Best 20V Cordless Snow Shovel
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Looking for the best 20V cordless snow shovel? This page covers one model, the ETOOLAB 20V Cordless Snow Shovel, model ETS20, which its title also calls a snow blower. The listing says it clears a 13-inch path, cuts through snow up to 8 inches deep, and throws snow up to 19 feet. It runs on one 20V 4.0Ah cold-resistant battery for about 15 to 20 minutes per charge. The listing does not say whether a battery or charger is in the box, and it gives no weight and no warranty. The sections below show what the listing confirms and what stays open.
Quick answer
- Choose this model for a 13-inch path on steps, patios or a small driveway, if the snow is 8 inches deep or less and you confirm the battery and charger status before you buy.
- The listing says the unit throws snow up to 19 feet, steers the discharge 30 degrees left or right, and folds down for compact storage.
- Its runtime is stated as about 15 to 20 minutes per charge, and the listing ties coverage to snow depth, density and operating conditions.
- Skip it if you need a weight figure, a warranty term or written confirmation that a battery and charger are included.
The product at a glance
The table lists what the listing states, using the stored scan dated 2026-10-11. Where the listing is silent, the cell says “not stated.” The same listing uses two product names: the title says “Snow Blower,” and the bullets say “Cordless Snow Shovel” and “Electric Snow Thrower.” This post uses the model number, ETS20, to keep the product clear.
Three figures need separate reading. The clearing width of 13 inches is the strip the unit cuts in one pass. The clearing depth of up to 8 inches is the most snow the listing says it cuts through. The throw distance of up to 19 feet is a third, separate figure about where the snow lands. Keeping the three apart stops a buyer from reading one figure as another.
| Feature | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Brand | ETOOLAB (the brand field reads etoolab) |
| Model | ETS20 |
| Power source | Battery powered |
| Motor | Brushless, 3000 RPM |
| Battery | One 20V 4.0Ah cold-resistant battery |
| Battery included | not stated |
| Charger included | not stated |
| Runtime per charge | About 15 to 20 minutes |
| Clearing width | 13 inches (33.02 centimeters in the specs) |
| Clearing depth | Up to 8 inches |
| Maximum throw distance | 19 feet, and up to 13 feet high |
| Discharge direction | Adjustable, 30 degrees left or right |
| Snow removal rate | 300 lb per minute (item highlight) |
| Coverage | Up to six standard parking spaces, depending on snow depth, density and conditions |
| Folding | Folds down for compact storage |
| Weight | not stated |
| Item dimensions | 18.9 in D x 10.63 in W x 10.63 in H |
| Warranty | not stated |
| Number of items | 1 |
Who it suits
This thrower fits a short, paved job with a path about a foot wide. The listing names patios, garden paths, yard entrances and sidewalks as the places it works, along with other residential areas. If your job is one of those and the snow is not deep, the listed figures line up with the task. The depth figure matters as much as the width. The listing says the unit cuts through up to 8 inches of snow, so a buyer whose snow regularly exceeds that depth should look for a model with a stated higher limit before buying.
Owners of steps, patios and small drives
A 13-inch strip is wider than the 10-inch strip of many narrow models, so a set area needs fewer passes. As a simple check, a 10-foot-wide area needs about 10 passes, because 10 feet divided by 1.08 feet (13 inches) comes to about 9.2, and the last partial pass rounds up. A wide drive needs many more passes. The listed runtime of about 15 to 20 minutes per charge limits how much you can clear before a recharge. This calculation uses only the listed width, so it is a planning figure, not a clearing time.
Buyers who plan around the discharge
The listing says the adjustable discharge angle lets you direct snow 30 degrees left or right, and the throw reaches up to 19 feet and up to 13 feet high. The listed throw is a maximum, so it is not a fixed landing point. Before you start, decide which side the snow should go to, and keep fences, parked cars and planting beds on the other side of the path. Plan the route from the listing’s own numbers rather than from a guess about how far the snow will fly.
Buyers who want a folding unit
The listing says the shovel “folds down for compact storage under a workbench or in a garage corner.” Its item dimensions are 18.9 inches deep, 10.63 inches wide and 10.63 inches tall. The listing does not say whether those figures describe the folded or the unfolded unit. Measure the spot you plan to use before you order, and do not treat the figure as a storage size until you have confirmed it.
Buyers who may need a second battery
The listing names one 20V 4.0Ah battery. If the 15-to-20-minute runtime is a limit for your job, a second battery would matter. The listing does not say whether one is sold with this model or separately, so confirm the battery options before you plan a longer session.
Skip it if
- Your snow is deeper than 8 inches. The listing says the unit cuts through snow up to 8 inches deep, and it does not state a higher limit.
- Your path must be wider than 13 inches. The listed clearing width is 13 inches, and a wider job needs more passes.
- You need a warranty term or a weight before you buy. The listing states neither.
- You need to clear a large area in one session. The listing’s coverage line ties clearing to snow depth and conditions, so a large area with a short runtime may take several charges.
- Your driveway is gravel. For gravel surfaces, see our guide to electric snow shovels for gravel driveways.
- You want a different clearing width or throw. Compare other options in our guide to cordless snow blower shovels.
Mistakes to avoid
- Treating the 19-foot throw as a typical figure. The listing says the unit sends snow “up to 19 ft away,” which is a maximum.
