Best Greenworks 60V Electric Leaf Blower

Best Greenworks 60V Electric Leaf Blower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The best Greenworks 60V electric leaf blower for a large property depends on runtime and airflow, and this listing states both for one model: the Greenworks 60V Electric Leaf Blower, 610 CFM, with a 2.5Ah battery and rapid charger, ASIN B0CXKBHS1Z. It states 610 cfm of air flow, a maximum speed of 130 miles per hour and a weight of 5.3 pounds. Its bullets give up to 50 minutes of runtime on a single charge and a 4-year tool warranty. The runtime comes with no load or speed condition, and the listing gives no dimensions.

Quick answer

  • The listing states 60 volts, 610 cfm of air flow, a 130 MPH maximum speed and a weight of 5.3 pounds, with a battery, charger and user manual in the box.
  • Runtime is stated as up to 50 minutes on a single charge from the 2.5Ah battery. No load or speed condition is given.
  • The product description says the rapid charger refuels batteries in 30 minutes.
  • A 4-year tool warranty is stated in the bullets. The warranty PDF is linked, but its terms are not part of the captured text.

The product at a glance

The table lists only what the Greenworks listing states for ASIN B0CXKBHS1Z. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. The listing was read on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date, because this ASIN is not in the stored product scan. The page also shows other size options, and this table covers the 610 CFM, 2.5Ah option only. Rows that say not stated are the ones to check first, since they are the figures the page cannot answer.

Item What the listing states
Brand Greenworks
Model number not stated
Power source Battery powered, handheld
Voltage 60 volts
Battery and charger 2.5Ah battery and rapid charger, both included (bullet and size option)
Air flow 610 CFM (title and size option)
Maximum speed 130 miles per hour (specification block); 130 MPH airspeed in turbo mode (bullet)
Speed control Variable-speed trigger, cruise control and turbo button (bullets)
Runtime Up to 50 minutes on a single charge (bullet); no load or speed condition stated
Charge time 30 minutes to refuel batteries (product description)
Item weight 5.3 pounds
Material Plastic (specification block)
Motor Brushless (bullet)
Battery sharing Shares batteries with 75+ Greenworks tools, including lawn mowers and trimmers (bullet)
Warranty 4-year tool warranty (bullets); warranty PDF linked
Dimensions not stated

Two figures can be checked with arithmetic. Volts times amp-hours gives watt-hours, so 60 V x 2.5 Ah = 150 watt-hours in the pack in the box. Spread over the listed 50 minutes, that energy would average 150 watt-hours divided by (50 divided by 60 hours), which is 180 watts, if all of it were used evenly over that time. That is arithmetic, not a specification. The listing does not state a power draw, and the runtime has no load or speed condition, so the 180-watt figure only shows how the pack and the runtime relate.

Two more ratios use listed numbers. Energy per pound is 150 watt-hours divided by 5.3 pounds, about 28 watt-hours per pound. Air flow per pound is 610 cfm divided by 5.3 pounds, about 115 cfm per pound. The listing does not say whether the 5.3-pound figure includes the battery, so these ratios carry that open question with them.

View on Amazon

Who it suits

The listing’s use cases are larger jobs. Its bullets describe clearing wet leaves, stubborn debris, gravel and driveway snow, and large properties. The Oklahoma State University Extension page calls leaf blowers “an excellent tool for the final steps in lawn maintenance,” and this listing positions the blower for the heavier end of that work.

That phrase describes the seller’s intended use. The listing does not name a yard size or an area the battery covers, so the large-property wording is a claim to weigh, not a figure to plan around.

  • Owners with larger yards who want a stated runtime and a 130 MPH turbo option in one cordless tool.
  • Users who want cruise control for longer tasks. The bullet says cruise control locks power for extended use.
  • Owners already in the Greenworks 60V platform. The listing says batteries are shared across 75+ Greenworks tools, including lawn mowers and trimmers, so check that list for the tools you own.
  • Buyers who want a rapid charger. The product description says the charger refuels batteries in 30 minutes.

Before ordering, confirm the box contents on delivery, ask the seller for the warranty terms in writing, and check the shared-battery list for the tools you own. Those three checks cover the gaps that matter most for this model. For a broader set of cordless options, see Best Cordless Leaf Blower Consumer Reports.

Skip it if

Three mistakes are easy to make with this listing. The first is treating up to 50 minutes as a full-power promise, when no load or speed condition is attached. The second is reading the 130 MPH figure as an air flow number, when the listing gives 610 CFM for air flow and 130 MPH for speed, in different places. The third is assuming the sharing claim covers every tool you own, when the captured text names lawn mowers and trimmers only as examples.

  • You need runtime at full output or under a stated load. The listing gives 50 minutes with no condition.
  • You clear wet leaves. The listing claims wet leaves as a use, but the Virginia Tech guide says not to operate electric blowers around water puddles or during wet conditions.
  • You want the warranty terms in the specification block. The four-year wording is in the bullets and the product description, and the full terms sit behind a PDF link.
  • You need dimensions to check storage space or a fit. The listing states none.
  • You need the eco-mode runtime. The bullet mentions the mode but gives no figure for it.
  • You need a weight under 5 pounds. The listing gives 5.3 pounds.

