Leaf Blower and Vacuum Battery Powered

Leaf Blower and Vacuum Battery Powered

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you are shopping for a leaf blower and vacuum battery powered tool, the listing has to say it has a vacuum or mulching mode.

The scan record holds 11 electric or battery leaf blower listings. Three of them state a 2-in-1 blower and vacuum function. The other eight state blower use only, so this guide leaves them out.

This suits a yard owner who already owns a compatible battery or is willing to buy one. None of the three tools states a runtime.

Quick answer

  • Only three listings in the scan state a 2-in-1 blower and vacuum function: the YAWV, SUMYOUNG and FREPEAK tools below.
  • Match the battery platform first. The YAWV and SUMYOUNG listings name DeWalt 20V Max or 20V series batteries, and the FREPEAK listing names Milwaukee M18.
  • Check the box contents on each listing. The YAWV and FREPEAK listings say no battery is included, and the SUMYOUNG data gives both answers.

Why shredding matters for leaves

A vacuum or mulching function only helps if you know what happens to the leaves afterward. University of Illinois Extension lists one option plainly: “Break down leaves with a leaf shredder or mulcher.” The same page says the breakdown “allows for improved air circulation and more surface area leading to quicker decomposition.”

Whole leaves behave differently. The Illinois page warns that “If un-shredded leaves are applied as mulch, they tend to mat together and suffocate the soil or vegetation.” Penn State Extension adds that “Shredded leaves decay much more quickly than whole leaves.” That is the practical case for a mulching or vacuum mode.

Penn State describes shredding with a lawn mower rather than a blower. It says “A mulching mower works best, but a regular mower will do the job, although not quite as effectively.” Neither extension page describes a battery leaf vacuum, so the advice here is about the leaves, not about these three tools.

The three picks

Each pick below uses only the data in its own listing. Where a figure is missing, the table says “not stated.” This guide does not rank the three.

Product Battery and charger in the box Battery platform, as the listing states Airflow Top speed Weight Source
YAWV 2-in-1 blower and vacuum, B0C69XSCV5 View on Amazon No battery (tool only) DeWalt 20V Max compatible not stated 180 MPH 1.67 kg listing
SUMYOUNG 2-in-1 blower and vacuum, B0BXGZ9BR6 View on Amazon Conflict: title says tool only, component field lists a battery and charger DeWalt 20V series compatible 100 cfm 180 MPH 1.68 kg listing
FREPEAK 2-in-1 blower and vacuum, B0H9RCTS5W View on Amazon No battery or charger (tool only) Milwaukee M18 18V compatible 720 cfm 210 MPH 1.7 pounds (specification); about 1.3 lb (bullet) listing

YAWV: 2-in-1 blower and vacuum for DeWalt 20V Max batteries

The listing describes a 2-in-1 blower and vacuum that you switch between functions. It is sold as tool only, and the listing says no battery is included. It also says the tool works with DeWalt 20V Max batteries and is not a DeWalt blower. Check that statement against the battery you own before you buy.

The listing gives a voltage of 20 volts, a top speed of 180 MPH and a weight of 1.67 kg. Its bullets describe six speeds, from up to 180 MPH down to 70 MPH. No airflow figure appears in the data.

The accessory set in the bullets includes a flexible pipe, a dust collection bag, small and large suction nozzles, an extension tube, two general tubes and an inflatable nozzle. The component field, however, lists only a collection bag. Confirm the full set on the listing before you buy.

It is in this post because its listing describes both a blower mode and a vacuum mode, names a battery platform, and says the tool powers off when battery voltage gets too low. That protection claim comes from the listing alone.

Product link: View on Amazon

SUMYOUNG: 2-in-1 blower and vacuum for DeWalt 20V batteries

The listing describes the same 2-in-1 blower and vacuum function as the YAWV tool. Its bullets list DeWalt 20V series model numbers, including DCB205-2, DCB204-2 and DCB206-2, and say the tool also works with a 60V Flex MAX battery. These are the listing’s own statements, and no DeWalt document is cited here.

The listing gives a voltage of 20 volts, an airflow of 100 cfm, a top speed of 180 MPH and a weight of 1.68 kg. Its bullets also cite six speeds, ranging from 180 MPH down to 70 MPH.

The box contents conflict. The title ends with Tool Only, and one bullet says you can save money if you already have the DeWalt battery and charger. The component field, however, lists a battery and a charger. Read the box contents on the listing before you buy, because the data gives both answers.

It is in this post because its bullets name DeWalt battery model numbers, which the other two picks do not, and because its component field is the only one that lists a battery and charger. That conflict is the reason to check the box before you buy.

