Best Snow Joe Corded Electric Snow Blower

Best Snow Joe Corded Electric Snow Blower

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Looking for the best Snow Joe corded electric snow blower? This page covers one model, the Snow Joe Corded Electric Snow Blower with a 22-inch clearing path, model SJ627E. The listing says it runs on a 15-amp corded electric motor, clears a 22-inch by 13-inch path in one pass, throws snow up to 25 feet, and carries a 2-year manufacturer limited warranty. It weighs 34.8 pounds. The listing also describes the auger in two different ways, so this page points out that conflict rather than choosing one version for you.

Quick answer

  • Choose it if your driveway or walkway is mid-sized, a 120-volt outlet is within reach of the work area, and you want a corded blower with a stated 2-year warranty.
  • The listing gives a 22-inch clearing width, an ideal snow depth of 13 inches, a maximum throw of 25 feet, and an adjustable 180-degree chute.
  • The listing says “Do not use extension cord over 100 ft (30 m),” and it recommends a certain gauge and length of cord, but it does not name that gauge or length.
  • Skip it if you do not have a 120-volt outlet near the area, or if you want a cordless machine.

The product at a glance

The table lists what the listing states, using the stored scan dated 2026-10-11. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated.” A corded machine has no battery, so battery rows do not apply here and are left out of the table.

Two sets of figures need careful reading. The 22-inch clearing width and 13-inch ideal snow depth describe the path the listing expects. The 25-foot throw is the maximum distance, not a fixed landing point. The listing also states the snow rate as “25 tons/hr,” a unit it does not explain further.

Feature What the listing states
Brand Snow Joe
Model SJ627E
Manufacturer Snow Joe
Power source Corded electric
Voltage 120 volts of alternating current
Motor 15-amp electric motor
Clearing width 22 inches
Path per pass 22 in x 13 in in a single pass
Ideal snow depth 13 inches
Maximum throw distance 25 feet
Chute 180-degree adjustable
Auger Listed as all-steel in one bullet and plastic in the item highlight
Snow rate Up to 25 tons/hr, as the listing states it
Lights Two 1.5 W LED lights
Extras Clean-out tool (item highlight)
Extension cord included not stated (included components: snow blower)
Certification ETL
Warranty 2 year manufacturer limited
Item weight 34.8 pounds
Item dimensions 23.4 in D x 22 in W x 26 in H
Color Blue
Number of items 1

View on Amazon

Who it suits

This blower suits a mid-sized driveway or walkway where a corded tool is practical and a 22-inch path does the job. The listing says it is “Ideal for quick snow pickups on mid-sized driveways and walkways.” That is the listing’s own description of the job, and the figures in the table are consistent with it.

Owners with a 120-volt outlet near the work area

The listing gives 120 volts of alternating current, and its cord advice implies that a cord may be used to reach the work area. Plan the cord route before the first snowfall. The listing says “Do not use extension cord over 100 ft (30 m),” so a route longer than that is outside the listing’s advice. As a simple check, a 20-foot-wide driveway needs about 11 passes at 22 inches each, because 20 feet divided by 1.83 feet (22 inches) comes to about 10.9, and the last partial pass rounds up. That figure is a planning count, not a clearing time, and the listing does not give one.

Buyers clearing snow up to the ideal depth

The listing gives an ideal snow depth of 13 inches and says the blower “clears a 22-in x 13-in path in a single pass.” A buyer whose snow is typically at or below that depth fits the listing’s own description. A buyer whose snow regularly goes deeper should check whether the listing’s maximum depth is stated anywhere else, because this page could not find one in the listing.

Buyers who plan the discharge side

The listing gives a 180-degree adjustable chute and a maximum throw of 25 feet. Together those figures mean the snow can go to either side of the path, but they do not say where it will land in a given wind or snow. Before you start, decide which side the snow should go to and keep fences, parked cars and planting beds on the other side. A clear plan for the discharge side matters more on a corded machine, because the cord has to stay out of the way of the path and the throw.

Buyers who want a stated warranty

The specs list a “2 year manufacturer limited” warranty and an ETL specification. A buyer who values a stated term should note both, since they are the only warranty and certification lines in the listing. The listing does not say what the warranty covers, and the terms should be read on the manufacturer’s own documents before you rely on them.

Skip it if

  • You do not have a 120-volt outlet near the area. The listing’s extension cord advice and the 100-foot limit make a long cord run a poor fit.
  • You want a machine without a cord. For battery-powered options, see our guide to cordless snow blower shovels.
  • Your driveway is gravel and you want a shovel-style tool rather than a blower. For gravel surfaces, see our guide to electric snow shovels for gravel driveways.
  • You need to know exactly what the 2-year warranty covers. The listing gives the term only.

Mistakes to avoid

  • Running a cord without checking the grounding. The OSHA winter weather page says “It is important to make sure that powered equipment, such as snow blowers are properly grounded to protect workers from electric shocks or electrocutions.”
  • Clearing a jam with the machine running. The OSHA page says “Snow blowers commonly cause lacerations or amputations when operators attempt to clear jams with the equipment turned on.”
  • Reaching into the chute by hand. The UConn snow removal page says “If using a snowblower, NEVER use your hands to unclog the machine.”
  • Assuming the auger is one material. The listing describes it two ways, so a buyer who has a view on auger material should check the seller’s answer before ordering rather than rely on either bullet.
  • Planning a long cord route. The listing says “Do not use extension cord over 100 ft (30 m),” so measure the route before you order the cord.

