Best VOLTASK 17-Inch Corded Snow Blower

Best VOLTASK 17-Inch Corded Snow Blower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you are searching for the best voltask 17-inch corded snow blower, this page covers one model: the VOLTASK 17-inch corded electric snow blower with wheels, model ESS002-170. The listing states a 17-inch clearing width, a maximum throw of 20 feet and an electric engine. It does not state a cord length, a weight or a warranty. The listing data here is a saved record dated 2026-10-23. Read the section on what the listing does not say before you buy, because the listing uses both “corded” and “cordless” wording.

Quick answer

  • The listing describes an electric snow blower with a 17-inch clearing width, a 20-foot maximum throw and a 60-degree adjustable chute.
  • The listing does not state a cord length, a weight, a warranty or whether a battery or charger is in the box.
  • The title and item type say corded, and one bullet says cordless. Confirm the power setup with the seller before you assume a nearby outlet is all you need.
  • Two safety rules apply to any snow blower: turn it off and wait for moving parts to stop before clearing a jam, and never clear a jam by hand.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the saved listing record states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. Three numbers matter most when choosing a snow blower: the clearing width, the throw distance and the power setup. The other rows are supporting details. The chute is the adjustable outlet the snow leaves through, and the listing says the deflector rotates to direct snow where you want it.

Item What the listing says
Brand VOLTASK
Model number ESS002-170
Item type Corded Snow Blower
Power source ac (Power Source field)
Engine type electric
Motor 12-amp motor
Clearing width 17 inches
Maximum throw distance 20 feet
Chute 60 degrees, adjustable
Deflector rotates 30 degrees either way
Recommended snow depth optimized for a snow depth of 10 inches
Wheels and support snow wheels and an adjustable support plate
Handle adjustable
Start system dual-safety start: the safety button is pressed before the on/off trigger is held
Dimensions (as labeled) 17.7 in D x 17.8 in W x 55.1 in H
Color orange and black
Weight not stated
Cord length not stated
Battery and charger included not stated
Warranty not stated
Wet-weather rating not stated

View on Amazon

Who it suits

This model fits a person who clears a narrow paved path, such as a walkway, a front step area or a short driveway strip, and who has an outlet within reach of that path. The clearing width is the number to plan around. Each pass clears a strip 17 inches wide, so a 34-inch path takes two passes with no overlap, because 34 divided by 17 is 2. A 36-inch path takes three passes, since two passes leave a 2-inch strip that a third pass must clear.

The listing says the unit is “optimized for a snow depth of 10 inches”, and it does not give a deeper limit. The chute and the deflector control where the snow lands. The listing describes the chute as 60 degrees adjustable and the deflector as rotating 30 degrees either way. Those are the stated ranges. The listing does not say how well they hold in wet snow.

The listing’s dimensions are 17.7 inches deep, 17.8 inches wide and 55.1 inches high, as the listing labels them. Those figures help you check storage space and the clearance at a garage door or shed. The listing does not give a folded size or a shipping weight, so measure your own storage space before you order.

Skip it if

  • You need a cordless machine that runs without an outlet. The title and item type say corded, and the listing does not name a battery model or say a battery is included.
  • Your snow is regularly deeper than the 10 inches the listing names. The listing does not say how the unit performs above that depth.
  • You need a cord length, a weight or a warranty before you buy. The listing is silent on all three.
  • You plan to clear snow in wet conditions and need a stated wet-weather rating. OSHA says only powered equipment designed for outdoor and wet conditions should be used, and this listing does not state that its unit is designed for those conditions.

What the listing does not say

The listing is clear about the width, the throw and the start system. It is silent on several points a buyer needs, and one part of it does not match another.

  • Battery and charger. The listing does not say a battery or charger is included. One bullet calls the unit a “battery powered snow shovel”, while the title and the Power Source field say corded. The two statements do not match, and the listing does not explain the difference.
  • Cord. No cord length, plug type or voltage is stated. Check the distance from the outlet to the path you plan to clear before you order.
  • Runtime. No runtime is stated. A runtime figure only applies to a battery unit, and the listing does not confirm that this one is.
  • Cordless wording. One bullet says that the wheels help “this cordless snow blower move smoothly across paved surfaces.” The listing does not say whether a cordless version of this unit exists.
  • Weight and warranty. Neither is stated.
  • Throw. The 20-foot figure is a maximum. The bullet says the unit is “capable of throwing snow up to 20 feet away”, and the listing does not say which snow conditions that applies to.
  • Bullet text. Several saved bullets end mid-sentence. This post quotes only sentences that are complete in the saved text.

If you want a corded snow blower with a different width, the Snow Joe 22-inch 15-amp post covers a different model. For a battery-based alternative, read the cordless snow blower and shovel post.