What the listing does not say

The runtime figure is the main unknown. The bullet says up to 50 minutes on a single charge, with a 2.5Ah battery and a rapid charger included. It does not say what speed the figure assumes, and it does not give the runtime in turbo mode. A bullet mentions an eco-mode that extends runtime for light tasks, but it gives no number for that mode. A reader who wants a runtime for a specific job should ask the seller directly, since the listing does not connect runtime to any job.

The airflow and speed figures are stated consistently in the places they appear. The title and size option give 610 CFM, and the specification block gives a 130 miles per hour maximum speed. The bullets also say turbo mode boosts airflow to 130 MPH, and that the variable-speed trigger enables 130 MPH airspeed for tough jobs. The listing does not explain the difference between airspeed and airflow.

The bullets compare the blower with gas models and make a 26cc gas-equivalent power claim. We label that as the listing’s claim and do not check the comparison. The product description also repeats a claim about 30 minutes to refuel the battery, which we treat the same way.

The listing gives the 2.5Ah size, the 610 CFM figure and the battery sharing claim. It does not give dimensions, a model number, or motor details beyond the word brushless, so a buyer who needs those will have to ask the seller.

The sharing claim is also a list-level statement. The bullet names lawn mowers and trimmers as examples of the 75+ tools, and the captured text does not name the models. A buyer who plans to share one pack across several tools should check each tool against the seller’s list rather than the bullet alone.

How we chose

This page covers one ASIN, B0CXKBHS1Z, the Greenworks 60V Electric Leaf Blower in the 610 CFM, 2.5Ah option named in the title. It was not picked from a ranking of several blowers, and it is not presented as the best 60V option. It is on this site’s plan for cordless leaf blowers. The criteria were a stated voltage, a stated air flow, a battery and charger in the box, and a readable listing. We chose the 2.5Ah option because the title and the included-components line both describe it, which keeps the page’s figures consistent with each other.

The listing was read once on 2026-10-23, which is the CHECKED date. The related-product blocks describe other products, so we did not use them. The page also shows other size options. We did not compare them against each other, because this page covers one option. We kept the listing’s wording, labelled claims as the listing’s own, and set aside the seller’s rating and badge details. We also did not treat the gas comparison as evidence, because the listing does not show how it was made.

For tool-type context we used three non-retail pages: the Oklahoma State University Extension page on the hazards of trimmers, edgers and blowers, the Virginia Tech Extension guide on hand-held electric blowers, and the OSHA landscaping hazards page. All three were first opened on 2026-10-22, and we reused their saved text under that original date. None covers this model. For a closer look at battery choices for leaf blowers, see Best Battery for DeWalt Leaf Blower.

What we could not verify

  • The runtime. The 50-minute figure has no load or speed condition, and the sources we opened do not cover this model.
  • The 130 MPH airspeed and the 610 CFM air flow. The listing states them, and no independent source covers this model.
  • The 26cc gas-equivalent claim and any other gas comparison in the bullets.
  • The 4-year warranty terms and the list of 75+ compatible tools. Neither is in the captured text.
  • Dimensions, the eco-mode runtime, and cold-weather use or battery storage guidance.
  • Whether the 30-minute refuel time applies to the 2.5Ah pack, since the product description does not name the battery it refers to.

FAQ

Does the Greenworks 60V blower come with a battery and charger?

Yes, according to the listing. The bullet says the runtime figure assumes the included 2.5Ah battery and rapid charger, and the included-components line lists the battery, charger and user manual.

How long does the battery last on this blower?

The listing says up to 50 minutes on a single charge. It gives no load or speed condition, so treat the figure as the seller’s number and not as a guarantee for a full-power session.

How fast does the battery recharge?

The seller’s copy gives a 30-minute refuel time. That figure comes from the description rather than the specification block, so treat it as the listing’s claim.

Can I use Greenworks 60V batteries on other tools?

The listing says the 60V batteries are shared across 75+ Greenworks tools, including lawn mowers and trimmers. The list of those tools is not in the captured text, so check it against the tools you own before you buy.

Is a 5.3-pound blower too heavy for long use?

The listing states 5.3 pounds. The Virginia Tech guide says hand-held electric blowers usually weigh about 7 pounds or less and are designed for one-handed operation, so this weight falls under that typical figure. How long you can hold it comfortably depends on you and the job, which the listing cannot answer.

What safety rules apply when using a leaf blower?

The Oklahoma State University Extension page says the primary hazard of a leaf blower is that it can propel small rocks, sticks and other debris toward bystanders. The Virginia Tech guide says not to direct the blower toward pedestrians and bystanders, and OSHA advises wearing protective goggles when using blowers.

Bottom line

Buy this 60V blower only if you need the listed 50-minute runtime and the 130 MPH turbo option and can accept that the runtime has no stated load; if you need a stated load or a warranty term in the specifications, skip it.

Sources

  • Greenworks 60V Electric Leaf Blower, 610 CFM, Amazon.com product listing (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CXKBHS1Z
  • Beyond The Mower: Safe Use Of Trimmers, Edgers And Blowers, Oklahoma State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.okstate.edu/announcements/grow-gardening-columns/2025/august-24-2025.html
  • Powered Hand Tools Safety: Lawn Care Training Guide, Virginia Tech Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ext.vt.edu/content/pubs_ext_vt_edu/en/BSE/BSE-50/BSE-50.html
  • Landscape and Horticultural Services: Hazards and Solutions, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/landscaping/hazards

Similar Posts