Best Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah Remote Control

Best Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah Remote Control

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

If you searched for the best Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah remote control mower, this page covers that one model. It is a 21-inch lawn mower with a 12Ah battery that you direct with a handheld remote instead of pushing it. The listing says it covers up to 0.75 acre per charge, cuts between 1.8 and 4.6 inches and climbs slopes up to 24 degrees under suitable conditions. The listing does not say whether the battery and charger come in the box, and the maker’s FAQ gives a cutting-height range that does not match the listing. The product data below comes from the Amazon listing and the maker’s FAQ page, both read on 2026-10-23.

Quick answer

  • The Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah is a 21-inch, battery-powered mower run by remote control, with five cutting heights and a listed coverage of 0.75 acre per charge.
  • The maker’s FAQ limits the 2WD model to flat ground and gentle slopes below 24 degrees. Check your steepest slope against that line first.
  • The listing does not say whether the battery and charger are included, and it states no warranty term. The Australian FAQ gives a 2-year warranty, which this post does not confirm for US orders.
  • Choose this model if your lawn fits one charge and stays under the slope limit. Look at a 4WD version or another model if it does not.

The product at a glance

The table lists what the Amazon listing states. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated”. The model is the 2WD version with the 12Ah battery; the listing style name is 2WD12Ah DT.

Item What the listing states
Brand Mowrator
Model and style S1 2WD, style 2WD12Ah DT
Power source Battery powered, LiFePO4 battery, 56V 12Ah
Cutting width 21 inches
Cutting height 1.8 to 4.6 inches, 5 adjustable settings
Slope Up to 24 degrees (45 percent) under suitable conditions
Coverage per charge Up to 0.75 acre
Runtime 1.5 hours
Charger 600W fast charger, about 70 minutes to full
Battery and charger included Not stated as included or tool only
Mowing modes Bagging, mulching, rear discharge
Drive and motor 2WD with dual high-torque rear motors; 1985.6 W motor driving a 21-inch blade
Maximum travel speed 3.4 mph
Dimensions 40.55 inches deep, 26.38 inches wide, 16.54 inches high
Weight 132.3 pounds
Warranty Not stated on the listing

Two figures are arithmetic from the listed numbers, not measurements. A 21-inch deck is 1.75 feet wide, so one full pass across 0.75 acre (about 32,670 square feet) covers roughly 18,700 linear feet, or about 3.5 miles of cutting, before any overlap. Dividing 0.75 acre by the 1.5-hour runtime gives about 0.5 acre per hour, a rough planning figure and not a speed the listing states.

View on Amazon

Who it suits

The 2WD model suits a lawn that is flat or gently sloped. The maker’s FAQ says the 2WD is for “flat ground and gentle slopes below 24°” and names the 4WD versions for steeper ground. If your yard is mostly level with a few small banks, that is the case this model is built for.

The FAQ says the 2WD and 4WD models deliver the same cutting performance and names slope handling as the only key difference. A buyer choosing between them is really deciding how steep a slope they need to climb. The FAQ also says the two models share blades, wide tires and both battery sizes, although the 2WD needs one pair of wide tires where the 4WD needs two.

The listing says the remote control eliminates pushing, bending and physical strain. It names users with limited mobility as a target group, and the FAQ adds a one-handed operation mode that works with a single joystick. A reader who finds a push mower hard to manage will find this the main reason to look at it.

It also suits a reader who wants one machine for mowing and leaf clean-up. The listing describes a 21-inch mulching blade that you swap in for the standard blade, and the FAQ lists bagging, mulching and rear discharge modes. If you bag leaves in autumn and mow the rest of the year, the blade swap is the feature to check before you buy.

Skip it if

Skip it if any of your slopes is steeper than 24 degrees. The maker’s FAQ lists the 4WD versions for steeper ground, at 37 degrees with standard tires, 40 degrees with wide wheels and 45 degrees with deformable tires. A 2WD on a steeper bank is outside the stated limit. The listing’s 45 percent figure is the same 24-degree limit written as a grade, not a larger allowance.

Skip it if your lawn is bigger than one charge covers. The listing gives 0.75 acre per charge for this 12Ah battery. The FAQ also describes an 18Ah battery rated for up to 4,500 square meters, which is a different configuration and not the model this post covers.

Skip it if you need the battery and charger confirmed as part of the order, or a warranty term for a US purchase. Neither is stated in the listing text read, and the only warranty figure comes from the Australian FAQ.

Skip it if you expect the stated runtime to hold on every lawn. The FAQ says actual runtime depends on blade type, grass height, cutting height and terrain conditions such as slopes and uneven ground.

What the listing does not say

The battery and charger are the first gap. The listing describes a 56V 12Ah LiFePO4 battery and a 600W fast charger that recharges it in about 70 minutes. It does not say whether either is included, and it does not use the words “tool only”. Check the order contents before you buy. The FAQ says the charger plugs come in US, EU, UK and AU standards, and that buyers in other countries should ask customer service for a converter plug. If you want a plain explanation of how battery voltage and amp-hours relate to run time, read our lawn mower battery voltage and amps guide.

