Best EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn

Best EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you searched for “best ego power+ 21 cordless electric lawn”, you are probably comparing battery walk-behind mowers for a lawn of modest size. The EGO POWER+ LM2114 is a 21-inch cordless mower sold with a 56V 6.0Ah battery and a charger. The listing says it runs up to 55 minutes on a charge and that the battery recharges in 80 minutes, and it gives an 82-pound weight. Those runtime and charge figures are manufacturer claims, and this page labels each one as such. The sections below cover the figures, the arithmetic behind them, the mower safety sources and what the listing leaves out.

Quick answer

  • The listing says the package includes a 56V 6.0Ah battery and an EGO POWER+ charger (CH3200), with a 21-inch cutting width and seven height positions from 1.25 to 4 inches.
  • The listing says a charge lasts up to 55 minutes and that the battery charges in 80 minutes. Those are manufacturer figures under conditions the listing does not spell out.
  • The listing gives 82 pounds. Weigh that figure against how often you will lift, tilt or move the mower.
  • The Ohio State and Oklahoma State pages say never to use an electric mower on wet grass and to mow only in daylight. The listing’s LED headlight note does not change that daylight advice.

The product at a glance

The table lists what the listing states, from our stored product data scanned on 2026-10-11. Entries marked (bullet) come from the listing’s bullet text, and entries marked (specification) come from its specification table. Cells say “not stated” where the listing text is silent.

Item What the listing states
Brand EGO Power+
Model LM2114
Mower type Walk-behind, battery powered (specification)
Operation mode Manual (specification)
Battery 56V 6.0Ah, included (bullet)
Charger EGO POWER+ Charger (CH3200), included (bullet)
Cutting width 21 inches (specification)
Height positions 7 positions, 1.25 to 4 inches (bullet)
Runtime up to 55 minutes on a single charge (bullet); battery average life 55 minutes (specification)
Charge time 80 minutes for the included 6.0Ah battery with the CH3200 charger (bullet)
Motor High-efficiency brushless motor (bullet)
Cutting torque up to 6.0 ft-lbs (bullet; manufacturer claim)
Headlights LED (bullet)
Battery compatibility Works with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries (bullet)
Item weight 82 pounds (specification)
Dimensions 67.5 in deep, 22.4 in wide, 36.2 in high (specification)
Material Metal (specification)
Warranty 5-year tool and 3-year battery (bullet)
Second battery not stated

What the battery figures imply

A 56-volt battery rated at 6.0 amp-hours stores 56 x 6.0 = 336 watt-hours. If the listing’s 55-minute figure holds, the average draw it implies is 336 divided by (55 divided by 60), about 366 watts. This is arithmetic from the listed numbers. It is not a power rating the maker gives, and the listing does not say what grass, height, speed or slope the 55 minutes assumes. If the real draw under your conditions is higher, the runtime will be shorter than 55 minutes.

Passes for a 50 by 100 foot lawn

A 21-inch deck covers 21 divided by 12, or 1.75 feet, per pass. Across a 50-foot width, 50 divided by 1.75 gives 28.6, so the lawn takes 29 passes of 100 feet each, about 2,900 feet of cutting in one direction. This leaves out the overlap between passes and the turns at each end. Whether one charge covers that distance depends on your mowing pace and the grass, and the listing does not state either. For comparison, a 16-inch-wide cut would need 38 passes across the same 50 feet, so the deck width changes the pass count a great deal.

View on Amazon

Who it suits

Based on the listing text and the arithmetic above, this mower fits a narrower set of lawns than its name suggests. It is most likely to suit:

  • A homeowner whose whole lawn fits on one charge at their own mowing pace, and who treats the 55-minute figure as the manufacturer’s claim rather than a guarantee.
  • A buyer who already owns EGO 56V batteries. The listing says the mower works with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries.
  • A buyer who wants seven cutting heights between 1.25 and 4 inches, as the listing describes, and who values the 5-year tool and 3-year battery warranty the listing states.
  • A yard where a cord would be awkward to run, since the listing describes a battery-powered mower with no cord.

If you want a cordless self-propelled model to compare, see our DEWALT self-propelled cordless lawn mower post.

Skip it if

  • Your lawn needs more than one charge. The listing describes one 6.0Ah battery, and it does not describe a second battery, so a second pack would be an extra purchase you plan for yourself. For a wider view of battery mowers, see our pros and cons of battery powered lawn mowers post.
  • You often mow wet grass. The Ohio State factsheet says never to use an electric mower on wet grass. For more on wet-grass conditions, see our electric lawn mower wet grass post.
  • You plan to mow in the evening because the LED headlights are part of the purchase. The Oklahoma State page says to mow only during daytime hours and not at dawn, dusk or night.
  • You need to lift or move the mower often, given the 82-pound figure in the listing.

Safety notes before mowing

The Oklahoma State page says cordless electric mowers pose most of the same hazards as gasoline mowers. The standard mowing precautions therefore apply to this EGO model, even though it has no engine.

The Ohio State factsheet says a power lawn mower can be dangerous and cause serious injuries. Foreign objects can fly from the mower, so the factsheet asks you to clear the mowing area of people, animals, litter and debris. The Oklahoma State page recommends making sure no one is within 75 feet while operating a mower, and it says to put pets or little children inside before you start.

