Cordless Electric Lawn Mower With Bag

Cordless Electric Lawn Mower With Bag

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

A cordless electric lawn mower with bag is a battery-powered mower that collects clippings in a bag instead of leaving them on the grass. This page suits people who want to skip the rake and do not want gas or a cord. Of the 12 products in the listing scan for this keyword, five are cordless electric mowers with a bag stated in the listing. Four of those five are tool only, so those four need a battery and charger bought separately.

The runtime and coverage figures below are manufacturer claims. Real runtime depends on grass height, grass thickness and terrain, so treat each figure as a starting point rather than a promise.

Quick answer

  • Choose the LiTHELi model if you want a battery and charging cable in the box. Its listing includes one 4.0Ah battery and an 8-gallon bag.
  • Choose the EGO LM2130SP if you want a self-propelled mower with a bag and plan to use EGO 56V batteries. Its listing says the battery is available separately.
  • Choose the HEINPRO model if weight matters most. Its listing states 17.8 pounds, the lowest stated weight in this group.
  • Count your batteries before you compare bags. The Houselife and worksky listings both call for two 20V packs, and the HEINPRO listing describes a single 4.0Ah pack.

Five cordless mowers with a bag, side by side

The first table uses only figures the listings state. A cell that reads not stated means the listing data we read does not give that figure. The second table repeats the runtime and coverage claims as each listing gives them.

Model Battery and charger (listing) Cutting width Cutting height (listing) Bag (listing) Weight Source
LiTHELi cordless mower One 4.0Ah battery and matching charging cable, included 13 in 1 to 2.5 in (bullet); maximum 3 in (specification table) 8-gallon bag 24 lb listing
Houselife 40V 14-inch mower Tool only; battery and charger not included 14 in 0.98 to 3 in (bullet); 6 positions 35L (9.25 gallon) grass bag 22 lb (bullet) listing
HEINPRO 14-inch mower Tool only; battery and charger not included 14 in 1 to 2.6 in; 5 positions Bag named in bullets; in-box status not stated 17.8 lb listing
worksky 18-inch mower Tool only; two DeWalt 20V MAX batteries required 18 in 1 to 3 in; 6 settings 40L grass bag not stated listing
EGO LM2130SP 21-inch self-propelled mower Tool only; 56V 7.5Ah battery available separately 21 in 1 to 4 in; 7 positions in specification table Two-bushel grass bag, included 54.5 lb listing

Two rows need a note. The LiTHELi bullet gives a cutting height of 1 to 2.5 inches, while its specification table gives a maximum of 3 inches. The HEINPRO bullets name a 9.25-gallon bag but do not say whether that bag ships in the box.

Model Runtime claim (manufacturer states) Coverage claim (manufacturer states) Battery the claim uses Source
LiTHELi cordless mower 15 minutes of continuous operation Up to 1,300 sq. ft. of medium-sized lawn on a full charge 4.0Ah battery, included listing
Houselife 40V 14-inch mower not stated not stated Battery not included listing
HEINPRO 14-inch mower 15 to 20 minutes of continuous runtime About 1,200 to 1,500 sq. ft. One DeWalt 20V MAX 4.0Ah pack, not included listing
worksky 18-inch mower not stated not stated Two DeWalt 20V MAX packs, not included listing
EGO LM2130SP 21-inch mower Up to 60 minutes on one charge not stated Recommended 56V 7.5Ah battery, sold separately listing

Bags, clippings and cutting height

A bag is useful when you want the clippings off the lawn, but it is not always required. The University of Illinois Extension and UMass Amherst both say that bagging is optional when mowing is frequent and the one-third rule is followed. The UMass page adds that clippings do not need to be removed unless so many pile up after mowing that they cause a problem. Penn State describes mulching mowers as machines that keep clippings circulating under the deck so the blades chop them finer, which speeds up breakdown. A bagging mower does the opposite job, so choose a bag when you want the clippings gone rather than returned to the turf.

For most lawns, the Illinois page suggests a mowing height between 2½ and three inches, and the UMass page says 2 to 3 inches is best. The two ranges differ slightly, and the Illinois table gives different heights for each grass type, so check which grass your lawn has. Against those ranges, the listings differ. The LiTHELi bullet stops at 2.5 inches, HEINPRO at 2.6 inches, Houselife and worksky at 3 inches, and EGO at 4 inches. Whatever model you choose, the UMass page says to remove no more than one third of the shoot growth in one mowing, which means a mower set too low for tall grass will struggle.

For a wider look at the battery-powered category, see pros and cons of battery-powered lawn mowers before you commit to one platform.

The five models, one by one

The LiTHELi model comes first because it is the only one in the group with a battery in the box. The other four are tool only and appear in the order of their scan entries, not in order of merit. Each section gives only the figures its listing states.

