Best Litheli 20V Cordless Hedge Trimmer

Best Litheli 20V Cordless Hedge Trimmer

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Searches for best litheli 20v cordless hedge trimmer usually come from someone who wants a light battery trimmer for garden hedges and shrubs, without a cord or fuel. This page covers one model. The listing states a 20V battery with a 2.0Ah battery included, a 20-inch figure in the title, a 0.8-inch cut capacity, a weight of 5.6 lbs, and a dual-switch control system. It does not state whether a charger is included, how long a charge lasts, or whether the 20 inches is the blade length. The review uses the Amazon listing read on 2026-10-23 and two university pruning guides from Iowa State and the University of Nebraska.

Quick answer

  • The listing says this is a 20V cordless trimmer with a 2.0Ah battery included, a 0.8-inch cut capacity, and a weight of 5.6 lbs.
  • The listing says a dual-switch control system is meant to prevent accidental starts and that a blade sheath is included for storage.
  • The Nebraska guide says hedge shears “should not be used to prune trees and shrubs.” Match the tool to the job before you buy.
  • The captured listing does not state a charger, a charge time or a runtime, so plan around those gaps.

The product at a glance

The table lists what the listing states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated.”

Feature What the listing states
Brand LiTHELi
Model number not stated
Power source Battery, 20V
Battery included 2.0Ah battery (title)
Charger included not stated
Length 20 in (title); whether this is blade length not stated
Cut capacity 0.8 in (title)
Blade Carbon steel dual-action blade (title)
Handle Ergonomic D-grip; 180-degree D-shaped handle (bullet)
Weight 5.6 lbs (bullet)
Safety features Dual-switch control system to prevent accidental starts; blade sheath (bullet)
Runtime not stated
Warranty not stated
Dimensions not stated

View on Amazon

The arithmetic this listing supports is about reach along a hedge. If the 20 inches in the title is the cutting length, one full-length pass covers 20 ÷ 12 = 1.67 feet. A 30-foot hedge run then needs 30 ÷ 1.67 = 18 full-length passes, before any overlap. The listing does not say what the 20 inches refers to, so treat that count as conditional.

The 0.8-inch cut capacity needs context. Iowa State and Nebraska both put the typical limit for hand pruners at branches up to 3/4 inch in diameter, and both warn that cutting larger branches with hand pruners tends to leave torn cuts and can damage the shears. The 0.8-inch figure sits slightly above that line. The guides do not give a cut limit for powered hedge trimmers, so read the 3/4-inch figure as context for choosing a tool, not as a rule for this one.

Who it suits

This trimmer suits a home gardener who needs to shape a formal hedge or a shrub edge with a light, battery-powered tool. The Iowa State guide describes hedge shears this way: “Hedge shears (manual or electric) are used to shear formal hedges to a definite size and shape.” The listing’s own names for the tool, “Bush Trimmer” and “Shrub Trimmer for Garden Yard,” point toward shaping work around the garden.

It also suits a reader who wants a light tool. The listing says the trimmer weighs 5.6 lbs and is “designed for home users and beginners,” and it describes a 180-degree D-shaped handle. Those are the listing’s own claims. No source opened for this post checks them, so read them as the seller’s description.

Finally, it suits a buyer who wants a battery trimmer with a battery in the box and the two safety details the listing names. For a buyer new to battery trimmers, the dual-switch control and the blade sheath are the main safety points the listing gives, so read them closely before you order.

Skip it if

  • You need to prune trees and shrubs or thicker limbs. The Nebraska guide says hedge shears “should not be used to prune trees and shrubs.” For limbs from 3/4 inch to 1 1/2 inches, the same guide points to lopping shears.
  • You need a charger in the box. The listing says the 2.0Ah battery is included and says nothing about a charger.
  • You plan a long job and need a runtime to plan around. The listing gives no runtime or charge time.
  • You need a warranty before you buy. The listing does not state one.

If the main task is clearing thicker branches, the guides point to other tools. The Iowa State guide says “Use a pruning saw on branches larger than 1-3/4 inches in diameter.” A battery hedge trimmer is the wrong tool for that job, whatever its title says.

What the listing does not say

The title says the 2.0Ah battery is included, and the captured bullets name a dual-switch control system and a blade sheath. Several details are missing from the captured record:

  • Charger: not stated. The title says “Battery Incl.” and does not mention a charger.
  • Runtime and charge time: not stated.
  • Length: the title shows 20 inches, but the captured text does not say whether that is blade length or overall length.
  • Blade details: the title names a carbon steel dual-action blade. The bullet that describes the blade grade is cut off in the captured text, so the grade is not stated here.
  • Battery compatibility with other LiTHELi tools: not stated. Do not assume it.
  • Warranty, dimensions and model number: not stated.

The listing uses several names for one tool, including “Hedge Trimmer,” “Bush Trimmer” and “Shrub Trimmer.” The university guides use “hedge shears” for a narrower job, which is shaping formal hedges. When the names disagree, the job you have decides which label applies.

If you need a taller reach for hedge work, read our page on cordless hedge trimmers with an extension pole. For a different battery brand and voltage, see our page on an 18V Ryobi cordless hedge trimmer.

Blade care and safe use

The listing says a blade sheath is included for safe storage. It does not describe a cleaning or maintenance schedule, so the advice below comes from the two pruning guides, which cover pruning tools in general rather than this battery model.

