Best Raxone Cordless String Trimmer

Best Raxone Cordless String Trimmer

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you are shopping for the best raxone cordless string trimmer, this guide compares four RAXONE cordless string trimmers from the listing data. All four say the box includes batteries and a charger, so none is tool-only. The main differences are battery size, cutting width and stated weight. The listings do not say which model cuts best, and this page does not rank them. It suits buyers who want a cordless trimmer that also edges and who want the battery details checked before they buy.

Quick answer

  • Choose the 4.0Ah 12-inch kit if runtime per charge is the deciding factor. Its listing gives 60 to 90 minutes, and that is a manufacturer claim.
  • Choose the 2.5Ah 12-inch kit if you want a middle battery size with a 90-degree head turn for edging.
  • Choose the 2.0Ah 12-inch kit if you want the smallest battery pair in this set.
  • Choose the 24V 8-inch 3-in-1 model if you want blade options and a folding shaft. Its weight appears two ways in the listing, so confirm it before you buy.

Comparison of the four models

Every figure in this table comes from the listing data. A cell reads “not stated” where the listing says nothing.

Model Battery and charger in the box Cutting width Stated speed Stated weight Stated runtime Source
21V 12-inch, 2.5Ah (HG0556-CRE) View on Amazon 2 x 2.5Ah batteries and a fast charger 12 inches 9,500 rpm 6.2 pounds not stated listing
21V 12-inch, 2 x 4.0Ah (HG0556-BOO) View on Amazon 2 x 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger 12 inches 9,500 rpm 5.95 pounds 60 to 90 minutes (manufacturer claim) listing
21V 12-inch, 2 x 2.0Ah (HG0556) View on Amazon 2 x 2.0Ah batteries and a fast charger 12 inches 9,500 rpm 5.95 pounds not stated listing
24V 8-inch 3-in-1 (HG0614-BK-V1) View on Amazon 2 x 4000mAh batteries and a charger 8 inches 11,000 rpm 6.2 pounds in the specifications; 7.7 pounds in a bullet 50 to 60 minutes (manufacturer claim); 55-minute battery average life listing

The four models, one by one

21V 12-inch cordless string trimmer and edger, 2.5Ah (HG0556-CRE)

The listing says the box holds two 2.5Ah batteries and a fast charger, so this model is not tool-only. It states a 12-inch cutting width, a speed of 9,500 rpm and an item weight of 6.2 pounds. The head turns 90 degrees to switch from trimming to edging, and it tilts from 0 to 90 degrees for slopes and corners. The auto line feed releases line during use, and the listing says 10 lines come with the trimmer. No runtime is stated. This model is in the post for its battery size: it is the only 12-inch kit with a 2.5Ah pair, so it sits between the 2.0Ah and 4.0Ah kits.

View on Amazon

21V 12-inch cordless string trimmer and edger, 2 x 4.0Ah (HG0556-BOO)

The listing says the box holds two 4.0Ah batteries and a fast charger. Its 12-inch cutting width and 9,500 rpm speed match the 2.5Ah model, and the listing gives a weight of 5.95 pounds. The listing says the two packs give 60 to 90 minutes of runtime. That is a manufacturer claim, and no second source in this guide confirms it. Runtime depends on grass, height and terrain. The head also turns 90 degrees for edging. According to the listing, a dual-interlock switch needs two points pressed at once to start, and an extra-wide guard covers the head. This model is in the post because its stated runtime is the only one for a 21V 12-inch kit, and its pack is the largest stated battery among the 21V kits. If you want to see a different battery platform, read the DeWalt FlexVolt 60V max string trimmer guide.

View on Amazon

21V 12-inch 2-in-1 cordless string trimmer, 2 x 2.0Ah (HG0556)

The listing says the box includes two 2.0Ah batteries and a fast charger. The head has the same 12-inch cutting width and 9,500 rpm speed as the other 12-inch kits, and the listing gives a stated weight of 5.95 pounds. Like the 2.5Ah kit, it trims and edges with a 90-degree head turn. The listing says 10 spools come with the auto line feed. No runtime is stated. This is the entry kit of the group: it has the smallest battery pair, and its stated weight is lower than the 2.5Ah model. For a wider look at how battery voltage and amp-hours compare, see the lawn mower battery voltage and amps guide.

View on Amazon

24V 8-inch cordless 3-in-1 trimmer with blade kit (HG0614-BK-V1)

The listing says the kit includes two 4000mAh batteries, a charger, three blade types, trimmer spools, a side wheel, a carrying handle, safety glasses and gloves. It is a 24V model with an 8-inch cutting width and a stated speed of 11,000 rpm. The shaft folds 180 degrees and extends from 37.8 to 54.3 inches. The weight appears two ways: the specifications give 6.2 pounds, and a bullet gives 7.7 pounds, so the two figures do not agree. Runtime appears as 50 to 60 minutes of continuous runtime in a bullet and as a 55-minute battery average life in the specifications. Both are manufacturer claims. It is in the post because its listing is the only one in this set that mentions a telescopic shaft and blade options, which suits a reader who wants one head for grass, weeds and shrub pruning.

View on Amazon

Safety steps for cordless RAXONE trimmers

These steps apply to the four models above. Each one is tied to a quote from the sources we opened.