LiTHELi cordless mower with battery included (B0CXJ2XFP5)

The listing says the kit contains the mower, one 4.0Ah lithium-ion battery, a matching charging cable and the instruction manual. It is the only model here whose listing includes a battery. The listing gives a 13-inch cutting width, an 8-gallon bag and a weight of 24 pounds. The cutting height is 1 to 2.5 inches in the bullets and a maximum of 3 inches in the specification table, so the two disagree and this post does not choose between them. The manufacturer states 15 minutes of continuous operation on the included battery and up to 1,300 square feet of medium-sized lawn on a full charge. None of the opened sources covers this model, so those figures stay labelled as claims. It stays in the post because the battery, the charging cable and the bag all come in one listing.

View on Amazon

Houselife 40V 14-inch mower (B0H264L7VB), tool only

The listing says the battery and charger are not included, and it gives a battery bay that holds a maximum of two 4.0Ah packs. The title describes the mower as compatible with DeWalt 2x20V MAX batteries, and a bullet says two 20V packs provide the 40V the mower needs. The listing gives a 14-inch cutting width, six height positions from 0.98 to 3 inches, a 35L (9.25 gallon) grass bag named in its highlight line, and a weight of 22 pounds. It stays in the post because it pairs a 14-inch deck and a bag with a stated weight, and because its pack requirement is spelled out in the listing. The listing does not state that DEWALT makes or endorses the mower.

View on Amazon

HEINPRO 14-inch cordless mower (B0HHX9X28R), tool only

The listing says the battery and charger are not included. It says the mower is designed for DeWalt 20V MAX lithium-ion packs and names several DCB model numbers. The cutting width is 14 inches, with five height positions from 1 to 2.6 inches, and the stated weight is 17.8 pounds, the lowest in this group. The bullets name a mulching and bagging system and a 9.25-gallon (35L) bag, but they do not say whether that bag comes in the box, so check the box contents on the listing before you assume it does. The manufacturer states 15 to 20 minutes of runtime on one DeWalt 20V MAX 4.0Ah pack, covering about 1,200 to 1,500 square feet. It stays in the post for its weight and that single-pack coverage claim.

View on Amazon

worksky 18-inch mower with a 40L bag (B0GL1ZJC72), tool only

The listing says there is no battery and no charger, and that two DeWalt 20V MAX batteries are required. It lists an 18-inch cutting deck on 7-inch wheels, six height settings from 1 to 3 inches, and a 40L grass bag. A bullet gives a 1000W brushless motor running at 2800 and 3300 RPM. The handle folds with quick-release knobs, and the listing offers a one-year warranty against manufacturing defects. The data we read gives no weight, so that cell says not stated. It stays in the post because its 18-inch deck is the second widest in this group and its 40L bag is named in the listing.

View on Amazon

EGO LM2130SP 21-inch self-propelled mower (B0857JMSTB), tool only

The listing says the battery and charger are not included. It recommends a 56V 7.5Ah battery, available separately, and says the mower works with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries. The 21-inch deck has a self-propel drive that engages with a touch of the palm, and the listing includes a two-bushel grass bag. The specification table gives seven height positions from 1 to 4 inches, while a bullet describes eight cutting-height settings across the same range, so the listing disagrees with itself on the count. The listing gives a weight of 54.5 pounds, the heaviest in this group, and a five-year tool warranty. The manufacturer states up to 60 minutes of runtime on one charge with the recommended 7.5Ah battery. It stays in the post as the only self-propelled model here, with its bag named as included.

View on Amazon

Safety rules for batteries and blades

These rules apply to all five models because each one runs on a battery and each blade needs careful handling. The blade rules come from the Illinois Extension maintenance page. The battery rules come from DEWALT’s safety page, which covers DEWALT packs only, so for the LiTHELi, Houselife, HEINPRO, worksky and EGO packs, read the manual that came with your battery and mower.

  • Remove the battery before any blade work. The Illinois page says: “Before removing the blades of your mower be sure to disconnect the spark plug or for electric mowers remove the battery to prevent any accidental engagement of the blades.”
  • Keep the battery out whenever your hand is near the blade. The same page says: “Whenever your hand goes near the blades always disconnect the spark plug for gas-powered or remove the battery for electric mowers.”
  • Brace the blade before you loosen the bolt. The page says to “Brace the blade with a board, brick, or metal pipe and remove the bolt holding the blade in place.”
  • Tighten the bolt to the manual when you reinstall the blade. The page says: “When reinstalling the blade under the mower, use a torque wrench to tighten the bolt to the specifications listed in your mower’s user manual.”
  • Read the manual before any maintenance. The page advises: “Consult with your equipment’s user manual before performing maintenance or operating.”

