Best Greenworks 60V 1800 PSI Electric Pressure Washer
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you are looking for the best greenworks 60v 1800 psi electric pressure washer, this page covers one model: the Greenworks 60V 1800 PSI 1.1 GPM electric pressure washer, model PW18HYB, ASIN B0FMCW55M7. The listing says the unit reaches up to 1800 psi at a maximum of 1.1 gallons per minute, with a 20-foot hose and a 35-foot power cord that has a GFCI plug. It also says the two 60V batteries are not included. The listing data here is a saved record dated 2026-10-23, and the sections below cover what the listing leaves out.
Quick answer
- The listing describes a 1800 psi, 1.1 gpm electric pressure washer and calls it great for light-duty, residential cleaning.
- Power comes from a cord or from two 60V batteries. The listing says the batteries are not included.
- The listing names a GFCI plug on the 35-foot cord and a 4 Year Limited Warranty.
- The listing’s Power Source field reads “dc”, which does not match its cord and battery wording. Confirm the power setup with the seller before you buy.
The product at a glance
The table lists only what the saved listing record states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. The pressure, the flow and the power setup matter most. In this table, psi is pounds per square inch, the unit of pressure, and gpm is gallons per minute, the unit of flow.
| Item | What the listing says |
|---|---|
| Brand | Greenworks |
| Model number | PW18HYB |
| Item type | Greenworks Pressure Washer |
| Maximum pressure | 1800 psi |
| Maximum flow rate | 1.1 gpm |
| Power source field | dc |
| Power options (bullet) | an extension cord, or two 60V batteries (not included) |
| Power cord | 35-foot cord with a GFCI plug |
| Hose length | 20 feet |
| Siphon hose | included, for drawing water from a bucket or lake |
| Detergent | on-board soap tank |
| Wheels | 8-inch wheels |
| Item weight | 26.9 pounds |
| Dimensions (as labeled) | 20.08 in L x 18.5 in W x 34.65 in H |
| Batteries | not included |
| Charger | not stated |
| Battery model | not stated |
| Warranty | 4 Year Limited Warranty (terms not stated) |
| Intended use | light-duty, residential cleaning |
| Title wording | 120V / Cordless |
Who it suits
The listing names its uses: cars, trucks, motorcycles, boats, RVs, outdoor patio furniture, windows and decks. That list describes household outdoor cleaning. The listing calls the unit great for light-duty, residential cleaning, and it does not describe a heavier model. The title’s 120V wording is the only voltage the listing states.
The unit suits a person with an outdoor outlet within 35 feet of the spot being cleaned. Cord reach is the first limit to check. The 20-foot hose is the second. The listing gives both lengths, so you can see where the cord ends before you carry the unit out. The third limit is water. The listing says the included siphon hose can draw water “from a fresh water source, like a bucket or lake”, which makes the unit usable away from a spigot. The listing does not say how quickly the siphon draws water, or whether the siphon reaches the full 1.1 gpm maximum. The listing also names no hose material and no fittings, so judge the hose by its condition when it arrives.
Water use is the number to plan around. At the listed maximum of 1.1 gpm, a 5-gallon bucket would empty in about 4.5 minutes, because 5 divided by 1.1 is about 4.5. That is arithmetic from the listing’s maximum, not a stated runtime. For longer jobs, plan a steady water source rather than relying on one bucket.
The on-board soap tank suits a person who wants to apply detergent without a separate container. The listing says the tank automatically mixes detergent with water. It does not name the detergents the unit works with.
Skip it if
- The spot you clean is more than 35 feet from an outlet and you plan to use an extension cord. The listing says the unit can run with an extension cord, but it does not state a cord gauge or a maximum extension length.
- You need to run it without an outlet and without buying batteries. The batteries are not included, the listing does not name the battery model, and it does not say whether a charger is in the package.
- You need heavier duty than the listing describes. The listing says light-duty, residential cleaning.
- You need to read the warranty terms before you buy. The listing names a 4 Year Limited Warranty and does not give the terms.
What the listing does not say
The listing is specific about pressure, flow, the hose and the cord. It is vague about the battery side, and its power wording does not form one clear setup.
- Batteries and charger. The batteries are not included. The listing names “60V batteries” but not a model, and it does not state whether a charger is in the package.
- Runtime. No runtime on battery power is stated. Battery power is one of the two options named in the listing, so this matters if you plan to use it that way.
- Power wording. The title says “120V / Cordless”, the bullets say the unit runs on a cord or on batteries, and the Power Source field says “dc”. Those three statements do not describe one setup, and the listing does not explain how they fit together.
- Extension cords. The listing allows an extension cord but states no limit on length or gauge.
- Warranty terms. The bullet gives the length and type of coverage, but not the terms.
- Rating basis. The listing gives 1800 psi and 1.1 gpm as maximum figures. It does not say what nozzle, pressure setting or water supply those numbers assume.
- Siphon draw. The listing gives no draw rate for the siphon hose, so the water arithmetic above uses the unit’s maximum flow and nothing else.
If you are comparing a corded outdoor tool from the same brand, the Best Greenworks 10 Amp 16 Inch Corded Mower post covers a different corded product. For the cord reach question in general, the extension cord for an electric lawn mower post covers extension cord choices for a different tool.
