing names no uses. Check the rating against your own job before you buy.

Reach is set by the cord before anything else. The listing gives a 35 ft. power cord, and the maker’s page says the cord gives range from your outlet. The hose is 25 feet, so the cord is the longer of the two. If the outlet is farther than the cord reaches, an extension cord becomes part of the setup. For choosing extension cords in general, see the best extension cord for electric lawn mower post. OSHA’s guidance on portable power tools names extension cords as a hazard: “Another potential hazard is using extension cords with portable tools.”

OSHA also names one protective method: “One acceptable method is a ground-fault circuit interrupter ( GFCI ).” The listing does not say whether this washer’s cord or plug includes that protection, so ask the seller or check the owner’s manual before you plug in. OSHA’s page also warns that ordinary water is a conductor of electricity, and that electric tools should not be used in damp or wet locations unless they are approved for that purpose. The maker’s page does not say this washer is approved for wet locations.

Neither source explains how the washer takes in water. The listing gives a 25 ft. hose, and the maker gives a 25-ft kink-resistant hose, but neither names an inlet fitting or a water source. The maker’s page links a manual as a PDF, and this post did not open it. A buyer should read that manual for inlet details before the first use.

Water use is a simple calculation from the maximum flow. At 1.2 gpm, a 5-gallon bucket would empty in about 4 minutes, since 5 divided by 1.2 is about 4.2. That is arithmetic from the stated maximum flow, not a run time, and the maker does not give a run time for this unit.

Pressure washer safety starts with the manual. The University of Kentucky page says to read the operator’s manual and follow the manufacturer’s instructions for safe use, maintenance and storage. It says to wear eye and hearing protection, to keep a firm two-handed grip on the wand, and never to point the sprayer at another person, whether the washer is running or not. Do not let children use one. The Cooperative Extension page on stored-energy hazards adds that pressure washers are a source of stored energy in agricultural equipment, and that hoses and fittings should be examined for wear before use. That page is written for farm machinery, so its advice is general.

Skip it if

  • You need the 2100 psi figure at a nozzle other than the 15 degree nozzle. The maker gives its maximum for that nozzle only.
  • The outlet is more than 35 feet from the work and you would need an extension cord. The sources give no extension cord length or gauge for this unit.
  • You want a battery-powered washer. The maker lists zero batteries, and the listing describes a corded electric model.
  • You need the weight or the dimensions from the maker. Its page gives neither, so the listing’s 32-pound figure is the only weight available.
  • You need full warranty terms before you buy. The maker names a 3 Year Limited Warranty and does not give the terms on its product page.

What the listing does not say

The saved listing record is brief and includes a title, a brand, seven bullets and a specification table. Several fields a buyer would look for are missing from it, and a few appear with no explanation. The points below are the gaps most likely to matter.

  • Motor data. Neither source gives a voltage or amperage for the motor, so the electrical load on a shared circuit cannot be read from the sources.
  • Cord protection. The listing does not say whether the cord or plug has a ground-fault protector. OSHA treats that protection as one acceptable method, and this post cannot say the washer has it.
  • Tank volume. The listing gives a tank volume of 16 liters but does not say what the tank holds. The maker’s page gives no tank volume.
  • Power source field. The maker’s page shows “Integrated Batteries” beside a count of zero batteries and a corded setting. The listing says Corded Electric. The field wording on the maker’s page is not explained.
  • Weight. The listing gives 32 pounds. The maker’s page gives no weight.
  • Warranty. The listing gives none. The maker names a 3 Year Limited Warranty without its terms.
  • Nozzle count. The listing gives none, the maker’s overview says three, and the maker’s included list names five. This post uses the included list.

For a second corded outdoor tool from this site, the Best Greenworks 10 Amp 16 Inch Corded Mower post covers a different corded model, and it is useful for comparing cord and power handling across corded tools.

How we chose

This post covers one product: ASIN B085284YHK, listed in the saved record as CRAFTSMAN Electric Pressure Washer, Cold Water, 2100-PSI, 1.2 GPM, Corded, model CMEPW2100. The keyword names this model and its 2100 PSI rating, so the post is about this model alone and does not compare it with other CRAFTSMAN or other brand washers.