The warranty is the second gap. The listing states no warranty term. The Mowrator AU FAQ says the main unit, remote control and battery carry a 2-year warranty from the date of delivery, and that consumables such as cutting blades are replaced free within 30 days if damaged on delivery or under normal use. That page is for the Australian store, and the text read does not say the same terms apply to a US order.

Cutting height is the third gap, and the two sources do not agree. The table below shows both figures.

Source Lowest setting Highest setting Settings
Amazon listing 1.8 inches 4.6 inches 5 adjustable heights
Mowrator AU FAQ, 2WD 3.5 cm (about 1.4 inches) 10.6 cm (about 4.2 inches) 5 heights: 3.5, 4.5, 6.3, 8.1 and 10.6 cm

The safety claims are the fourth gap. The listing describes a “5-Layer Safety System for Family Use”, but the text read does not name the five layers. The FAQ describes four ultrasonic sensors, a front bumper, and sensors that slow and stop the machine and blades when it tilts or rolls over. This post reports the FAQ’s description and does not count layers.

The listing says clippings go into the Mowrator Grass Bag, but the text read does not say whether a bag comes with this style. Check the box contents for the bag and for the extra blades before you order.

How we chose

This post covers one product: the Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah, Amazon ASIN B0GSVCHQNN. We did not rank it against other remote-control mowers, and the post does not claim it is the best choice for every lawn. The product data was read from the Amazon listing on 2026-10-23 (CHECKED date). The maker’s FAQ page was read the same day. The lawn mower safety sources, the Penn State and Ohio State extension pages, were opened on 2026-10-22 and reused here with that original date. The Penn State page is written for riding mowers, so this post uses its general advice about keeping people clear and does not apply its slope rules to a remote-driven machine. The Ohio State factsheet covers power mowers in general.

The criteria were plain. Does the listing state the deck width, cutting height, slope limit, battery and charger? Does the maker’s own FAQ agree with those figures? Does the listing leave out a fact a buyer needs before ordering? Where the two sources disagree, the post reports both figures rather than choosing one. The listing’s customer feedback and promotional items are left out because they are not facts about the mower.

What we could not verify

  • How the mower handles a particular lawn. The sources we opened do not describe a specific yard, grass type or slope, so the listing’s claim about thick grass like St. Augustine is the listing’s claim, not an observed result.
  • Whether the battery and charger come in the box.
  • Whether the Australian 2-year warranty applies to a United States order.
  • Which cutting-height range is correct, since the listing and the FAQ give different figures.
  • How many safety layers the mower has. The FAQ describes sensors and a bumper, and the listing names five layers without listing them in the text read.
  • How long the battery runs on your own grass height and terrain.
  • Whether the slope limit holds on wet or loose grass. The listing says “under suitable conditions”, and the text read does not define those conditions.

FAQ

Is the Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah a robot mower?

No. The maker’s FAQ describes the S1 as an RC lawn mower controlled by a remote control. The listing gives its operation mode as Semi-Automatic, and the text read does not describe a schedule or a boundary wire. Treat it as a remote-driven mower rather than a robot that mows on its own.

How far can you stand from the mower while using the remote?

The FAQ says the remote signal reaches up to 400 meters, about 1,300 feet, and that a control distance of 100 meters, about 300 feet, is enough once you account for safety and visual range. The distance can be extended later in the remote control settings.

Is the 2WD model safe on slopes?

The FAQ limits the 2WD to flat ground and gentle slopes below 24 degrees. The listing says it climbs slopes up to 24 degrees, or 45 percent, under suitable conditions. The FAQ says the 4WD versions handle steeper ground. Measure your steepest slope before you buy and check it against 24 degrees, because the 45 percent figure is the same limit written as a grade.

How long does the 12Ah battery run?

The listing says 1.5 hours and up to 0.75 acre per charge. The FAQ says up to 1 hour 30 minutes and up to 3,000 square meters for the 12Ah battery, with about 70 minutes to recharge on the 600W charger. The FAQ adds that actual runtime depends on blade type, grass height, cutting height and terrain.

What warranty does Mowrator state?

The Mowrator AU FAQ states a 2-year warranty on the main unit, remote control and battery, counted from the delivery date and verified by the serial number and tracking number. Consumables, including cutting blades, get free replacement within 30 days if damaged on delivery or under normal use. The listing does not state a warranty, so check the United States terms with the seller before you order.

Should you mow wet grass with an electric mower?

No. The Ohio State factsheet on power lawn mowers says, “Never use an electric mower on wet grass.” The factsheet covers power mowers in general, so read its rule as applying to a battery mower like this one as well. For more on this, see our guide to electric lawn mowers on wet grass.

Bottom line

Buy this model only if your lawn fits within the 0.75 acre the listing gives for one charge and every slope you mow stays below 24 degrees. If either condition fails, look at the 4WD version or another model, and confirm the battery, charger and warranty terms before you order.

Sources

  • Mowrator S1 2WD 12Ah Remote Control Lawn Mower, Amazon listing (opened 2026-10-23) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GSVCHQNN
  • FAQs, Mowrator AU (opened 2026-10-23) https://au.mowrator.com/pages/faqs
  • Riding Lawnmower Safety Practices, Penn State Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.psu.edu/riding-lawnmower-safety-practices
  • Power Lawn Mowers, AEX-591.210, Ohio State University Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/aex-591210

Similar Posts