Buying checklist
- Measure the distance from the outlet to the farthest spot you plan to clean, and compare it with the 35-foot cord. The title says 120V, but the listing gives no amperage for the cord, so confirm the cord rating with the seller.
- Decide the water source before you buy. The listing names the siphon hose for a bucket or lake, and the water arithmetic above shows how quickly a bucket empties.
- Ask how the 60V batteries are sold. The listing names the battery voltage but not the model, and it does not say whether a charger is included.
- Ask for the warranty terms in writing. The listing gives the length and type of coverage only.
Mistakes to avoid
- Expecting batteries in the box. The listing says the two 60V batteries are not included.
- Using a small container with the siphon for a long job. At the listed 1.1 gpm maximum, a 5-gallon bucket lasts about 4.5 minutes.
- Reading the “dc” Power Source field as the whole power story. The title, the bullets and that field do not describe one setup, so confirm the power plan before ordering.
- Running a worn hose or fitting. Ag Safety says that before operating a machine that uses hydraulic or water pressure, you should examine the hoses and fittings for wear.
- Relying on the warranty bullet without the terms. The listing says the warranty protects against defects in materials, parts or workmanship under normal use, but it gives no terms, so ask the seller before you rely on it.
How we chose
This post covers one product: ASIN B0FMCW55M7, listed as the Greenworks 60V 1800 PSI 1.1 GPM (120V / Cordless) Electric Pressure Washer, model PW18HYB. The keyword names this exact model, so no other model is compared here. The data is the saved listing record dated 2026-10-23 (CHECKED), limited to the title, bullets and specs. Seller details, ratings, availability and images are not part of this post.
The model is in the post because the keyword names it, and because the listing gives the figures a buyer needs to judge fit: pressure, flow, hose, cord, power options, included accessories and warranty. Where those figures are missing, the table or the sentence says so.
The two non-retail sources are a University of Kentucky page on pressure washer safety and an agricultural safety page from extension.org on stored-energy hazards. They are used for safety rules that apply to any pressure washer, not for facts about this Greenworks model.
The fields checked were the title, brand, model number, item type, maximum pressure and flow, power source, the bullets on power options, cord, hose, siphon hose, soap tank, wheels, weight, dimensions and warranty. The listing states the pressure, flow, hose and cord figures. It is silent on battery model, charger status, runtime and warranty terms, and its power source field does not match its bullets.
What we could not verify
- The 1800 psi and 1.1 gpm figures are maximum figures stated in the listing. None of the sources opened for this post checks them for this model.
- The 4 Year Limited Warranty is stated in the listing. The warranty terms were not opened, so this post does not describe what the warranty covers.
- The battery model, charger status and runtime are not in the listing.
- The listing does not explain the “dc” power source field, and this post does not decide which statement is correct.
- The title’s 120V wording and the cord’s amperage are not reconciled anywhere in the listing.
- The sources do not describe this Greenworks unit or its cord, so they are used only for general pressure washer safety.
FAQ
Does the Greenworks 60V 1800 PSI pressure washer come with batteries?
No. The two 60V batteries are listed as not included. The listing also does not name a battery model or say whether a charger comes in the package, so ask the seller how the batteries are sold before you plan a job that needs them.
Can it run on a power cord?
Yes, according to the listing, which says the unit runs with an extension cord or with batteries. The unit has a 35-foot power cord with a GFCI plug. The listing does not state a limit on extension cord length, and it gives no amperage for the cord.
How long are the hose and the cord?
The listing gives a 20-foot hose and a 35-foot power cord. The cord sets how far from an outlet you can work, and the hose sets how far the spray reaches from the unit. The cord is 15 feet longer than the hose, so the outlet is usually the first limit to check.
Is this model suitable for heavy-duty cleaning?
The listing describes it as great for light-duty, residential cleaning. It lists uses such as cars, boats, outdoor patio furniture, decks and windows. The listing does not describe a heavier model, so if your job is heavy work, the listing does not show that this unit is the right tool for it.
Does it have a soap tank?
Yes. The listing describes an on-board soap tank that mixes detergent with water. The listing does not name which detergents to use, so check the detergent label against the listing’s own wording before you add anything to the tank.
What safety features does the listing name?
The listing names an integrated GFCI safety device on the power cord, which it says shuts off electrical power automatically. Outside the listing, the University of Kentucky page advises against using a pressure washer where the water could contact electrical equipment, and against pointing the sprayer at another person.
Bottom line
Buy this Greenworks model only if an outdoor outlet is within 35 feet of the cleaning spot, light-duty residential cleaning is what you need, and you accept that the batteries and any charger are extra. If you need battery-only use or a charger in the box, the listing does not give you either, so choose another model.
Sources
- Greenworks 60V 1800 PSI 1.1 GPM (120V / Cordless) Electric Pressure Washer, Amazon listing record (opened 2026-10-23): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0FMCW55M7
- Pressure Washer Safety, University of Kentucky Occupational Health and Safety (opened 2026-10-22): https://ohs.uky.edu/worker-safety/pressure-washer-safety
- Mechanical Hazards: Stored Energy, Ag Safety and Health Community of Practice (opened 2026-10-22): https://ag-safety.extension.org/mechanical-hazards-stored-energy/