The fields checked were the title, brand, model number, power type, maximum pressure and flow, cord and hose lengths, tank volume, storage, wheels, weight, dimensions, certification, the maker’s footnote and included list, and the maker’s warranty line. Seller details, ratings, availability and images are outside the scope of this post. The scanner record is dated 2026-10-23, and the maker’s product page was opened on 2026-10-28.

The model is in the post because a corded washer raises questions the listing does not settle: how far the cord reaches, whether an extension is needed, which nozzle the rating applies to, and what electrical protection applies. The maker’s page answers the nozzle and warranty questions. The two safety pages and the OSHA page cover general pressure washer and electric tool rules, and the extension page covers stored energy in farm equipment. None of them describes this model.

What we could not verify

  • The 2100 psi and 1.2 gpm figures for any nozzle other than the 15 degree nozzle.
  • What the 16 liter tank volume refers to, and whether the tank is the soap tank that the bullets describe.
  • Whether the cord or plug includes a ground-fault protector.
  • The water inlet requirements, because the owner’s manual linked from the maker’s page was not opened for this post.
  • The number of nozzles in the box, since the maker’s overview and its included list disagree.
  • The meaning of the “Integrated Batteries” wording on the maker’s page, given a battery count of zero.
  • Warranty terms, and the weight and dimensions from the maker.

FAQ

Does the CRAFTSMAN CMEPW2100 need a battery?

No. The maker’s page lists a battery count of zero, and the listing describes a corded electric washer. The maker’s power source field uses the wording Integrated Batteries, which the page does not explain, so the battery count is the clearer statement of the two.

How much pressure and flow does it deliver?

The listing states 2100 psi and 1.2 gpm. The maker states 2100 MAX PSI and 1.2 GPM, and it says those figures apply with the 15 degree nozzle. Use the 15 degree nozzle when you want the stated maximum, and read the figures for other nozzles as unstated.

How long are the cord and the hose?

The listing gives a 35 ft. power cord and a 25 ft. hose. The maker’s page gives the same lengths, describing the cord as 35-ft and the hose as a 25-ft kink-resistant hose. Measure from the outlet to the farthest spot you plan to clean before you buy.

Does the cord have a GFCI?

Neither source says so. OSHA names a ground-fault circuit interrupter as one acceptable protective method for portable electric tools. Ask the seller or check the owner’s manual before you plug the washer in, and do not assume the cord includes the protection.

Can I run it on an extension cord?

Neither page gives an extension cord length or a gauge for this unit. OSHA lists extension cords as a hazard with portable tools, and says cords suffer wear and tear. If you must use one, check its condition first and keep it clear of water.

Is it safe to use near water or on wet ground?

The University of Kentucky page says not to use a pressure washer in an area where the water could contact electrical equipment. OSHA says ordinary water is a conductor of electricity, and that electric tools should not be used in damp or wet locations unless approved for that purpose. The maker’s page offers no wet-location approval for this washer.

Bottom line

Decision rule: buy this corded CRAFTSMAN only if an outdoor outlet can reach every spot you plan to clean within the 35 ft. cord, without an extension cord.

Sources

  • CRAFTSMAN Electric Pressure Washer, Cold Water, 2100-PSI, 1.2 GPM, Corded (CMEPW2100), saved listing record (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085284YHK
  • 2100 Max PSI Electric Cold Water Pressure Washer, CRAFTSMAN product page for CMEPW2100 (opened 2026-10-28): https://www.craftsman.com/en-us/product/cmepw2100/corded-2100-max-psi-12-gpm-electric-cold-water-pressure-washer
  • Pressure Washer Safety, University of Kentucky Occupational Health and Safety (opened 2026-10-22): https://ohs.uky.edu/worker-safety/pressure-washer-safety
  • Mechanical Hazards: Stored Energy, Ag Safety and Health Community of Practice (opened 2026-10-22): https://ag-safety.extension.org/mechanical-hazards-stored-energy/
  • eTool: Construction, Electrical Incidents, Power Tools, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22): https://www.osha.gov/etools/construction/electrical-incidents/power-tools

Similar Posts