  • Clear the area. “Inspect the area where the equipment will be used, and remove all visible stones, sticks, wires or other debris.” (Ohio State)
  • Keep people back. “Make sure there are no bystanders, children, or pets within a 50-foot radius.” (Virginia Tech)
  • Wear eye and ear protection. “Wear eye and ear protection equipment when operating power tools.” (Virginia Tech) Ohio State adds: “Wear safety glasses with side shields or goggles to protect the face and eyes from flying debris when using the cutting attachments.” (Ohio State)
  • Expect thrown objects. “String trimmers are known to throw stones, sticks, and other objects at high speeds.” (Virginia Tech)
  • Keep the head low and your footing firm. “Maintain balance and firm footing. Avoid over-reaching and always keep the string head below waist level.” (Virginia Tech)
  • Check the feed on auto-feed models. “Check the trimmer string length periodically. Automatic-feed and bump-feed trimmers may release more string than needed. This increases the chances of striking the operator.” (Virginia Tech) This step applies to the three models that list an auto line feed.
  • Keep guards in place. “Do not remove protective guards and string guides.” (Virginia Tech)
  • Remove the battery before head or blade work. “Unplug electric trimmers and turn off gas-powered trimmers for inspection, repair, and maintenance.” (Virginia Tech) For a cordless model, the battery pack is the power source to take out first. The sources we opened do not give RAXONE’s removal steps.
  • Use extra care with blades. “Do not cut near hard objects when using rigid blades.” “Keep the hands and feet away from moving parts and cutting blades.” (Ohio State)
  • Keep electric units out of wet conditions. “Do not operate electric trimmers in wet conditions.” (Virginia Tech) The listings give no wet-weather rating for these units.
  • Dispose of battery packs correctly. “Lithium-ion batteries and devices containing these batteries should NOT go in household garbage or recycling bins.” (EPA) “Even used batteries can have enough energy to injure or start fires.” (EPA)
  • Protect the battery terminals. “Place non-conductive tape (e.g., electrical tape) over the battery’s terminals.” (EPA)
  • Handle a damaged pack by the manufacturer’s guidance. “If the Li-ion battery becomes damaged, contact the battery or device manufacturer for specific handling information.” (EPA) Do not open a pack or attempt a repair.

The sources we opened do not cover charging or storage for a RAXONE pack. Follow the charger and the manual that come with your trimmer for those steps.

How we chose

The listing data holds five products, all RAXONE. No other brand was added to fill the list. Four are cordless string trimmers. The fifth is a 24V stringless model whose listing names metal and saw blades and gives brush cutting as its use, so it is a brush-cutter type and was left out.

The criteria were a cordless string trimmer type, a battery and charger that the listing states, a stated cutting width and speed, and a weight or runtime figure where the listing gives one. Each model’s figures come only from its own listing text. The scan date in the data file is 2026-10-30 (09:24). The individual listing entries are dated from 2026-10-11 to 2026-10-29, so a change after those dates would not appear here. The three sources were opened on 2026-10-30.

What we could not verify

  • Runtime for the 2.5Ah and 2.0Ah kits: their listings state none.
  • Real runtime for any model: the 60 to 90 minute and 50 to 60 minute figures are manufacturer claims, and no second source confirms them.
  • Battery fit: none of the listings says whether a RAXONE pack works in another RAXONE model or in another brand’s tool, so do not assume it does.
  • Motor wattage: one bullet for the 24V model gives a wattage that the specifications do not repeat, so this guide does not use it.
  • Noise: the 24V listing compares its noise with a household fan but gives no decibel figure and no conditions for one, so this guide does not repeat the comparison.
  • Weight: the 24V listing gives 6.2 pounds and 7.7 pounds. This guide shows both figures and does not pick one.
  • Which blade suits which job: the 24V listing names three blade types but does not match each blade to a task.

What the sources do not say

  • The Virginia Tech and Ohio State pages give no figure for any RAXONE model, so they cannot confirm the battery, weight or speed numbers in the table.
  • The Ohio State string trimmer section is written around engine models, with fuel and spark plug steps. Those steps do not apply to a battery unit.
  • None of the three sources gives a runtime, cutting height or coverage figure for a cordless trimmer.
  • The EPA page covers disposal and handling of lithium-ion packs. It does not cover charging or storage for a specific RAXONE pack.

Buying checklist

  • Confirm the battery count and capacity. The listings state 2.0Ah, 2.5Ah, 4.0Ah and 4000mAh packs.
  • Confirm the cutting width. The three 21V models state 12 inches, and the 24V model states 8 inches.
  • Confirm the weight, because the 24V listing gives two figures.
  • Look for the line or blade kit you need. The 12-inch kits list 10 lines or spools, and the 24V kit lists three blade types.
  • Compare with another brand before you commit, for example in the Greenworks and EGO Power+ string trimmer comparison.

FAQ

Does each RAXONE model include a battery and charger?

Yes. The listing for each of the four string trimmers says the box includes batteries and a charger, so none is tool-only. Compare the box contents with the listing when the trimmer arrives.

How long does a RAXONE battery run per charge?

Only two models give a runtime figure. The 4.0Ah 21V kit lists 60 to 90 minutes and the 24V kit lists 50 to 60 minutes. Both are manufacturer claims, and the figures change with grass, height and terrain.

Can I use a RAXONE battery in another brand’s trimmer?

The listings do not say so, and the sources we opened do not cover battery fit. Do not assume a RAXONE pack fits another brand’s tool or a different RAXONE model. Check the manufacturer or the manual first.

Which model is best for edging?

Three of the four listings name edging as a recommended use. The three 21V 12-inch models also turn the head 90 degrees to switch from trimming to edging, so those three are the models with a stated head turn for edging.

Is the stringless 24V model a string trimmer?

No, not in the sense this guide uses. Its listing names metal and saw blades, calls itself stringless and gives brush cutting as its use, so it was left out.

What should I do with a damaged battery pack?

The EPA page says: “If the Li-ion battery becomes damaged, contact the battery or device manufacturer for specific handling information.” Keep the damaged pack out of household garbage and recycling bins.

Bottom line

Decision rule: if runtime per charge is the deciding factor, buy the 4.0Ah 12-inch kit, and confirm the battery fit for any other tool before you buy.

Sources

Similar Posts