Best Cordless Screwdriver with Torque Control

Best Cordless Screwdriver with Torque Control

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The best cordless screwdriver with torque control is the one whose listing states the torque setting you need, along with a battery platform you already own. This page compares nine cordless screwdrivers whose listings name a torque setting, a count of settings or a torque figure. It reports only what each Amazon listing says about settings, power, battery, bits and included parts. Four listings give a torque figure, and the rest give only a count of settings. We do not rank them, and where a listing is silent the tables say not stated.

Quick answer

  • Setting counts run from three to eight. The Bosch GSD4V-35 states the highest count at eight, and the SKIL Twist 2.0 (both kits) and the EZARC state the lowest at three.
  • Only four listings give a torque figure: DEWALT at 44 in-lbs powered maximum, AVID POWER at 50 in-lbs (5.65 N·m), LCORE with powered settings from 0.05 to 0.35 N·m, and EZARC with powered settings from 0.16 to 0.3 N·m.
  • Battery: the DEWALT, SKIL, Bosch GSD4V-35 and WORX listings name 4V or 4V Max platforms, and the LCORE and EZARC list battery sizes, 350mAh and 500mAh. The Bosch GO 3 does not list a battery among its included items.
  • Bit counts vary widely, from two bits on the SKIL Twist 2.0 SD5619-01 to 162 screw bits on the EZARC set. Check the bit set before you buy if you need specific bits.

Torque and battery at a glance

The table uses only the figures each listing states. A cell that says not stated means the listing text we read was silent on that point.

Screwdriver Torque settings (stated) Powered torque figure (stated) Manual or other torque (stated) Battery (stated) Bits (stated) Battery and charger (stated)
DEWALT DWHT66719 6-stage adjustment 44 in-lbs (listing gives 5 Nm) 124 in-lbs manual finishing 4V; 2Ah integral battery 12 bits (bullet); 15-piece set (components) USB charging cable included
SKIL Twist 2.0 SD5619-01 three settings not stated not stated 4V; integrated battery two-piece set USB-A to USB-C cable included
SKIL Twist 2.0 SD5619-02 three settings not stated not stated 4V; integrated battery 28-piece set with plastic case USB-A to USB-C cable included
Bosch GSD4V-35 eight settings (mechanical clutch) not stated not stated 4V Max not stated not stated
Bosch GO 3 seven settings not stated not stated not stated 8-piece set Battery not listed among included items
WORX WX242L seven settings, adjustable not stated not stated 4V lithium 30-piece accessory kit USB to type-C cable included
LCORE 67 in 1 four settings: 0.05, 0.15, 0.25, 0.35 N·m 0.35 N·m top powered setting 5 N·m manual mode 350mAh rechargeable 62 industrial bits in a 67-in-1 set not stated
EZARC 181 in 1 three levels: 0.16, 0.2, 0.3 N·m 0.3 N·m top powered level 3 N·m manual torque 500mAh chargeable 162 screw bits, 4 long bits, 8 tools not stated
AVID POWER 4V set 5+1 settings (page title) 50 in-lbs (5.65 N·m) max torque not stated separately 4V (title) 37 accessories (title) not stated

Torque arithmetic

The listings give torque in two units, so we convert where needed. One inch-pound is about 0.113 N·m. DEWALT’s 44 in-lbs comes to about 4.97 N·m, which the listing rounds to 5 Nm. AVID POWER’s 50 in-lbs comes to about 5.65 N·m, which matches the 5.65 Nm in its listing. For the two listings that give powered settings in N·m, the range ratio is the top powered setting divided by the bottom one. LCORE gives 0.35 ÷ 0.05 = 7.0. EZARC gives 0.3 ÷ 0.16 = 1.9, rounded. These ratios are computed from the settings each listing states and say nothing about how the settings perform.