Product link: View on Amazon

FREPEAK: 2-in-1 blower and vacuum for Milwaukee M18 batteries

The listing says the tool is compatible with Milwaukee 18V batteries and that the battery and charger are not included. Its bullets describe a two-in-one blower and vacuum. For vacuum mode, the bullets name a vacuum tube and a collection bag as included. The component field lists only the bare tool, so confirm the contents before you buy.

The listing states an airflow of 720 cfm and a top speed of 210 MPH, the highest airflow figure of the three picks. Its specification sheet also lists 500 watts, and the listing does not say whether that figure is input or output power.

The weight conflicts within the listing. The specification sheet gives 1.7 pounds, while a bullet says about 1.3 lb without the battery. Both figures appear in the data, and this guide shows both rather than picking one.

It is in this post because it states the highest airflow figure among the three, names Milwaukee M18 compatibility, and describes a vacuum tube and collection bag in its bullets. Those three points come from its own data.

Product link: View on Amazon

The eight blower-only listings and why they are left out

Eight listings in the scan state blower use only. None of their bullets or specification fields states a vacuum or mulching mode, so they do not meet this guide’s rule. Each one is listed below with the reason it does not qualify.

  • Kobalt 80-volt blower, B08GZKDLLH: the bullets describe a handheld blower with a turbo setting and no vacuum or mulching mode. The title says bare tool, while a specification field lists a battery and charger.
  • Kobalt 24-volt blower, B07JFSV3VS: one bullet says blower only, and no vacuum or mulching mode is stated.
  • CRAFTSMAN V20 blower, B0C67VTX88: the bullets describe a handheld blower with a boost button. Its specification fields list a battery, and no vacuum or mulching mode is stated.
  • BLACK+DECKER LSW221, B01BNMP6CU: a 20V MAX blower kit with a 1.5Ah battery and charger in its specification fields. Its item type field reads Cordless Sweeper, but no vacuum or mulching mode is stated.
  • EWORK 20V blower, B0G58DC9P1: a small handheld blower with two 2.0Ah batteries and a charger in its specification fields. Neither its bullets nor its fields name a vacuum or mulching mode.
  • Ecarke 800,000 RPM blower, B0FY2V9ZH7: the bullets describe blowing dust and removing pet hair, but they do not name a vacuum or mulching mode. The listing says battery not included.
  • HEINPRO 18V blower, B0D9245KH6: compatible with Makita 18V batteries according to its listing, tool only, and no vacuum or mulching mode is stated.
  • ApMiexYo 800,000 RPM blower, B0GJT9V4WH: compatible with Milwaukee 18V batteries according to its bullets, while its specification field gives 20 volts. Its bullets name no vacuum or mulching mode.

If a blower-only tool suits you and you want to see another DeWalt option for comparison, read DeWalt 20V Max brushless handheld blower options.

Safety rules for these battery tools

Batteries carry most of the risk with these tools. The EPA says: “It is best to store Li-ion batteries at room temperature.” It also gives a car example: “Avoid long periods of extreme cold or hot temperatures (e.g., dashboard of car in direct sunlight).” Plan where the pack will sit in summer and in winter, and keep it out of those conditions.

Protect the terminals. The EPA explains: “To prevent fires, which can happen if batteries come in contact with each other or with other metals, EPA recommends taping the battery terminals (or connections) with non-conductive tape.” The same page offers an alternative: “Alternatively, placing each battery in its own plastic bag also isolates the terminals.”

Treat a swollen pack as a warning. The EPA says: “The swelling indicates damage to the battery and is a potential fire hazard.” For a damaged pack, it advises: “If the Li-ion battery becomes damaged, contact the battery or device manufacturer for specific handling information.” Contact the maker first.

Do not try to service a pack. The EPA notes that “Not all batteries are removable or serviceable by the user.” This guide does not cover opening a pack or repairing one. The EPA also warns: “Even used batteries can have enough energy to injure or start fires.”

Recycle packs in the right place. The EPA says: “Lithium-ion batteries and devices containing these batteries should NOT go in household garbage or recycling bins.” Take them to a battery recycler or a household hazardous waste site instead.

Blade and impeller work is the last safety point. Remove the battery before any blade or impeller work. The sources we opened do not cover blade or impeller service on these kits, so this step is a site safety rule and not a sourced instruction. The EPA handling note also says: “Heed battery and product markings regarding safety and use.”

For hearing, the farm-safety page we opened says: “Remember that hearing protection needs to be used whenever you are exposed to loud noises.” It also says: “Noise-induced hearing loss is preventable by reducing the level of noise at its source and correctly wearing appropriate personal protective equipment (PPE).” It adds: “Remember that the rating is achieved only when the equipment is properly fitted and worn for the recommended period of time.” That page is written for farm workers, so use it as general guidance.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming a battery is in the box. The YAWV and FREPEAK listings say none is included, and the SUMYOUNG data gives both answers.
  • Treating a compatibility statement as proof of fit. Each battery platform here is a claim from its listing. Check the battery’s own labels or documents.
  • Buying a blower-only listing for vacuum work. Eight listings in the scan state blower use only.
  • Leaving a battery in a hot car. The EPA gives a car dashboard in direct sunlight as its example of extreme heat.

