Best Toro Recycler 21-Inch 60V Push Mower

Best Toro Recycler 21-Inch 60V Push Mower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Shoppers searching for the best toro recycler 21 inch 60v push lawn mower want to know what this push mower is listed to do and whether a battery and charger come with it. The listing states a 21-inch deck, a 60-Volt Max system, a 3-phase brushless motor and a foldable, lockable design for storage. It does not state whether a battery or charger is included, the height of cut, the weight or the warranty. Toro’s own page for a 21-inch 60V Max Recycler push model lists those items, but the listing text we saved shows no model number, so the two are kept apart on this page.

Quick answer

  • The Toro Recycler listing describes a 21-inch, 60-Volt Max push mower with a 3-phase brushless motor and a SmartStow design that folds, locks and stores.
  • It suits a lawn you can mow in about 12 to 18 passes at 21 inches, where storage space in a garage or shed is limited.
  • Skip it if you need a confirmed battery and charger, a stated height of cut or warranty term, or a self-propelled mower.
  • Keep the discharge chute in place, wear eye protection, and wait for the blade to stop before you remove the grass catcher, as Penn State Extension advises.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the listing states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says not stated.

Item What the listing states
Brand Toro
Deck 21 inch (title)
Power 60-Volt Max, battery powered (title)
Motor 3-phase brushless (title and bullet)
Drive RunSmart Technology (bullet)
Storage SmartStow, foldable and lockable (bullet)
Color Black/Red (title)
Battery included not stated in the listing text
Charger included not stated in the listing text
Model number not stated in the listing text
Bagging or mulching not stated in the listing text
Height of cut not stated in the listing text
Weight not stated in the listing text
Warranty not stated in the listing text

View on Amazon

Passes at 21 inches per pass

Divide the width of the lawn by 21 inches and round up to get the number of passes. The count assumes no overlap, because the listing gives no overlap guidance. The arithmetic is ours and rests only on the stated deck width.

Lawn width Width in inches Passes at 21 inches
10 ft 120 6
20 ft 240 12
30 ft 360 18
50 ft 600 29

If you overlap passes, plan for a higher count than the table shows. With a 4-inch overlap, each pass adds 17 net inches. On that assumption, a 20-foot lawn takes 15 passes instead of 12, and a 30-foot lawn takes 22 instead of 18. The overlap figure is our assumption, since the listing gives no overlap guidance. Each pass also runs the full length of the lawn, which affects the time but not the pass count. The listing gives no mowing time, so use the table only to size the job.

Reading the listing’s claims

The listing makes two claims that a buyer should read as claims rather than measurements. The first is the RunSmart wording, which says the 3-phase brushless motor with RunSmart Technology is for increased runtime and optimized performance. The listing does not give a runtime in minutes, so the claim has no number to check.

The second is the storage claim. The listing’s space-saving bullet is cut in the captured text, so this page does not quote it. Toro’s page for model 21323 says the SmartStow design reduces the storage footprint by up to 70 percent, and it does not name the baseline either. Treat that figure as Toro’s estimate for that model, and measure your storage space before you buy.

Toro’s page for model 21323 also gives assembled dimensions of 56.4 inches long, 22.3 inches wide and 40.4 inches high. Those are assembled figures, not folded ones, so the folded footprint is still unknown. The listing’s own wording calls the cutting system patented technology that transforms clippings into ultra-fine particles. That is a claim about the design, not a result from a test the listing describes.

The steel deck bullet is cut in the captured text, so this page does not rely on its wording. The title does name a durable steel construction alongside the 21-inch deck.

What Toro’s page for model 21323 says

Toro’s product page for a 21-inch 60V Max Recycler push mower, model 21323, lists a 4.0Ah battery as included and states the package contents. The listing text we saved shows no model number, so this page cannot confirm that the Amazon unit is model 21323. The figures below describe that Toro page only.

Item What Toro’s model 21323 page states
Package Mower, grass bag, bag frame, 60V battery, 60V charger, product manual
Battery 4.0Ah, included (page title)
Height of cut 1.25 to 3.75 inches
Weight 64 lbs / 29 kg
Assembled dimensions 56.4 in. long, 22.3 in. wide, 40.4 in. high
Warranty 3-year limited battery; 2-year limited mower

If the Amazon unit matches that model, the battery and charger question is answered. If it does not, the figures do not apply. Check the model number on the deck or the box before you rely on the table.

Who it suits

The Toro Recycler listing points to a push mower for a homeowner with limited storage and a lawn that fits the pass counts above. It is a push machine, so it does not drive itself.

  • A homeowner with a garage or shed where a folding, lockable mower saves floor space, as the listing describes.
  • A buyer who wants a 60-Volt Max battery mower with a 21-inch deck rather than a gas machine.
  • A buyer who wants a 3-phase brushless motor, the motor type the listing names.
  • A buyer who expects to mulch or bag. The listing does not state those options, but Toro’s page for model 21323 lists mulch, bag and side discharge.

Skip it if

  • You need a battery and charger confirmed before you order. The listing text does not state either one.
  • You need a height of cut or a weight figure from the listing. Neither is stated there.
  • You need a stated warranty term. The listing does not state one.
  • You want a self-propelled mower. The listing names a push lawn mower.

For a small electric mower with a bag, read our guide to small electric lawn mowers with a bag. To weigh the trade-offs between electric and gas before you choose, see our pros and cons of electric mowers.

Safety points from the sources

The captured listing text gives no safety instructions, so the points below come from two university sources.