Product by product

DEWALT Cordless Screwdriver, 4V USB Rechargeable (DWHT66719)

DEWALT’s 4V screwdriver is the only listing in this group that gives a powered torque maximum in the text we read, 44 in-lbs, and it adds a manual finishing figure of 124 in-lbs. The listing says it has 6-stage torque adjustment, up to 360 RPM of no-load speed, a soft start and lower speed modes for delicate work. Its battery is a 2Ah integral pack that charges over USB, with a charging cable included. This record was checked on 2026-10-11 and is reused here with that date. Skip it if you need a count of bits that the listing states plainly, since the bullet gives 12 and the components give a 15-piece set.

  • Torque: 6-stage adjustment; 44 in-lbs powered maximum (listing)
  • Manual finishing: up to 124 in-lbs (listing)
  • No-load speed: up to 360 RPM (listing)
  • Battery: 2Ah integral battery; USB charging cable included (listing)

View on Amazon

SKIL Twist 2.0 Rechargeable 4V Screwdriver, Two-Piece Bit Set (SD5619-01)

SKIL’s Twist 2.0 has a pivoting head that locks at 0, 22.5 and 45 degrees and three torque settings, according to the listing. It has a forward and reverse trigger, an LED light and an integrated battery with a USB-C port. The kit includes a USB-A to USB-C charging cable and a two-piece bit set. Skip it if you need a powered torque figure, since the listing gives only the count of settings.

  • Torque: three settings (listing)
  • Head: pivots and locks at 0, 22.5 and 45 degrees (listing)
  • Bits: two-piece set, two 2-inch bits (listing)
  • Battery: integrated, with USB-C port (listing)

SKIL Twist 2.0 Rechargeable 4V Screwdriver, 28-Piece Set (SD5619-02)

This SKIL Twist 2.0 shares the three torque settings and pivoting head of the two-piece kit, but the listing packs it with a 28-piece bit set and a plastic case. The kit also includes the USB-A to USB-C charging cable. Like the smaller kit, the listing gives no powered torque figure. Skip it if you want a smaller set or a powered torque figure, since the listing gives neither.

  • Torque: three settings (listing)
  • Bits: 28-piece set with plastic case (listing)
  • Battery: integrated, with USB-C port (listing)
  • Powered torque figure: not stated

Bosch GSD4V-35 Cordless Screwdriver, USB-C Rechargeable

Bosch’s GSD4V-35 has eight torque settings through a next-generation mechanical clutch, the highest count in this group. The listing says it weighs less than 1 pound and that a universal bit locker holds any 1/4-inch hex bit. It starts on a haptic button or when pressed against the work, and it has an integrated LED worklight. The listing does not give a powered torque figure or a bit count. Skip it if you need either of those before you buy.

  • Torque: eight settings, mechanical clutch (listing)
  • Weight: less than 1 lb (listing)
  • Bit holder: universal bit locker for 1/4-inch hex bits (listing)
  • Light: integrated LED worklight (listing)
  • Powered torque figure and bit count: not stated

View on Amazon

Bosch Professional Screwdriver GO 3

The Bosch GO 3 has a clutch with seven torque settings and comes with an eight-piece bit set, a bit holder, a USB-C cable and a mini case, according to its listing. The LED ring serves as a work light and a battery status indicator. The battery is not listed among the included items, and the listing gives no battery platform. Skip it if you need the battery line confirmed before you buy.

  • Torque: seven settings (listing)
  • Bits: 8-piece bit set (listing)
  • Bit holder: universal bit locker (listing)
  • Battery: not listed among included items; platform not stated

WORX Cordless Screwdriver, 4V 30-Piece Kit (WX242L)

WORX lists seven torque settings and adjustable torque for delicate tasks, along with a 30-piece accessory kit. The magnetic SDS quick-release chuck keeps bits in place, according to the listing, and the listing describes an LED light and a battery indicator. The kit comes with a USB to type-C charging cable. The listing does not give a powered torque figure, so the setting count is the only torque figure it gives. Skip it if you need a figure for each setting.