How we chose

The criteria were simple. The tool had to be electric or battery powered, the listing had to state a vacuum or mulching mode or describe the tool as a blower and vacuum, and the tool had to be a leaf tool rather than a snow blower or an accessory. None of the 11 listings was gas powered, and the scan contains no snow blower or accessory.

The scan record holds 11 electric or battery leaf blower products, saved on 2026-10-30 at 08:01. The item-level checked dates in the record range from 2026-10-11 to 2026-10-14, so details may have changed since then. We included three products and left out eight. We opened the five source pages listed at the end on 2026-10-30. This guide does not rank the three picks.

What we could not verify

Runtime is the largest gap. None of the three listings states a runtime, so this guide has no runtime figure for any pick. Runtime also depends on the load, the leaves and the battery you use, and no listing here states those conditions.

Battery capacity is missing too. No amp-hour rating is stated for any pick, so this guide does not compare battery size.

Airflow and speed have gaps. The YAWV listing states no airflow figure. None of the listings says how its airflow or speed figure was measured.

Two figures conflict. The FREPEAK weight appears as 1.7 pounds in the specification sheet and as about 1.3 lb without the battery in a bullet. The SUMYOUNG box contents also conflict, as described above.

Battery compatibility is a claim made in each listing. This guide does not cite any battery maker’s own documents for these tools. For battery options that fit a DeWalt leaf blower, see battery options for a DeWalt leaf blower.

Noise is not covered. The FREPEAK and SUMYOUNG specification sheets show a noise value, but the listings give no condition for it, so this guide does not quote it.

What the sources do not say

The sources we opened do not cover these three products or any battery leaf vacuum or mulching kit from these brands. The EPA pages cover storage, damage and disposal, not runtime or performance.

The extension pages describe leaf shredding in general terms. Neither page gives a volume reduction for a vacuum kit, and neither gives a leaf capacity for a battery tool.

No page we opened covers eye protection for leaf blowers, so this guide gives no eye protection rule. The hearing page is written for farm workers and is used here only as general guidance.

None of the pages says whether a battery platform works across brands for these kits. That question belongs to the listing and to the battery maker.

Buying checklist

  • Confirm the listing states a vacuum or mulching mode, or a blower and vacuum function.
  • Match the battery platform to a battery you already own: DeWalt 20V Max or 20V series for YAWV and SUMYOUNG, Milwaukee M18 for FREPEAK.
  • Read the box contents on the listing. Two picks say no battery is included, and the third conflicts.
  • Confirm the vacuum tube and collection bag for the FREPEAK tool, because its bullets and component field disagree.
  • Check the weight on the listing for the FREPEAK tool, because its two figures disagree.
  • Store the pack at room temperature and keep its terminals taped or bagged, as the EPA describes.

FAQ

Can a battery leaf blower also vacuum leaves?

Some can, according to their listings. Three of the 11 listings in the scan state a 2-in-1 blower and vacuum function, and those are the three picks in this guide. Eight others state blower use only. For a Black and Decker option with a vacuum function, see Black and Decker cordless leaf blower and vacuum options.

Do these tools come with a battery and charger?

Two of the three picks say no battery is included: the YAWV and FREPEAK listings. The SUMYOUNG listing gives conflicting answers, because its title says tool only and its component field lists a battery and a charger. Read the box contents on the listing before you buy.

Which battery do I need?

The YAWV and SUMYOUNG listings name DeWalt 20V Max or 20V series batteries. The FREPEAK listing names Milwaukee M18 18V batteries. Match the platform to a battery you already own, and check the battery’s own labels or documents. A compatibility statement in a listing is not a guarantee of fit.

Should I shred leaves before I use them as mulch?

The Illinois page recommends breaking leaves down first, since that breakdown allows for improved air circulation and more surface area. Whole leaves tend to mat together, which the same page describes as a problem for soil. The Penn State page covers shredding with a mower, which is a different tool.

How long does a charge last?

None of the three listings states a runtime, so this guide cannot give one. Any runtime figure you see elsewhere is a claim from that seller or maker. Real runtime changes with the load, the leaves and the battery you use.

Is it safe to store a battery in a garage?

The EPA advises storing lithium-ion batteries at room temperature and avoiding long periods of extreme cold or heat. A garage is fine only if its temperature stays away from those extremes, so check the spot before you store the pack there.

Bottom line

Buy a battery tool for vacuum or mulching work only when its listing states that function, and confirm the battery and box contents before you order.

Sources

Similar Posts