Best Husqvarna 970700101 ECA308 Edger Attachment
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are searching for the best husqvarna 970700101 eca308 edger attachment, the answer turns on one check: whether your powerhead is one of the models the listing names. The Husqvarna ECA308 is listed to fit the 122LK and 330LK gas trimmers and the 330iK Combi Switch battery platform. This page covers that one ASIN, B0CRLGKRC4. It uses the Amazon listing as checked on 2026-10-22, plus two extension publications on powered trimmer safety. The listing also gives a gas power source, which does not sit comfortably beside its battery platform line, and this page treats that conflict as unresolved.
Quick answer
- Buy it only if your powerhead is a 122LK, 330LK or 330iK model. The listing names those three and no others.
- The listing states a 2.5 inch cutting width and a 6 inch adjustable wheel. One bullet calls the same 2.5 inches a cutting depth.
- The listing’s power source field says gas powered, yet it also names the 330iK battery platform. Confirm the powerhead type before you order.
- Wear gloves, safety glasses and sturdy footwear, and never run the attachment unless it is properly attached to a compatible powerhead, as the listing says.
The product at a glance
The table lists only what the stored listing text states, checked on 2026-10-22. Cells say “not stated” where the listing is silent.
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Brand | Husqvarna |
| Part number | 970700101 ECA308 (title) |
| Attachment type | Curved shaft lawn edger attachment |
| Fits | 122LK and 330LK gas trimmers; 330iK Combi Switch battery platform |
| Power source field | Gas Powered |
| Wheel | 6-inch adjustable wheel |
| Cutting blade | 8-inch steel cutting blade |
| Cutting width | 2.5 inches (spec field) |
| Cutting depth | 2.5-inch cutting depth (bullet) |
| Item weight | 4.5 pounds |
| Color | Silver |
| Warranty | 2 years, residential use |
| Powerhead included | not stated |
| Battery included | not stated |
| Height range | not stated |
| Warranty terms | not stated |
The power source field says gas powered, while the fit line names the 330iK battery platform as a third fit. The table keeps both entries as the listing gives them.
Stored listing data for this ASIN was checked on 2026-10-22. Check the live listing before you buy, because the details can change.
Who it suits
This attachment suits an owner of a 122LK or 330LK gas trimmer who wants a curved shaft edger on the same powerhead. The listing describes it as compatible with those two trimmers, and it names the 330iK battery platform as a third fit.
It also suits a reader who wants the edging wheel and blade details spelled out. The listing calls the wheel adjustable and says it makes edging smooth and easy. The listing says the wheel is 6 inches and adjustable and that the blade is an 8 inch steel cutting blade. It also says the curved shaft “enhances balance and reduces fatigue,” which is the listing’s own claim.
If you are weighing a full trimmer and edger combination instead of an attachment, our EGO Power+ vs WORX trimmers and accessories comparison covers a different set of tools. Our Greenworks vs EGO Power+ string trimmer comparison is another option if you are still choosing the powerhead.
Skip it if
- Your powerhead is not a 122LK, 330LK or 330iK model. The listing names no other fit, so a different Husqvarna trimmer is outside what the listing covers.
- You need a standalone edger with its own motor. The listing describes an attachment that needs a compatible powerhead.
- You need an edge deeper than 2.5 inches. The listing states 2.5 inches and gives no larger figure.
- You cannot confirm whether your powerhead runs on gas or on the battery platform. The listing does not settle that for you.
Safe use before you attach it
The listing’s own safety lines are the first guide. It says to wear gloves, safety glasses and sturdy footwear, to avoid running the attachment without proper attachment to a compatible powerhead, and to watch for flying debris and cuts from the steel blade.
The Ohio State sheet covers handheld trimmers and brush cutters, including their attachments, and it is not written for this part. Its general rules still apply. Read the manufacturer manual before using the equipment and any attachments. Check that the shields and deflector guards are in place, and do not run the unit without the shield deflector. Keep hands and feet away from moving parts and cutting blades, and use each attachment only as it was designed to be operated.
- Inspect the unit and the attachment for wear and damage before each use.
- Clear the work area first. Ohio State says to inspect the area and remove visible stones, sticks, wires or other debris.
- Hold a firm grip on the handles and work slowly. Ohio State says that reduces kickout and the risk of hitting hidden objects.
- Do not cut near hard objects with a rigid blade. Ohio State gives that advice directly, and the listing’s 8 inch blade is steel.
- Keep bystanders, children and pets at least 50 feet from the work area. Virginia Tech gives that distance for powered hand tools.
- Wear full eye and ear protection. Virginia Tech gives that advice for powered hand tools.
Virginia Tech’s edger advice is written for lawn edgers in general. It says to make sure the edger blade is firmly attached and rotates freely, and not to inspect, repair or service a lawn edger while it is running. Those points are relevant to the 8 inch steel blade this listing describes.
Shutting off before you change the attachment
Because the listing’s power source field says gas powered, the Ohio State rule applies in its own terms. Ohio State says to shut off the engine and disconnect the spark plug wire before maintenance or changing attachments. If your powerhead is the 330iK battery version, the same rule applies in general terms: switch the tool off before you swap or adjust the attachment. Neither source describes the 330iK power system directly.
