Best EGO Power+ 21″ Electric Snow Blower

Best EGO Power+ 21″ Electric Snow Blower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Searching for the best EGO Power+ 21 electric snow blower? The direct answer: this is a battery-powered, 56-volt snow blower with a 21-inch clearing width and a steel auger, sold with two 5.0Ah batteries and a dual-port charger. The listing says it throws snow up to 40 feet and gives an ideal snow depth of 8 inches. The spec field gives a weight of 50.6 pounds, and the listing states no warranty. The listing also names two different model numbers, which this post shows rather than resolves. This review covers one kit, using listing data stored on 2026-10-11.

Quick answer

  • The kit is a 56-volt battery snow blower with two 5.0Ah batteries and a dual-port charger, according to the listing.
  • The listing gives a 21-inch clearing width, a throw distance of up to 40 feet and an ideal snow depth of 8 inches.
  • At 50.6 pounds, the machine is heavy to lift and turn, so plan for handling before you buy.
  • The listing gives no runtime, no charge time and no warranty, and its two model numbers do not match. Check the label on the unit.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the listing states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says not stated. The stored record was last checked on 2026-10-11.

Item What the listing states
Brand and model EGO Power+, model SNT2112 (title and model field); the components line names the snow blower as SNT2110
Power source Battery powered; the engine type field reads Other
Voltage 56 volts
Batteries Two POWER+ 5.0Ah batteries (BA2800T), included
Charger POWER+ dual-port charger (CH2800D), included
Clearing width 21 inches
Throw distance Up to 40 feet (maximum throw distance field)
Ideal snow depth 8 inches
Auger Steel auger; the listing claims it cuts through ice and snow 50% faster
Motor High-efficiency brushless motor (listing wording)
Auger control Variable speed auger control
Chute Handle-mounted chute adjustment
Lights 2 LED headlights
Handle Quick-fold handle for compact storage
Construction Weather-resistant heavy-duty steel and composite (listing wording)
Item weight 50.6 pounds (the listing does not say whether this includes the batteries)
Dimensions 45 in deep, 22 in wide, 35 in high (listing dimensions; folded size not stated)
Color Gray and black
Warranty not stated
Runtime per charge not stated
Charge time not stated
Motor power output not stated

View on Amazon

Two batteries and the model-number gap

The listing says the kit’s Peak Power technology combines the power of two EGO 56V lithium batteries, and the components line lists two 5.0 amp-hour batteries and one dual-port charger. A 56-volt pack rated at 5.0Ah has a nominal energy of 280 watt-hours, which is 56 volts multiplied by 5.0 amp-hours. Two packs come to 560 watt-hours nominal. That is arithmetic from listing values. It is not a runtime, and it does not tell you how many driveways one charge clears.

The model numbers disagree. The title and the model number field both say SNT2112. The components line describes the snow blower itself as SNT2110. This post shows both numbers and does not choose between them. Check the label on the unit or the manufacturer’s documentation before you buy a replacement part or register the machine.

The listing gives an engine type field that reads Other. For a battery machine, that field tells you little, so the table reports it as written and does not infer anything about the motor from it.

Clearing width and passes

The clearing width is 21 inches, which is the listing’s figure for the width of snow one pass clears. A 10-foot-wide driveway is 120 inches wide. Dividing 120 by 21 gives about 5.7, so clearing that driveway takes six passes if the passes do not overlap. Real passes overlap, and a larger area takes more. This calculation is a planning figure from the listing’s width, not a measured clearing rate.

The listing gives a throw distance of up to 40 feet, from a maximum throw distance field and a bullet. It does not say the conditions behind that figure, such as snow type, moisture, wind or the chute setting. Treat 40 feet as the listing’s maximum, not a typical result. The chute is adjustable from the handle, according to the listing, so you can aim the snow away from the path you have just cleared.

The listing’s ideal snow depth is 8 inches. It does not say the depth the machine can handle, and it does not describe what happens above 8 inches. If your snow is often deeper than the ideal figure, ask the manufacturer before you rely on the machine.

Weight, handling and storage

The item weight is 50.6 pounds, and the dimensions are 45 inches deep, 22 inches wide and 35 inches high. The listing says the handle folds for compact storage, but it does not give the folded dimensions. That matters because a 50-pound machine that folds to a width you cannot fit in a garage bay is a different purchase from one that folds small. Measure the storage spot before you order.

