RLSOO Cordless Mini Chainsaw Review
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
The RLSOO cordless mini chainsaw is a battery-powered, one-handed 6-inch saw aimed at pruning, branch trimming and light wood cutting around a home yard. Its listing describes a copper motor, a 6-inch chain and a kit that includes two batteries, a charger, three chains and a carrying case. This review covers the RLSOO 6-inch listing in depth, using only what the listing and the other pack entries state. Where the listing gives two figures for the same feature, we report both rather than picking one.
Quick answer
- The RLSOO 6-inch mini chainsaw is a handheld battery saw with a 6-inch chain, listed at 2.6 pounds with its battery installed.
- The main kit includes two rechargeable batteries, a fast charger, three chains (one pre-installed), gloves, goggles and a carrying case.
- The listing gives no minutes-of-runtime figure for the main model, so check the battery details before you plan a long session.
- The RLSOO sister listing and a Supstable listing are the closest alternatives in the pack, and they list different batteries and warranties.
What the listing says about the RLSOO 6-inch mini chainsaw
The main listing, model RL-RB0111, leads with a copper motor and says the 6-inch saw can handle tree branches, orchard wood, thick shrubbery and PVC pipe. The specs list a chain speed of 19.2 feet per second and a power rating of 550 watts. The listing describes the saw as built for quick cuts with low noise, which is the claim the buyer will weigh against the saw’s size.
The saw weighs 2.6 pounds with the battery installed according to the bullets. The specs field reads 9.6 ounces for item weight, which does not match the bullet figure, so treat the bullet number as the listing’s stated weight and confirm it on the page. The product dimensions are 14.5 inches long, 5 inches wide and 7 inches high.
The listing says the saw comes ready to use after you adjust the chain tension with the included L-wrench and snap in a charged battery. No separate chain installation is described. Use cases the listing names include yard cleanup, tree trimming, garden pruning and everyday wood cutting, and it describes the saw as suited to seniors, beginners and anyone who wants one-handed operation.
Specs at a glance
The table below uses the listing’s specs where they are stated. Where the listing does not give a value, the table says “not stated.”
| Feature | RLSOO 6-inch listing (RL-RB0111) |
|---|---|
| Power source | Battery powered |
| Motor rating | 550 watts (listed) |
| Chain length | 6 inches |
| Chain speed | 19.2 feet per second (listed) |
| Weight | 2.6 pounds with battery (bullets); 9.6 ounces (spec field) |
| Product dimensions | 14.5 x 5 x 7 inches |
| Batteries in kit | Two rechargeable batteries |
| Chains in kit | Three chains, one pre-installed |
| Battery runtime in minutes | not stated |
| Warranty | Lifetime service and 24/7 customer support (bullets) |
Battery and charging
The listing includes two high-capacity rechargeable batteries and a fast charger, and it says the batteries carry built-in thermal overload and overcurrent protection. The bullets say the batteries are meant to give extended runtime for a whole yard job, and they describe the battery as slide-in with a charge-level indicator on the other RLSOO listings in the pack. The main listing does not give a minute count, so it is not possible to say how many cuts one charge will cover.
The pack also lists separate RLSOO chargers for 4-inch and 6-inch mini chainsaws. These are accessories, and their listings describe a 21V to 24V output with a standard 5.5 by 2.5 millimeter plug. Check the charger model against the battery in your kit before you swap parts, because the pack lists several chargers that look alike.
For storage, the sister RLSOO listing says to fully charge the batteries before storing the saw for an extended period. Follow the battery instructions in the manual that ships with the kit.
Chain, bar and maintenance
The kit includes three chains, one fitted to the saw and two spares. The sister RLSOO listing describes its chains as manganese steel, and the chain-specific listing in the pack, a two-pack replacement for 6-inch mini chainsaws, describes a 3/8-inch pitch and the correct number of drive links for a 6-inch saw. That two-pack listing is a separate product, so it is a useful size reference rather than a claim about the kit’s chain.
The replacement chain listing recommends applying chain oil every five to seven uses to reduce friction and extend chain life. The kit includes an oil bottle and maintenance tools according to the main listing. Tension the chain with the L-wrench before each session, since the listing says tension is adjusted that way.
The chain replacement is described as a loosen, swap and tighten job that needs no professional skills. Keep the replacement chains and the chain tool in the carrying case so they are together when you need them.
Safety features
The main listing describes a double-sided safety lock, which the bullets say lets the saw work one-handed for both left- and right-handed users. The kit includes cut-resistant gloves and safety goggles, and the handle is described as anti-slip. The other RLSOO listing in the pack describes five safety features, including a lock that must be pressed with the switch, a safety bezel that the listing says prevents wood splashing, gloves, an anti-slip handle and goggles.
No listing in the pack gives a kickback rating or a guide-bar guard specification for the 6-inch saws. For tree work near power lines or on large limbs, the listing gives no guidance, so ask a certified arborist or a licensed electrician before you cut. Read the manual that ships with the saw before first use.