Blade care and maintenance
The listing gives an 8 inch steel cutting blade. Ohio State advises maintaining the cutting edges on blades, and it says to replace a brush-cutter blade when it is damaged or excessively dull. It also says to use the maintenance schedule in the owner’s manual, which it calls the best source of maintenance information for the equipment.
The listing does not name a replacement blade part or a sharpening method, and the two extension sources do not describe this attachment’s blade. Use the owner’s manual or the manufacturer for part numbers and service steps, and keep the guards in place when you inspect the blade.
Mistakes to avoid
- Trusting the title alone. The title says it fits 330iK, but the power source field says gas powered, so check your powerhead type.
- Reading 2.5 inches as a depth in one place and a width in another. The listing uses both labels for the same number, so treat the figure as the listing’s value and confirm it with the seller.
- Running the attachment without the shields and deflector guards in place. Ohio State says the unit should not run without the shield deflector.
- Assuming a powerhead or battery comes with it. The listing does not state that, and its safety line says a compatible powerhead is needed.
What the listing does not say
The listing is specific about the attachment dimensions and fit lines. It leaves several points open that a buyer needs.
- Power source. The power source field says gas powered. The compatibility line names the 330iK battery platform too. The listing does not say which one applies to the attachment.
- Width and depth. The spec field gives 2.5 inches as cutting width, and a bullet gives 2.5 inches as cutting depth. The listing does not explain whether those are the same measure.
- Powerhead and battery. The listing does not say whether a powerhead or battery comes in the box.
- Height range. Not stated.
- Warranty terms. The listing gives a 2-year warranty for residential use, but no claim process or exclusions appear in the saved text.
- Blade detail. The blade is an 8 inch steel cutting blade. The listing does not name a blade count or tooth profile.
Buying checklist
- Write down the model number on your trimmer and check it against 122LK, 330LK and 330iK.
- Confirm whether your powerhead runs on gas or on the 330iK battery platform.
- Ask the seller whether a powerhead or battery is included, and whether 2.5 inches means width or depth.
- Check the warranty terms with the seller, because the listing gives only the length and use type.
- Keep the powerhead’s owner’s manual at hand. Ohio State says to read the manufacturer’s manual before using the equipment and any attachments.
- Before each use, check the shields, deflector guards, blade attachment and wheel, and keep bystanders at least 50 feet away.
How we chose
This is a single-product review of one ASIN, B0CRLGKRC4. The keyword names the ECA308 part number, so the post covers this attachment only. This post does not rank it against other attachments, and the word best in the title follows the search phrase.
The three named powerheads are the fit check used here because they are the only fit the listing states. We did not add any fit that the listing does not name.
This ASIN was not in our stored product file. We read the Amazon listing once on 2026-10-22 and saved its title, bullets, fit line, safety lines, warranty line and listed specification fields. We recorded no prices, ratings, badges or customer feedback. The table includes a field only when the listing states it, and writes “not stated” otherwise.
The two extension pages were opened on 2026-10-22. Every fact in this post traces to one line of the saved listing or one of those pages, and each quoted line was matched against its saved text file.
What we could not verify
- Whether the attachment fits your exact powerhead beyond the three models named. No manufacturer page for this part is among the sources used here.
- Which power type the listing’s power source field refers to.
- Whether a powerhead or battery comes with the attachment.
- The warranty terms beyond the 2-year residential statement.
- Whether the Ohio State sheet and the Virginia Tech guide describe current equipment. The Ohio State sheet was first posted in 2015, and neither covers this model.
FAQ
Does the ECA308 fit my Husqvarna trimmer?
The listing says it fits the 122LK and 330LK gas trimmers and the 330iK Combi Switch battery platform. Check your model number against those three before you buy, because the listing names no other fit.
Is the ECA308 a gas or a battery attachment?
The listing’s power source field says gas powered, and its fit line names the 330iK battery platform. The listing does not settle the question, so confirm the powerhead type with the seller or the manufacturer before you order.
How wide is the cut?
The listing gives a cutting width of 2.5 inches in its specification field. One bullet calls 2.5 inches a cutting depth. The listing does not explain the difference, so ask the seller which measure applies.
Does the kit include a powerhead or a battery?
The listing does not state that either one is included. Its safety line says the attachment should not run without proper attachment to a compatible powerhead, so plan for a powerhead you already own.
What warranty comes with it?
The listing says the Husqvarna ECA308 comes with a 2-year warranty for residential use. The saved listing text gives no claim process or exclusions, so check the terms with the seller.
Can I change the attachment while the engine is running?
No. Ohio State says to shut off the engine and disconnect the spark plug wire before changing attachments, and Virginia Tech says not to inspect, repair or service a lawn edger while it is running.
Bottom line
Decision rule: buy this attachment only when your powerhead is a 122LK, 330LK or 330iK model and you have confirmed whether it runs on gas or the battery platform; if either check fails, skip it.
Sources
- Amazon listing for ASIN B0CRLGKRC4, checked (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CRLGKRC4
- Handheld Trimmers and Brush Cutters, Ohio State University Extension AEX-790.37 (opened 2026-10-22) https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-79037
- Lawn Care: Powered Hand Tool Safety, Virginia Cooperative Extension BSE-41 (opened 2026-10-22) https://ext.vt.edu/content/pubs_ext_vt_edu/en/BSE/BSE-41/BSE-41.html