On slopes, the Ohio State factsheet says a push mower should be run across the slope. The Oklahoma State page says to push the mower forward only and not to pull it back toward you, which keeps the blade pointed away from your feet.

Keep the guards and shields in place, the Ohio State factsheet says. The Oklahoma State page adds that mowers come with a blade safety switch or device, and that the safety mechanism should never be disengaged or bypassed with a rope tied to the handle.

Grass condition matters too. The Oklahoma State page says that if the grass is too tall, very thick or too wet, cut leaves can tangle around the blade and clog it, and that slowing the forward speed usually solves the problem. The Ohio State factsheet adds the firm rule for electric mowers: never use one on wet grass.

For clothing, the Ohio State factsheet recommends sturdy leather shoes, long pants and long sleeve shirts, and safety glasses or goggles. Before a session, the Oklahoma State page says to double-check that a cordless battery is properly charged before using the tool.

Checklist before the first cut

  • Check the battery charge and the charger. The listing says the 6.0Ah battery takes 80 minutes to charge with the CH3200 charger, so plan the charge before you start.
  • Walk the lawn and remove rocks, tree limbs, trash and toys. The Oklahoma State page asks for this walk before mowing.
  • Confirm the grass is dry before you begin, because the Ohio State factsheet rules out electric mowers on wet grass.
  • Start from a firm stance with your feet in a safe position, as the Ohio State factsheet advises.
  • Check the guards and shields and the blade safety device. Do not bypass either one.
  • Clear the area of people and pets, and keep the 75-foot distance the Oklahoma State page recommends.

Care between mows

The Ohio State factsheet names two routine tasks that apply to a push mower. Maintain the cutting edges on the blades, and remove excess grass clippings from the mowing deck. The Oklahoma State page ties clogging to tall, thick or wet grass, so the grass condition and your forward speed matter as much as the deck. The listing does not describe a maintenance schedule or a blade replacement interval, so look for the manufacturer’s maintenance guidance before the first season.

What the listing does not say

The listing gives a set of manufacturer figures. Most of what a buyer needs to judge them is missing from the text we read.

  • Conditions for the 55-minute runtime: grass height, speed, slope and load are not stated.
  • The comparison behind “exceeds the power of gas”: the listing does not name the gas mower or the method used for the 6.0 ft-lbs cutting torque figure.
  • Whether all seven cutting heights work on every grass type: not stated.
  • Warranty coverage terms: the listing gives the years but not the conditions.
  • A second battery, its price or its runtime: not stated.

How we chose

This page covers one product, the EGO POWER+ LM2114 listing with ASIN B0BLT8L937. It is not a ranking, and this post does not compare the EGO mower with other models. We chose it because a person typing “best ego power+ 21 cordless electric lawn” is asking about this 21-inch cordless mower. The listing data come from our stored product data, last checked on 2026-10-11. We did not re-read the Amazon page for this post, so any change to the listing since that date is not reflected here. Ratings, prices and review text were not used for any fact in this post. We also kept the listing’s own claims apart from the safety facts: each performance figure is labeled as the listing’s claim, and each safety statement comes from a university factsheet. The safety facts come from two university extension factsheets, both opened on 2026-10-22.

What we could not verify

The pages we opened do not cover this EGO model in detail, so the following points remain open:

  • Real runtime on a lawn, with the included 6.0Ah battery, at your mowing pace.
  • The 6.0 ft-lbs cutting torque and the claim that the mower exceeds gas-powered mowers.
  • The 82-pound weight. The listing states it, and we did not confirm it. The listing does not say whether that figure includes the battery.
  • How bright the LED headlights are, and how they perform at dawn or dusk.
  • Whether the listing has changed since the stored scan on 2026-10-11.
  • The EGO product page, owner’s manual and maintenance schedule. We did not open an EGO product page or a manual for this post.

FAQ

Does the EGO POWER+ LM2114 come with a battery and charger?

The listing says yes. It includes a 56V 6.0Ah battery and an EGO POWER+ charger (CH3200).

How long does the mower run on one charge?

The listing says up to 55 minutes on a single charge. It does not state the grass, height, speed or slope that the figure assumes.

How long does the battery take to charge?

The listing says the included 6.0Ah battery charges in 80 minutes with the CH3200 charger.

Can I use my other EGO batteries with this mower?

The listing describes compatibility with all EGO 56V ARC Lithium batteries. Check the battery label against your own pack before you buy.

Is it safe to mow in the evening with the LED headlights?

The sources we opened advise against it. The Oklahoma State page says not to mow at dawn, dusk or at night. The listing promotes the headlights for dawn or dusk, and that does not change the advice.

How much does the mower weigh?

The listing gives 82 pounds. We did not confirm that figure, so check it with EGO or the seller if weight matters to you.

Bottom line

Buy this EGO mower only if one 6.0Ah battery covers your whole lawn at your own mowing pace, and you can handle an 82-pound machine. If one charge will not cover the lawn, pass on it for now.

Sources

  • EGO POWER+ 21″ Cordless Electric Lawn Mower LM2114 listing on Amazon.com (opened 2026-10-11, stored scan) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BLT8L937
  • Lawn Care Safety and Basic Maintenance Tips for Teens, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/fact-sheets/lawn-care-safety-and-basic-maintenance-tips-for-teens
  • Power Lawn Mowers, AEX-591210, Ohio State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-591210

Similar Posts