The listing also says the machine has two LED headlights for nighttime snow removal. That helps with visibility after dark, and the listing names it as a feature. It does not give the light output or the beam length, so the lights are a listing claim, not a verified figure.

For a corded snow blower, see our guide to the Snow Joe 22-inch 15 amp snow blower. For a cordless shovel-style option, see our guide to the best cordless snow blower shovel.

Who it suits

The listing points to a specific kind of owner. Four groups fit it best.

  • A homeowner with a driveway or walk that fits a 21-inch clearing width, who wants a battery machine rather than a gas one.
  • Someone who clears snow in the early morning or evening and wants the two LED headlights the listing describes.
  • An owner who wants to aim the snow from the handle, using the handle-mounted chute adjustment the listing describes.
  • A buyer who wants two batteries and a dual-port charger in one kit, as the listing describes, rather than buying the power pack separately.

If you need an option with a different weight and handling profile, compare the models in our guide to the best electric snow shovel for a gravel driveway before you decide.

Skip it if

  • You need a warranty. The listing does not state one.
  • You need a runtime or a charge time. The listing gives neither, so you cannot plan a long clearing job from it.
  • You cannot handle a 50.6-pound machine. The listing gives the weight, and the sources we opened do not cover lifting or loading.
  • Your snow is often deeper than the 8-inch ideal depth. The listing does not say the maximum depth.
  • You need to know the exact model before you buy a part. The listing shows SNT2112 and SNT2110 in different places.
  • Your storage space cannot take 45 by 22 by 35 inches of unfolded machine. The listing gives no folded size.

Buying checklist

  • Measure the width of the driveway or walk, and divide it by 21 inches to estimate passes.
  • Measure the storage space, and check whether the folded machine fits.
  • Check the typical snow depth in your area against the 8-inch ideal depth in the listing.
  • Ask the seller or manufacturer for the warranty terms and the runtime, because the listing gives neither.
  • Confirm the model number on the unit before you buy any part.
  • Keep the owner’s manual with the machine, since the listing does not say what is in it beyond the components line.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Clearing with the battery in place. The Oklahoma State University Extension teen fact sheet says to remove the battery before maintenance to prevent any accidental starts, and clearing the auger is maintenance work.
  • Letting bystanders stand near the discharge. The Oklahoma State University Extension column says the primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel debris toward bystanders, and that the flying objects can strike people, pets and plants.
  • Storing the batteries somewhere that is not dry and climate-controlled. The teen fact sheet recommends keeping batteries stored indoors in a dry, climate-controlled area, if possible.
  • Skipping the manual. The Oklahoma State University Extension column says to read the operator’s guide before using any lawn tool.

Safety before the first pass

The sources we opened do not cover snow blowers directly. The closest guidance is about blowers and lawn tools in general, so this section uses that guidance with that limit in mind. The Oklahoma State University Extension column says the primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel small rocks and sticks, nuts and other debris toward bystanders, and that these flying objects can strike people, pets and plants and cause damage. A snow blower also throws material from its chute, so keep bystanders, children and pets well clear of the discharge side. The column’s advice that you make sure children and pets aren’t in the area applies directly.

Dress for the work. The Illinois Extension lawn equipment page recommends impact-resistant safety glasses or sunglasses, because the machine can send debris out at speed. It recommends gloves, boots, long sleeves and pants, and it says to avoid loose-fitting or baggy clothes because they can become tripping hazards or get caught in machinery. Those points apply to a snow blower’s moving auger as much as to a mower’s blade, though the Illinois page is written for mowers.

Check the battery before you go out. The Oklahoma State University Extension teen fact sheet says to double-check that a cordless machine’s battery is properly charged before using it. It also says to keep batteries stored indoors in a dry, climate-controlled area, if possible. For a kit with two batteries, the check applies to both packs.

Power down before service. The same fact sheet says to remove the battery before any maintenance to prevent an accidental start. Checking the auger or clearing a jam is maintenance work, so remove the battery first.

Read the operator’s guide before the first use. The Oklahoma State University Extension column says to be sure to read the operator’s guide before using any lawn tool. That guide is where the model-number question and the auger details should be checked.

