Best MZK 20V 13-Inch Electric Lawn Mower

Best MZK 20V 13-Inch Electric Lawn Mower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you typed best mzk 20v 13-inch electric lawn mower into a search box, you want to know whether this battery push mower suits a small lawn and what its listing actually promises. The MZK 20V 13-inch mower (ASIN B0HC5YH2JL) is listed with two 20V 4.0Ah lithium batteries and a single-port charger. Two of its numbers conflict: the runtime and the cutting-height range each appear twice with different values. This post lays out what the listing states, shows both values where they differ, and names what stays unverified.

Quick answer

  • On paper it fits a small to medium lawn. The listing says it is ideal for small to medium lawns, and the box includes two batteries and a charger.
  • Plan around the lower runtime figure. The bullet says up to 30 minutes on a full charge; the spec field says a 45 minute battery average life. The listing does not explain the gap.
  • Check the height range before you buy. The bullet describes four settings from 1.3 to 2.6 inches; the spec field gives a minimum of 1 inch and a maximum of 4 inches.
  • Skip it if you need a written warranty, a runtime you can rely on, or a mower for wet grass.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the listing states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. Where two parts of the listing disagree, both values appear.

Item What the listing states
Brand MZK (title and spec field); MZKmagiczaker (brand line)
Model number ET2601 (spec field); manufacturer part number gcj2601
Power source Battery powered (spec field); cordless lawn mower (bullet)
Batteries Two 20V 4.0Ah lithium batteries (bullet)
Charger One single-port charger (kit bullet)
Motor Brushless; 2800 RPM on Low and 3400 RPM on High (bullet)
Cutting width 13 inches (title, bullet and spec field)
Cutting heights Conflict: four settings from 1.3 to 2.6 inches (bullet); minimum 1 inch and maximum 4 inches (spec field)
Runtime Conflict: up to 30 minutes on a full charge (bullet); battery average life 45 minutes (spec field)
Grass bag 30L removable rear bag (bullet); 8-gallon grass bag (kit bullet)
Safety 2-step safety start (bullet)
Weight 13 pounds (spec field)
Dimensions 14.17 x 11.81 x 24.02 inches, deep x wide x high (spec field)
Wheel size and handle height 11-inch wheels; handle height 42 inches (spec field)
Color and material Red; alloy steel (spec field)
Warranty not stated

View on Amazon

Who it suits

This mower suits a buyer who wants a battery push mower for a small or medium lawn and who would rather not deal with gas maintenance. The spec field describes the product as a mower for “small lawns and tight spaces”, and the bullet calls it “Ideal for small to medium lawns.” Those two phrases are the listing’s own words, and they are the closest the listing comes to describing the lawn size it expects.

The weight is the second practical point. The spec field gives 13 pounds, which is worth checking against your own lifting limits if the mower lives in a garage or shed and has to come out of a tight corner each time.

The bullet also says “The 13-inch deck helps you cover more ground with fewer passes.” That is a stated benefit, not a time figure. The trade-off can be worked out from the width alone. The ratio of a 15 inch deck to a 13 inch deck is 15 divided by 13, about 1.15. On the same lawn, and ignoring overlap between passes, a 13 inch deck needs roughly 15 percent more passes than a 15 inch deck.

Two batteries and the swap habit

The listing suggests a swap habit: “Swap batteries to reduce downtime and keep mowing moving.” With two packs, one can charge while the other runs. The listing does not say how long a charge takes or how long a swap takes in practice, so the swap plan is a hope until you have the charger time in hand. Keep the second battery charged before a large mowing day.

Blade work needs the battery out

University of Illinois Extension gives the rule that matters here: “Before removing the blades of your mower be sure to disconnect the spark plug or for electric mowers remove the battery to prevent any accidental engagement of the blades.” For this mower, that means taking the battery out before you reach under the deck. The same page makes the upkeep case: “Sharp mower blades are critical to the health of your lawn.” The listing gives no blade part number and no sharpening guide, so the upkeep details come from the manufacturer’s manual, which the listing does not describe.

Mistakes to avoid before the first cut

  • Planning around the top runtime figure. The bullet says up to 30 minutes, and the spec field says 45 minutes. Plan for the lower number until the seller or manufacturer explains the gap.
  • Working on the deck with the battery in. The Illinois guide says to remove the battery for electric mowers before you touch the blades.
  • Mowing wet grass. The Ohio State guide is direct: “Never use an electric mower on wet grass.” Wait for the lawn to dry, even when the forecast looks mild.

Skip it if

  • Your lawn is larger than the listing describes. The listing names small to medium lawns and gives no area figure. A large lawn is outside what the listing supports.
  • You need a runtime you can rely on. The two runtime statements differ by 15 minutes, and the listing says runtime “may vary based on grass conditions, terrain, and operation.” If that spread matters for your plan, skip the mower until the figures are clear.
  • You want self-propulsion. The listing calls the product a push mower and says nothing about self-propelled drive.
  • You want a battery from a different brand. The listing names only its own 20V 4.0Ah lithium batteries. Do not assume that batteries from another brand will fit or work.
  • You need a warranty statement. The listing does not state a warranty.

