Best 24V Electric Weed Wacker Edger Lawn
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
If you searched for “best 24v electric weed wacker edger lawn”, you probably want one cordless tool for trimming around beds, fence lines and walkway edges, and you want to know what the listing actually promises. The ALSOGO 24V trimmer comes with two 24V 2.0Ah batteries, five interchangeable blades and an adjustable shaft from 35 to 47 inches. Its listing gives a 6-inch cutting width and a 3-pound weight, and it describes a 650W motor. The text we read gives no runtime figure, no charger and no warranty term. The sections below cover the arithmetic, the safety notes and the gaps.
Quick answer
- The listing describes a 24V cordless trimmer with two 24V 2.0Ah batteries, five interchangeable blades and a shaft adjustable from 35 to 47 inches.
- The listing gives a 6-inch cutting width and a 3-pound item weight. It gives no runtime figure, so “longer runtime” is the only runtime claim.
- No charger is stated in the text we read. Confirm whether a charger is in the box before you order.
- The Ohio State factsheet says not to cut near hard objects with rigid blades, which matters for the metal blade the listing describes.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the listing states, from our stored product data last checked on 2026-10-12. Entries marked (bullet) come from the listing’s bullet text, and entries marked (specification) come from its specification table. Cells say “not stated” where the listing text is silent.
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand | ALSOGO in the title; ALSO GO in the specification table |
| Model number | HG0312-YE(NEW) (specification) |
| Power source | Battery powered (specification) |
| Voltage and batteries | 24V; two 24V 2.0Ah lithium batteries, included (bullet and specification) |
| Battery platform | “Nonstandard Battery” (specification); no platform named |
| Charger | not stated |
| Motor | 650W pure copper motor (bullet) |
| No-load speed | 11,000 RPM (bullet and specification) |
| Cutting width | 6 inches (specification) |
| Shaft | Adjustable from 35 to 47 inches (bullet) |
| Blades | 5 interchangeable blades: metal, saw and plastic types (bullet) |
| Cutting head | Angled head for slopes, edges and tight corners (bullet) |
| Auxiliary wheel | Yes (bullet) |
| Safety | Dual safety start switches; the safety lock must be engaged before use (bullet) |
| Intended uses | Brush cutting, edging, trimming (specification) |
| Item weight | 3 pounds (specification) |
| Dimensions | 36 inches long, 6.3 inches wide (specification) |
| Runtime | not stated as a number; “longer runtime” (bullet) |
| Warranty | not stated |
The bullets and the specification table mostly agree, but two points need care. The bullets give a 650W motor, and the specification table gives no wattage at all. The item highlight calls the tool a 3-in-1 brush cutter, lawn edger and grass trimmer, while the specification table lists brush cutting, edging and trimming as its uses. The listing does not explain either difference, so this page reports both as written.
Battery energy from the listed numbers
Battery energy in watt-hours equals volts multiplied by amp-hours. Each 24V 2.0Ah pack holds 24 x 2.0 = 48 watt-hours, so the two packs together hold 96 watt-hours. If the 650W motor drew its full stated figure the whole time, 96 watt-hours would last 96 divided by 650 hours, about 9 minutes (96 / 650 x 60 = 8.9). The listing does not say how much of that figure a typical trim uses, and it gives no runtime, so read the 9 minutes as an upper bound on the rated draw, not a prediction.
Trimmed area from the 6-inch width
A 6-inch cutting width is 0.5 feet. A 20 by 30 foot patch cut in one direction needs 30 divided by 0.5, or 60, passes of 20 feet, about 1,200 feet of travel. A 100-foot fence line needs one pass of 100 feet at that width. The arithmetic ignores overlap and turns, and the listing does not state how many passes a trim takes in practice.
Who it suits
Based on the listing text and the arithmetic above, this trimmer fits short, light sessions better than long ones. It is most likely to suit:
- A homeowner who wants one lightweight tool for edges, beds and small weedy areas, since the listing gives 3 pounds and a shaft that adjusts from 35 to 47 inches.
- A buyer who wants different blade types for different jobs. The listing describes metal blades for thick weeds, saw blades for small branches and plastic blades for soft lawn grass.
- A buyer who wants an angled cutting head for slopes, edges and tight corners, which the listing describes.
- A user who values a dual safety start switch, which the listing says must be engaged before the tool will start.
Skip it if
- You need a stated runtime or charge time. The listing says “longer runtime” but gives no number, and the 96 watt-hour arithmetic above is not a runtime.
- You need a battery you can share with other tools. The listing calls the batteries “Nonstandard Battery,” so do not assume they fit anything else. For a 20V option to compare, see our DEWALT 20V MAX brushless weed eater post.
- You plan to cut near stones or other hard objects with the metal blade. The Ohio State factsheet says not to cut near hard objects when using rigid blades.
- You need a wide cut. The listing gives a 6-inch cutting width, so a larger area takes many more passes.
- You want a stated warranty before you buy. The listing gives none in the text we read.
Safety notes for trimming and edging
The Ohio State factsheet on handheld trimmers says that although these machines are relatively small, they are powerful, and contact with rotating cutters and flying debris can cause serious injury, including cuts and lacerations. Keep your hands and feet away from moving parts and cutting blades. Because this tool has a metal blade in its set, the rule against cutting near hard objects with rigid blades applies directly.