- Planning a driveway without counting passes. A 13-inch strip still means many passes on a wide area, as the arithmetic above shows.
- Starting without a warm-up. The OSHA winter weather page says that “Workers should warm-up before the activity.”
- Lifting snow when you can push it. The OSHA page advises that you “push the snow instead of lifting it,” and a university page on snow removal makes the same point about the back.
What the listing does not say
The listing is the only product source in this post. Its silences matter for a buyer, so this section lists them plainly.
Battery and charger
The listing says the unit is “Powered by one 20V 4.0Ah cold-resistant battery.” It does not say that a battery or a charger ships in the box, and it does not give a charge time. It also does not say whether the battery fits any other tools, and this post does not claim that it does.
Runtime and conditions
The listing says the unit “runs about 15 to 20 minutes per charge.” It does not say whether that figure assumes a particular snow depth, temperature or snow density. The coverage line says the unit can “clear up to six standard parking spaces depending on snow depth, density, and operating conditions,” but the listing does not define a standard parking space, so that coverage line cannot be turned into an area. The battery is called cold-resistant, yet the listing gives no temperature range.
Weight, warranty and parts
The specs do not include an item weight, and the listing has no warranty line. The manufacturer is listed as ETOOLAB. The listing does not give a parts policy or a service address, so a buyer should ask before relying on either.
Checklist before you buy
- Confirm in the live listing whether the battery and charger are included, because this post uses a stored scan dated 2026-10-11.
- Measure the path you plan to clear. The listing’s 13-inch width and 8-inch depth are the limits to check against.
- Ask the seller for the weight and the warranty term, since neither appears in the listing.
How we chose
This post covers one product: ASIN B0H5QHPM8F, the ETOOLAB 20V Cordless Snow Shovel, model ETS20. It is in the batch because it is a 20V battery-powered snow thrower with a 13-inch clearing width. The product data comes from a stored scan dated 2026-10-11 in the site’s product file. The post does not rank this model against other throwers and does not call it the best option for any job.
The criteria are plain. The listing has to state the battery, the clearing width, the clearing depth and the throw distance. The safety and body-mechanics points come only from university or government pages on snow removal, and each quote was checked against the saved source text. We did not use retail, blog or review pages for facts.
The post covers this one ETOOLAB model only, so it does not say whether another model from the same brand is a better fit for a given path. A reader who wants that comparison should check each listing’s stated width, depth and battery terms side by side.
What we could not verify
- Runtime in real snow. The listing gives about 15 to 20 minutes per charge, and the sources we opened do not cover runtime for this model.
- The cold-resistance claim. The listing calls the battery cold-resistant and gives no temperature range.
- Whether a battery and charger are in the box. The listing does not state it clearly.
- The weight, which the listing does not give.
- The warranty term and the parts policy, which the listing does not state.
- How the folding design works in practice, and whether the product dimensions describe the folded unit.
- The coverage line about six standard parking spaces, because the listing does not define a standard space.
FAQ
Does the ETOOLAB ETS20 include a battery and charger?
The listing says the unit is powered by one 20V 4.0Ah cold-resistant battery. It does not state clearly that a battery or charger ships in the box. Check the live listing before you buy, since this post uses a stored scan dated 2026-10-11.
How long does one charge last?
The listing says the unit “runs about 15 to 20 minutes per charge.” It does not say what snow depth or temperature that figure assumes.
How wide and how deep a path does it clear?
The listing gives a 13-inch clearing width and says the unit “cuts through snow up to 8 inches deep.” The specs give the clearing width as 33.02 centimeters, which is the same 13-inch figure in metric units.
How far does it throw snow?
The listing says the unit “sends snow up to 19 ft away and up to 13 ft high,” and that its adjustable discharge angle lets you direct snow 30 degrees left or right.
Should I push the snow or lift it?
The OSHA winter weather page advises that workers should “push the snow instead of lifting it” where possible. The UConn snow removal page says that “It is easier and better for your back to push the snow rather than lift it.” Both come from snow removal guidance, not from the listing.
What should I keep my hands away from?
The OSHA page says to “Keep your hands and feet away from moving parts” and states that “Never attempt to clear a jam by hand.” The UConn page says that “If using a snowblower, NEVER use your hands to unclog the machine.” These are general snow blower precautions. The listing does not give its own jam-clearing instructions.
Bottom line
Buy this model only if the path is 13 inches wide or narrower, the snow is 8 inches deep or less, and the battery and charger status is confirmed in the live listing. If you need a weight figure or a warranty term, the listing does not state either, so pick a listing that does.
Sources
- ETOOLAB 20V Cordless Snow Shovel, 13″ Snow Blower for Driveway/Steps/Patio/Sidewalk (opened 2026-10-11) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H5QHPM8F
- The Scoop on Snow Shoveling Safety, NDSU Agriculture (opened 2026-10-22) https://ag.ndsu.edu/publications/health-fitness/the-scoop-on-snow-shoveling-safety
- Winter Weather – Hazards/Precautions, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (opened 2026-10-22) https://www.osha.gov/winter-weather/hazards
- Snow Removal Tips, UConn Extension (opened 2026-10-22) https://extension.uconn.edu/2022/01/07/snow-removal-tips-2/






