Best SnapFresh Cordless Grass Shear Bush Trimmer
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
For a buyer searching best snapfresh cordless grass shear bush trimmer, the SnapFresh SP2063 is a battery-powered tool with a grass shear blade and a hedge trimmer blade. The listing title says a battery and charger are included. The listing says it cuts branches up to 0.31 inch thick, and it gives two different weights and two different blade widths. This post sets out what the listing states, shows where it disagrees with itself, and explains what university pruning guides say about tools of this kind.
Quick answer
- The SnapFresh SP2063 is a cordless tool. The listing says it has a 1500mAh rechargeable lithium battery and that a battery and charger are included.
- The listing gives a branch limit of 0.31 inch (8 mm). Treat that as the working ceiling, because the listing warns that cutting thicker branches can break or detach a blade.
- The listing gives two weights (1.05 lbs and 1.7 pounds) and two blade widths for the grass shear, so check the tool in hand before you rely on either figure.
- University pruning guides place hand pruners at branches up to 3/4 inch and say hedge shears are for shaping formal hedges, so use this tool for light trimming and not for woody pruning.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the listing states. “Not stated” means the listing is silent on that point.
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand | SnapFresh |
| Model | SP2063 |
| Manufacturer | NINGBO WINBAY TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD. (as listed) |
| Power source | Battery powered, cordless |
| Voltage | 7.2V (title) |
| Battery | 1500mAh rechargeable lithium, with a battery level indicator (bullet) |
| Battery and charger | Included (title) |
| Motor speed | 1100 rpm (specification and bullet) |
| Hedge trimmer blade | 5.5 inches long (specification and bullet) |
| Grass shear blade | 3.25 inches wide (bullet) |
| Cutting width | 3.15 inches (specification table); the bullet gives 3.25 inches for the grass shear blade |
| Branch limit | Up to 0.31 inch (8 mm) |
| Blade material | High carbon steel (specification table); 65Mn steel (bullet) |
| Weight | 1.05 lbs (bullet); 1.7 pounds (specification table) |
| Dimensions | 12 in L x 4 in W x 4 in H |
| Handle | TPR non-slip handle (bullet) |
| Color | Green |
| Run time per charge | Not stated |
| Charge time | Not stated |
| Warranty | Not stated |
| Use with other tools | Not stated |
Listing for this ASIN: View on Amazon
The blades: the listing gives two figures
The listing describes two blades, a hedge trimmer blade given as 5.5 inches long and a grass shear blade. One bullet gives the grass shear blade as 3.25 inches wide. The specification table gives a cutting width of 3.15 inches. We show both figures and do not pick one, because the listing does not explain the gap. The blade material also differs. One bullet says the blades are 65Mn steel, while the specification table says high carbon steel. The listing does not say whether these describe the same blade set.
The listing describes how to swap a blade. You press the release button to remove the old blade, then push the new blade in until it locks. The listing does not state whether replacement blades are sold separately, and it gives no part numbers for them. Check the seller’s listing or the manufacturer’s contact details before you buy if you expect to replace a blade later.
The 0.31-inch branch limit
The most important number in the listing is the branch limit. Two bullets say the tool cuts branches up to 0.31 inch (8 mm) thick. One of them adds that cutting anything thicker may cause blade detachment, and that cutting beyond the limit can damage the blade. The listing treats the limit as a condition of use, so it should be read as the top of the tool’s range and not as a target.
The Iowa State guide says hand pruners or pruning shears are generally used for cutting branches up to 3/4 inch in diameter. That is a much larger range than the listing gives for this tool. The point is not that the SnapFresh is a poor tool. The point is that the listing puts its branch limit at a size that belongs to light trimming, not to woody pruning.
The University of Florida’s IFAS guide makes a related point about hand shears. It says hand pruning shears are good for small branches, and that trying to cut a larger branch with them risks ruining the shears and harming the plant. The same logic applies to this tool. Cut the branches that are inside the listed limit, and leave the thicker growth to a pruning tool sized for it.
Hedges, bushes and shrubs
The listing says the tool suits lawns, hedges, garden edges, bushes, shrubs and small plants. That list is broader than the hedge work the extension guides describe. The Iowa State guide says hedge shears, manual or electric, are used to shear formal hedges to a definite size and shape. The University of Nebraska guide goes further and says hedge shears should not be used to prune trees and shrubs.
Reading those together gives a clear split. For keeping a hedge trimmed to a shape, the hedge blade fits the job the guides describe. For cutting back the woody branches of a shrub, the guides point to other tools. If the shrub has growth thicker than the listed limit, use hand pruners for stems up to 3/4 inch and loppers for stems from 3/4 to 1 1/2 inches, as the Iowa State guide describes, and keep this tool for the light growth.
If your main job is a longer reach over hedges, our guide to cordless hedge trimmers with an extension pole covers that question. The SnapFresh listing does not give a reach figure for its blades, so it cannot be compared on reach from the listing alone.
Battery, charging and safety features
The listing describes the tool as battery powered, with a built-in 1500mAh rechargeable lithium battery and a battery level indicator. The title says a battery and charger are included, and the title also gives 7.2V. The only charging instruction the listing gives is to fully charge the battery before first use. It does not state a run time, a charge time or how many cuts a full charge allows, so a buyer cannot plan a long session from the listing.
The listing does not say whether this battery works with any other tool. We do not claim that it fits any other brand’s tools or batteries. If you want to compare cordless hedge trimmer batteries across brands, our guide to the Worx hedge trimmer battery and charger looks at that question for a different tool.