Bystanders are the next risk. The Ohio State factsheet says to allow at least 50 feet of safe distance, and the Oklahoma State page says to make sure children and pets are not in the area before you begin. Trimming with thrown debris in mind keeps both out of the path.
The Oklahoma State page calls the major hazard with string trimmers and edgers two-fold: objects launched outward by the trimmer string or edger blade, and a string or blade that breaks and flies out. The same page notes that trimmers are easier to use on slopes than mowers because the head is held off the ground, and that getting too close to trees or fence posts can gouge the bark or the post.
Grip and pace matter as much as the blade. The Ohio State factsheet says to maintain a firm grip on the handles and to work slowly, which minimizes kickout and the risk of hitting hidden objects. Wear safety glasses with side shields or goggles, sturdy leather work boots or hard-soled shoes, and a snug long-sleeved shirt with long pants. Do not operate the tool when you are fatigued or impaired.
For the battery, the Oklahoma State page says to double-check that a cordless battery is properly charged before use, and to store batteries indoors in a dry, climate-controlled area when possible. Before any maintenance or line change, remove the battery to prevent accidental starts. The listing’s safety lock, which must be engaged before use to avoid accidental startup, adds a layer of protection but does not replace these steps.
Checklist before the first use
- Inspect the unit and its attachments for wear and damage, as the Ohio State factsheet advises.
- Remove visible stones, sticks, wires and other debris from the work area before you start.
- Confirm the batteries are charged, and keep the charger and packs somewhere dry and indoors when you are not using them.
- Clear the area of children and pets, and keep bystanders at least 50 feet away.
- Dress for the job: eye protection, boots, long pants and a snug long-sleeved shirt.
What the listing does not say
The listing gives several specific figures and leaves the buying questions open. These are the gaps that matter most.
- Runtime: the only claim is “longer runtime,” with no number and no stated conditions.
- Charger: the text we read does not say whether one is included.
- Battery platform: the specification calls the batteries “Nonstandard Battery,” and the listing names no platform.
- Weight: the 3-pound figure is not explained, so it is unclear whether the batteries are included in it.
- Motor: the 650W figure is in a bullet, and the listing does not say whether it is a rated output or an input figure.
- Spelling: the title and bullets say ALSOGO, while the specification table says ALSO GO.
- Warranty: not stated in the text we read.
For a different string system to compare, see our Ryobi One Plus weed eater string post.
How we chose
This page covers one product, the ALSOGO listing with ASIN B0HKSDB2WB. It is not a ranking, and this post does not compare it with other trimmers. We chose it because a person typing “best 24v electric weed wacker edger lawn” is asking about this 24V trimmer and edger. The listing data come from our stored product data, last checked on 2026-10-12. We did not re-read the Amazon page for this post, so any change since that date is not reflected. Ratings, prices and review text were not used for any fact in this post. The safety facts come from two university extension pages, both opened on 2026-10-22. Both are relevant to this listing’s tool types: the Ohio State factsheet covers handheld trimmers and brush cutters, and the Oklahoma State page covers string trimmers and edgers.
What we could not verify
The pages we opened do not cover this ALSOGO model directly, so the following points remain open:
- Real runtime on two 2.0Ah packs, for any trimming task.
- Whether a charger is included, and its type.
- What the 650W figure measures, and how it compares with other trimmers.
- The battery platform, and whether the packs work with any other tool. The listing names no platform, so this page makes no claim about other tools.
- How the metal blade performs on thick weeds, which the listing says but the pages we opened do not confirm.
- Warranty terms.
- Whether the listing has changed since the stored scan on 2026-10-12.
- A manufacturer product page or owner’s manual for this model. We did not open either for this post.
FAQ
Does the ALSOGO 24V trimmer come with batteries?
The listing says yes. The specification table describes two batteries as included, and the bullets give them as dual 24V 2.0Ah lithium batteries.
Does it come with a charger?
The text we read does not say. Confirm this with the seller before you order, because a missing charger changes the cost of getting started.
How long does it run on one charge?
The listing gives no runtime number. It says “longer runtime,” and the 96 watt-hour arithmetic gives only an upper bound of about 9 minutes at the full 650W figure.
Can I use it as an edger?
The listing describes an angled cutting head for slopes, edges and tight corners. The Ohio State factsheet notes that many trimmers are designed to take edger attachments, but the listing does not describe a separate edger mode in detail.
Which blade should I use?
The listing says metal blades cut thick weeds, saw blades prune small branches and plastic blades trim soft lawn grass. Use the plastic blade for soft grass, and keep the metal blade away from hard objects, because the Ohio State factsheet says not to cut near hard objects with rigid blades.
How much does it weigh?
The specification table gives 3 pounds. The listing does not say whether that includes the batteries, so weigh the tool with its packs if weight matters to you.
Bottom line
Choose this trimmer for light edging and short trimming jobs only after you have confirmed with the seller whether a charger is included and what the battery platform is. If you need a stated runtime, pick a listing that gives one.
Sources
- 24V Electric Weed Wacker Edger Lawn Tool, 2 2.0Ah Battery Powered Weed Eater listing on Amazon.com (opened 2026-10-12, stored scan) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0HKSDB2WB
- Handheld Trimmers and Brush Cutters, AEX-790.37, Ohio State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-79037
- Lawn Care Safety and Basic Maintenance Tips for Teens, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/fact-sheets/lawn-care-safety-and-basic-maintenance-tips-for-teens