Buying checklist

  • Measure the distance from the outlet to the farthest point on your path, then compare it with the cord. The listing gives no cord length, so get that figure from the seller before you order.
  • Count the passes for each path. Divide the path width by 17 inches and round up. A 51-inch walk takes three passes, and a 68-inch walk takes four.
  • Ask whether a battery or charger is included, and ask the seller to explain the “cordless” wording, since the title and the Power Source field say corded.
  • Get the warranty terms and the unit weight in writing. The listing names neither in detail.
  • Plan the throw direction in advance. The listing gives a 60-degree adjustable chute and a deflector that rotates 30 degrees either way, and those are the only direction limits it states.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Assuming a battery is in the box. The listing does not say one is included, and one bullet makes the battery question unclear.
  • Treating the 20-foot throw as a guaranteed distance. The bullet says the unit throws snow “up to 20 feet away”, which is a ceiling.
  • Clearing a jam with the unit running, or with your hand. OSHA says snow blowers commonly cause lacerations or amputations when operators clear jams with the equipment turned on, and UConn Extension says never to use your hands.
  • Expecting the 10-inch figure to hold for deeper snow. The listing gives 10 inches as the optimum and names no deeper figure.

How we chose

This post covers one product: ASIN B0HKJD95BW, listed as the VOLTASK 17-Inch Corded Snow Blower with Wheels, 12 Amp Electric Snow Shovel. The keyword names this exact model, so no other model is compared here, and this post does not rank VOLTASK against other snow blowers. We read the saved listing record on 2026-10-23 (CHECKED) and kept only the title, bullets and specs. Seller details, ratings, availability and images are left out.

The model is in the post because the keyword names it, and because the listing gives the figures a buyer uses to choose a snow blower: clearing width, throw distance, power source, adjustment range and the start safety. The listing does not give cord length, weight or warranty, and the post says so wherever those gaps matter.

The two non-retail sources are an OSHA page on winter weather hazards and a UConn Extension page on snow removal. They were chosen for the safety rules that apply to any snow blower. They are not used for facts about this VOLTASK model.

The fields checked were the title, brand, model number, item type, power source, engine type, clearing width, throw distance, chute, deflector, snow depth, wheels, start system, dimensions, color and the bullet text. The listing states most of the working figures. It is silent on cord length, weight, battery and charger status, wet-weather rating and warranty, and a buyer needs those five before ordering.

What we could not verify

  • The 17-inch clearing width, the 20-foot throw and the 10-inch snow depth are listing claims. None of the sources opened for this post checks them for this model.
  • The cord length, plug type, voltage, weight, battery status and warranty are not in the listing, and the sources opened do not cover this model.
  • The listing does not say whether the cordless wording in one bullet describes a different version of the unit.
  • The sources do not say how a 17-inch unit performs in wet or heavy snow, or how far a 20-foot throw lands in a windy yard.
  • The chute and deflector ranges are the listing’s own figures. The sources opened for this post do not describe how this model’s adjustments work.

FAQ

Is the VOLTASK 17-inch snow blower corded or cordless?

The title, the item type and the Power Source field in the listing say corded and ac. One bullet calls the unit cordless, and another calls it a battery powered snow shovel. The listing does not explain the difference. Ask the seller to confirm the power setup in writing before you buy.

How wide a path does one pass clear?

The listing states a clearing width of 17 inches, so one pass clears a strip 17 inches wide. A 34-inch path takes two passes, and a 36-inch path takes three passes if you do not overlap them. If you overlap passes, count an extra pass for each path, because the overlap uses up part of every 17-inch strip.

How far does this model throw snow?

The listing gives a maximum throw distance of 20 feet. Treat 20 feet as a ceiling, not an average. The listing does not state the snow conditions that go with that figure, and it does not say how far the snow travels with the chute and deflector set to other angles.

Does the listing include a battery or a charger?

The listing does not say whether a battery or charger is in the box. Because the title and the Power Source field describe a corded unit, the battery wording is the part to resolve with the seller before you order. Ask in writing whether a battery or charger is included or sold separately.

What safety rules apply to a corded snow blower?

OSHA says it is important to make sure powered equipment, such as snow blowers, is properly grounded to protect workers from electric shocks. It also says only powered equipment designed for outdoor and wet conditions should be used. Before clearing a jam, turn the machine off, wait for all moving parts to stop, and use a long stick rather than your hands. UConn Extension says that if you are using a snowblower, you should never use your hands to unclog it.

How many passes does a 10-foot driveway lane take?

A 10-foot lane is 120 inches wide. With no overlap between passes, 120 divided by 17 is about 7.1, so the lane takes eight passes. Overlap adds passes, and the listing does not say how much overlap the unit needs.

Bottom line

Buy this VOLTASK model only if an outlet is within reach of every path you plan to clear and the seller confirms the cord length, the battery status and the warranty in writing. If any of those matters to you and the seller cannot confirm it, choose a model whose listing states it.

Sources

  • VOLTASK 17-Inch Corded Snow Blower, Amazon listing record (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HKJD95BW
  • Winter Weather – Hazards/Precautions, OSHA (opened 2026-10-22): https://www.osha.gov/winter-weather/hazards
  • Snow Removal Tips, UConn Extension (opened 2026-10-22): https://extension.uconn.edu/2022/01/07/snow-removal-tips-2/

Similar Posts