  • Torque: seven settings, adjustable (listing)
  • Bits: 30-piece accessory kit (listing)
  • Chuck: magnetic SDS quick-release (listing)
  • Battery: 4V lithium; USB to type-C charging cable included (listing)

LCORE 67 in 1 Cordless Precision Screwdriver Set

LCORE’s set gives four powered torque settings, 0.05, 0.15, 0.25 and 0.35 N·m, plus a 5 N·m manual mode, according to the listing. The title counts 62 industrial S2 steel bits in a 67-in-1 set, with a magnetic case and LED lights. The listing names a 350mAh rechargeable battery and a 200 RPM motor, but it does not name a battery platform. Skip it if you need a platform name to match a pack you own, since the listing gives only the battery size.

  • Torque: four powered settings, 0.05 to 0.35 N·m (listing)
  • Manual mode: 5 N·m (listing)
  • Battery: 350mAh rechargeable (listing)
  • Speed: 200 RPM motor (listing)
  • Bits: 62 industrial S2 steel bits in a 67-in-1 set (title)

EZARC 181 in 1 Cordless Screwdriver Set

EZARC’s set gives three torque levels, 0.16, 0.2 and 0.3 N·m, and a manual torque of 3 N·m, according to the listing. It includes 162 screw bits, four long S2 bits and eight maintenance tools, along with a 500mAh rechargeable battery that the listing says is certified to operate 600 or more screws on a full charge. The listing does not name a battery platform or a charger. Skip it if you need a powered setting above 0.3 N·m, since the listing’s top powered level is 0.3 N·m.

  • Torque: three powered levels, 0.16, 0.2, 0.3 N·m (listing)
  • Manual torque: 3 N·m (listing)
  • Battery: 500mAh chargeable (listing)
  • Bits: 162 screw bits, four long bits, eight tools (listing)
  • Battery platform and charger: not stated

AVID POWER 4V Cordless Screwdriver Set, 37 Bits

AVID POWER’s 4V set lists 5+1 torque settings on its page title, and its listing gives a maximum torque of 50 in-lbs, which is 5.65 N·m. The listing also gives a 200 RPM no-load speed and a 1/4-inch chuck, along with a dual position handle that converts from straight to pistol grip and a two-side switch. The title counts 37 accessories and a case. Skip it if you need the torque settings broken down in the listing text, since the text we read does not break out the 5+1.

  • Torque: 5+1 settings (page title); 50 in-lbs (5.65 N·m) maximum (listing)
  • No-load speed: 200 RPM (listing)
  • Chuck: 1/4-inch (listing)
  • Handle: dual position, straight to pistol grip (listing)
  • Accessories: 37 (title), with case

Mistakes to avoid

  • Choosing by torque count alone. A count from three to eight does not say what each setting delivers.
  • Comparing N·m with in-lbs without converting. The DEWALT and AVID figures are in in-lbs, while the LCORE and EZARC figures are in N·m.
  • Expecting a battery in the box. The Bosch GO 3 does not list one among its included items.

How we chose

We searched Amazon for cordless screwdriver on 2026-10-22 and kept the brand-named listings that state a torque setting, a count of settings or a torque figure. Nine listings met that criterion. Four were read earlier in this batch on 2026-10-22, the DEWALT record was checked on 2026-10-11 and reused with that date, and four were read new on 2026-10-22. We left out unbranded screwdrivers, drill-driver kits, and listings whose title says they fit another maker’s battery. The nine are not ranked. For each one we copied only what its listing states, and we marked a figure not stated when the listing was silent.

What we could not verify

We could not verify what each torque setting delivers, because the listings give counts and settings, and only four give a torque figure. The sources we opened do not say how a setting maps to a particular screw size or material. We could not confirm the battery platform for the LCORE, EZARC and Bosch GO 3 listings, and the sources we opened do not say whether a battery platform fits another brand’s tool.

What the sources do not say

The listings do not compare torque settings across brands, and they do not say which setting a given job needs. The DEWALT and AVID figures are in in-lbs and the LCORE and EZARC figures are in N·m, so the four do not compare directly without conversion, and their manual modes differ. None of the sources we opened is a manufacturer page for these models.