What the listing does not say

The listing is the only product source in this post, so its gaps matter as much as its claims. For a corded blower, the gaps that matter most are the cord, the auger wording and the warranty coverage.

Extension cord and outlet

The listing says it is “Included Components: snow blower,” and it does not list an extension cord. It also says “We do recommend customers use a certain gauge and length extension cord,” but it does not name the gauge or the length. A buyer should choose a cord that the listing’s advice allows, and the 100-foot limit is the only length figure the listing gives.

Auger wording

The bullets describe the auger as “All-steel auger cuts 22 in. Wide by 13 in. Deep path with each pass,” while the item highlight describes a “Plastic Auger.” The listing does not resolve the conflict. This page does not pick one version, and a buyer who needs a particular auger material should confirm it with the seller or the manufacturer before ordering.

Warranty and what it covers

The listing states a “2 year manufacturer limited” warranty. It does not say what the warranty covers, which parts are included, or how a claim is made. The listing’s warranty line is the only warranty information in this post.

Snow rate and measurement

The listing says the motor “moves up to 25 tons/hr” of snow. The unit is stated in tons per hour, and the listing does not explain how that rate was measured or under what snow conditions. The rate is the listing’s own figure and is reported here only as stated.

Checklist before you buy

  • Measure the cord route from the outlet to the farthest point you clear, and keep it within the 100-foot limit the listing gives.
  • Confirm the auger material with the seller, since the listing gives two descriptions.
  • Ask for the warranty terms in writing, since the listing gives only the term.
  • Check the 22-inch width against the path you clear before you order.

How we chose

This post covers one product: ASIN B075NMXLSS, the Snow Joe Corded Electric Snow Blower with a 22-inch clearing path, model SJ627E. It is in the batch because it is a corded electric snow blower whose listing states a 22-inch path, a throw of up to 25 feet and a 2-year warranty. The product data comes from a stored scan dated 2026-10-11 in the site’s product file. The post does not rank this model against other blowers and does not call it the best choice for any job.

The criteria are plain. The listing has to state the power source, the clearing width, the throw distance and the warranty, and each product fact has to appear in the listing text saved with this post. The safety points come from university and government pages on snow removal and from OSHA guidance on snow blowers. One source is the manufacturer’s support article on electric snow blowers in general, not on this model. That article is included because the listing’s cord advice raises a storage and care question that the listing itself does not answer, and it is the one manufacturer page among this post’s sources that deals with cords. We did not use retail, blog or review pages for facts.

What we could not verify

  • The extension cord gauge and length the listing recommends. The listing refers to them but does not name them.
  • Whether the auger is all-steel or plastic. The listing describes both.
  • What the 2-year warranty covers and how a claim is made.
  • The basis for the 25-ton-per-hour snow rate, and whether the 25-foot throw holds in wet or heavy snow.
  • Performance on a driveway longer than the passes counted above. The listing gives no clearing time.
  • The OSHA and UConn guidance applies to snow blowers in general. The listing does not give its own jam-clearing instructions.

FAQ

Does the Snow Joe SJ627E come with an extension cord?

The listing says the included components are the “snow blower” and does not list an extension cord. Plan to buy or confirm a cord that fits the listing’s advice, and keep it within the 100-foot limit.

What voltage does it need?

The listing gives 120 volts of alternating current and describes the unit as corded electric. A buyer should confirm that the outlet and the cord match that rating before use.

How wide a path does it clear?

The listing says the blower “clears a 22-in x 13-in path in a single pass.” That is the width and depth the listing gives for each pass.

How far does it throw snow?

The listing gives a maximum throw distance of 25 feet, and an adjustable 180-degree chute for direction. The 25 feet is a maximum, not a fixed landing point.

What warranty does it have?

The listing states a “2 year manufacturer limited” warranty. It does not describe what the warranty covers.

What should I do when the blower jams?

The OSHA page advises that you “turn the snow blower off and wait for all moving parts to stop,” then use a long stick to clear the machine. It also says “Never attempt to clear a jam by hand.” A Shop Joe support article on electric snow blowers, which covers the category rather than this model, advises that you “Disconnect the extension cord from the snow thrower” before you store or service the unit.

Bottom line

Buy this corded model only if a 120-volt outlet and a cord within the listing’s 100-foot limit reach the area you clear, and a 22-inch path fits the job. If you need a cordless machine or the warranty coverage in writing, look elsewhere.

Sources

  • Snow Joe Corded Electric Snow Blower, 22 Clearing Path, Dual LEDs, SJ627E (opened 2026-10-11) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075NMXLSS
  • Winter Weather – Hazards/Precautions, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/winter-weather/hazards
  • Snow Removal Tips, UConn Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.uconn.edu/2022/01/07/snow-removal-tips-2/
  • How should I store my Electric Snow Blower in the off-season?, Shop Joe support (opened 2026-10-22) https://support.shopjoe.com/hc/en-us/articles/23395150153236-How-should-I-store-my-Electric-Snow-Blower-in-the-off-season

Similar Posts