The Nebraska guide makes a point about cut quality: “Sharp, properly used scissor-type pruners make close, clean cuts.” That sentence is about hand pruners, not powered trimmers, so use it as a general point about clean cuts rather than as a maintenance rule for this model.

Both guides also give size guidance for each tool type, which helps with planning. Read the list below as a set of general limits from the two guides, not as limits set by the manufacturer:

  • Hand pruners: generally used for branches up to 3/4 inch in diameter (Iowa State and Nebraska).
  • Lopping shears: branches from 3/4 inch to about 1 1/2 inches (Nebraska and Iowa State).
  • Pole saws and pole pruners: generally used for branches up to 2 inches (Iowa State).
  • Pruning saws: branches larger than 1-3/4 inches (Iowa State).

The listing’s blade sheath is the only storage step the listing describes. Use it when the trimmer is put away, as the listing intends. Beyond that, the guides do not address battery trimmers, so do not treat them as a maintenance manual for this model.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Cutting limbs beyond the tool’s range. The Nebraska guide puts hand pruners at branches up to 3/4 inch and warns that trying larger cuts with hand pruners tends to leave torn cuts. For thicker wood, use lopping shears or a saw, and remember that the trimmer’s stated cut capacity is 0.8 inch.
  • Pruning trees and shrubs with a hedge tool. The Nebraska guide says hedge shears should not be used to prune trees and shrubs. Choose loppers or a pruning saw for woody growth.
  • Assuming a charger is in the box. The listing states a 2.0Ah battery and says nothing about a charger. Confirm the kit before you order.
  • Reading the title’s 20 inches as the cutting length. The captured text does not say what the 20 inches refers to, so do the reach arithmetic only with that caveat in mind.

Buying checklist

Before you order, check these points against the listing and the guides. Each one maps to a gap or a limit named above.

  • Charger: confirm it is in the kit. The captured listing names the 2.0Ah battery only.
  • Largest branch: compare the largest wood you cut with the 0.8-inch cut capacity. Anything thicker than that needs loppers or a saw, since the guides put hand pruners at 3/4 inch.
  • Job type: decide whether you are shaping a hedge or pruning woody growth. The Nebraska guide reserves hedge shears for shaping work.
  • Length: find out whether the 20 inches is blade length before you plan reach along a long hedge.
  • Warranty and battery compatibility: ask the seller or brand, because the listing states neither.

How we chose

This is a single-product review of ASIN B0GQYTYDNV. The ASIN was assigned to this post in the expansion batch, and the Amazon listing was read on 2026-10-23 (CHECKED 2026-10-23). The criteria were that the listing must be for a battery hedge or shrub trimmer, it must state a cut capacity, and it must say whether a battery is included. This listing meets all three, though it does not say whether a charger is included. We did not compare it with other trimmers in this post, and we do not rank it.

The listing is the only product source. The two university guides were chosen because they cover the pruning tools that sit alongside a hedge trimmer: hand pruners, lopping shears, pole tools and hedge shears. They do not describe this model. Retail and review pages were not used for facts.

What we could not verify

  • Runtime and charge time for the 2.0Ah battery. The listing does not state them.
  • Whether the 20 inches is blade length, and how the blade performs on live hedge growth. No source opened for this post covers this model’s blade.
  • How the dual-switch system works. The listing says it prevents accidental starts, but the captured text does not explain the mechanism.
  • The blade grade named in the cut-off bullet, and any charger details.
  • Battery compatibility with other LiTHELi products.

No manufacturer page for this model was among the sources opened for this post. Check the brand’s own product page for charger, runtime and warranty details before you buy.

FAQ

Does the Litheli 20V hedge trimmer come with a charger?

The listing states a 2.0Ah battery is included. It does not state a charger, so confirm the kit contents on the listing before you order.

How thick a branch can it cut?

The title gives a 0.8-inch cut capacity. The university guides put hand pruners at branches up to 3/4 inch and lopping shears at 3/4 inch to about 1 1/2 inches. They do not give a cut limit for powered hedge trimmers.

Is this a hedge trimmer or a shrub trimmer?

The title uses several names, including hedge trimmer, bush trimmer and shrub trimmer. The Nebraska guide says hedge shears should not be used to prune trees and shrubs, which is a narrower job than the title’s list of names suggests.

How long does the battery run on one charge?

The listing does not state a runtime or a charge time, so this page cannot give you either figure.

Is it light enough for beginners?

The listing says it weighs 5.6 lbs and is designed for home users and beginners. Those are the listing’s own words, and no source opened for this post checks them.

What safety features does it have?

The listing says a dual-switch control system is meant to prevent accidental starts and that a blade sheath is included for safe storage. It does not explain how the switch works, and the captured text does not include a manual.

Bottom line

Buy this trimmer only if your job is light hedge or shrub shaping and you can accept an unstated charger and runtime; if you need to cut limbs thicker than its 0.8-inch capacity, skip it and buy loppers or a saw instead.

Sources

  • Litheli 20V Cordless Hedge Trimmer listing, Amazon (opened 2026-10-23)
    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GQYTYDNV
  • Guide to Pruning Equipment, Iowa State University Yard and Garden (opened 2026-10-22)
    https://yardandgarden.extension.iastate.edu/how-to/guide-pruning-equipment
  • The Basics of Pruning Tools, Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County (opened 2026-10-22)
    https://lancaster.unl.edu/basics-pruning-tools

Similar Posts