For battery care, the DEWALT page says to “Store and charge batteries in a cool, dry location” and to “Avoid exposing batteries to liquids, oils, or extreme temperatures.” It says to “Disengage battery from tool before placing into storage for extended periods.” It also says to “Clean batteries with a clean, slightly damp cloth; do not use solvents.” For damage, the page says “Do not use batteries with visible damage or cracks” and “Do not attempt repair or service.” Do not use a damaged pack, and do not try to repair it.

How we chose

The scan file for this keyword lists 12 products from 9 brands. Its checked field is 2026-10-30 at 07:53, and that is the listing data date used here. We kept a product when its listing data describes a battery-powered mower and states a bag or grass collection. We left out a product when its listing data describes it as corded, when it names neither a battery nor a bag, or when it is not a lawn mower.

That leaves five products. Seven were left out: three corded mowers (BLACK+DECKER, DORTALA and CRAFTSMAN), one LawnMaster mower whose listing gives a 12-amp motor but no battery or bag, one brandless robot-style listing with no bag stated, and two drill-bit starter adapters that are not mowers. All five sources were opened on 2026-10-30. This post does not rank the five and does not rate them. The LiTHELi model appears first only because it is the one with a battery in the box.

What we could not verify

  • Real runtime and coverage for any model here. The runtime and coverage figures are manufacturer claims, and no opened source covers these models.
  • Noise. No listing gives a decibel figure with its conditions, so this post makes no claim about how loud any model is.
  • Whether the HEINPRO bag ships in the box. The bullets name the bag but do not say whether it is included.
  • The weight of the worksky mower, which the data we read does not state.
  • The height counts. The LiTHELi bullet and specification table disagree on the maximum height, and the EGO specification table lists seven positions where the bullet describes eight settings.
  • How the bag sizes compare directly. The listings give bags in liters, gallons and bushels, and no listing converts them, so this post does not convert them either.
  • How any DeWalt-pack mower performs with your own pack. The Houselife, HEINPRO and worksky listings state compatibility, and no opened source checks it.

What the sources do not say

  • The two extension pages give height ranges for lawn grasses in general, not for particular mowers. Neither covers the models in this post.
  • Penn State describes mulching mowers. It does not compare bagging mowers, bag sizes or battery-powered models.
  • The DEWALT page covers DEWALT tools and chargers. It does not mention the mowers in this post and does not say whether its packs suit them.
  • The opened sources give no runtime, noise or bag figures for the LiTHELi, Houselife, HEINPRO, worksky or EGO models.

Buying checklist

  • Confirm the battery and charger line in the listing before you compare anything else.
  • Count the packs the listing names, and confirm you own them or plan to buy them.
  • Check the top of the cutting height range against your grass type and the one-third rule.
  • Convert the bag sizes yourself if you need to compare them directly.
  • Keep the manual that comes with the mower and the battery, and follow the rules in the safety section above.
  • If you are still deciding between bagging and mulching, see the small electric lawn mower with bag roundup.
  • For the battery numbers, read the lawn mower battery voltage and amp-hour guide.

FAQ

Does a cordless electric lawn mower with bag come with a battery?

Usually not in this group. Four of the five listings say the battery and charger are not included. The LiTHELi listing is the only one that includes a battery, a 4.0Ah pack, and a charging cable.

Do I have to bag the clippings?

No. The Illinois and UMass pages both say that when you mow often enough and follow the one-third rule, clippings can stay on the lawn. Penn State explains that mulching mowers chop clippings finer so they break down faster.

How long does one charge last?

The listings give manufacturer figures: 15 minutes of continuous operation for the LiTHELi model, 15 to 20 minutes for the HEINPRO model on one 4.0Ah pack, and up to 60 minutes for the EGO model on a 7.5Ah pack. The sources we opened do not cover these models, and real runtime depends on grass height, grass thickness and terrain.

Can I use a DEWALT battery in these mowers?

Three listings say their mowers are compatible with DeWalt 20V MAX packs: Houselife, HEINPRO and worksky. Those are listing claims. DEWALT’s own page covers DEWALT tools and chargers and does not mention these mowers, so check the pack count on the listing before you rely on it.

What cutting height should I use?

For most lawns, the Illinois page suggests 2½ to 3 inches, and the UMass page says 2 to 3 inches is best. Remove no more than one third of the grass height in one mowing, and do not mow when the grass is wet.

Should I sharpen the blade myself?

The Illinois maintenance page says a bench grinder, grinding stone or simple file can sharpen a blade, and that many lawn services also sharpen blades. Remove the battery before you take the blade off, and tighten the bolt to the manual when you put it back.

Bottom line

Rule: if the listing does not put a battery and charger in the box, budget for them before you compare bag sizes. On that rule, the LiTHELi model is the only one of the five that needs no separate battery purchase.

Sources

Similar Posts