Best SEESII 8-Inch and 6-Inch Mini Chainsaw

Best SEESII 8-Inch and 6-Inch Mini Chainsaw

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

This page covers one product for the search best seesii 8 inch and 6 inch mini chainsaw: the SEESII cordless mini chainsaw that comes with both an 8-inch and a 6-inch guide bar, two 2000mAh batteries, and an auto oiler. The listing says the two bars let one saw handle both tight trimming and thicker logs. It also gives a 3.2-pound weight and a 1000-watt rating. This post sets out what the listing states, where its figures need a second look, what OSHA says about chain saw kickback and training, and what the listing leaves out.

Quick answer

  • This is a battery-powered mini chainsaw with two bars. According to the listing, the 6-inch bar suits quick trimming in tight spaces and the 8-inch bar suits thicker logs.
  • The power figure needs a second look. The spec field is labeled “Horsepower” but reads 1000 watts. One horsepower is about 746 watts, so 1000 watts is about 1.34 horsepower. Ask the seller which rating applies.
  • The battery figures are two 2000mAh packs, a combined 4.0 Ah. The listing does not state battery voltage, so you cannot turn that capacity into a runtime estimate.
  • Skip it if you need a warranty term, a stated voltage, or a cutting capacity for large trunks. OSHA’s kickback guidance is the one to plan around.

The product at a glance

The table lists what the saved listing states. The listing was read on 2026-10-22 (CHECKED date). “Not stated” means the listing is silent on that point.

Item What the listing says
Brand and manufacturer Seesii (brand and manufacturer fields)
Power source Battery powered
Guide bars 6-inch and 8-inch (bullet)
Batteries Two 2000mAh batteries (bullet)
Battery voltage Not stated in the specs; a bullet sentence about another brand’s battery is unclear
Power 1000W (bullet); “Horsepower: 1000 watts” (spec field)
Motor Brushless (bullet)
Oiler Built-in chain lubrication, with an oiler button (bullet)
Grip Detachable, screw-on handle (bullet)
Weight 3.2 pounds (spec and bullet)
Product dimensions 3 in L x 4 in W x 5 in H (spec; the listing does not say what they measure)
Included Goggles and anti-slip gloves (bullet); charger not stated in the saved text
Color Blue (variant shown)
Warranty A warranty link only; no term stated

View on Amazon

The title reads “8 Inch & 6 Inch Mini Chainsaw Cordless with 2 Batteries & Auto Oiler.” The bullets say the 6-inch bar is for “quick, lightweight trimming and tight spaces,” and the 8-inch bar is for “thicker logs and bigger jobs.” Those are the listing’s own words. The listing does not say how far either bar cuts in a single pass. This post labels every such figure as the listing’s statement.

Figures worked out from the listing

The table below turns the listing’s own numbers into figures a buyer can check. Each row shows the formula. The inputs are the listing’s stated values, and no figure here is a measured result.

Figure Listing input Calculation Result
Bar length difference 8-inch and 6-inch bars (8 – 6) / 6 The 8-inch bar is 33% longer
Combined battery capacity Two 2000mAh packs 2.0 + 2.0 4.0 Ah (voltage not stated)
Weight in kilograms 3.2 pounds 3.2 x 0.4536 About 1.45 kg
Power in horsepower 1000 watts 1000 / 746 About 1.34 horsepower

The capacity row cannot go further. Watt-hours need a voltage, and the listing gives none in the specs, so we do not estimate runtime. The horsepower row is the one that matters for comparing this saw with others, and it depends on the listing’s label being right.

Which bar for which job

The listing ties each bar to a job, though it gives no cut diameter for either. The table uses the listing’s own words.

Job described in the listing Bar the listing points to Listing wording
Quick trimming in tight spaces 6-inch “quick, lightweight trimming and tight spaces”
Thicker logs and bigger jobs 8-inch “thicker logs and bigger jobs”
Switching between the two Bar change on one saw “One tool, two cutting sizes”

Treat the bar as a size guide, not a capacity rating. Before you buy, check the largest log you plan to cut against the bar length, and ask the seller for the cut diameter the 8-inch bar is rated to handle.

Who it suits

This saw suits a homeowner with small branches, brush, and firewood cut to length, where the listing’s 6-inch bar fits the job. The listing says the 6-inch bar is for “quick, lightweight trimming and tight spaces,” and the listing’s 3.2-pound weight is the other handling figure. The weight is stated, but the sources here do not check how it feels in use.

It also suits someone who wants one saw that changes bar length, not two saws. The listing says “One tool, two cutting sizes” and describes the switch as a bar change. For a yard that has both light trimming and occasional thicker logs, that is the point of the kit.

It fits a buyer who would rather not oil the chain by hand. The listing describes a built-in oiler: “Just put oil into the tank, press the oiler button, and watch as the chainsaw effortlessly lubricates the chain.” Keep the tank filled, because the oiler works only with oil in the tank.

If you want a handheld saw that reaches higher instead, the pole-saw comparison is a better starting point. Our Seesii vs Autubin pole saw comparison covers SEESII pole saws side by side with another brand, and it is the next step if reach matters more than a handheld cut.

Before any cut, clear the area. OSHA’s tree trimming sheet says to “Clear away dirt, debris, small tree limbs, and rocks from the chain saw’s path.” The same sheet names kickback as a hazard and says to “use saws that reduce these dangers through chain breaks, low kickback chains, etc.” Those are the controls to plan around, and they matter more for a homeowner than the bar length does.