Penn State Extension’s lawnmower safety guidance says to wear safety glasses or goggles while mowing. It also says to make sure the discharge chute is in place, because its purpose is to stop or slow objects coming out of the mower. For a push mower with a grass catcher, the same guidance says to make sure the blades have completely stopped before removing the grass catcher.

Illinois Extension’s seasonal maintenance tips add two points that apply to battery and electric mowers. For battery-powered equipment, the extra step is keeping the battery charged. For electric mowers, the decks need cleaning both above and under, as gasoline mowers do.

The Penn State guidance also reports that approximately 10,000 mower injuries to children and youth occur each year. It says the majority of mowing accidents come from contact with a rotating mower blade, propelled objects, riding mower overturns, running over an individual, or burns. Of that list, the rotating blade and propelled objects apply directly to a push mower.

Storing it between seasons

Illinois Extension’s seasonal maintenance tips say that battery-powered equipment has an extra step, which is keeping the battery charged. They add that the usual lament is forgetting to charge the battery when the season ends, and then finding it dead in spring.

This mower runs on a 60-Volt Max battery, so that step applies to it. Plan to keep the battery charged through the off season, and check the battery before the first cut of the year. The listing does not give a storage temperature or a charge level, so ask the seller or read the manual that comes with the mower.

Clean the deck before storage as well. The same Illinois tips say electric mowers need the decks cleaned above and under, just as gasoline mowers do. The listing describes a foldable, lockable design, but it does not explain how the fold works, so read the manual before you store the mower folded.

What the listing does not say

Several facts a buyer needs are missing from the captured listing text. Each one is a question for the seller or the box.

  • Whether a battery and charger come in the box, and their capacity if they do.
  • Runtime in minutes, and charge time.
  • Height of cut and its range.
  • Weight and the packed dimensions for storage planning.
  • Warranty term for the mower and the battery.
  • Bagging, mulching and side discharge options on this unit.

How we chose

This page covers one product: the Toro Recycler 21-inch 60V push lawn mower with ASIN B0CPFY2455. It belongs in this set because it is a 21-inch, 60-Volt Max electric push mower, which matches the electric mowers this site covers. The listing was read and saved on 2026-10-23 (CHECKED date). We did not rank it against other mowers, so nothing here is a ranking.

The criteria are the stated deck width, power system, motor, storage design and color; what the listing leaves out; and public guidance on mower safety. We used Toro’s page for model 21323 only to describe what Toro states for that model. We do not treat its figures as data for the listed unit.

What we could not verify

  • Whether the listed unit is model 21323, and so whether it includes the battery and charger that Toro’s page describes.
  • Height of cut, weight, runtime and warranty for the listed unit.
  • The mulching, bagging and side discharge options on the listed unit.
  • How the RunSmart drive changes runtime, since the listing gives no minutes.
  • The storage reduction Toro states for model 21323, up to 70 percent with no baseline, and the folded size of the listed unit.

Checklist before you buy

  1. Ask the seller whether a battery and charger are included, and get the answer in writing.
  2. Check the model number on the deck or box against the figures for model 21323, before you rely on any of them.
  3. Measure the folded mower against your storage spot, since Toro’s 70 percent figure has no stated baseline.
  4. Confirm the warranty term for the mower and the battery with the seller.
  5. Check that the discharge chute is in place before the first mowing run.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming the battery and charger come in the box because Toro’s model 21323 page says so, when the listing does not state it.
  • Treating Toro’s 70 percent storage figure as a measurement. It has no stated baseline.
  • Treating the assembled dimensions as the folded size. Toro’s page gives assembled figures only.
  • Removing the grass catcher while the blade still turns. The guidance says the blades must have completely stopped.
  • Mowing with the discharge chute removed. The guidance says the chute stops or slows objects coming out of the mower.
  • Reaching under the deck while the blade may still turn. Penn State’s guidance names contact with a rotating mower blade as a main cause of mowing accidents.

FAQ

Does the listing include a battery and charger?

The listing text we saved does not state it. Toro’s page for model 21323 lists a 4.0Ah battery and a charger as included, but that page does not match the listing’s model number, so confirm the box contents with the seller.

How wide does the mower cut?

The listing title states a 21-inch deck. At that width, a 20-foot lawn takes 12 passes, assuming no overlap.

Is it self-propelled?

The listing names it a push lawn mower, so this page does not describe it as self-propelled.

Does it fold for storage?

The listing says the SmartStow design lets you fold, lock and store the mower. Toro’s page for model 21323 gives an up-to-70-percent storage figure with no stated baseline, so measure your own space before you buy.

What safety steps apply?

Penn State Extension says to wear safety glasses or goggles, keep the discharge chute in place, and wait for the blades to stop before removing the grass catcher.

Does the listing state a warranty?

No. The captured listing text does not state a warranty term, so ask the seller for the terms in writing.

Bottom line

Buy this push mower only after the seller confirms in writing that a battery and charger are included and that the warranty covers what you need. If the seller cannot confirm those, choose a mower whose listing states them.

Sources

  • Amazon listing for Toro Recycler 21 Inch Deck 60-Volt Max push lawn mower with 3-phase brushless motor (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CPFY2455
  • Toro, product page for the 60V Max 21 in. Recycler push lawn mower, model 21323 (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.toro.com/en/product/21323
  • Penn State Extension, Suggestions for Lawnmower Safety (opened 2026-10-22): https://extension.psu.edu/suggestions-for-lawnmower-safety
  • University of Illinois Extension, Yard Equipment Maintenance Tips (opened 2026-10-22): https://extension.illinois.edu/blogs/over-garden-fence/2018-11-20-yard-equipment-maintenance-tips

Similar Posts