Before you buy

  • Decide whether you need a torque figure or only a setting count, because only four listings give a figure.
  • Match the battery platform to a pack you own, and note that three listings do not state battery or charger status.
  • Check the bit set against the bits you need, since the counts run from two to 162.
  • If you compare powered settings in newton-metres, use the listing’s own unit, and do not convert across listings unless the figures are given in the same unit.

FAQ

What does a torque setting do on a screwdriver?

The listings name torque settings as a feature and give powered figures for four models: DEWALT at 44 in-lbs, AVID POWER at 50 in-lbs, LCORE from 0.05 to 0.35 N·m and EZARC from 0.16 to 0.3 N·m. The listings do not explain how a setting maps to a screw, so we do not describe it here.

How many torque settings should I look for?

The listings give counts from three to eight, and none says which count suits which screw. Use the count you need to match the screws you drive, and check whether the listing gives a figure for each setting. Only the four listings with figures let you compare one setting with another.

Do I need to buy a battery with one of these?

Six of the nine listings state a battery or a charging cable in the kit. The Bosch GSD4V-35, the Bosch GO 3 and the AVID POWER listing do not state one in the text we read, and the Bosch GO 3 does not list a battery among its included items. If you already own WORX battery packs, see our guide to the best WORX hedge trimmer battery and charger.

Can I use a battery from another brand in these screwdrivers?

Do not assume it. The listings name their own platforms, such as 4V, 4V Max and 4V lithium, or give a battery size, such as 350mAh or 500mAh. None names another brand’s battery as a match. If you are comparing battery and charger packages for other cordless tools, see our guide to the best BLACK+DECKER hedge trimmer battery and charger.

Which screwdriver includes the most bits?

The EZARC states 162 screw bits, plus four long bits and eight maintenance tools. The LCORE states 62 industrial bits in a 67-in-1 set, the SKIL Twist 2.0 SD5619-02 a 28-piece set and the AVID POWER a set of 37 accessories. The SKIL Twist 2.0 SD5619-01 has two bits.

Which screwdriver gives the highest powered torque?

AVID POWER states 50 in-lbs, or 5.65 N·m, as its maximum torque, and DEWALT states 44 in-lbs, which the listing rounds to 5 Nm. The LCORE manual mode is 5 N·m and the EZARC manual torque is 3 N·m. These figures describe different modes, so the listings do not rank cleanly on torque alone.

Bottom line

If you need a number to compare, choose from the four listings that state a powered figure; if you need only a setting count, any of the nine will do.

Sources

  • DEWALT Cordless Screwdriver, 4V USB Rechargeable Electric Screwdriver with 12 pcs Screwdriver Bit Set, LED Light, FLEXDRIVE Control, Compact, Ergonomic (DWHT66719) (opened 2026-10-11)
  • SKIL Twist 2.0 Rechargeable 4V Screwdriver with Pivoting Head, Torque Setting, USB-C Charging Cable & 2PC Bit Set-SD5619-01 (opened 2026-10-22)
  • SKIL Twist 2.0 Rechargeable 4V Screwdriver with Pivoting Head, Torque Setting, USB-C Charging Cable, 28 PC Bit Set & Carrying Case- SD5619-02 (opened 2026-10-22)
  • BOSCH GSD4V-35 Cordless Electric Screwdriver, USBC Rechargeable Screwdriver (opened 2026-10-22)
  • Bosch Professional Screwdriver Bosch GO 3 (incl. 8pcs bit Set, bit Holder, USB-C Cable, Mini Case) (opened 2026-10-22)
  • WORX Cordless Screwdriver, 4V 30-Piece Accessory Kit, WX242L (opened 2026-10-22)
  • LCORE 67 in 1 Cordless Electric Precision Screwdriver Set, 62 Industrial S2 Steel Bits, 4 Adjustable Torque (0.05-0.35 NM), Magnetic Case, LED Lights for Electronics Phone Laptop Camera (opened 2026-10-22)
  • EZARC Electric Screwdriver Set, 181 in 1 Cordless Screwdriver, 3 Torque (opened 2026-10-22)
  • AVID POWER 4V Electric Cordless Screwdriver Set 5.65Nm 37 Bits with Case (opened 2026-10-22)

Similar Posts