Skip it if

  • Your work is large trunks or heavy firewood. The listing says the 8-inch bar is for “thicker logs and bigger jobs,” but it gives no maximum cutting diameter. Without that figure, the fit for a large job cannot be checked from the listing.
  • You need a voltage to plan with. The specs give no battery voltage, and the bullet sentence about a Makita 18V battery is unclear about what it applies to. Ask the seller to state the voltage and whether the packs are interchangeable with any other tool. This post does not claim they are.
  • You need a warranty term. The listing has a warranty link and no term in the saved text. Read the document before you buy.
  • You have no chain saw training. OSHA’s landscaping hazards page says to “Train safe chainsaw use and wear chaps.” If you have never run a chain saw, get the training first.

What the listing does not say

The saved listing text is silent on several points that matter before you buy.

  • Battery voltage: not stated in the specs. The bullet sentence about a Makita 18V battery is unclear about what it applies to, and this post does not rely on it.
  • Runtime: not stated. The bullets give no runtime figure for either bar.
  • Charger: not stated in the saved text, so ask whether a charger is in the box.
  • Cutting capacity: not stated for either bar. The 6-inch and 8-inch figures are bar lengths, not cut diameters.
  • Chain details: chain type, pitch, and gauge are not stated.
  • Product dimensions: 3 x 4 x 5 inches is shorter than the length of a saw with an 8-inch bar. The listing does not say what those dimensions measure, so do not use them to judge storage space.
  • Kickback features: the listing names a security switch and a “safe flip mechanism to prevent wood splashing,” but it does not mention a chain brake or a low-kickback chain. OSHA’s guidance points to those controls, so ask the seller about them.
  • Power rating: the 1000-watt figure appears in two places with two labels, and the listing does not say which measure is the motor’s rating.

Buying checklist

  1. Ask the seller for the battery voltage and the cutting capacity for each bar.
  2. Confirm whether a charger is included, and how many.
  3. Ask for the warranty document and read the term and the exclusions.
  4. Check the diameter of the largest limb you plan to cut against the listing’s bar lengths, and do not assume the 8-inch bar cuts a bigger trunk.
  5. Keep the oil tank filled before each session, since the listing’s oiler works only with oil in the tank.

How we chose

This post covers one product: Amazon ASIN B0G7DY678V, the SEESII 8 Inch and 6 Inch mini chainsaw, color blue as shown. It is in the post because the search names this saw’s two bar sizes, so the post answers that search directly. We did not rank it against other mini chainsaws. The keyword is built from bar sizes rather than a tool name, so the post treats the two bars as the main feature and checks each bar claim against the listing. Where the listing gives one figure in two places with two labels, both versions are shown.

The ASIN is not in our stored product file, so we read the live listing once on 2026-10-22 and saved its title, bullets, and specs. The OSHA pages were opened the same day to supply the chain saw kickback, PPE, and training guidance. The storm-response tree trimming sheet is written for experienced response workers, not homeowners, and this post says so where it applies.

What we could not verify

  • The battery voltage and the runtime. The listing states neither in a usable form.
  • The cutting capacity of each bar, and whether the 8-inch bar cuts a larger diameter than the 6-inch bar.
  • The motor rating. The listing gives 1000 watts under a horsepower label, and no source here settles which measure applies.
  • The warranty term and whether the listed warranty applies to the batteries.
  • The claims about the safety flip mechanism, the oiler, and the detachable grip. These are listing claims, and no source in this post checks them.
  • The manufacturer’s own product page. We did not open one for this post.

FAQ

Does the saw come with two bars?

The listing says it includes a 6-inch and an 8-inch guide bar, and that you switch between them. The listing does not give a cutting capacity for either bar.

How long does the battery last?

The listing gives no runtime figure. It names two 2000mAh batteries, a combined 4.0 Ah, but it does not state voltage, so a runtime estimate would be a guess.

Is it powerful enough for thick logs?

The listing says the 8-inch bar is for “thicker logs and bigger jobs,” but it does not state a maximum cutting diameter. For reach rather than a handheld cut, our Seesii vs EGO Power+ pole saw comparison covers a different tool class.

What safety gear should I wear?

OSHA’s storm-response sheet lists “Eye protection with side shields” among its general protective equipment for response tasks. OSHA’s landscaping page says to “Train safe chainsaw use and wear chaps.” The listing includes goggles and anti-slip gloves.

Does the chain need oil?

The listing describes a built-in oiler: you put oil in the tank and press the oiler button. Keep the tank filled. The listing does not state the oil type or the tank size.

Is 1000 watts the same as one horsepower?

No. Using 746 watts per horsepower, the listed 1000 watts comes to roughly 1.34 horsepower. The listing labels the figure as horsepower in one field, so ask the seller which rating the motor carries.

Bottom line

Decision rule: buy this saw only for light trimming and small firewood, and only after the seller confirms the battery voltage, the cutting capacity, and the warranty term. If the job is large trunks or you have no chain saw training, skip it.

Sources

  • SEESII 8 Inch & 6 Inch Mini Chainsaw Cordless with 2 Batteries & Auto Oiler (Amazon listing, opened 2026-10-22)
    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0G7DY678V
  • Tree Trimming (OSHA Hurricane Response activity sheet, opened 2026-10-22)
    https://www.osha.gov/etools/hurricane/activity-sheets/waste-debris-removal/tree-trimming
  • Landscaping Hazards (OSHA, opened 2026-10-22)
    https://www.osha.gov/landscaping/hazards

Similar Posts