What the listing does not say

The listing gives two sets of conflicting figures. The first is runtime. The bullet says “up to 30 minutes of runtime on a full charge”, and the spec field says “Battery Average Life: 45 minutes”. The bullet adds that “Runtime may vary based on grass conditions, terrain, and operation.” The listing does not say what conditions produced either figure, so neither can be used as a promise.

The second conflict is the cutting-height range. The bullet describes “4 cutting height settings from 1.3 inches to 2.6 inches.” The spec field lists a minimum of 1 inch and a maximum of 4 inches. These cannot both describe the same adjustment range. If the four settings are evenly spaced, which the listing does not say, the gap between settings would be about 0.43 inch. The formula is (2.6 – 1.3) / 3 = 0.43. The listing does not say whether the spacing is even, so treat the figure as an assumption.

The bag is the one figure that agrees. The bullet gives a 30L removable rear bag and the kit line gives an 8-gallon grass bag. The formula is 8 x 3.785 = 30.3 liters, which matches the 30L figure within rounding.

Several other points are missing. The listing gives no charge time, no warranty, no model-year information and no statement on whether the charger handles one battery at a time. The spec field “EU Spare Part Availability Duration” reads 5 years, but the listing does not say what that covers, and it is not a warranty.

Battery disposal

The listing says “lithium batteries” and does not use the term lithium-ion. The closest government guidance the post opened is the EPA page on lithium-ion batteries, which says: “Lithium-ion batteries and devices containing these batteries should NOT go in household garbage or recycling bins.” It also advises: “To prevent fires, tape battery terminals and/or place lithium-ion batteries in separate plastic bags.” Whether this pack is lithium-ion is not stated, so check the battery label before you dispose of an old pack.

How we chose

This post covers one product: the MZK 20V 13-inch electric lawn mower, ASIN B0HC5YH2JL. It is in the set because the plan row names it for the keyword best mzk 20v 13-inch electric lawn mower, and because its stored data describes a battery push mower with a stated cutting width, a height range and a battery kit, which fits this site. The product data comes from a stored scan dated 2026-10-11 in our product records. The Amazon page was not reread for this draft, and the data is labelled that way throughout.

The criteria are simple. A product goes in when the stored listing states a cutting width and a height range, names its power source and its battery kit, and when the post can cite non-retail sources on the tool type. This product meets those conditions, although two of its figures conflict and the post reports both. Marketplace fields were left out. The post does not rank this mower against other mowers and does not claim it is the best choice.

What we could not verify

  • The runtime. The listing gives 30 minutes on a full charge and a 45 minute average life, and does not say how either figure was produced.
  • The cutting-height range. The listing gives 1.3 to 2.6 inches in one place and 1 to 4 inches in another.
  • The motor speeds of 2800 and 3400 RPM. The listing does not say whether they are reached with no load or under cutting load.
  • Charge time, warranty and support route. None is stated.
  • Whether batteries from other brands are compatible. The listing does not address it.
  • Whether the 5-year EU spare part figure applies to any part of the mower or to the batteries.

The sources opened for this post cover mower maintenance, electric mower safety and lithium battery disposal in general. They do not cover this model, the MZK brand or its warranty.

FAQ

Does the MZK 20V mower come with batteries and a charger?

The listing says the kit includes two 20V 4.0Ah batteries, one single-port charger and one 8-gallon grass bag. Confirm the contents with the seller before you order, because the page is the only source the post could read for this draft.

How long does it run on a charge?

The listing gives two figures. The bullet says up to 30 minutes on a full charge, and the spec field says 45 minutes battery average life. It does not say which conditions produced either figure, so plan for the lower one.

What cutting heights does it offer?

The bullet describes four settings from 1.3 to 2.6 inches. The spec field gives a minimum of 1 inch and a maximum of 4 inches. The listing does not reconcile the two, so check the range on the unit or the manufacturer’s manual before you rely on either.

Is this mower suited to a large lawn?

The listing describes it as ideal for small to medium lawns and gives no area figure. A large lawn is outside what the listing supports, and two batteries may not cover it in one session.

Can I use batteries from another brand?

The listing names only its own 20V 4.0Ah lithium batteries and does not discuss compatibility with other brands. Do not assume a battery from another brand will work. Ask the seller in writing if the question matters to you.

How should I dispose of an old battery pack?

The EPA page says lithium-ion batteries should not go in household garbage or recycling bins, and that terminals should be taped or the packs bagged separately to prevent fires. The listing says lithium batteries without naming the chemistry, so check the label before you choose a disposal route.

Bottom line

Buy this mower only if the lower runtime figure of 30 minutes covers your mow with one battery swap. If it does not, skip it. For a broader view of battery runtime and voltage, read our guide to lawn mower battery voltage and amps. If you are still deciding between battery and corded models, see the pros and cons of battery powered lawn mowers.

Sources

  • MZK 20V 13-Inch Electric Lawn Mower, Compact Brushless Mower, Amazon listing text from a stored scan (opened 2026-10-11) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HC5YH2JL
  • Power Lawn Mowers, Ohioline, Ohio State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-591210
  • Mower Maintenance, Lawns, University of Illinois Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.illinois.edu/lawns/mower-maintenance
  • Used Lithium-Ion Batteries, US Environmental Protection Agency (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.epa.gov/recycle/used-lithium-ion-batteries

Similar Posts