Who this saw suits
The RLSOO 6-inch saw fits a homeowner who needs to clear small branches, prune shrubs and cut firewood-sized pieces of light wood without starting a gas saw. The listing’s 2.6-pound figure is its main selling point, and the bullets describe it as easy for seniors and smaller users to hold for longer periods.
It is less suited to large trees or heavy firewood. A 6-inch bar limits the diameter of wood a single pass can take, and the pack contains no listing that describes cutting a large log in one pass. If your work involves regular cutting of thick trunks, look at a larger bar length or a gas saw.
It also suits a buyer who wants a kit with spares already included. The three chains and two batteries in the box mean you can keep working while one battery charges, which the listing presents as a key advantage.
Close alternatives in the pack
Two listings in the pack are close alternatives. Both are mini chainsaws with batteries, and both differ in ways that matter for your choice.
RLSOO sister listing, model MCS-005 (B0BNT13ZXS). This listing is the same brand and the same 6-inch class. It describes two 21V rechargeable 3000mAh batteries and a 24-month warranty in its bullets, with a 100 percent satisfaction guarantee and no need to return the product. Its bullets say the saw weighs about 2.6 pounds with the battery, and they give a cutting time of about six seconds for a 6-inch-diameter log, a claim the listing does not tie to any condition. Its specs list only brand and model, so check the bullets for the details.
Supstable 8-inch and 6-inch mini chainsaw (B0FLDGFDB6). This listing is not an RLSOO product, but it is a cordless mini chainsaw that offers two guide bars, a 6-inch and an 8-inch. Its bullets describe a 1000W brushless motor, two 2000mAh batteries with up to 60 minutes of continuous runtime, an automatic oiler with a 30ml oil tank, and a weight of 3.2 pounds. The specs list a 2-year manufacturer warranty. If you want a second bar size or a longer runtime figure than the RLSOO listing gives, this is the closer match on paper.
The pack also includes Saker mini chainsaws and other brands. Those listings are not RLSOO products, and they are not covered here as direct alternatives.
Mistakes to avoid
The first mistake is expecting a 6-inch saw to do the work of a full-size chainsaw. The bar length sets the size of the wood it can cut in one pass, so match the saw to your typical branch size.
The second mistake is skipping the chain tension check. The listing says tension is set with the L-wrench before use, and a loose chain can come off the bar. Check tension before each session.
The third mistake is buying the charger or chain as a separate part without checking the model. The pack lists several chargers and chains that look similar but are listed for different saw sizes. Confirm the model in your kit against the listing before you order a replacement.
The fourth mistake is storing the saw with a low battery. The listing says to charge the battery before long-term storage, and the other RLSOO listing says the same. Charging before storage keeps the battery ready for the next job.
FAQ
Can the RLSOO 6-inch saw cut a 6-inch branch?
The listing gives a 6-inch chain and says the saw can cut tree branches and small wood. The sister RLSOO listing claims about six seconds to cut a log of 6-inch diameter, and the other RLSOO listing claims about four seconds, but neither listing states the wood type or conditions. Treat those times as the listing’s claims, and start with smaller branches to see how the saw handles your wood.
Does the saw need chain oil?
Yes. The replacement chain listing recommends applying chain oil every five to seven uses. The main kit includes an oil bottle according to its listing, so keep oil on hand for regular use.
How much does the saw weigh?
The main listing gives 2.6 pounds with the battery installed in its bullets. The spec field lists 9.6 ounces, which does not match, so confirm the weight on the listing before you plan one-handed use for long periods.
Is the saw safe for a beginner?
The listing describes a double-sided safety lock, an anti-slip handle, gloves and goggles, and it names beginners as an intended user. No listing in the pack gives a formal safety rating, so read the manual that ships with the saw, wear the included gloves and goggles, and keep clear of cuts that call for a professional.
Do I need a specific charger?
The kit includes a fast charger. The pack lists separate RLSOO chargers for 4-inch and 6-inch saws, so check the charger model against the battery before you swap parts.
What is the warranty?
The main listing describes lifetime service, replacement or refund without returning the product, and 24/7 customer support. The sister RLSOO listing states a 24-month warranty in its bullets. Check the warranty terms on the listing you buy, since they differ between RLSOO models.
Bottom line
Buy the RLSOO 6-inch saw if you want a light, one-handed battery chainsaw for branch trimming and light wood cutting, with spare chains and two batteries in the box. Choose a larger bar or a gas saw if your work involves thick trunks, and compare the Supstable listing if you want a second bar size. Before you order, confirm the weight, battery details and warranty on the listing, since the pack shows conflicting figures for some of these.
For more on keeping cordless yard tools in working order, see Making a Cordless Mower Battery Last Longer and Protecting Cordless Yard Tools From Rain.