The sources we opened do not cover auger contact, chute hazards, or snow removal on slopes. This post makes no claim about those hazards. Read the manual on those points before the first pass, and treat any slope as outside what this post can verify.

What the listing does not say

Several details that matter for a buying decision are missing from the listing. This post leaves them open rather than filling them with guesses.

  • Runtime and charge time. The listing names two batteries and a charger but gives no runtime per charge and no charge time.
  • Warranty. The listing states no warranty.
  • Model number. The title and the model field read SNT2112, and the components line names the snow blower SNT2110.
  • Motor output and auger details beyond the words steel auger and variable speed.
  • The basis of the 50% faster claim for the steel auger. The listing does not say what it is compared against.
  • Throw distance conditions. The 40-foot figure has no stated snow type, wind or chute setting.
  • The maximum snow depth. The listing gives an ideal depth of 8 inches only.
  • Folded dimensions, and whether the 50.6-pound weight includes the batteries.

Where this post repeats a listing claim, it labels the claim as the listing’s own statement. It does not present that claim as an independently checked fact.

How we chose

This post covers one product: Amazon ASIN B09FQ2WSKK, EGO Power+ model SNT2112. It came from our stored product set because its listing gives the figures a snow-blower buyer needs most: clearing width, throw distance, ideal snow depth, weight, battery and charger inclusion. This post does not compare it with other snow blowers and makes no ranking claim.

The product data comes from a stored scan of the listing last checked on 2026-10-11. We left out prices, star ratings, review counts and seller badges. The Oklahoma State University Extension pages and the Illinois Extension page were opened on 2026-10-22. They cover lawn tools, blowers and personal protective equipment in general, so they are used only for general safety and battery points, not for any figure about this machine.

What we could not verify

  • Runtime, charge time and cut count for the two-battery kit. The listing does not state them.
  • The warranty terms. The listing states none, and the sources we opened do not cover this model.
  • Which model number is correct, SNT2112 or SNT2110 for the machine itself.
  • The 40-foot throw distance under typical snow conditions, and the 8-inch ideal depth as a limit.
  • The 50% faster auger claim, and its comparison basis.
  • Folded dimensions and whether the weight includes the batteries.
  • Snow blower discharge, auger and slope hazards. The sources we opened cover leaf blowers and general lawn tools, not snow blowers, so this post makes no claim about those hazards.
  • The manufacturer’s product page and manual for model SNT2112. Neither was opened, and a search for them could not be run in this session.

FAQ

Does the EGO Power+ 21 snow blower include batteries and a charger?

Yes. The listing says the kit includes two POWER+ 5.0Ah batteries and one POWER+ dual-port charger. The listing does not say whether the batteries can be bought separately.

How far does it throw snow?

The listing says up to 40 feet. It does not state the snow type, wind or chute setting behind that figure, so treat 40 feet as a maximum.

How deep a snow can it handle?

The listing gives an ideal snow depth of 8 inches. It does not state a maximum depth or describe performance above the ideal depth.

How much does it weigh?

The spec field gives 50.6 pounds. The listing does not say whether the figure includes the two batteries, so check the weight on the box or in the manual before you plan the lift.

Which model number is correct?

The title and the model number field read SNT2112. The components line names the snow blower as SNT2110. The listing does not explain the difference, so check the label on the unit.

Does it come with a warranty?

The listing does not state a warranty. Ask the seller or the manufacturer for the terms before you buy.

Bottom line

Buy this kit only if your driveway or walk is about 21 inches wide per pass, your snow is usually near the 8-inch ideal depth, and you can handle a 50.6-pound machine. If you need a stated warranty or a runtime figure, look at other models first.

Sources

  • EGO Power+ 21″ Electric Snow Blower, Gray/Black, Cordless Steel Auger, SNT2112, Amazon listing, stored scan (opened 2026-10-11) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09FQ2WSKK
  • Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
  • Maintaining Lawn Equipment, Illinois Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.illinois.edu/lawns/maintaining-lawn-equipment
  • Lawn Care Safety and Basic Maintenance Tips for Teens, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/fact-sheets/lawn-care-safety-and-basic-maintenance-tips-for-teens

Similar Posts