The listing says the tool has a dual safety lock to help prevent accidental activation. According to the listing, you release the safety lock after starting the tool and then use the ON/OFF switch to keep trimming. The listing does not describe how the lock works beyond those steps, and it gives no test result or standard for it. Read the manual before the first use and follow its instructions for the lock and the switch.
Who it suits
- A homeowner who wants a cordless tool for grass edges and thin growth around beds, with the battery and charger included as the title states.
- A buyer who wants a light tool. Both weights in the listing are under two pounds, so the weight question is about comfort more than about limits.
- A user who will keep every cut inside the stated 0.31 inch limit, and who has a pruning tool for anything thicker.
Skip it if
- You need to cut branches thicker than 0.31 inch (8 mm). The listing warns against it.
- Your main job is cutting back woody shrubs or trees. The Nebraska guide says hedge shears should not be used to prune trees and shrubs.
- You need a run time or a charge time before you buy. Neither is in the listing.
- You need a stated warranty. The listing gives none.
- You need a single weight or a single blade width to compare with another tool. The listing gives two of each.
If the hedge is tall and you need reach, compare the options in our guide to cordless hedge trimmers with an extension pole before you choose this compact tool.
What the listing does not say
- Battery and charger: the title says both are included. The listing does not give the charger’s rating or the charge time.
- Run time and cuts per charge: not stated.
- Use with other tools: the title gives 7.2V, but the listing does not say whether the battery is used with any other tool.
- Warranty: not stated.
- Replacement blades: the listing describes the swap but not whether replacements are sold separately.
- Blade count and tooth design: not stated.
- Weight and blade width: the listing gives two figures for each, as shown above.
Buying checklist
- Measure the thickest branch you plan to cut, and confirm it is under 0.31 inch.
- Check the blade width on the tool itself, since the listing gives 3.25 inches and 3.15 inches.
- Weigh the tool when it arrives, since the listing gives 1.05 lbs and 1.7 pounds.
- Confirm the battery and charger are in the box, as the title says they are.
- Ask the seller for warranty terms and for blade replacement availability, since the listing states neither.
How we chose
This post covers one product: ASIN B094XRTKT7, the SnapFresh SP2063 cordless grass shear and bush trimmer. It is in this batch because the product plan assigned it. We did not rank it against other trimmers, and this post does not say it is the best option for any job.
The product data comes from our stored scan of the listing, dated 2026-10-12. We recorded what the listing states: power source, voltage from the title, battery figures, motor speed, blade figures, weight, dimensions and handle. Retail details such as price and customer feedback are left out of this post.
For the pruning limits we used three university extension guides: Iowa State University, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, and the University of Florida’s IFAS program. None of them covers this model or this brand. Where a guide shapes a statement in this post, we say so.
The criteria were the ones a buyer can check against the listing: the branch limit, the blades, the battery, the weight and the items the listing leaves out. Each point is either quoted from the listing or marked as not stated.
What we could not verify
- Which blade width is right: 3.25 inches (bullet) or 3.15 inches (specification table).
- Which steel the blades are made from: 65Mn (bullet) or high carbon steel (specification table).
- Which weight is right: 1.05 lbs (bullet) or 1.7 pounds (specification table).
- Run time, charge time and cuts per charge, since none is stated.
- Warranty terms, since none is stated.
- How the tool performs on a real lawn or shrub. The sources we opened do not cover this model, and this post makes no claim about its cutting performance.
FAQ
Is the SnapFresh SP2063 cordless?
Yes. The listing describes it as battery powered, with a 1500mAh rechargeable lithium battery and a battery level indicator.
Does the listing include a battery and charger?
The title says a battery and charger are included. The bullets confirm a built-in battery and tell you to charge it fully before first use. The listing does not give a charge time.
What is the thickest branch it can cut?
The listing says it cuts branches up to 0.31 inch (8 mm). It warns that cutting thicker branches may cause blade detachment or breakage.
Can I use it to prune shrubs and trees?
Use it for light trimming only. The listing mentions shrubs, but the Nebraska guide says hedge shears should not be used to prune trees and shrubs. Hand pruners cover stems up to 3/4 inch, and loppers cover stems from 3/4 to 1 1/2 inches, according to the Iowa State guide.
How much does the SnapFresh SP2063 weigh?
The listing gives two figures. One bullet says 1.05 lbs, and the specification table says 1.7 pounds. The listing does not settle which is correct, so weigh the tool before you rely on either number.
Bottom line
Buy the SnapFresh SP2063 only if every branch you need to cut is under 0.31 inch thick. If any of the growth is thicker, skip it and use a pruning tool sized for that wood.
Sources
- SnapFresh Cordless Grass Shear Bush Trimmer, Amazon listing, stored scan (opened 2026-10-12)
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B094XRTKT7 - Guide to Pruning Equipment, Yard and Garden, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach (opened 2026-10-22)
https://yardandgarden.extension.iastate.edu/how-to/guide-pruning-equipment - The Basics of Pruning Tools, Nebraska Extension in Lancaster County, University of Nebraska-Lincoln (opened 2026-10-22)
https://lancaster.unl.edu/basics-pruning-tools - Pruning Tool Selection, Florida-Friendly Landscaping Program, UF/IFAS (opened 2026-10-22)
https://ffl.ifas.ufl.edu/resources/ffl-minute-radio/2020-archive/december-2020/pruning-tool-selection






